Crystal Beach cabin rental - Summer Breeze - 'Makes You Feel Fine'
Summer Breeze - 'Makes You Feel Fine'
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Crystal Beach Cabin Rental Photos and Description
2 bedrooms, 1 full bathroom, sleeps 6.

Enjoy 27 miles of sandy beaches, much undeveloped.

Drive on the beach; cruise the length of Bolivar Peninsula.

Take a leisurely stroll along the shore or rent a golf cart.

Venture over to Galveston Island on a short ferry ride.

Relax on our covered or uncovered deck with beach view.

Unwind in our 2 bedrooms, 1 bath and a queen FlexAire sofa, sleeps six.

Use our fully-equipped kitchen or visit one of the local restaurants.

Indulge in a home complete with linens, movies, games, electric fireplace, 42” flat screen HD-TV with blu-ray player, central heat and air. Smaller TV in front bedroom. Outdoor shower.

NO SMOKING - NO PETS. Garage reserved for owner.

Debbie and I love going to the beach. I also like talking to people from all over the world who want a relaxing beach vacation.

Larry Cain, Broker, Crystal Beach Realty purchased this cabin in 2010

Crystal Beach is less than a three hour drive from our home in Lufkin, Texas. That's a lot better than driving to Florida! My wife has been going to the Bolivar Peninsula since she was a little girl. We were married on the beach in Galveston in 2000. We never dreamed we would own a beach house, much less two of them. It's only because we rent them to nice people like you that we can afford it.

23 Reviews of Property 293518 in Crystal Beach, Texas

Summer Breeze - Great Beach House at Crystal Beach, Texas with Beach View!
average rating of 4.9130435 based on 23 reviews
business
Summer Breeze - Great Beach House at Crystal Beach, Texas with Beach View!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p293518
+1 936 414-2128
Crystal Beach Texas Gulf Coast
Sugar Land, Texas
5

A little slice of heaven ...

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
We stayed at Summer Breeze this past weekend. We knew it would be nice from looking at the pictures but it was better than we expected! I am leery about staying at new places and concerned that they won't be clean … this place was spotless!

Summer Breeze has a large, well stocked kitchen which we put to the test. We are a family of foodies and like to cook large meals. The new pots and pans were a plus! We also spent a good deal of time on the front deck -- breakfast and lunch both days, star gazed the first night and watched an incredible thunderstorm roll in the second night. The furniture is cozy and the beds are very comfy. The bathroom is large and the shower has GREAT water pressure which is awesome after spending a long day at the beach!

If you are looking for a relaxing, worry-free beach house ... Summer Breeze is the place to be! Thanks Larry! We had a great time!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Summer Breeze - Great Beach House at Crystal Beach, Texas with Beach View!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p293518
+1 936 414-2128
Crystal Beach Texas Gulf Coast
Sugar Land, Texas
5

A little slice of heaven

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
We stayed at Summer Breeze this past weekend. We knew it would be nice from looking at the pictures but it was better than we expected! I am always leary about staying new places and worry about how clean they really are ... this place was spotless!

Summer Breeze has a large, well stocked kitchen which we put to the test. We are a family of foodies and like to cook large meals. The new pots and pans were a plus! We spent a good amount of time on the front deck -- breakfast every morning, star gazed the first night and watched an incredible thunderstorm roll in the second night. The furniture is cozy and and the beds are very comfy. The shower has great water pressure which is a awesome after spending a long day at the beach!

If you are looking for a relaxing, worry-free beach house ... Summer Breeze is the place to be! Thanks Larry! We had a great time!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Summer Breeze - Great Beach House at Crystal Beach, Texas with Beach View!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p293518
+1 936 414-2128
Crystal Beach Texas Gulf Coast
5

Great vacation home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
My husband and I spent a month in this lovely beach home. It contained anything you could possibly need in the kitchen for cooking, and linens were included. Cleaning supplies were provided because we did not have housekeeping service. Everything was in working order. The neighborhood was friendly and quiet (except for Spring Break week)! Owner Larry and his wife were willing to help with anything we needed.

Every morning we walked the block and a half to the beach to experience the best morning hikes ever. After that we would head out in our boat to search Galveston Bay and the bayous for flounder, redfish, and trout. Local restaurants were good and very affordable. We loved it so much we booked a month for next winter.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Summer Breeze - Great Beach House at Crystal Beach, Texas with Beach View!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p293518
+1 936 414-2128
Crystal Beach Texas Gulf Coast
5

LOVED IT...

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
This house has everything you'll need. My kids loved it, they want to come back next year. When you go out on vacation you want a place to relax, well we sure found it here, the house is great and so is the neighborhood where it is located. It has all the amenities you can think of, all you need is to pack your bags and do some grocery shopping and you're all set. I sure recommend this house for your vacation, come and enjoy it. The house is really close to the beach, so that you can get there by walking and meanwhile you can enjoy the view..
Helpful votes: 3/4
business
Summer Breeze - Great Beach House at Crystal Beach, Texas with Beach View!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p293518
+1 936 414-2128
Crystal Beach Texas Gulf Coast
Beaumont
5

Fantastic Cabin

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
This cabin is very nicely furnished and as comfortable as being at home. The neighborhood is nice, the beach was clean with perfect weather all week. We had a great time and will be back soon!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Summer Breeze - Great Beach House at Crystal Beach, Texas with Beach View!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p293518
+1 936 414-2128
Crystal Beach Texas Gulf Coast
Burleson, TX
5

Perfect!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
This home exceeded our expectations. The owner has thought of everything...all the way down to the crockpot to utilize for making dinner while you enjoy the beach just a small stroll from the front door. Very clean and well decorated. It lined up with our standard of living. We have stayed at several VRBO properties but this is one of the best!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Summer Breeze - Great Beach House at Crystal Beach, Texas with Beach View!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p293518
+1 936 414-2128
Crystal Beach Texas Gulf Coast
5

Greatest Vacation Ever

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
We just got back last night from our vacation and it was great. The house was perfect. It was everything the listing said it would be. It is in a very quiet area. It has everything you need. The outside shower was great, my kids loved it!! We were very close to the water. We caught hermit crabs and went crabbing. It was great!! Thank you for everything!!!
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
Summer Breeze - Great Beach House at Crystal Beach, Texas with Beach View!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p293518
+1 936 414-2128
Crystal Beach Texas Gulf Coast
4

Easter at Crystal Beach

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 28, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
My husband and I stayed at this comfortable, well equiped beach house over the Easter weekend at the start of our birding holiday in SE Texas. After the long journey from the UK, this well appointed house was a peaceful retreat to acclimatise ourselves to the climate and relax into the holiday. The Bolivar Peninsula and High Island are a magnet for migrating birds and bird watchers during the spring. This cabin was ideally suited for many of the prime sites as well as the other amenities needed to make a great holiday. Loved it.
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Summer Breeze - Great Beach House at Crystal Beach, Texas with Beach View!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p293518
+1 936 414-2128
Crystal Beach Texas Gulf Coast
4

Summer Breeze Vacation

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
We had a wonderful stay at this beautiful home! It had everything you needed and a nice big kitchen which Chris enjoyed as he is a chef! Went over to Galveston one day and toured the city.
Very nice! Weather was wonderful and it was nice to get away from Minnesota, even though we had a mild winter!
Thank you for letting us stay!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Summer Breeze - Great Beach House at Crystal Beach, Texas with Beach View!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p293518
+1 936 414-2128
Crystal Beach Texas Gulf Coast
5

Just what the doctor ordered!!! Peace!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 2, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
We stayed at Summer Breeze AUG 28- SEP 2nd 2011. The home was the perfect size for the two of us! Each bedroom was setup for comfort and the living areas inside, were relaxing. We loved sitting on the porches and watching the stars, feel the breeze from the Gulf and listen to some much needed quiet. We did NOT rent a Golf Cart, one for the price, (we thought it was too much for a short amount of time spent there), and two, the Gulf was just down the road. Nothing wrong with two legs for some exercise!!! The neighbors across the way were exceptionally nice and made us feel a part of the Peninsula! We went into Galveston a couple of times but looked forward to coming back "home". We hope to come back soon to Summer Breeze and highly recommend it to anyone!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/4