Palm Springs house rental - Poolside
Poolside
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Palm Springs House Rental Photos and Description
This bungalow is a great private getaway! It is in one the best locations in Palm Springs. Just five blocks from downtown Palm Springs you are close to shops and restaurants, and only two blocks from Casinos.

This bungalow is a great private getaway! It is in one the best locations in Palm Springs. Just four blocks from downtown Palm Springs you are close to shops and restaurants, two blocks from the Spa Resort and Casino, and just one block from the palm Springs Convention Center. It's also a short five minute ride to the Palm Springs airport.

This bungalow is a fabulous vacation spot offering you a private pool and spa with gorgeous views of the mountains. Both rooms are suites, one offering a King bed and the other a Queen. Every room has a screen plasma TV with cable to watch your favorite programs and/or DVD's, browse the web with Wi-Fi access or dock your iPod to enjoy your favorite music. Open kitchen offers updated appliances fully stocked with all utensils for your cooking needs.

*Rates and reservation deposits subject to change without notice and are higher on weekends, holidays, and special events. Quote will include flat rate nightly utility fee of $50. Cleaning Fee is $195. Damage Protection is $69. There is an 11.5% Occupancy tax in Palm Springs. Posted specials are for new bookings only. Please note the location on the map is not exact and the marker is only an approximate location. ACME HOUSE COMPANY

TOT #4560

More Details
Hide Details

15 Reviews of Property 293723 in Palm Springs, California

Ventana Bungalow ~
average rating of 4.5454545 based on 15 reviews
business
Ventana Bungalow ~
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p293723
+1 760 650-0150
Palm Springs California Desert
Redwater, AB
5

Loved This Place!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We were extremely happy with the Ventana Bungalow - Everything was clean and well kept. Beds were very comfortable. Minor things like hooks on bathroom doors and vanity mirrors would have been appreciated. TV's were a bit complicated with all the different attachments. However, anything we asked for was well received by employees of Acme House - almost immediately. They responded to our requests professionally and responsibly. We would certainly use this company to find a place in Palm Springs again. As well, the outside staff such as pool maintenance people, were very nice and worked hard to keep the yard and pool clean and well maintained.
We would love to stay at this residence longer and will definitely consider returning next year. We loved it!
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Ventana Bungalow ~
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p293723
+1 760 650-0150
Palm Springs California Desert
Portland, OR
3

Love the location. The condo. . .not so much

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
Rating Details:
I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We were very happy with ACME--when we called they were right there to fix things. We didn't feel the house was as clean as it should be. The furniture needs to be replaced with pieces that will hold up in a rental market. Having 5 remotes to work the TV, DVD, etc. is crazy! We love the location & would be willing to come back if we could find a property that has durable furniture.
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your stay with ACME House Co. and your review. We are glad you liked the location of the home. We take all concerns very seriously and make an attempt to fix any issues that arise during a stay within 24 hours. The nature of home rentals having many people coming in and out of the homes does create the need for constant attention to the furnishings and we appreciate your comments. We also provide a customized home manual for each of our properties which gives renters detailed instructions for the electronics and pool, BBQ, etc. We look forward to providing you with a perfect vacation the next time you are in Palm Springs.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Ventana Bungalow ~
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p293723
+1 760 650-0150
Palm Springs California Desert
San Francisco, CA
5

Great Bungalow

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Great spot in Palm Springs. Clean, quiet, private pool and hot tub. The rental agency was great to work with, I will definitely be renting this home again!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Ventana Bungalow ~
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p293723
+1 760 650-0150
Palm Springs California Desert
Oaklawn, IL
5

Too much noise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Except for the construction right next door in the back yard, made it unconfortable with seven men on scaffolds and bulldozer going back and forth. Maybe next year the construction will be done.
business
Ventana Bungalow ~
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p293723
+1 760 650-0150
Palm Springs California Desert
Victoria, XX
4

My stay at the Ventana Bungalow

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
I would have to describe this as a very satisfactory experience.The staff/management were very professional from the start.
We found the bungalow very spacious and comfortable,and in a very good position.
All amenities were catered for including the security and car parking area.
I have already recommended the Ventana Bungalow to friends and would not hesitate to stay there again.
Thanks to Ken and Danny, and the rest of the friendly staff for a truely enjoyable stay.
business
Ventana Bungalow ~
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p293723
+1 760 650-0150
Palm Springs California Desert
Uetersen, Germany
4

great Facility

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
It was very nice . The bath rooms very good and very clean . The Pool was very good . Only the person has rent the house before has turn the heater of the pool on . The water was at the first and second day very hot and the current cost must pay I .I want come back !
business
Ventana Bungalow ~
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p293723
+1 760 650-0150
Palm Springs California Desert
Denver, CO
4

Summer in Palm Springs

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was adequately helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The place was great. Very clean and had a great pool. The mgmt company was very well organized and had the place looking great-- the written directions on how to use everything was very helpful .
The construction noise, which I was warned about , was much worse than expected. The first few days of the trip, it was practically impossible to be outside by the pool at certain times. The noise was bad enough, but there were noxious fumes wafting into our yard. The Mgmt company never called once to see how we liked the place and how we were doing. When I called and left messages, they never called back. I had to call back to talk to anyone. They were honest and organized, but not very friendlly. After talking to others, I found out that our cleaning fee was higher than others and the fact that our power usage was deducted from the damage deposit was unusual. I guess it is typically built into the price of the rental.
Having said all that, I would recommend staying at this place again. The construction should be done by 9/12.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Ventana Bungalow ~
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p293723
+1 760 650-0150
Palm Springs California Desert
Denver, Colorado
5

Great Property in Central Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
This is a great property with a location central to downtown, casino, convention center, and Ruth Hardy Park. The photos accurately reflect the appearance and amenities and the property is clean. This is a great pet friendly location because of Ruth Hardy and there is a dog park nearby close to the airport.
Excellent pool and spa for people who must have a pool. The rental agency representing the owner (Acme) is nearby and extremely efficient. We have given Acme and the owner some suggestions that will make this property a true find in Palm Spings. These include lighting by the grill outside and some additional furniture suggestions inside the house. You will not be disappointed with this house.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Ventana Bungalow ~
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p293723
+1 760 650-0150
Palm Springs California Desert
United States
5

Great location, service, and home.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 23, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
Working with the rental agency was a breeze; they were very quick and efficient and had my deposit refunded the very next week. The home is nice, the pool area is private. Would definitely recommend.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Ventana Bungalow ~
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p293723
+1 760 650-0150
Palm Springs California Desert
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

"A Private Retreat"

"A Private Retreat"
  • Submitted: Nov 23, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
This house was conveniently located to all of the prime Palm Springs activities. You could easily walk to downtown or the Spa Casino from this location. We really enjoyed the private pool and spa and the house was tastefully furnished and well maintained. The people we dealt with at acme Homes were very friendly and helpful and made the rental process and experience a treat. When we take our next trip to Palm Springs we'll be using acme again!
Helpful votes: 2/2