Sanibel Island condo rental - Lanai
Lanai
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Sanibel Island Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

There is nothing more beautiful than SUNSET on the beach at Pointe Santo. Neighbors gather nightly with their favorite drinks, their kids, grandkids, and friends to watch the sun descend into the horizon. This view is matched by the tranquility of AM coffee on your Lanai, overlooking the lagoon and the GULF. Perfect! Email owner for more pictures.

So many reasons to rent Pointe Santo C-22:

1. Gorgeous VIEW from the living room, Lanai, and Master Bedroom.

2. Updated Fully Equipped Kitchen and Baths.

3. King Bed in Master bedroom, queen and twin in guest bedroom, Queen sleeper in living room – all linens plus beach towels included for your use.

4. Free Wi-Fi.

5. Children’s club program with crafts, games, movie night, and root beer floats in the afternoon. Volleyball, Shuffleboard, 2 great Tennis Courts, Golf nearby, 23 Miles of Bike Paths all through the island.

6. Heated pool and hot tub.

7. Beautifully kept grounds with lagoon in courtyard. Lots of wildlife. Elevators.

8. Long white sand beach with millions of shells.

9. Books, cards, games, beach toys.

10. Relaxation and quiet times if you want it, or lots of action if that is your preference. All available at PS C-22.

Keywords: Gulf Front Complex, Sandy Beach, Heated Pool, A/C

More Details
Hide Details

We were born in the Midwest and now live in Ithaca, New York. Ken teaches at Cornell University and Susan is a family mediator. We have been visiting Sanibel for 15 years for family vacations and this year decided it would be great to own our own place and be able to share it with family and friends. Sanibel has such a special quality about it - at once peaceful and restful - and also has lots of activities to keep it interesting. The beaches are gorgeous with millions of shells.

Susan or Ken Brown purchased this condo in 2010

Pointe Santo seemed to us one of the nicest kept complexes on Sanibel. The staff is attentive and friendly. The kids program is great for all ages. The grounds are beautifully maintained and the beach is perfect with a great view of the sunset almost every night.

We love to have breakfast on the lanai while watching the birds and turtles in the lagoon and listening to the waves breaking on the beach. Our view from both the living room and master bedroom looks straight into the Gulf. On warm nights you can sleep with all the doors to the lanai open and wake to the sound of birds and waves.

21 Reviews of Property 293622 in Sanibel Island, Florida

Tranquil, Spectacular View, WiFi, Kids Program
average rating of 4.9411764 based on 21 reviews
business
Tranquil, Spectacular View, WiFi, Kids Program
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p293622vb
(607) 273-8471 (New York, USA)
Sanibel Island Florida South Central Gulf Coast
5

beautiful location, great condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 16, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
Our family of four completely enjoyed a week's vacation in this condo at Pointe Santo on Sanibel. The unit was clean and comfortable with updated fixtures and furnishings. The owners were a very responsive while reasearching on VRBO as well as leading up to and during our stay. I would highly recommend this unit.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
business
Tranquil, Spectacular View, WiFi, Kids Program
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p293622vb
(607) 273-8471 (New York, USA)
Sanibel Island Florida South Central Gulf Coast
4

Pointe Santo

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 11, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
The condo was lovely, well appointed, and perfect for a family vacation. Three adults, and two children had more than enough room, and we didn't even use the queen sleep sofa! Very, very clean and equipped with all that we needed. We very much enjoyed the large screened Lanai from which we could clearly see the beach (approximately 150 yards away). We rented bikes and daily explored the island. Sanibel has 26 miles of safe, easy-to-travel bike paths, and I think we experienced every mile! Scores of restaurants. We especially enjoyed Timbers, Doc Ford's and The Island Cow. Perhaps the best ice cream in the world can be found at Pinocchio's .....always long lines, but well worth the wait.
The condo owners were very gracious, and wonderful with whom to work. They communicated before, during and after our stay. Our only disappointment of the week was the complex's pool. It seemed much smaller than depicted in the VRBO pictures.
We had a fabulous week, and we look forward to returning.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Tranquil, Spectacular View, WiFi, Kids Program
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p293622vb
(607) 273-8471 (New York, USA)
Sanibel Island Florida South Central Gulf Coast
5

Great for Families

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 30, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
This was our second year at Pointe Santo de Sanibel and this condo. The resort is a perfect spot for families of all ages. The beach is beautiful and the pool is large enough to accommodate all the guests. Our six year old granddaughter looked forward to craft time at the clubhouse and had some nice "treasures" to bring home and remind her of her time in Florida.

The condo is clean and well equipped. The view from the lanai is beautiful and so tranquil. The owner called to welcome us and make sure we had everything we needed. In fact, we loved it so much we have already reserved our week for next year!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Tranquil, Spectacular View, WiFi, Kids Program
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p293622vb
(607) 273-8471 (New York, USA)
Sanibel Island Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Ithaca NY
5

Lovely, Relaxed Resort on a Gorgeous Sunny Beach

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 27, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
We really enjoyed this small-scale condo-style resort, right on the Sanibel Beach. This unit is in top shape and very well-maintained, with a terrific view of the courtyard area and the beach. We loved the easy access to the Bailey Tract and the Ding Dong Wildlife Refuge. We even saw a dolphin right off the beach. It's a quiet, friendly complex and the perfect getaway for a retreat or respite. The owners are great, of course!

Our top meal was at Il Cielo. Great food and wonderful atmosphere.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Tranquil, Spectacular View, WiFi, Kids Program
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p293622vb
(607) 273-8471 (New York, USA)
Sanibel Island Florida South Central Gulf Coast
5

spectacular Island vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
From the time we opened the door to the condo we knew we were in paradise. The condo was everything we expected an so much more. we had a spectacular view of the lagoon and the ocean from our screened lanai. The unit was very spacious and stocked with everything we needed for meals as well as beach and pool gear. Everything was immaculate and in excellent working condition. Our granddaughters had a great time meeting other teenagers . Great place for teenagers!. We felt comfortable and secure. This was our very best vacation on Sanibel Island and we will return to this beautiful condo. Thank you Ken and Susan for providing the ultimate vacation experience for us and our grandchildren.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Tranquil, Spectacular View, WiFi, Kids Program
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p293622vb
(607) 273-8471 (New York, USA)
Sanibel Island Florida South Central Gulf Coast
-
5

Perfect first trip to Sanibel

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Wow! We were so lucky to find this wonderful condo and property to stay for our 1st trip to Sanibel. Thanks to Susan and Ken for making this trip so special. They sent us great information to acquaint us with the area, called us upon arrival to see if we had any questions, and sent us a follow-up email to make sure we were satisfied with everything. The condo was very comfortable and equipped with everything you could possibly need. Many extras including beach toys, sand chairs, beach umbrella, beach towels, boogie boards, etc. We especially enjoyed sitting on the screened porch under the paddle fan looking at the amazing view of the lagoon and beautiful waters of the gulf! The property was kept in excellent condition with grilling areas and pool area so clean and neat. We enjoyed biking on trails all around Sanibel and rented bikes for the week which were delivered and picked up at the end of the week. Loved going in the off season as it was never crowded on the beach. Lots of families with small children having so much fun! I would love to return to this condo and will recommend it to family and friends!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Tranquil, Spectacular View, WiFi, Kids Program
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p293622vb
(607) 273-8471 (New York, USA)
Sanibel Island Florida South Central Gulf Coast
5

Fabulous family vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We had a fantastic time at this condo and this unit.

I wouldn't hesitate to recommend it to anyone and have in fact recommended it to friends already. We found the description of the unit was really accurate. The views were fantastic. We appreciated the professionalism of the owners who helped ensure our the baby equipment we rented was able to be delivered and set-up before we arrived, which was a huge relief.

The property was great. Very clean, beautiful beach, nice pool. Just a perfect, relaxing family vacation!
business
Tranquil, Spectacular View, WiFi, Kids Program
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p293622vb
(607) 273-8471 (New York, USA)
Sanibel Island Florida South Central Gulf Coast
5

Perfect Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We spent the week at this condo with our son and 5 year-old granddaughter. It is the perfect spot for all ages. Susan and Ken go to great lengths to make sure their guests are enjoying themselves. Susan even sent an email to tell us about the local farmers market and it was a highlight of our stay. The fresh fish was amazing.

We found the condo to be clean and extremely well appointed. From beach toys and chairs, pool toys and a well equipped kitchen. It had everything we needed and more.

The location is beautiful. Our granddaughter enjoyed the children's craft activities and the ice cream sundaes and rootbeer floats were a hit too.

We enjoyed our stay so much we are hoping to return next year.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Tranquil, Spectacular View, WiFi, Kids Program
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p293622vb
(607) 273-8471 (New York, USA)
Sanibel Island Florida South Central Gulf Coast
5

Amazing Relaxing Vacation in Sanibel

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 28, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
This was the most relaxing vacation our family has ever experienced! The description of the unit is accurate. The condo is beautiful and equipped with everything you need. There were beach towels, beach chairs, nets for shelling and beach toys. There were also a few items for the pool. For rainy or days when you just wanted to stay in, there were games and puzzles to play. Our kids (ages 12, 8 and 5) spent time at the beach and pool every day of our stay. We seen dolphins three mornings within feet from the shore. We also seen a stingray and jelly fish. There are tons of shells to choose from and plenty of room on the beach at this time of the year to build sandcastles. During our stay we ate out one meal each day. We enjoyed Cheeburger Cheeburger, The Island Cow and Metzula's with the kids. We also enjoyed The Timbers. We visited Bailey Matthew's Shell Museum, Tarpon Bay Explorers (touch tank and boat cruise where we seen manatee), and Adventures in Paradise boat tour (where we seen many dolphin playing at sunset). We visited other beach areas on Sanibel and also went to the Crab Races on Captiva - a blast for the kids. We also enjoyed desserts at Pinocchio's and The Bubble Room. Ken and Susan were very easy to work with and very helpful. All emails were answered promptly and Susan even checked in after we arrived to make sure we had everything we needed for our stay. The pool and hot tub were wonderful for both kids and adults and the beach at the condo was beautiful. If you're planning to visit Sanibel with a family of 5, condo C-22 is a wonderful choice.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Tranquil, Spectacular View, WiFi, Kids Program
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p293622vb
(607) 273-8471 (New York, USA)
Sanibel Island Florida South Central Gulf Coast
SIlver Spring, Fl
5

Relaxing Tropical Paradise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We just enjoyed our most relaxing vacation ever!! The condo is perfect--the kitchen is fully equipped with anything and everything you need. There was even a small cooler we used to bring cold drinks down to the beach with us. The beach was beautiful. Our kids spent hours finding exquisite shells that we brought home as reminders of our fun. We saw dolphins just 100 feet away from where we were swimming. We found and held a nine-legged star fish. Our kids made several friends and played endless hours in the pool and building sand castles. We ate out only a few times. Cheeburger Cheeburger was delicious and The Lazy Flamingo in Sanvita was so good we went there twice! The kids loved going to the CROW and visiting the lighthouse. We recommend that you shop at Bailey's it has been on the island since 1899. Pinocchio's has AWESOME ice cream try the Dirty Sand Dollar and the Wedding Bells. We cannot say enough about Ken and Susan. Every correspondence was answered within minutes. The details they have added to the condo make it very homey. We would absolutely return to C-22.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities