Cape San Blas townhome rental - Gulf View from Master Bedroom
Gulf View from Master Bedroom
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps9
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Cape San Blas Townhome Rental Photos and Description
3 bedroom / 3.5 bath townhouse, SLEEPS 9

Our three bedroom townhome provides spacious living space and all the comforts of home for you and your guests. Each bedroom has its own private bath and private balcony, fresh linens, a TV and much more! The main level includes the family room, kitchen and dining area, and a TV, DVD player, and iPod / IPhone compatible stereo. Enjoy breakfasts, lunches, and dinners on the large covered deck which provides lovely palm-tree lined gulf views. When you are ready to go to the beach, just grab your gear and take a 30 second walk on the boardwalk over the dunes and you are on the beach! When you return from the beach, use the outside shower or separate hose to rinse off before heading in for a refreshing beverage. We provide high-speed wireless Internet service and local phone service.

Top Rated Beach and Nearby State Park: The beach on Cape San Blas was Voted #1 in the USA by Dr. Beach in 2002 due to it's pristine, white-sand beaches. The beaches are quiet, family and pet-friendly. The crystal clear waters and the low surf makes swimming very enjoyable - especially with small children.

The St. Joseph Peninsula State Park is just outside the Barrier Dunes complex, and features miles of white sugar sand perfect for sunbathing, snorkeling, and swimming. Canoeists, kayakers, birdwatchers and fishermen can spend hours or days enjoying the many adventures the beaches and the park have to offer.

A boat ramp is located at Eagle Harbor on the bay side where you can go fishing, kayaking, and scalloping!!

Resort-Like Amenities and More! : The Barrier Dunes community features two swimming pools (one beach-front), two lighted tennis courts, stocked freshwater fishing ponds, a children's play area, a boat cleaning station and boat parking area. The gated-community provides an added sense of safety and security for you and your family. Children can ride their bikes and use the boardwalks to get to the beach.

For the pet-lovers who choose to bring their pets, there are pet stations throughout the property to make it easy for you to pick up after your pet.

More Details
Hide Details

5 Reviews of Property 293777 in Cape San Blas, Florida

Dunes Hideaway is a perfect beach escape!
average rating of 5.0 based on 5 reviews
business
Dunes Hideaway is a perfect beach escape!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p293777
+1 678642-3805
Cape San Blas Florida Panhandle
5

A perfect vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 4, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
Our family vacationed at Dunes Hideaway in June 2011. I really had no idea what to expect because we had never been to Cape San Blas. I can wrap up our experience in one word: Perfect. From the time we arrived all the way through checking out of the house, our vacation was relaxing and enjoyable. The beach house had absolutely everything we needed and was in great order. Beds are comfortable, and with the sleeper sofa, it comfortably accommodated our party of 6 adults and 5 kids.
There is a boardwalk directly accessed from the back patio that makes the short walk to the beach very easy – even with a 4 year old and a 1 year old baby. The beach is amazing with white sand, beautiful dunes and emerald waters. We walked for miles and miles enjoying the natural, protected beachfront . There are no high-rise hotels or condos on Cape San Blas – so the number of people on the beach is very limited. The privacy allowed us to leave our beach tents, chairs, toys out in the sand over night without worry.
The full kitchen had everything we needed to cook meals. With the kitchen bar and ample table space, eating together as a family was no problem. We ate some meals out on the deck. Checking in at Dunes Hideaway was a breeze as was the check-out procedures. Transactions were handled with extreme professionalism and care. This is a great vacation destination that we will definitely visit again. I strongly recommend this gem if you want to get away and relax.
John Mitchell – Kennesaw, GA
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Dunes Hideaway is a perfect beach escape!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p293777
+1 678642-3805
Cape San Blas Florida Panhandle
5

Our 4yr olds first beach trip!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 26, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
This was our first Family Beach trip , and for my wife, 4yr old and 4month old son's it was their first trip to the Nature Coast (6 day trip). I looked for 2 weeks for the right rental. There were only 4 of us so I couldn't justify the $1400+ weekly rates of the individual homes on the Cape, also they had way more room than we needed. This Condo was a great value to me, it was comfortable with all the items we needed to cook and wash clothes for our family of 4 (up to 6 comfortably). It felt like home to us. There is a boardwalk right off the back steps that take you about 75 feet to the Gazebo in the above pictures, we found that everyone leaves their flip flops on the gazebo and hits the sand. Once on the beach we found that we had 100' between us and our nearest beach go'er to the left or right, however if you walk a short ways you can have all the space you want to yourself. It’s almost like a step back in time as everyone leaves their chairs and umbrella’s on the beach, rather than taking them in every night, and no one messes with your stuff. We also found that the other residences were really nice and a lot of them had friendly dogs that we enjoyed petting. We were there in late September 2011 and the water was very clear and the crabs were plentiful. I purchased a fishing pole and left it for the next guest to use, I won’t be using it here in TN. The spoon that is tied to the line works great for catching Lady Fish, they put up a good fight and often spit the hook. ( Lady Fish are not good to eat, just fun to catch) or you can stop at the local Trading Post 3 miles away and pick up some live bait. We also left behind some kids sand toys, 2 buckets, 2 shovels and some various other stuff. There is a closet by the outdoor shower area with a hand air pump and various pool float’s, it also has a beach umbrella, 6 chairs a body board, a skim board so you don’t need to bring much in the way of beach equipment. Haul some chairs and toys out to a plot of sand and leave it there all week. There is a nice size pool overlooking the beach, 3’ on one end and 5 ½’. If you have young kids like me they will enjoy the pool a little more than the waves of the ocean. All in all this was perfect place for us, the right size, the right price and remote enough our 4 year old could run around without us worrying. My wife has requested that we rent this place again next year. We are putting our request now Sheila :) The Dawson's Murfreesboro, TN.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We are so glad you had a great time! There are so many things to enjoy about the Cape and it appears as if you experienced many of them. We thank you for your kind remarks about our townhouse and we look forward to your return stay with us next year. Until then, take care!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Dunes Hideaway is a perfect beach escape!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p293777
+1 678642-3805
Cape San Blas Florida Panhandle
Chamcook, NB, Canada
5

Dunes Hideaway is a special and peaceful place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 23, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
We are from the Canadian East Coast, and have been to Cape San Blas previously. We spent 2 months (February and March 2011) at the Dunes Hideaway, so beautifully situated in Barrier Dunes and Cape San Blas. We experienced a glorious spring and were completely charmed by both the beach and the beautiful setting at the Dunes Hideaway (south-facing decks and beautiful Gulf views). Not only did we delight in being so close to the Gulf, but also Sheila successfully prepared the lovely condo to accommodate our chemical sensitivities. It was perfect. We are huge fans Cape San Blas, Barrier Dunes and now the Dunes Hideaway. It has to be one of the most dog-friendly places in the US – Saki the Shiba Inu could not have been happier. It was a wonderful escape from Canadian winter. The Dunes Hideaway is a very special and peaceful place.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Dunes Hideaway is a perfect beach escape!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p293777
+1 678642-3805
Cape San Blas Florida Panhandle
Atlanta, GA
5

Fantastic weekend at Dunes Hideaway!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 17, 2010
  • Stayed: Apr 2010
We spent a long weekend at Dunes Hideaway in April and had a wonderful time. The townhome was more than we expected - it was clean and spacious and very close to the beach. Our two young girls loved making sandcastles and digging in the sand on the beach. We look forward to a return trip to Dunes Hideaway for more beach adventures, and would recommend this unit to families or couples looking for a weekend away.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Dunes Hideaway is a perfect beach escape!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p293777
+1 678642-3805
Cape San Blas Florida Panhandle
Woodstock, GA
5

A Gem for People & Pets Alike!

A Gem for People & Pets Alike!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 17, 2010
  • Stayed: Apr 2010
My little dog, Chauncey, and I made our first trip to Cape San Blas in the spring and stayed at Dunes Hideaway. Chauncey had never been to the beach before and he loved it! I enjoyed staying at a place that is so pet friendly, as well as close to the beach. I definitely recommend this townhome to other pet owners who want to take their pets on vacation with them. Dunes Hideaway is a hidden gem for people and pets alike!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 9/9