Playa del Carmen condo rental - Las Palmas- Beautiful Contemporary- Rooftop Pool
Las Palmas- Beautiful Contemporary- Rooftop Pool
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps5
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay nights
 

Playa del Carmen Condo Rental Photos and Description
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathrooms, Convertible bed(s), Sleeps 5

Palma Xiat is a beautiful 2 bedroom, 1 bath condominium,located in the area known as Little Italy. The condominium sleeps up to 5 people. One bedroom has a queen bed, the second has 2 twin beds and the sofa converts for the fifth person. The unit may be rented as a one bedroom unit for couples. (Please contact me for discount rate). Wireless Internet is available in the condo and the caretaker will provide the pass code upon arrival. There are three balconies. The lovely rooftop pool, Jacuzzi and solarium is a great place to get away or meet new people. The complex is small (13 units)and there is an on site caretaker for security, and the property is accessible to tenants only. There is a safe in the room. Cleaning service is provided three times a week. We use our condo frequently so it is well equipped for our guests. We hope it will become your 'home away from home' as it is for many of our return guests!

8 Reviews of Property 293385 in Playa del Carmen, Yucatan / Mayan Riviera

Great location with Rooftop Pool in Little Italy! Rent as 1 or 2 BR
average rating of 5.0 based on 8 reviews
business
Great location with Rooftop Pool in Little Italy! Rent as 1 or 2 BR
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p293385
+1 952 937-5500
Playa del Carmen Quintana Roo
5

Excellent choice for me...

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
I had stayed in this building in 2010 and I wanted stay here again. The unit I wanted was booked, so that unit's owner referred me to this owner, who has two units in the building (a 1 bedroom and a 2 bedroom). First, let me note that the amenity information and photos on this website for this property are accurate.

The bottom line is that the property is 1 block off of 5th Avenue, and off of the cruise tourist path. It is quiet. There are plenty of good restaurants, bars, and nightlife nearby. One supermarket (I don't recall the name) is within walking distance and there is a Super Walmart just beyond walking distance.

This time around, I also used the laundromat. That worked well as I only had to pack 1/2 of the clothes that I normally would take.

I really do not have any negative to write about the property. There were a couple of issues, of which I contacted the owner about, and those issues were taken care of almost immediately. The only suggestion that I have is that the unit has a DVD player, but no DVDs for a rainy day. (Remember that Netflix, etc. does not work in Mexico.)

The owner only handles payments by PayPal. That is good. And once payment is received, the owner sends a really good information packet.

The owner has a website that can be found by searching Las Palmas.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the nice review! Thanks for letting me know about the DVDs. I will bring some down the next time. I thought I had DVDs there! Thanks for bringing it to my attention! We would love to have you back!
business
Great location with Rooftop Pool in Little Italy! Rent as 1 or 2 BR
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p293385
+1 952 937-5500
Playa del Carmen Quintana Roo
Canandaigua, NY
5

Excellent Vacation Spot

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 2, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
We recently returned from spending a wonderful week at Palma Xiat. All of the information we received from the owners prior to our arrival was so helpful in making the most of our visit to Playa del Carmen. Housekeeping came in every other day with fresh sheets and towels, etc., making us feel like we were in a hotel. We had all of the comforts of home plus everything you needed for a great vacation. The Mamita's beach club passes were an added bonus. The on-site manager was available anytime you needed something. We hadn't planned on eating in during our vacation, but we absolutely loved the rooftop pool, grill and sundeck. It was so peaceful with views all the way to Cozumel! We grilled steak from the local meat market and had everything we needed to prepare a terrific dinner. It was the highlight of our vacation so we ate in several times. The rooftop pool was peaceful and relaxing. The condo was close to the beach and shopping. We discovered that futher down 5th toward the Ferry Pier was a little more action. Fun to watch at night but good to be a few blocks away. The fresh squeezed orange juice from the carts in the morning was excellent. The condo had a book with recomendations and experiences from past guests on restaurants, excursions, etc. that was very helpful. We are looking forward to our next visit to Playa del Carmen and would definitely stay at Palma Xiat again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks Tammy and Ed! It was great meeting both of you!
business
Great location with Rooftop Pool in Little Italy! Rent as 1 or 2 BR
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p293385
+1 952 937-5500
Playa del Carmen Quintana Roo
Waterford,MI, USA
5

Clean, Comfortable, Great Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 12, 2010
  • Stayed: Nov 2010
My girlfriend and I stayed here for 2 weeks in November, 2010. The condo is exactly as described with all the amenities you will need. The location is perfect, 1 block from the main drag of 5th Avenue where all the bars, shops, and restaurants are located, and 3 blocks from the beach.

The condo comes with coupons for Mamita's Beach Club, where you can trade them for either an umbrella or a chaise chair. Considering we rolled out usually pretty late to the beach sometimes there were no chairs available, so just bring the towels provided at the condo and plant yourself anywhere on the beach. Or just walk up to the rooftop pool, and hang out there. You will most likely have it to yourself.

As for nightlife, there seems to be plenty of it. The big party is down by 1st Ave and Calle 12. The crowd is a bit younger but definitely something to check out, and the music seems to be more dance and techno. If that is not your style, just plant yourself in any one of the hundreds of bars along 5th Ave. get yourself some happy hour drinks (usually until 6PM) and people watch. For sport lovers check out Tequila Barrel showing sports on tons of big screen TVs (and ladies get a free shot for dancing on the bar :-)).

There is a big variety of restaurants, however there seems to be a fair amount of turnover and some restaurants that we found on the web and wanted to check out were closed. Here is a list of some we liked:

La Fragata
Calle 26 between 1st & 5th Avenue
Right down the street from the condo, great breakfast and lunch,

Las Cazuelas
Calle 26th btw.5th Ave, and 10th Ave.
This was one of our favorite places, and it is right next to the condo. Excellent Spanish food, tapas, etc, served in a family atmosphere, at great prices. Each day they also have Comida Corrida, a set menu with three courses and drink for 75 pesos.

Babe's Noodle & Bar
Calle 10, btw 5th Ave. and 10th Ave.
also at 5th Ave, btw Calle 28 and Calle 30.
Thai inspired excellent food, very reasonable prices

Maktub Cafe
5th Avenue between Calles 28 and 30
Excellent middle-eastern food.

El Asador de Manolo
The corner of 5th Avenue and Calle 32
This Argentinian grill serves up a myriad of grilled meats.

Taco Chido
10nth Ave. btw Calle 8 and Calle 10
Authentic cheap tacos

La Kalaka: Italian
Calle 4 btw 15nth and 20nth Ave
Excellent Italian, romantic setting, off the beaten path.

Carboncitos
Calle 4, btw 5th and 10nth Ave
Authentic Mexican fair.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks for writing such an informational post George - we appreciate it!

Peg
business
Great location with Rooftop Pool in Little Italy! Rent as 1 or 2 BR
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p293385
+1 952 937-5500
Playa del Carmen Quintana Roo
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: Mar 25, 2010
  • Stayed: Mar 2010
Review submitted: March 24, 2010 Date of arrival: March 4, 2010

This was our 2nd time in Conda Xiat and it continues to impress us with its beautiful condition, location, amenities, and most of all Staff. We love returning and seeing the same friendly and helpful faces.

The unit is very well equipped and you will have all you need at your disposal for a wonderful base from which to explore beautiful Playa del Carmen

Recommended for: adventure seekers, tourists without a car, romantic getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Great location with Rooftop Pool in Little Italy! Rent as 1 or 2 BR
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p293385
+1 952 937-5500
Playa del Carmen Quintana Roo
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: Mar 25, 2010
  • Stayed: May 2009
Great Condo

Review submitted: March 19, 2010 Date of arrival: May 14, 2010
I have stayed here four different times. This condo is a great value, well maintained and clean. The roof top pool area is very nice. Great location, only a few blocks from the beach and right off of 5th Avenue with all of its great restaurants and bars with in walking distant. I will be returning again this year.
business
Great location with Rooftop Pool in Little Italy! Rent as 1 or 2 BR
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p293385
+1 952 937-5500
Playa del Carmen Quintana Roo
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: Mar 25, 2010
  • Stayed: Jan 2010
Our vacation was great! We love this condo!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway
business
Great location with Rooftop Pool in Little Italy! Rent as 1 or 2 BR
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p293385
+1 952 937-5500
Playa del Carmen Quintana Roo
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: Mar 25, 2010
  • Stayed: Dec 2009
Palma Xiat
Sundine (Vancouver , Canada)
Review submitted: March 19, 2010 Date of arrival: December 31, 2009
"We have stayed in many Vacation rental properties all over the world. The Xiat Las Palmas ranks as one of the most comfortable and well located of them all.
The description was accurate, the apartment spotless, the caretaker was right there to welcome us and see us settled in, not to mention that we knew the owner was only an immediate response by e mail away , ( of course there was absolutely no reason to make contact as everything was perfect but it was really comforting to know she was there and cared ).
Please remember this is a suburb location positioned just off 5TH but quiet and a few minutes very pleasant stroll from the beach
Recommended for: age 55+, tourists without a car, romantic getaway
business
Great location with Rooftop Pool in Little Italy! Rent as 1 or 2 BR
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p293385
+1 952 937-5500
Playa del Carmen Quintana Roo
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: Mar 24, 2010
  • Stayed: Feb 2010
"The condo was lovely and we really enjoyed staying there. It was well equiped, clean and comfortable. The kitchen has everything to cook, if you want to cook, and has everything to clean up the mess. I've stayed at condo's where there is nothing so cooking doesn't save anything. It was obvious to me the owners of the condo care about it and take good care of their home away from home. It felt like a home.
The location is good and close to everything.
There is an on sight caretaker, who is available if you need anything. The staff was friendly and helpful. The owners live in US and were absolutely wonderful to work with. I recommend this condo."