Ko Olina condo rental - Sunset
Sunset
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Ko Olina Condo Rental Photos and Description
3 bedroom, 2 and 1 half bathroom, sleeps 6

Our condo is both beautiful and luxurious. Take advantage of the view by opening the lanai doors that disappear into the walls for the ultimate in indoor/outdoor living. It has a full frontal oceanview from the Lanai, the living room, kitchen, and dining room. The kitchen is a chefs delight that was designed by chef Roy Yamaguchi of Roy's restaurants. It has all stainless steel top of the line appliances by Sub Zero, Paykel-Fisher and Bosch. Granite counters with designer tile backspalsh. The living room has designer furnishings and a 46 inch flat screen TV with DVD and I-pod dock. All the bedrooms come with designer liens and furnishings. All three have flat screen Tvs. The master has a walk in closet, separate shower and soaking tub and a small lanai overlooking the Ko Olina golf course. There is a Bosch washer and dryer in the condo. The grounds of the development are stunning! With 3 pools, 3 spas, koi ponds, state of the art fitness center w/steam room, sauna/massage, beach bar.

22 Reviews of Property 293690 in Ko Olina, Hawaii

STUNNING OCEANFRONT 3 BEDROOM 2 1/2 BATH VILLA!!!
average rating of 5.0 based on 22 reviews
business
STUNNING OCEANFRONT 3 BEDROOM 2 1/2 BATH VILLA!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p293690
619 894-3472
Ko Olina Oahu
5

Spacious, modern and exclusive

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Our family of 6 (my sister, my parents, my uncle and aunt plus me) absolutely love this property! The lanai overlooking the pool and water is a wonderful view to enjoy over breakfast every morning. We take day trips to other parts of the Island and always feel right at home when we return. The property is well-managed, quiet and very private. There is no crowd; sometimes we get the pool and beach area all to ourselves before noon! Communication with the host is excellent - Sue is prompt to respond to emails making check-in/check-out and payment stress-free. We recommend this to a family looking for a peaceful, luxurious vacation in Hawaii!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
STUNNING OCEANFRONT 3 BEDROOM 2 1/2 BATH VILLA!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p293690
619 894-3472
Ko Olina Oahu
San Francisco, CA
5

Perfect for family with kids!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
Sue, the owner of this property is super nice and very easy to communicate with. Sorry Sue! for the late review. This place is amazing! We were a family with 4 adults and 2 kids under the age of 3 and this place was more than comfortable for all of us. We probably could've fit 2 more people and still be comfy. The place is clean and the staff were all really friendly. They had everything available for us and the kids (washer/dryer, high chair, baby pack n play, kids floatation for the pool). There's also a lagoon that's perfect for kids. The gym here is nothing special. Enough to get a decent cardio workout in. This property sits next to the Aulani (Disney Resort), which is a 10min walk if you want to check out any of their restaurants. This is the first time I've stayed away from Waikiki and it's very quiet on this side of the island. Perfect for the family to get some R&R, but if you want to head to the city, Waikiki is around a 40min drive. I will definitely stay here again. Thanks again Sue!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
STUNNING OCEANFRONT 3 BEDROOM 2 1/2 BATH VILLA!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p293690
619 894-3472
Ko Olina Oahu
5

Spectacular Views and Setting

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Our family arrived at the villa and immediately felt like we were in paradise! The setting was fabulous and we were greeted by very courteous staff members. Then we were escorted to our suite and when walked in ...wow...there was no doubt we found our dream vacation. The suite was very impressive, spacious, great view of the ocean, comfortable and had all the furnishings we expected. The lagoon was incredible, it was not crowded and offered great snorkeling just a few minutes walk through the beautiful pool area at the villa. Our family of five adults enjoyed our one week stay and we're looking forward to our next visit. This was our first trip to Oahu and Sue made setting up the reservations very easy for us, she was great to work with! Thanks again!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
STUNNING OCEANFRONT 3 BEDROOM 2 1/2 BATH VILLA!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p293690
619 894-3472
Ko Olina Oahu
5

Amazing villa

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
My family & I stayed at the villa for a week and we loved it! All our jaws dropped when we entered the suite because it is absolutely gorgeous. The pictures don't do the place justice!!! We really felt like we were in paradise for a week. Sue & Bruce were very accommodating to all our requests and answered all our questions promptly. The villa is well equipped with everything you'd need. We had a late flight going home & got a guest pass to continue to use the resort facilities. The lagoon was quiet and not overly crowded (unlike Waikiki) and was the perfect beach for my 5 month old to swim in since the waves were minimal. The resort staff are also very helpful & friendly. We would definitely book this place again & would highly recommend it to large groups looking for a quiet and spacious place to stay.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
STUNNING OCEANFRONT 3 BEDROOM 2 1/2 BATH VILLA!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p293690
619 894-3472
Ko Olina Oahu
5

Back For More

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
There isn't much more I can say that hasn't been said or described by the other reviews. The common theme is "fantastic", "wonderful", "amazing", "beautiful", "comfortable" and "everything you could ask for". Simply said, there is no substitute! This is our second visit to Oahu and our second stay at OT-602. Since our first visit in 2011, the condo looks and feels exactly the same. Everything is well maintained, from the interior of the condo to the beautiful grounds of The Beach Villas. And just like our first experience with Sue, this time was just as easy and pleasant.
Another thing I wanted to share was the convenience of shops and restaurants in Ko Olina. There are a variety of places to eat from Mexican food, pizza, Hawaiian lunch plates and a wonderful sit down restaurant. There's even a Starbucks near by. Do yourself a favor and rent a golf cart to get around Ko Olina...so much fun! Also, the lagoon is the perfect place to get first time experience at kayaking and SUP (stand-up paddle boarding) before you hit the other beaches on the island.
Don't forget to visit the sea turtles in Lagoon 1 before you leave. They are mesmerizing!
Thank you Sue and Bruce for yet another memorable visit to Ko Olina. Until next time.
Owner's Response: Thank you, Anita. I'm so happy your family enjoyed your return stay with us. It is so important to us that our guests have a great experience while
staying in our vacation home. Family memories are priceless! Until next year!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
STUNNING OCEANFRONT 3 BEDROOM 2 1/2 BATH VILLA!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p293690
619 894-3472
Ko Olina Oahu
Phoenix, AZ
5

Perfect family getaway - everything we could ask for and more!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
This condo was in the perfect location for our family reunion on Oahu. Ko'Olina is away from the hustle and bustle of Waikiki and Honolulu, but still close enough that we could visit family and friends in town. The coves and beaches of Ko'Olina are perfect for young children and family gatherings! The condo came with two parking stalls and plenty of guest parking. We were able to host a few family gatherings with our local family members and they always felt welcomed on the property and grounds. The front desk staff was very courteous and helpful. The condo itself was large enough for our family of six adults - a bed for everyone! The bedrooms and bathrooms are so spacious and the kitchen and living areas so luxuriously appointed. We were definitely spoiled by this vacation condo. I will never stay in a hotel again! Sue was very easy to communicate with. I look forward to my next vacation to Ko'Olina Beach Villas.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
STUNNING OCEANFRONT 3 BEDROOM 2 1/2 BATH VILLA!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p293690
619 894-3472
Ko Olina Oahu
5

Fantastic Place to Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We had simply a wonderful stay at this property in Ko Olina. While we had struggled with the proper adjective to describe our stay the only word we thought adequate was "fantastic" The suite was amazing, very well furnished, spacious and ideally located providing a wonderful view of the grounds and ocean. Grounds and facilities were very well maintained and the staff very helpful and friendly

We very much look forward to making arrangements to once again stay in this suite in the not too distant future.
business
STUNNING OCEANFRONT 3 BEDROOM 2 1/2 BATH VILLA!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p293690
619 894-3472
Ko Olina Oahu
Brisbane Australia
5

What more could you ask for!!! Just Fantastic !!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
We were a party of 5 including 2 teenagers and stayed at this Condo for 8 days in June 2012. It is great place to base yourself on the Island. If you wish to stay local there are two large pools as well as the four ocean lagoons. The walkway along the front next to the lagoons will give you your morning exercise with such a pleasant view. There was also a few nice restaurants in the area as well as an ABC shop in walking distance (10 -15mins) for supplies.

The property is very clean and well maintained. The three bedrooms are very spacious with all the latest appliances.The complex is still quite modern, alot more so than the Villas up at the North Shore where we also stayed for a week on the same vocation.

We hired a car for our holiday and the location was perfect for our shopping adventures to Costco (5minutes) and the Premium Outlets. It is all freeway driving so the longer trips to the Stadium Markets, Pearl Harbor and Wikiki were no problems. One thing to note is the undercover parking spaces are quite narrow and not the easiest to park in with a minivan :)

Sue was very helpful with the bookings and put your mind at ease. She was very prompt answering emails during the booking process. Sitting out on the front deck of the condo having our morning coffee after the lagoon walk was so relaxing. We did not want to leave Hawaii!!! and this Condo in particular.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
STUNNING OCEANFRONT 3 BEDROOM 2 1/2 BATH VILLA!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p293690
619 894-3472
Ko Olina Oahu
5

Terrific Family Condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 29, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
My family of four had a wonderful vacation at this three bedroom, 2 1/2 bath condo in Ko Olina. The condo was just as described and shown in the pictures. The condo was very clean and beautifully decorated. We especially loved mornings and evenings relaxing out on the patio after our days enjoying the many sights of Oahu. The two pools and grounds were very well maintained. We especially enjoyed the area around the lap pool just below the patio. The owners very quick to all of my responses. I would highly recommend staying at this property.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
STUNNING OCEANFRONT 3 BEDROOM 2 1/2 BATH VILLA!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p293690
619 894-3472
Ko Olina Oahu
5

Awesome Villa!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
What an awesome villa! We are so glad we found it on homeway.com! We had 6 adults and an infant and had plenty of room. The whole resort is great, the pools, private beach lagoon, and walkpath all along the beach. The villa itself has everything you need, even provided a new pack-n-play for our baby. The kitchen is super functional as well. It's a perfect place to stay to vacation and we hope to make it an annual trip!

Craig C.
Helpful votes: 1/1