Downtown - Washington DC house rental - Exterior view of the House
Exterior view of the House
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 5 nights
 

Downtown - Washington DC House Rental Photos and Description
House, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 4-6)

This beautifully full-furnished 2 bedroom(1500 sqf), 1 Full bath apartment is the lower unit of a single-family house in historic Brookland comfortably sleeps 6 people. This spacious apartment is full of character designed by a local architect, and has a lot of features including high ceiling, large windows in the living/dining/bedroom areas, granite kitchen counter top, front and back patio, access to its own private side yard, and top of the line kitchen appliances.

The master bedroom has a queen size bed. The other bedroom has 2 twin beds. There is also a queen sofa bed in the living area. All areas are covered with beautiful Persian rugs. The kitchen has a bar with granite counter top and 5 bar stools. The dining area has a nice table with 6 chairs. The Living area includes a sofa bed, a love seat, and a desk.

Ideal for the tourists or business persons (Non-Smokers). Fully equipped with all linens, towels, bedding and kitchen utensils, as well as all modern conveniences. Plenty of parking on the street.

The apartment is 5 minutes walking to Catholic University metro station. It is close to Capitol Hill by either metro (5 minutes) or driving (15 minutes.) A few steps from Catholic Shrine and Franciscan Monastery, close to Washington Hospital, Children’s Hospital, Providence Hospital.

The apartment will be available for weekly rental for $1100/$1250.

March-Dec $1250.00/week $200/night

Jan-Feb $1100.00/week $175/night

******** Plus 14.5% DC Tax ************

Flat Cleaning Fee of $150.00

Minimum 5 nights.

A security deposit of $300 is required, refunded 1-2 weeks after the departure date

Payment through PayPal.

Different rates will apply for special events/holidays.

For information please email or call us at the numbers listed below.

Keywords: Apartment/Lower unit of a single family house

More Details
Hide Details

7 Reviews of Property 196416 in Downtown - Washington DC, Washington DC

Luxury 2BR/1BA Sleeps6- $175-$200/Night.$1100-$1250Week , Dc
average rating of 4.714286 based on 7 reviews
business
Luxury 2BR/1BA Sleeps6- $175-$200/Night.$1100-$1250Week , Dc
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p196416vb
(202) 577-4919
Downtown - Washington DC Washington DC
4

Great family place

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Great alternative to a hotel. We traveled from Oregon and this apartment was a great place to stay. Our boys had their own room and their own beds, and the price was reasonable. Rooms very spacious. We walked to a great restaurant down 12th Street - Menomale, and then walked to the grocery store - Giant - for breakfast food & snacks. Easy, safe walk to Metro station, about 10 minutes. There's no city feel hub-bub or activity here, it is in a quiet, low key neighborhood.

The place is very quiet - we were even able to sleep in. However, there is a lot of ambient light so if you like it dark to sleep, a sleep mask is helpful.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury 2BR/1BA Sleeps6- $175-$200/Night.$1100-$1250Week , Dc
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p196416vb
(202) 577-4919
Downtown - Washington DC Washington DC
Idaho
5

Spacious and clean

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
We stayed here during cherry blossom festival and had a lovely visit. The apartment was large, clean and well furnished. There were no surprises as the photos showed accurate images. It was a very quiet neighborhood which made it easy to get good sleep, which was important after a long day. The neighborhood was safe and the walk to the Metro was easy - about 15 min.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury 2BR/1BA Sleeps6- $175-$200/Night.$1100-$1250Week , Dc
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p196416vb
(202) 577-4919
Downtown - Washington DC Washington DC
-
5

Great DC house for 4-5 people

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
This was the perfect spot for our group to enjoy during the inauguration, the price was right, the house has a great open lay-out, it was a 10 minute walk to the Metro, just a few stops down from our favorite hangouts; the Mall and the U St. corridor. The cute, efficient home had everything for your stay in DC; especially when you compare the prices of hotels and other traditional travel options; you will have to bring your own toilet paper if you need more than the one role that was provided. The owner communicated quickly and was professional in the registration and handling our requests.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Luxury 2BR/1BA Sleeps6- $175-$200/Night.$1100-$1250Week , Dc
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p196416vb
(202) 577-4919
Downtown - Washington DC Washington DC
kinston, NC
5

Marathon stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 1, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
My friends and I chose this rental and were pleased with the neighborhood and home. The place was clean, well maintained, and the pictures are exactly like the house. Nice quiet neighborhood. Owner was wonderful and responsive with questions and quick with the answers for us. She even helped us as we need a little extra time due to Hurricane Sandy coming through later on Monday of the following week. Would I stay again --- YES!
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Luxury 2BR/1BA Sleeps6- $175-$200/Night.$1100-$1250Week , Dc
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p196416vb
(202) 577-4919
Downtown - Washington DC Washington DC
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
5

Quick vacation to Washington DC during Victoria Day long weekend in Canada

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 22, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
Convenient location near the metro in a quiet residential neighbourhood...really easy to get to all the DC sites and other nearby neighbourhoods. Lots of brochures and guidebooks in the unit to help plan things to do and see.

Fully furnished unit was clean and very spacious. 6 adults stayed for 5 nights comfortably. This rental is as advertised and I would recommend it over a hotel if you have a group of people travelling together.

Thank you very much for a wonderful stay!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Luxury 2BR/1BA Sleeps6- $175-$200/Night.$1100-$1250Week , Dc
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p196416vb
(202) 577-4919
Downtown - Washington DC Washington DC
4

Perfect place for vacation with whole family.

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
It is a very comfortable place for family vacation. The quite aria and short way to Brookland Metro Station only 10 minutes. Add 10 more minutes by train and you are in the middle of town. The appartment is very clean, nice looking, nothing extra, only things you need. The grocery organic food store is little bit far: 15 minutes walk. The owners live on the next floor, so you can reach them any time, when you need.
I recommend to all families.
We spent very good time there! Hope to come back again. Thanks.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 9/9
business
Luxury 2BR/1BA Sleeps6- $175-$200/Night.$1100-$1250Week , Dc
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p196416vb
(202) 577-4919
Downtown - Washington DC Washington DC
Brainerd, Minnesota
5

Spring Break in DC

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 20, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
Convenient location, near metro. People that we encountered while walking to the metro were very nice and helpful. Large closets with modern kitchen and washer and dryer. Lots of information in the apartment that helped in planning our outings. Guidebooks, brochures, metro maps etc. Everything was as advertised on the VRBO website. Thank you for making our stay great!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 7/8