Fort Lauderdale house rental - The pool deck overlooks the waterway that connects to the ocean.
The pool deck overlooks the waterway that connects to the ocean.
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Fort Lauderdale House Rental Photos and Description
3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps up to 8

This beautiful Florida home is situated in the heart of the South Florida Gold Coast just five minutes from the beach, close to several major malls and a limitless choice of great restaurants. Located in one of the most desirable parts of Fort Lauderdale in a quiet neighborhood, the home is still close to all the action.

The living room and kitchen opens to a comfortable lanai and screened pool. An large wood sun deck is located just outside the pool area and a thirty foot dock is available for your own boat or a rental if you choose. This property is really the ideal setting for family fun in the Florida sun.

The home also features a living/family room which opens to the pool and has a queen size sofabed, cable TV plus WIFI. The master bedroom, which also opens to the lanai and pool deck, has a king bed and new HDTV. The roomy second bedroom opens to the pool deck as well and has a queen bed, the third bedroom has a two twin size beds.. Rollaway twin bed, Pak N Play, high chair and full size crib are available upon request at no charge.

Amenities Abound for a Funfilled Vacation: This three bedroom home has a fully equipped kitchen with all the necessary appliances such as coffee maker, blender, microwave, toaster, etc - all the comforts of home. We also provide a stocked spice cupboard and condiments in the fridge. You will be greeted with a welcome basket filled with coffee, fresh fruit (oranges, of course) as well as a folder full of restaurant menus, activities brochures and maps. A new GreenDish HDTV system has just been installed for you to enjoy your favorite show or sporting event. This home is truly the best value in the area for a family group (sleeps 8 comfortably). CONTACT US TODAY FOR RESERVATIONS!

Read more at http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p293834#vjPYifRCx0ot3MYX.99

More Details
Hide Details

Our property management company, Covenant Properties was founded several years ago when it became apparent that many families were tired of paying higher and higher prices for vacation accommodations. Since then the luxury home vacation rental business has virtually exploded around the globe. South Florida, which has always been a destination for vacationers, has experienced a demand for home rentals that is unprecedented. Covenant Properties has grown to become one of the larger, well-respected property management companies in the area. We offer quality, luxury homes to the families that are looking for a home away from home at reasonable rates and managed professionally. These homes are typically two to five bedrooms, most with upscale amenities such as a pool, waterfront and near one of our pristine beaches. The properties provide a wonderful venue for families that are tired of the typical resort they would have to share with many others that may or may not be considerate those around them. Our goal is to have all of our guests have a great time experiencing the closeness of friends and family with none of the downside.

Our mission is to provide accommodations and services that exceed the expectations of our guests and to make their South Florida experience one that is filled with cherished memories.

Our first guests are still our friends and it has been the same with everyone we welcome into one of our homes! We have many guests that return year after year which tells us that we are continuing to succeed at accomplishing our mission.

If you would like to know more about how we can help you plan an absolutely perfect South Florida vacation please feel free to contact us.

Jan & Tom Brain, property managers

Call us today at 954-562-0835.

This home is located in 'The Landings' which is one of the most prestigious areas of Fort Lauderdale. The property is perfect for a mid-sized family as it sleeps 8 comfortably. We have recently installed a new Dish HDTV system and refurnished a twin bedroom suite. The deck area has a screen enclosure and there is also an outside sundeck for working on your Florida tan. Dine or relax in the outside lanai area which features a patio table with seating for six to eight and a new BBQ gas grill. The home is perfect for family fun in the Florida sun.

23 Reviews of Property 293834 in Fort Lauderdale, Florida

Wonderful Waterfront Home with Screened Pool, Open Sundeck & Dock
average rating of 4.4347825 based on 23 reviews
business
Wonderful Waterfront Home with Screened Pool, Open Sundeck & Dock
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p293834
+1 954-562-0835
Fort Lauderdale Greater Fort Lauderdale
4

We enjoyed out stay! Every thing you need is there

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 25, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
We thought the house was just perfect - location was great! Owners very nice and they left a nice welcome sign and basket of fruit.
Owner's Response: Thanks to Michelle for her positive review, We are always pleased when our guests have an enjoyable vacation. Please allow us to help you with your plans to visit south Florida by contacting us today. We will be happy to answer all your questions. Jan & Tom B
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Wonderful Waterfront Home with Screened Pool, Open Sundeck & Dock
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p293834
+1 954-562-0835
Fort Lauderdale Greater Fort Lauderdale
5

Perfect Location. Perfect House.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 18, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
We us stayed for a week, February 2014. We were welcomed with a basket of fruit, coffee, and muffins, which was prefect for out late arrival, since we didn’t have time for a provisioning stop before our arrival. The Landings (the neighborhood the house is located) and Lauderdale by the Sea is more family friendly than Ft. Lauderdale proper. The location is very safe. We enjoyed morning coffee and breakfast by the pool. The beach was only a 5 min drive, and the house was supplied with a cooler, beach chairs, and towels. Everything is very close: Grocery store, liquor store, and shopping. We would recommend this house to any family. The extra space provided, compared to a hotel stay, at comparable pricing, was well worth it. We went deep sea fishing and brought our catch back home to grill. It was beyond delicious, and having a well-equipped home made our family vacation truly exceptional.
Owner's Response: Thanks to Michelle for her wonderful five star review. We are pleased when our guests have such a positive memorable experience while vacationing here in sunny South Florida. Why not allow us to help you with your vacation plans. Contact us today as we have many properties from which to choose. Call us now! Jan & Tom
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Wonderful Waterfront Home with Screened Pool, Open Sundeck & Dock
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p293834
+1 954-562-0835
Fort Lauderdale Greater Fort Lauderdale
Jonkoping, Sweden
4

A great place to stay!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Our Families (7 people) came all the way from Sweden to get some nice Florida sun and fun. We got that and much more and this house made our stay so comfortable. The house was very well equipped and the pool, patio and the sun deck was the place for us, it was absolutely great. The beds where comfortable and we had coffee and fruits waiting for us when we came. We can definitely recommend this house for everyone. The only thing we could wish for is to stay a bit closer to the beach since we have smaller children who can't walk that far (and we like to walk:-)) but on other hand it was very quick to go there by car.
Thank you Jan and Tom
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Wonderful Waterfront Home with Screened Pool, Open Sundeck & Dock
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p293834
+1 954-562-0835
Fort Lauderdale Greater Fort Lauderdale
4

Great Location

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
We arrived early but it was no problem as Tom was still there doing the finishing touches. They left us a lovely basket of fruit & coffee which was much appreciated. The house was comfortable & clean although it is a little dated and needs some maintenance & renovation. The doors from the bedrooms to the pool were very hard to open and other minor problems but overall it suited our requirements. We could not find an iron so rang Jan and she was over within an hour with a new one. Their service & communication was great and I have no hesitation in recommending this company. The wildlife around the house was interesting too & kept us entertained!
Owner's Response: Thanks to Paulette for the positive review. We are always pleased when our guests recommend us. We have also taken care of the sticking cabana bath door with a few shots of WD-40. This home has been priced very reasonably for its waterfront location that is five minutes from the beach and screened pool area. We have ten other properties that include a selection of 2 to 5 bedrooms and all with great locations. Let us help you with your plans by contacting us today We would we happy to answer all your questions.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Wonderful Waterfront Home with Screened Pool, Open Sundeck & Dock
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p293834
+1 954-562-0835
Fort Lauderdale Greater Fort Lauderdale
Williams Bay, WI
5

Perfect for our family aged 6 to 73.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
A basket of goodies greeted us when we arrived and over our 5 night stay we realized how professionally the amenities were provided. It had everything we needed (and more). Great for people who arrived by plane. The location was also convenient for us to drive to the tourist sites we selected to visit. Thank you Janet!
Owner's Response: Thanks to Lynne and family for letting us know about their memorable experience in South Florida while staying in one of our homes. Please allow us to help you with your vacation plans by contacting us today. We will be more than happy to answer all your questions. If this property is booked for your dates we have many others from which to choose and all are advertised on homeaway.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Wonderful Waterfront Home with Screened Pool, Open Sundeck & Dock
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p293834
+1 954-562-0835
Fort Lauderdale Greater Fort Lauderdale
4

Very nice!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
We arrived a little bit early and found the owners, Tom and Jan, making sure everything was in order for us and they were really nice and helpful. The house was impecable and really nice, just like the photos show, and the neighbourhood was really nice and close to the beach. We only stayed four days there but sure hope it was longer. The only thing that I would recommend is putting more confortable beds, they were a bit hard.
We had an amazing time there, thank you Tom and Jan! I totally recommend it
Owner's Response: Thanks to Miquel and his family for the great review on their experience at our vacation home. We are so pleased when we get this kind of response to our effort to make every guest's stay a special one. We are also taking the advice of our guest and are adding "memory foam" toppers to all our beds. Why not let us help you plan your upcoming trip to South Florida. We have many properties from which to choose and we devote special attention to each and every guest. Call us today and we would be happy to answer all your questions about all of our vacation rental properties and the many activities and attractions in the Fort Lauderdale area.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Wonderful Waterfront Home with Screened Pool, Open Sundeck & Dock
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p293834
+1 954-562-0835
Fort Lauderdale Greater Fort Lauderdale
4

Nice Quite Place to Stay

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
We stayed at this nice house while down for the college football national championship game. When we arrive, there was a welcome basket of fruit waiting for us. The house was very clean and comfortable. We were only there for a few days, but it I would recommend it to other travelers. Thanks again.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Wonderful Waterfront Home with Screened Pool, Open Sundeck & Dock
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p293834
+1 954-562-0835
Fort Lauderdale Greater Fort Lauderdale
4

Nice stay in Fort Lauderdale

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
Our Family (7 people) spent one week in this nice apartment. The neighborhood was clean full of beautiful houses and people were nice. We had coffee, fruits and even beer waiting for us when we came. Tom was helpful when we met him shortly after arrival. Jan took care of payments and other things just fine. We can recommend this apartment for everyone. In the future we hope more light to the entrance . It was not easy to open the outside door in the evening when it was dark because we could not find the outside light. This is one of the best rental apartments that we have ever been and we hope to came back one day.
Thank you Jan and Tom
business
Wonderful Waterfront Home with Screened Pool, Open Sundeck & Dock
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p293834
+1 954-562-0835
Fort Lauderdale Greater Fort Lauderdale
4

Great place to stay

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
After travelling 4000 miles it was great to find Jan & Tom had left a lovely welcome basket of fruit and cakes. We even managed to find coffee left by other people, We had trouble opening the key lock but after a phone call to Tom we eventually got into the house.

The house was clean and roomy we really enjoyed staying there.Many hours were spent in the pool and sun bathing on the deck, As we don't drive getting to places would have been difficult but we found a great guy Sam at Yellow Cabs . One phone call and he was ready to take us to our destination. .

Would like to go back again one day.
Thank you Jan & Tom for a great holiday.

Coppendale/Skelton & Kevan familes from Liverpool, England
Owner's Response: We are very pleased that our new friends from the UK had such a great time. Please allow us to help you with your upcoming plans to visit south Florida. We have many properties from which to choose so just give a call and we will be happy to answer all your questions. Contact us TODAY!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Wonderful Waterfront Home with Screened Pool, Open Sundeck & Dock
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p293834
+1 954-562-0835
Fort Lauderdale Greater Fort Lauderdale
4

Wonderful place

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 21, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
We had an excellent stay at this property. Having our own pool an privacy was very nice. We have been using the pool a lot, wich felt very warm for us people from Norway. In the evening we could sit outside with the candlelights and just listen to the silence and enjoy the warm summer evenings. Renting a house like this is much better than staying in a hotel. The Tv.....we didnt have time to watch any, we wanted to enjoy every minute of the warm weather, wich is luxury to us. The welcome basket was a nice suprise after a long trip. If You should improve something, we would recommend to change the deck table and the two beach chairs........small cost but gives a better impression:) Thank You for letting us stay at your house. Greetings from the Vikdal family, Norway.
Helpful votes: 2/2