Ruidoso condo rental - Ahhh... you can almost smell the pine trees
Ahhh... you can almost smell the pine trees
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights
 

Ruidoso Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 3 Bedrooms, 1.5 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

** BREAKING NEWS: 3-12-14 CHECK OUT SKI APACHE'S WEBCAM - THE BOWL IS OPEN - LOTS OF NEW SNOW!!! WE CURRENTLY HAVE RATES OF $150 PER NIGHT FROM 3-13 THRU 3-17 AND $100 AFTER 3-17-2014!!!

Welcome to our open floorplan condo that combines for a one of a kind vacation experience. When you stay here you will FEEL like you’re in the mountains. At the Lodge at Lookout Manor we have incorporated as many natural styles - from the different types of wood used throughout the unit, to the flooring materials, to the interior color choices, all in an effort to bring the outdoors inside this cozy condo.

Located in the heart of Ruidoso directly off Mechem Dr - across the street from Cant Stop Smokin' BBQ. Our home is near Midtown and is centrally located to all area attractions. Check out the map feature below to discover just how great a spot this is... (Note: Default home placer on map is incorrect - we have labeled 'A' where our home actually is.)

Ever wanted to go on a vacation yet have the conveniences of home? At the Lodge at Lookout Manor you record and watch your favorite shows with HD programming and DVR through Baja Broadband. Free local and nationwide calling? Got it. Want Wi-Fi? Got it. Need a desktop computer with business class Canon printer? We have that too.

** We want you to stay here and stay for a while!!! Check out our Extended Stay Program below for rate discounts up to 40% off your entire stay!!! **

Contact us to find out more on why the Lodge at Lookout Manor is the perfect place to stay for your Winter vacation!

Keywords: Condominium

More Details
Hide Details

My name is Jeff. This is my wife Robin and myself halfway up Sierra Blanca mountain January of 2009. It was our first trip to Ruidoso and we had a blast - so much so that we came back with a condo :) We both teach and coach, and live in Flower Mound, Texas

Jeff Brown purchased this condo in 2009

We fell in love with this property as soon as we walked in the door and saw the view out the back deck! We also loved the open floor plan and the proximity to area attractions.

Honestly, it just seems to be the perfect place. It's located in the middle of town right off Mechem. Popular restaurants and hangouts are right next door. Mid-town is within walking distance as well. The view of the Sacramentos is incredible and deer come down next to the condo and relax in the shade several times a week.

19 Reviews of Property 258268 in Ruidoso, New Mexico

Best Location, Atmosphere, Price - the Lodge at Lookout Manor
average rating of 4.888889 based on 19 reviews
business
Best Location, Atmosphere, Price - the Lodge at Lookout Manor
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p258268vb
(254) 717-9474 (Texas, USA)
Ruidoso New Mexico
Idalou, Texas
5

Very Nice Place to Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 1, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
My family and I have stayed here twice. It is very nice place to stay for the price. The owners are awesome to work with and respond quickly to emails. We do plan on staying here in the future. You can not go wrong with this condo.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Best Location, Atmosphere, Price - the Lodge at Lookout Manor
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p258268vb
(254) 717-9474 (Texas, USA)
Ruidoso New Mexico
5

Great Condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Our family of four spent five nights at this condo. It was the first time we had used Vacation Rentals by Owners. The owner and I communicated through several emails and phone calls. He was always prompt and helpful in responding to me.
The price for this condo is very reasonable, especially considering the amenities that you get in return. We found the neighbors to be quiet and friendly. Twice we had a herd of deer graze in the nearby property which was wonderful to see. The surrounding area made for beautiful morning walks. Based on our experience, we recommend this condo!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Best Location, Atmosphere, Price - the Lodge at Lookout Manor
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p258268vb
(254) 717-9474 (Texas, USA)
Ruidoso New Mexico
Lubbock, TX
5

Great everything really

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
I found this property while looking for a place to go for a birthday weekend for my mother. This was place was a home run! The location is amazing, there is a grocery store about a block away, and you can easily walk to the main street if you want to do some shopping. Great rooms, they were large enough to accommodate 6 adults. Having the washer/dryer available is a great option because you just never know if you might need to use it. Patio was great, an amazing place to start your morning or end your evening. You can tell the place is taken care of really well, great value for the money, if you aren't considering this place as an option, you are only cheating yourself! The price is so affordable, it left us plenty of money to take to the casinos. The location is perfect for everything, dining, shopping, hiking, everything. I really can't say enough good things about this place, just get it, you won't be sorry!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Best Location, Atmosphere, Price - the Lodge at Lookout Manor
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p258268vb
(254) 717-9474 (Texas, USA)
Ruidoso New Mexico
San Antonio
5

Fun for the Family

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
I had never been to Ruidoso before this trip. It is a great town and The Lodge at Lookout Manor is in a great location. It was a family trip, 2 adults, 2 kids. We enjoyed the board games at the house and it was great to be able to make a few meals in the kitchen. It was very, very cold the days we were there, and the condo was warm and cozy, especially with the wood burning fire place! I would definitely recommend this condo for families!
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Best Location, Atmosphere, Price - the Lodge at Lookout Manor
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p258268vb
(254) 717-9474 (Texas, USA)
Ruidoso New Mexico
San Angelo
5

Excellent Rental Experience

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
Our family of 5, parents with 3 twenty-something kids had a great Christmas while staying here. The condo is just as described with plenty of room for 5 adults. The kitchen is stocked with lots of amenities and the "Welcome" gift bag was very nice. We appreciated the firewood provided and the Dish DVR so we could record movies and shows and watch them later. A great location and a great price!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Best Location, Atmosphere, Price - the Lodge at Lookout Manor
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p258268vb
(254) 717-9474 (Texas, USA)
Ruidoso New Mexico
Crawford, TX
5

Family of 5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
This is our second time to stay at the condo, but our first during the winter. The condo is centrally located with easy access to many shops, restaurants, and grocery stores. We spent two days skiing at Ski Apache. Jeff and Robin have made sure that you enjoy all the amenities of home. The condo was very spacious and clean. We were able to enjoy the fire at night while playing family board games or watching movies. We also ate many of our meals together at the condo. We will definitely stay again!
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Best Location, Atmosphere, Price - the Lodge at Lookout Manor
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p258268vb
(254) 717-9474 (Texas, USA)
Ruidoso New Mexico
United States
5

Nice stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 28, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
We brought our 4 young adult children to the mountains for the holidays. Not enough snow to ski but we really enjoyed cooking, playing games, watching movies, and shopping. The condo was really clean and had everything we needed for a great family time together. Communication from the owner was super prompt and informative. Will stay again!
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
business
Best Location, Atmosphere, Price - the Lodge at Lookout Manor
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p258268vb
(254) 717-9474 (Texas, USA)
Ruidoso New Mexico
Las Cruces, NM and Floodwood, MN
5

gwhunter

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 22, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
This was the second time we have stayed at the condo while elk hunting. It is spotless. Mattresses are excellent, everything is first quality. We look forward to staying again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Best Location, Atmosphere, Price - the Lodge at Lookout Manor
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p258268vb
(254) 717-9474 (Texas, USA)
Ruidoso New Mexico
Austin Tx
4

Cass Thompson

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Jeff and Robin are easy to work with. Jeff is quick to respond to questions and was flexible when we had to make a last minute date change. Their condo is well located with restaurants and grocery stores a short walk away. The tourist area is close by also-but not too close. The condo was just as described-comfy beds, good internet and wifi ,and 2 big flat screen TV's for the occassional rainy day. We found it to be a good choice for our month long visit. Thanks Jeff and Robin!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Best Location, Atmosphere, Price - the Lodge at Lookout Manor
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p258268vb
(254) 717-9474 (Texas, USA)
Ruidoso New Mexico
Frisco, TX
5

3 ladies from Texas

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 24, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
We were pleasantly surprised at the interior of this property. When we drove up it wasn't very impressive, but when we got inside we were so pleased. The location is perfect for anything in the Ruidoso area. The pictures were exactly how the property looked. Everything was so clean and fresh. There was even a computer so we could get any info that we needed. The location is perfect and the owners have thought of so many things to make a vacation more pleasant. The beds were very comfortable and the TV's were amazing. One night the lightbulb was burned out on the front porch. I emailed Jeff and he had it replaced before we got back from the races. Amazing!!!!

We came from Texas to get out of the heat, but we really enjoyed the racetrack. We would suggest that you make reservations at the Jockey Club. The view from the 3rd level is so good and the valet parking is the only way to go. We also went to the Inn of the Mountain Gods. It has been rennovated and the Casino is really nice. There is a really neat guide in the condo that the owners have put together that is really helpful.....try the barbeque place across the street....delicious!

We will stay here again. Thanks.....
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3