Ambergris Caye house rental - Front of Beach House
Front of Beach House
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights
 

Ambergris Caye House Rental Photos and Description
House, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths Sleeps 6

My house is overlooking the Barrier Reef. The house has 3 bedrooms, 2 baths on the beach overlooking reef. Upstairs has Roton Hummingbird Furniture. Downstairs has hardwoods from Mennonites. The house is only 4 years old and is 2700sq ft. Upstairs you have 1 bedroom with glass shower and Jacuzzi. There is large balcony and a widows walk off the roof area where you can watch the fish, sailboats go by and the stars and moon at night. Downstairs are 2 bedrooms and 1 bath with a large porch overlooking the ocean. The house is close to everything you need. Next door you have diving available and fine dining. You can ride your bike on the beach or take a boat ride. If you like to fish in front of the house is the best place for fly fishing on the island. If you like to reef fish a guide will pick you up and take you on a 5 minute boat ride to the reef. You can fly fish in Front of House for Bone Fish. You can see the fish from the balcony of the house.

Why the Owner Chose San Pedro: : The location of the house overlooks two natural cuts in the Barrier Reef. Also this location has one of the best locations for Bone Fishing on the island. You can see the bone fish in the water from the Balcony. The reef is less then 1/4 mile from the house.

The Unique Benefits at this House: : Year Purchased: 2004 - I love the views from the Beach House. You can see the fish in the the water. You can see the reef, and hear the waves breaking on the reef from the house. Also at night you can see the cruise liners. There are a lot of exotic birds around the house, and it it is so quiet only listening to nature. One day I saw a Barracuda catch a Bone Fish right in front of the house.

Owner Description/Comments: : Hello, I came to San Pedro Belize 5 years ago. I feel in love with the beautiful friendly people, and the island by the Barrier Reef. I was walking down the beach and found a wonderful lot overlooking the reef for sale. So I bought the lot and built my Dream Beach House. Now you can enjoy my Beach House in Paradise. I love the fantastic scuba diving and great fishing. I love taking underwater HD videos. Please check out my website for more pictures and HD videos. I have a construction company in the states and I am also a nurse. My dream is to someday be able to live and work on the island. I want to give back to the people of Belize and make a better place for them to live. Thanks, Daniel Waldman, Ohio, USA

More Details
Hide Details

Hello,

I came to San Pedro Belize in 2004. I feel in love with the beautiful friendly people, and the island by the Barrier Reef. I was walking down the beach and found a wonderful lot overlooking the reef for sale. So I bought the lot and built my Dream Beach House. Now you can enjoy my Beach House in Paradise. I love the fantastic scuba diving and great fishing. I love taking underwater HD videos. Please check out my website for more pictures and HD videos. I have a construction company in the states and I am also a nurse. My dream is to someday be able to live and work on the island. I want to give back to the people of Belize and make a better place for them to live.

Thanks,

Daniel Waldman OHIO USA

Daniel Waldman purchased this house in 2004

The location of the house overlooks two natural cuts in the Barrier Reef. Also this location has one of the best locations for Bone Fishing on the island. My address is #4 Flying Fisherman. You can see the bone fish in the water from the Balcony. The reef is less then 1/4 mile from the house.

30 Reviews of Property 293486 on Ambergris Caye, Belize

***** Special Rates Nirvana San Pedro Beach House*****
average rating of 4.551724 based on 30 reviews
business
***** Special Rates Nirvana San Pedro Beach House*****
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p293486
+1 614-454-3593
Ambergris Caye Belize
Fort Worth Texas
5

Lovely beach house on very charming island

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 27, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at Nirvana in San Pedro Belize. The trip began dreamily by being picked up at the airport by boat. We sped across the sparkling ocean to Nirvana. The house was a optically pleasing, a beautiful Caribbean blue and inside was very nice. All of the amenities were there, a coffee maker, microwave, fridge, oven, stove, grill, blender and more. A washer was present and a dryer was installed during my stay. I really enjoyed the big Jacuzzi bath tub after spending afternoons snorkeling reefs with Coral Divers which I also highly recommend. I layed on the hammock on the porch and contemplated never going home and making a life in lovely San Pedro. I will be back to Nirvana for sure! Much more private than a resort. 5 stars from me.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: I appreciate your wonderful comments about my beach house.
Thanks,
Daniel Waldman
Helpful votes: 3/4
business
***** Special Rates Nirvana San Pedro Beach House*****
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p293486
+1 614-454-3593
Ambergris Caye Belize
5

AMAZING getaway!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 14, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Very well done. Owner of the house has taken great care of the property and has fantastic contacts on the island. As soon as we arrived on the island the owner had already arranged a shuttle to the house on a beautiful boat ride along the shore. Genie and his crew were our adventure guides during the stay and did an amazing job. Anything we wanted to do or see on the island and in the ocean, Genie was able to make it happen: Fishing, Snorkeling, golf cart rentals, bar/restaurant recommendations. He even came to the house after our fishing trip and cooked a feast for us, AMAZING! The house is in great shape, comes with all the amenities you could need and the views are amazing. I highly recommend this property to anyone visiting the island. Thanks again
business
***** Special Rates Nirvana San Pedro Beach House*****
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p293486
+1 614-454-3593
Ambergris Caye Belize
5

Beautiful honeymoon spot

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Nirvana is a beautiful place to honeymoon. Daniel made booking the house very easy and all of my emails about tips and suggestions were always promptly answered.
Water, sun, sand and relaxation are all easily attainable here. We stayed on the top floor and it was very open and spacious with a large bathroom. We wanted the ability to cook and did frequently and easily. Grilling fish from the local market (Mata Grande), pouring wine and having a rooftop dinner is a great way to spend the evening.
Sam, the caretaker, is a very nice man, he gave us the key for the bikes and kayaks. We biked everywhere, it was very convenient. If you don't want to cook you can walk or bike to some very good restaurants. It was also lovely to sit outside with coffee in the morning and watch the waves break over the reef in the distance, or sit on the pier and watch the bonefish hunt for their dinner.
Daniel also set us with with Genie from Coral Divers. They actually picked us up by boat in San Pedro and brought us right to the house. Arriving by boat and seeing the bright turquoise color of the house through the palms is a great first impression! We organized several tours through Coral Divers and they were all amazing. I highly recommend them, everyone there is very friendly and their prices are very good. I suggest cave tubing, zip lining, the Mayan ruins at Lamanai and diving at Hol Chan and Mexico Rocks.
Working with Daniel and staying at Nirvana was easy and carefree. I would recommend Nirvana to anyone from individuals to families looking for a beautiful place to stay with no worries and amazing views!
business
***** Special Rates Nirvana San Pedro Beach House*****
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p293486
+1 614-454-3593
Ambergris Caye Belize
4

Wonderful stay on Ambergis Caye

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
We are family with college age children, so were looking for a place that could house us all comfortably together. This was perfect, with basically a separate apartment downstairs for the kids, and upstairs apartment for the parents. We tended to congregate more on the upper level, and the vaulted ceilings gave the place a warm, inviting feeling. The house came with 4 bikes, however, it had been unseasonably rainy prior to our visit, so the road into town (basically a sand road) was washed out in areas. If not for this, the bikes would have been a great way to get around. Renters should be aware that there is only one road into town, which is about 5 miles away. If you can't bike that distance, golf carts are convenient and available for rental, and they will deliver this to your house. There are also water taxies available. We really only went into town once - it was not really necessary, as we stocked with groceries on our inbound trip, and there is a small grocery near by for forgotten items. There are many restaurants, both stand-alone or within resorts within walking distance. The best part of the trip was the arrangement that Daniel (the owner of the house) has with Genie from Coral Divers. He helped us get groceries at the beginning, then took us snorkeling, fishing, a beach barbecue, and arranged inland trips to Mayan ruins. He and his crew were great, and we feel that we really were able to fully enjoy all that the island has to offer. Sammy, the caretaker of the house, checked on us everyday, and made every effort to be sure that our needs were met. Great place, overall for a family vacation.
Owner's Response: I appreciate that you rented my house. We work very hard to satisfy our guests, The next time you desire to visit Belize, I hope that you will stay with us.
Thanks,
Daniel Waldman
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
***** Special Rates Nirvana San Pedro Beach House*****
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p293486
+1 614-454-3593
Ambergris Caye Belize
5

A great place for relaxation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
This place is very comfortable to stay at, in fact we've extended our stay here already for one night, and hope to extend it for another night again (we've been here for 5 nights now) The rooftop deck is a great place to watch and hear the reef, it's peaceful!! And you can sun bathe up there without being bothered at all! The caretaker Samuel is a great guy, helps out with whatever you need, very knowledgeable about the island and keeps the grounds looking sharp. We stayed in the upstairs unit, it has everything you need (as does the downstairs unit, we were able to check it out) The upstairs unit has an open kitchen and dinning room, good counter space for cooking and they bring big 5 gallon jug of water from town for you so you have plenty to stay hydrated (very important thing to do especially when sun bathing) The AC definitely works, we like to run it at night and it does make the room nice and cool. The doors and windows can open up for the ocean breeze to come through the house and it does, but even when it's too hot, it cools down fast enough with the AC too.
They have internet here which was important so I could work and keep in touch with family (Skype works out here, which is great!)
The restaurants around here are not too far to walk or ride bike, there's farther ones, just depends how adventurous you are. We rode the bikes up (they have i think 4 bikes and 2 kayaks, one is see through on the bottom!) along the coast up to a fancy place 2 miles north. It was hot and around 2:30pm which is blazing. We made it just fine, actually I was super hot, but all the places I've been to let you swim in their cool pool if you come for lunch, so we did. Riding back the ride seemed much shorter.
This place has a spot to park your golf cart, lots of towels and linens, coffee pot, regular size fridge, it really is a home away from home. Has a washer and dryer too! Once you get here with your groceries, you really don't have to leave. I'd stay here again, in fact, hopefully tonight! lol
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
***** Special Rates Nirvana San Pedro Beach House*****
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p293486
+1 614-454-3593
Ambergris Caye Belize
5

My wonderful stay at Nirvana beach house

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
The villa is like a palace, with all the amenities, including cable, telephone, and nice very cool air conditioning. I was very well attended to, just like a VIP, by the caretaker/concierge, local recommended diving service, and technical/electronics specialist. The warm, waveless beachfront property, thanks to the close reef in front of it made for a surreal swimming pool like experience. Diving was the best I've ever had, either inside or outside of the barrier reef, good for 20ft depths with top class light/visibility, and also 80-120ft depths for challenge, lg sea life, and variety. Being a very remote, secluded paradise, with incomparable privacy, I still had transportation for all outings and airport transfers as if I owned private land and water limousines. I could spend several weeks a year here it's so enjoyable, and probably will!! BTW food on the island is gourmet all the way an very reasonable; rum is top class local and very low cost. Weather was excellent, a sea breeze without any mosquitos whatsoever! Welcome april weather! See you there soon!
Owner's Response: I am happy that you enjoyed your stay at Nirvana San Pedro. I always strive to take care of my guests. I hope that to see you back at Nirvana San Pedro Beach House.
Thanks,
Daniel Waldman
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
***** Special Rates Nirvana San Pedro Beach House*****
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p293486
+1 614-454-3593
Ambergris Caye Belize
Redwood City, Ca, USA
5

Great place to stay in paradise!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
We had a great time staying at this cute beach house, enjoyed sitting on the veranda and looking out onto the water. Every morning a bicycling vendor came by with yummy breakfast burritos and Tamales, a fun unexpected feature! If you're looking for a place that makes you feel like you're part of the local life, this is it - the dock for swimming or to take the water taxi to town is close by, and so is a cute little grocery store ( Mata Grande) and a great beach bar ( Rojo Lounge). A traveling massage therapist ( Carmen) came by one day and several of us used her services, and we were all charmed by Esvin, the enterprising young Jewelry designer on a bicycle.We chose to travel on foot or by boat, but this house can easily be reached by golf cart as well.
The owner always responded right away when I had a question, and Sam the caretaker did a wonderful job making sure we had everything we needed and more.
The house itself is nicely maintained and the beds are comfortable, there could be a few more towels and glassware. Loved the hammock and the 3rd floor sundeck.
A great time was had by all!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: I appreciate that you rented my beach house, and I am glade that you had a wondeful stay at my home. I always strive to satify my guests every needs. I enjoy comments that will help me make my beach house more comfortable for my great guests. I hope that you will come back and stay with me. I will be purchasing addtional hand towels, bath towels, glasses. and wine glasses.
Thanks for staying at Nirvana San Pedro.
Daniel Waldman
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
***** Special Rates Nirvana San Pedro Beach House*****
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p293486
+1 614-454-3593
Ambergris Caye Belize
3

Nirvana A place in the Sun

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
My family and I chose Nirvana for our holiday season vacation in a warm place. We were not disappointed by our choice of Ambergris Caye as the venue for our break from the usual holiday bustle back home. The spacious and comfortable home located a couple of miles along the beach from San Pedro proved a wonderful locale to enjoy much of what makes Ambergris a place to visit. We had sun and pleasant temperture every day. The home's caretaker checked in on us almost daily to make sure we were comfortable and had what we needed to enjoy our stay. His compatriot, a local dive master, was on the scene as well to assist us with our adventures out to the reef to snokel with abundant and beautiful sea life. We spent time walking and biking on the beach, lingering at the pool of the nearby small SunDivers resort and mingling with other visitors who were enjoying thier time there as well. We especially enjoyed taking the water taxis in to San Pedro where we had our choice of many restaurants, souvenir and grocery shops. Local folks seemed to be extremely happy to have tourists visiting their environs. This was a wonderful vacation and the comfortable Nirvana home contributed to our fond memories of Belize. We would like to mention that visitors should anticipate that the Ambergris beachfront is in most areas congested with sea grass and other debris. This makes swimming in the Carribean out a way from the shore - and this is where the water is bluest, warm, welcoming and full of sea life and the reason the majority of visitors flock to this tropical vacation locale.
Helpful votes: 3/4
business
***** Special Rates Nirvana San Pedro Beach House*****
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p293486
+1 614-454-3593
Ambergris Caye Belize
5

Very enjoyable vacation :-)

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
We really enjoyed Nirvana. The views from the balcony and widows walk were incredible. We could see the reef and boats going by and my favorite spot to relax was the hammock on the balcony. I went diving with Coraldiversbelize and Randy took great care of me. I would recommend Coral Divers to everyone. Sam, the caretaker, was wonderful and would ride his bike into town to pick up whatever items we needed. Sam is also a great cook. The house was clean and pretty and came with everything we needed for a comfortable stay. It was a great vacation.
Owner's Response: I am very pleased that you enjoyed my beach house Nirvana San Pedro. I always try to satisfy my guests. I hope that you will come back to Nirvana San Pedro.
Thanks for renting my home.
Daniel Waldman
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
***** Special Rates Nirvana San Pedro Beach House*****
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p293486
+1 614-454-3593
Ambergris Caye Belize
3

Nirvana at San Pedro Beach House

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
The house was clean and provided us will all the basic amenities. The view from the house was amazing. We loved the bars and restaurants along the beaches; there were so many to choose from. Sammie, the house's concierge/maintenance man, provided us with excellent customer service. There were a few mishaps: the internet would go on and off; the BBQ wasn't usable (bottom burned out); someone took two pairs of water shoes from the porch. Perhaps the linens could be updated and stored in a way to prevent the feeling of dampness due to the climate; linens were well-used and not very well organized. Future travelers need to be informed ahead of their arrival, about the water taxi service versus driving a golf cart to and from town. Overall, we would recommend staying at this beach house.
Owner's Response: I am so pleased that you loved the gorgeous view of the Caribbean that my house provides and the friendly service you received at nearby restaurants.

Sammie, our caretaker is very good at his job and enjoys taking care of our guests. The BBQ is being replaced now, and a word to Sammie about your issue would have given you access to another one immediately.

The linens are new and I am unsure why you found them damp. I do tell guests not to leave anything unwatched outside, and I am sorry that you did not remember this advice in time to save the shoes you left outdoors.

Unfortunately, internet service is very occassionally intermittent throughout Belize and there is little that I can do about that. That is not often a problem for those vacationing on this island paradise and I regret that it was an issue for you.

Overall, I know you had an enjoyable time and I hope you return to Nirvana in the future.
Helpful votes: 2/2