Cherokee Village house rental - Up stairs Master Bedroom
Up stairs Master Bedroom
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps10
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights
 

Cherokee Village House Rental Photos and Description
House, 4 Bedrooms + Sunroom, 3 Baths, (Sleeps 10)

Create wonderful family memories at our beautiful lake front home. We are tucked in a cove right off the main channel with clear, deep water that is great for swimming and fishing.

The boat dock sports a slide and high dive for the young at heart. A lakeside fire pit, surrounded by adirondike chairs, is perfect for relaxing and watching boaters or star gazing at night. Lakeside patio with umbrella table is nice for outdoor dining. When you have had all the outdoor fun you can stand, come inside and enjoy a game of pool, board games, video games, TV or a beautiful Lakeview from the air conditioning. TV in 3 out of 4 bedrooms, living room and game room. All the necessities of home and Wal-mart is only 10 minutes away. Almost forgot ...we have 4 hybrid Old Town canoe/kayaks that are free for our guests to use.

Keywords: Lake House

This is our third home on Lake Thunderbird in Cherokee Village. This is our favorite because of its location on the lake. Go down to the fire pit in the morning and enjoy a fabulous sunrise. The back yard becomes shaded in the summertime but the sunshine stays on the dock. This makes for comfortable dining opportunities on the back patio in the afternoon. The cove location, while in view of the action on the open water, is safely tucked away from the busy main channel.

13 Reviews of Property 293689 in Cherokee Village, Arkansas

Lake Thunderbird Family Fun/Non-smoking/NO PETS
average rating of 5.0 based on 13 reviews
business
Lake Thunderbird Family Fun/Non-smoking/NO PETS
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p293689vbi
(870)897-9345
Cherokee Village Arkansas
5

Great time with family

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
We took my parents and my in-laws for a Christmas gift. We had a fantastic time by the fire, watching movies, and playing games. The kids were even able to use the kayaks one day because it was so warm. We hope to come in the summer sometime. We loved our retreat at Cherokee Village.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Lake Thunderbird Family Fun/Non-smoking/NO PETS
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p293689vbi
(870)897-9345
Cherokee Village Arkansas
Battlefield, MO
5

Hard to beat from my experience!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
We took the kids and grandson, (six people) and had another 4 guests that didn't spend the night but visited. This place made me want to own it! Spotlessly clean - even the sheets smelled wonderful! We went in November so not a lot of lake activity although the kids did take the kayaks out for a spin. But we had a fire in the fireplace & firepit outside, courtesy of the firewood provided by the owner so that was nice. Pool table was better than I expected - regulation size with straight cues and even chalk, lol. We really like the owner's sense of style too, decorating, furniture - it's comfortable but classy imo. Great view of the lake, nice dock - even a couple of fishing rods which we tried out. There's cable TV and the only thing I would change would be to a larger flat screen, I think it's about a 36" older set. Very close to Lakeview diner which has THE best apple pie ever. We all would like to go back to enjoy this house in the summer. And, bonus...the owner seems really nice:-)
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Lake Thunderbird Family Fun/Non-smoking/NO PETS
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p293689vbi
(870)897-9345
Cherokee Village Arkansas
5

great place!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Great house, great owners, the cousins had a great time. perfect location on the lake. Just make sure you check out on time. Highly recommend this place!
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Lake Thunderbird Family Fun/Non-smoking/NO PETS
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p293689vbi
(870)897-9345
Cherokee Village Arkansas
5

Lots of Fun!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
This was our first time at lake thunderbird. There was eight of us (ages 13 - 50) and everyone enjoyed our weekend away. I would definitely recommend to families who are looking for a relaxing getaway. The kids didn't want to go anywhere. There was plenty to do without leaving the house. The owners were very kind. We all agree that we would like to do it again!
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers
business
Lake Thunderbird Family Fun/Non-smoking/NO PETS
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p293689vbi
(870)897-9345
Cherokee Village Arkansas
Memphis, TN
5

GREAT FAMILY SUMMER VACATION!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
This is our 2nd trip to Lake Thunderbird house (1st was in Jan'13) and the trip was fantastic. The house was clean and spacious. The owners of the property were a breeze to work with and everything was as promised. We had three generations of family members with us and everyone from eldest (70yrs) to the youngest (5yrs) enjoyed themselves. The location on the lake and the great dock/slide gave us hours for relaxing 'water' time. The only negative I heard about the 'lake' from my nephews was there were NO fish to be caught (but they enjoyed trying just the same. :) If you visit this home with your family, you will not be disappointed!

BTW, since our men couldn't catch any fish for us to fry up...we called the Carol's Lakeview Restaurant and ordered fried catfish with all the fixings to be picked up and eaten at the house and the owner did a GREAT job taking care of us...the fish was wonderful! (Just a note on this...they close super early so call your order in and give them at least 1.5hrs to get a large order completed).
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Lake Thunderbird Family Fun/Non-smoking/NO PETS
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p293689vbi
(870)897-9345
Cherokee Village Arkansas
5

Wonderful Lakeside Retreat

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We are so glad we picked this beautiful lakeside retreat! We were visiting Cherokee Village for my father-in-law's 90th B-day. Unfortunately, it was cold and we did not really get to experience much of the surrounding beauty, but thankfully, the interior was spacious and the pool table was put to good use! The sunrise is beautiful from the living room windows. Everything was perfect!! This was such a wonderful choice! It is close to Carol's Lakeview Dinette, which had wonderful food. It is close to everything in the Village and to Hardy. Much, much better than staying in one of the motels. Thank you so much!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Lake Thunderbird Family Fun/Non-smoking/NO PETS
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p293689vbi
(870)897-9345
Cherokee Village Arkansas
Memphis, TN
5

Had a GREAT time at this house celebrating our mom's 70th birthday!!!

Had a GREAT time at this house celebrating our mom's 70th birthday!!!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
The location of the house is fantastic! We enjoyed your home and can't wait to come in the summer to take advantage of the swimming platform and slide! The house is lovely and furnished well. I enjoyed the personal touches of the family photos, it gives a visitor the change to get to know the owners. The pool table was a hit with the guys (little cold downstairs in the common area being that it was January) but the men loved it and it didnt' bother them at all! Thanks so much for allowing us to use your family vacation home! We will be back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Lake Thunderbird Family Fun/Non-smoking/NO PETS
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p293689vbi
(870)897-9345
Cherokee Village Arkansas
Jasper Texas
5

Awsome Experience !

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 25, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
We came to town for my neice's wedding and stayed for a long weeked. The house was perfect , the view was fantastic and the kayak's were a lot of fun ! The only regret we have is not having had more time to sit an relax at this fantstic house !
Will definately rent again !
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Lake Thunderbird Family Fun/Non-smoking/NO PETS
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p293689vbi
(870)897-9345
Cherokee Village Arkansas
Conway AR
5

Great Family Fun

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
We spent our 5th year family vacation here and had a wonderful time. The house was big enough for all 7 of us. Having the water a few feet from the house was awesome. We could not get enough of the canoes! We have decided this was our most fun and memorable family vacation in the past 5 years. There was so much to do just at the house you really don't have to leave to find entertainment. Thanks for a wonderful stay.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Lake Thunderbird Family Fun/Non-smoking/NO PETS
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p293689vbi
(870)897-9345
Cherokee Village Arkansas
Searcy
5

Great Getaway!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 20, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
We had a wonderful time staying at this house on the lake. We had 3 families total staying here, everyone had a great time espeically on the dock, one of our kids called it the fishing boat! At night the lake was beautiful with the night lights. Our stay in the Spring was quite and very peacefu, we would love to come back during the summer months and enjoy the water slide. Thanks for sharing your home with us!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children