Dillon Beach house rental - VIEWS OF THE 'SUN SETTING ON TOMALES & BODEGA BAY FROM OUR 3 DECKS
VIEWS OF THE 'SUN SETTING ON TOMALES & BODEGA BAY FROM OUR 3 DECKS
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps12
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Dillon Beach House Rental Photos and Description
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12

''Serenity Sounds Of The Sea'' With Outstanding Views Of Tomales & Bodega Bays From Each Of The Three Floor 2,400 Sq. Ft. 3 Deck Ocean Front View Home!

New hot tub in the party room on the 3rd floor with fantastic views.

A great place to rekindle that special relationship, view a sunset as the waves break on the rocks below or spend time with the children or your pets. Take in the magnificent sunsets while walking along the beach. Shoot down to Tomales Bay and enjoy just caught oysters. This is star gazing at its best. Panoramic views of the ocean. Come enjoy the view, sounds of the sea, PLAY, RELAX, AND ENJOY!

'Serenity Sounds of the Sea' Best Ocean Views: Welcome to our home on the bays*

With the very best views of Tomales and Bodega Bays from any one of our 3 view decks or the three levels of our home*

Hear the ocean as it splashes and washes up on the rocks below*

Relax in our indoor hot tub*

You can walk for miles along the beach*

View tide pools right in front of our home*

Fish on the rock below*

Just relax on the three ocean view decks with a nice glass of wine or sit in one of the easy chairs by the wood burning fireplace with a good book*

...............................come and enjoy our vacation resort home................................*

Most relaxing vacation you can have!

'Visit the wineries within minutes of our home': All wineries are within a short drive from our location, visit Napa and all the others and have time to return by sunset to enjoy your wine from one of our decks!

'Visit The City Of San Francisco Only 1 Hr. Away': Take A Day And Visit All That San Francisco Has To Offer Or A Night On The Town

More Details
Hide Details

We have traveled all over the world and this is by far our best place to relax and enjoy the ocean.

Being prior renters of the property ourselfs we have been going to this special place for over 25 years.

Ron Larson purchased this house in 2005

One of a kind fantastic ocean front view home with 3 decks, 2,400 sq ft overlooking the Dillon Beach area, Bodega Bay and Tomales bay.

Views, here the ocean, location, location, location!

10 Reviews of Property 293462 in Dillon Beach, California

'Serenity Sounds of the Sea' Oceanfront Beach View Home
average rating of 3.625 based on 10 reviews
business
'Serenity Sounds of the Sea' Oceanfront Beach View Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p293462
+1 916 838-9191
Dillon Beach North Coast California
4

This hot tub time machine will take you back to the 1980's

This hot tub time machine will take you back to the 1980's
  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 19, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
As a child of the 80's, this was just what I was looking for when looking to book a place with a few friends and family for my birthday weekend. No phone, no internet, no Netflix, but a hot tub and a fireplace. It was a perfect place to stay if you've got a dog, fun times were had running on the beach, and looking at the ocean from the wrap-around porch. It reminded me of my grandparent's house (well, if they were rich and had a house on the coast), just the right level of hominess and kitsch. At first my silicon valley friends didn't know what to do without internet or phone service, one was disappointed she couldn't use her new chromecast, and one car got lost without signal and no real map in the car, but it soon reminded us all of our childhood, and we were happy using paper maps to navigate, talking to each other, sitting by the fire, reading actual books or watching movies on VHS from the hot tub. It was a comfortable place, not so nice or fancy you were worried about breaking something or making a mess, the pictures are an accurate reflection of what you get. The sleeping spaces were a bit tight, the bedrooms were filled with beds, and thankfully we didn't need to use the bunk beds downstairs, but we thought of it as a giant slumber party and had a great time. Just don't expect anything fancy and you won't be disappointed. Parking was an issue, but we were aware of that, and next time we'll stop at a grocery closer to home, but it was a great place we were comfortable in and we'd go back again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly
business
'Serenity Sounds of the Sea' Oceanfront Beach View Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p293462
+1 916 838-9191
Dillon Beach North Coast California
Lake Tahoe, CA
1

Very Disappointed

  • 1 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Our family of sisters and first cousins stayed here in Sept and were amazed by the views. The condition of the house was filthy. There was mold on the blinds right where I slept. Kitchen was unclean. Sheets, blankets and pillows very old, worn out, dirty and smelly. If you are particular, don't stay here. Parking was a nightmare.
Owner's Response: The complaint came from the mother of the renter, she was compensated for cleaning and offered a free weekend. We offered to correct the problem when they arrived, she said she would take care of the cleaning if I would credit her for the cleaning service, at the time she was very understanding following our agreement. We have returned the refund to her along with the deposit check and offed her a weekend stay for free. our home is well cared for and never had any issues come up in our past.
I have reached out to her trying to talk about her complaint by phone, e-mail and through her daughter without and any response, so far I feel the we have made every effort to come to a agreement as of March 10, 4014.

Details: Our house keeper failed to show up and clean our home prior to this rental. The renter was compensated and we offered to have the house cleaned, which they said they would take care of it. Due to the incident and prior incidents the housekeeper was replace.
New house keeping staff has taken care of the cleaning issue, spends a great deal of time cleaning doing outstanding cleaning, taking care of the property as it should be.
Parking is limited due to the association rules and regulation changes that eliminated 3 of our parking spaces on the street overnight.
New pillows installed and maintained or replaced with new ones, renters some time take our pillows that are very clean.
After we had the home deep cleaned, with ongoing deep cleaning to insure our house is clean and in order for the next renters.
We have had all issues resolved, carpeting cleaned as needed, home deep cleaning on a regular basis, decks re-stained and kitchen area painted.
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
'Serenity Sounds of the Sea' Oceanfront Beach View Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p293462
+1 916 838-9191
Dillon Beach North Coast California
4

Coastal

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Wonderful Views! Sits on a bluff over looking the ocean. Very peaceful and serene. House a little
outdated as far as toaster, microwave, etc. Would I stay again? Can't wait to go back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Linda,

Thank you for your recommendations, just put in new microwave and entry way last week along with a new 2nd hot water heater. Hope you can come back soon.

Ron & Lorene
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
'Serenity Sounds of the Sea' Oceanfront Beach View Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p293462
+1 916 838-9191
Dillon Beach North Coast California
Suisun City, CA
4

The BEST coast view!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
This beach house has everything! The kitchen is fully equipped; there's a ping pong table and hot tub. It has a great fireplace and the MOST sweeping views of the coast... 180 degrees from Tomalis Bay to Bodega Point. You're not going to see more from any house on the coast.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/4
business
'Serenity Sounds of the Sea' Oceanfront Beach View Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p293462
+1 916 838-9191
Dillon Beach North Coast California
Rocklin CA
3

great views but problems with house

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 31, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
Yes...the views are everything and wonderful....however we wonder if the cleaning folks actually came before our visit...the glass tables were smeared and very dusty...kitchen with crumbs on counters/sink and again stove etc not really cleaned. TV stands not cleaned. We had to make our own beds but some sheets were dirty or did not fit the beds so we had to do laundry on first day. One chair in living room dangerous/loose and my mom almost fell out. No room in cabinets for visitor food etc. There are not 6TVs as ad states.. Twin room does not have workable TV and there are only 2 full working TVs and 1 with VCR player. The purpose for the visit was my moms 85th Bday and she loved the View as we all did...the rest is overpriced and under cared for. over all not worth the price. I let the owners know and no response. Not good marketing
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 29/30
business
'Serenity Sounds of the Sea' Oceanfront Beach View Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p293462
+1 916 838-9191
Dillon Beach North Coast California
Sacramento, CA
5

This Is a Gem!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 20, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
This house has absolutely everything you need. It is well stocked, has lots of space, and great sleeping arrangements. The beds are so comfortable that you will get the best night sleep that you have had in a long time. I can't begin to tell you how beautiful the view is from this house and the sound of the ocean is wonderful. I visit Dillion's every year and this has been the most spectacular view that I have seen. The house was perfect for us and I will definately consider using this house again. My family loved it. Thank you for a wonderful time and sharing your home with use.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 7/9
business
'Serenity Sounds of the Sea' Oceanfront Beach View Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p293462
+1 916 838-9191
Dillon Beach North Coast California
Auburn, California
4

Beach Babes Getaway

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 21, 2010
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
I would really rate my experience as good plus, close to excellent! We were 5 girlfriends and two dogs and we had a ball. We loved the views and sounds of the sea the best, the house is very cute and nicely decorated, very nautical. Except for two blue chairs, the furniture including beds were very comfortable, well laid out and plentiful. This property is older, but very well kept. It is at the end of a cul-de-sac, which was great for walking our dogs as we were on a hillside and there are few places for the dogs to take care of their business. The house is very well stocked from kitchen utensils (needs a cooking whisk?), to the bedrooms, towels, sheets and glassware. Couldn't find any tin foil or clear wrap, bring your own. Hot Tub only heated to 95%, could have been a little hotter. Things to see and do are plentiful within 20 miles in any direction, or locally at the beach. We drove over to Pt. Arenas for oysters and found a Farmers Market, too. Great walking and biking areas, doggie walking and breathing in the stressless aromas of sea and surf! Want great fish/seafood for diinner? Check out the Fish Bank in Valley Ford; into Tomales, left on main road 5 miles, two miles to the left. We had excellent scallops, shrimp and crab meat!


Great week-end, looking forward to more, would definitely recommend to other girlfriend groups and families! The only thing I will change will be to spend at least 5 days, not 4!!
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
'Serenity Sounds of the Sea' Oceanfront Beach View Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p293462
+1 916 838-9191
Dillon Beach North Coast California
East Bay CA
4

Bring me to the Beach Bungalow !

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
Charming beach bungalow sitting up on the cliffs at the end of a court at Dillon Beach. What an enticing place with a stunning view and the best sounds of the ocean. This is a well stocked home with plenty of room and lots of napping options! Lots to do here or do nothing at all. The options are plentiful; movies, music, reading, napping, table-tennis, hot tub, bring your bikes, walk the dog, surf, etc...

We had a wonderful time here and will stay again! Thanks Ron.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
'Serenity Sounds of the Sea' Oceanfront Beach View Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p293462
+1 916 838-9191
Dillon Beach North Coast California
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

VRBO #128990 Serenity Sounds of the Sea

  • Submitted: Apr 14, 2010
  • Stayed: Apr 2010
Your home is a relaxing place to be anytime, I felt at home and had everything we needed for our vacation. Five star home in great shape.

We will be back soon!
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
'Serenity Sounds of the Sea' Oceanfront Beach View Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p293462
+1 916 838-9191
Dillon Beach North Coast California
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: Apr 14, 2010
  • Stayed: Apr 2010
Great views, you can hear the ocean, best ocean front view home I have stayed at, we enjoyed the wood burning fireplace and long walks on the beach!

Thanks for sharing your beach home with us!
Helpful votes: 6/6