Gatlinburg cabin rental - High Mountain Lodge - Luxury with a million dollar view!
High Mountain Lodge - Luxury with a million dollar view!
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Gatlinburg Cabin Rental Photos and Description
Cabin, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 3 Baths, (Sleeps 6-8)

April/May **SPECIAL** Check in April 27 - check-out Saturday, May 3, 2014 (6 nights) for a total of $1095.00 (normally $1416.82) or $160/nt plus tax and cleaning, regularly $195/nt.

Summer is filling up! Hurry before all of the good dates are gone.

Instant quotes from VRBO and HomeAway are not always accurate. They are always based on credit card payments. Instant quotes do not always reflect holiday rates which can be found under the regular rates table labeled ''Additional information about rental rates''. Every inquiry received will be quoted the exact total for the rental period requested. Deposit required when using HomeAway payments or booking on line.

New sectional sofa and club chair to snuggle up on in front of the fire!

True Log Cabin, Panoramic Views, High End Electronics, 3 Master Suites, No Open Loft Bedrooms, Upgraded Larger Kitchen

LAST MINUTE RESERVATIONS WELCOMED - NOTHING NEEDS TO BE SENT THROUGH THE MAIL - all you need is a phone/computer and a credit card!

*** NO SURPRISES!!! NO HIDDEN FEES!***

NO DEPOSIT (unless using HomeAway payments)! NO CHARGE FOR CREDIT CARD USE. WE ACCEPT VISA AND MASTERCARD. PAY BY CHECK AND GET A 2% DISCOUNT. NO ADDITIONAL CHARGE FOR MORE THAN 6 GUESTS! (Be sure to ask about our payment plan.)

PAY FOR 6 AND GET THE 7th NIGHT FREE (excluding holidays)

* To ensure that this cabin is safe for those with allergies to animals/smoke--NO SMOKING is allowed inside this cabin and NO PETS are allowed on the premises - Please be aware that this is STRICTLY ENFORCED, NO EXCEPTIONS *

LOCATION, LOCATION, LOCATION ! - It may be an overused cliche but it's true. There is no better location in Gatlinburg - close to everything yet serene. An exceptional retreat in the heart of the mountains. It's true, there are lots of cabins to choose from, but, why not choose THE BEST! You deserve it!

High Mountain Lodge is the perfect spot to celebrate family, good friends, and life. Enjoy spectacular views of the Smoky Mountains National Park, Clingmans Dome and Mount LeConte from one of two huge covered decks. Rock away the stresses of every day life in one of our rocking chairs while enjoying pure mountain air. Watch over those perfect steaks on the grill from the stone cocktail patio. Don't think the views end when the sun sets. Just picture yourself gazing at the twinkling lights of Ski Mountain and downtown Gatlinburg from the PRIVATE HOT TUB - ah romance!

If you think the outside sounds great just wait till you walk through the front door! You're sure to enjoy the impeccable attention to detail throughout the cabin. This professionally decorated cabin features high end furnishings, and hand crafted furniture. What could be better than basking in the warmth of the stacked stone gas fireplace (all the ambiance without the mess). If you're in the mood for a good movie just put your favorite in the Blu-Ray player and watch it come to life on the 60' flat screen TV. The handcrafted dining table is the perfect place to enjoy family meals under the warm glow of the antler chandelier. High Mountain Lodge offers numerous unique touches found in no other cabin.

If you need to stay connected our free wireless internet is available throughout the cabin. The handcrafted desk in the living room is perfect for your laptop.

The gourmet kitchen provides ample space to prepare anything from holiday dinners to simple snacks for the kids. This larger kitchen has more cabinet and counter space than most of the other cabins in the area making it easier for the chefs in the family to perform their magic! The fully equipped kitchen includes stainless steel appliances, granite counter tops, stamped tin back-splash, Pfaltzgraff dinnerware, Wolfgang Puck cookware, and even a coffee grinder and waffle maker. This kitchen will make you want to cook!

The three master suites, with attached baths, are situated on separate floors to ensure privacy. All master suites are private - NO OPEN LOFTS. Snuggle into luxurious bed linens on the king size beds. You won't believe how thick and fluffy our towels are. Each bedroom features 32' HD TVs with DVD players.

The terrace level Texas game room is perfect for family fun and entertainment. It is equipped with a 42' and 46' HD TV, BluRay disc player, XBox 360, Play Station 3, (just bring your favorite games), stereo, pool table, Texas shuffle board, board games, library for mystery lovers, day bed with trundle, and adjacent laundry. There is even a refrigerator to keep your drinks cold and handy. When you want to take a break from all the fun in the game room just step out onto the terrace deck which seats 6. This is the perfect place to sit on the swing and enjoy a good book.

For those of you who love electronics, High Mountain Lodge will not disappoint! All 6 TVs have all channels offered by Charter - HBO, Showtime, Cinemax, Movie Channel, Starz, Sports Package, etc.

If you're planning a small wedding, family reunion, or a corporate retreat our clubhouse can be rented for a nominal fee. The clubhouse, which is adjacent to the pool, features a large meeting room with a beautiful stacked stone fireplace. There is also plenty of parking available.

High Mountain Lodge is located close to a trolley station with lots of parking. Park your car and and for a nominal fee ride the trolley into town. No need to drive in and try to find parking. We are also conveniently located near the only grocery store in Gatlinburg. We are within minutes of several restaurants where the food is great without the long waits in downtown Gatlinburg.

Living Room:

60' flat screen, 1080i HD TV

Blu-Ray disc/DVD player

Boston Acoustics System with sub woofer

Kitchen: (Larger than most)

More cabinet space

More counter space

Granite counter tops

Stainless appliances

Wolf Gang Puck cookware

Coffee Grinder

Four slice toaster

Blender

Waffle maker

Everything you need!

Bedrooms:

32' LCD HD TVs

DVD players

Gameroom:

42' LCD 1080p HD TV

XBox 360 with wireless controllers

Play Station 3 with wireless controllers and Blu-Ray

46' LCD 1080p HD TV

Blu-Ray disc/DVD player

Gatlinburg Winter Magic - November, December, January and February. The City of Gatlinburg magically lights up the winter nights with millions of spectacular lights and lighted displays from November thru February.

Fantasy Of Lights Christmas Parade - December 5, 2014. The City of Gatlinburg invites you to bundle up and generate a spirited dose of holiday cheer and soak up Gatlinburg’s 39th annual Fantasy of Lights Christmas Parade at 7:30 P M.

Keywords: True Log Cabin, One of the Highest Elevations in Black Bear Falls, High-End Electronics (PS3, Xbox 360 Elite), Game-room, Professionally Decorated, Larger Gourmet Kitchen, 3 PRIVATE King Master Suites with Attached Baths (No Open Loft Bedrooms), Extraordinary 180 degree Views of the Great Smoky National Park and the mountains, Huge Decks, New Cabin, PRIVATE HOT TUB

More Details
Hide Details

High Mountain Lodge has been a labor of love for us. We have tried to make it 'Simply the Best'. We own an oceanfront vacation rental property and decided to try something completely different which led us to the mountains. Our guest book is full of the most wonderful comments from the families who have stayed with us. Let High Mountain Lodge be your next adventure in the Smokies!

Lynn Farr purchased this cabin in 2008

After a two year search of the Gatlinburg area we kept coming back to Black Bear Falls, which is widely considered to be the premier log home community in Gatlinburg. Our search took us up many winding, sometimes scary roads and to some cabins that appeared to be barely hanging onto the side of a mountain. It was a great adventure! We wanted a beautiful cabin with breathtaking views, good roads (not too much adventure), nice club house with a heated pool, and all in a well maintained community. Black Bear Falls Log Home Community and the cabin we discovered there met and exceeded all of our expectations. High Mountain Lodge is convenient to all of the fun and excitement that Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge have to offer and yet lends itself to peace and quiet after a day of fun. We're close to the national park, hiking trails and many other outdoor activities.

If you love great views both day and night High Mountain Lodge is the cabin for you. The huge covered decks provide the perfect place to enjoy the spectacular views, read a good book, or spend quality time with friends and family. Just picture yourself soaking in the hot tub under the stars - ah romance! The 6 flat screen TVs, Xbox 360, Play Station 3, pool table, surround sound system, and Texas Shuffleboard will keep everyone entertained. If you're in the mood for a good mystery just pick one from the extensive mystery collection. If you don't have time to finish it just return it when you visit us next time. For those of you who love to cook, the gourmet kitchen, complete with stainless steel appliances and granite, awaits you. The cocktail patio is the perfect place to grill out and watch the sun set. On those chilly winter nights just snuggle up in front of the stacked stone gas fireplace, all the warmth without the mess of wood and soot.

57 Reviews of Property 293124 in Gatlinburg, Tennessee

Simply the Best-High Mountain Lodge;Gatlinburg's Premier Location*APRIL SPECIAL*
average rating of 4.982456 based on 57 reviews
business
Simply the Best-High Mountain Lodge;Gatlinburg's Premier Location*APRIL SPECIAL*
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p293124vb
(404) 819-7723 (Georgia, USA)
Gatlinburg Tennessee
5

Winter Wonderland

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 14, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
A New Year's trip to remember ~ a lovely log home, in a wonderful development! Lynn and Don were a blessing to deal with throughout the year. I reserved almost a year in advance due to the holiday, and they provided top-notch service at every turn; always providing written communication along with phone numbers if I were to have any questions.

The home is superb ~ the decor is spot-on for the Tennessee Mountains! Wonderful appliances, furnishings, linens, electronics ~ I could go on. They've really taken time to stock the cabin for use by a family; whether a couple of couples or a single mom with teenagers, everything is there for you including utensils, crock pot, blender, waffle iron ~ even a starter pack of paper towels, dish soap and laundry supplies.

The beds were super comfy ~ really nice linens and comforters, including plenty of extra cotton blankets and pillows. Each of the 3 bedrooms were very private and had actual closets, which I appreciate for a week's stay away from home. The bedrooms have finished sheetrock, which really helps with noise reduction in a log home. The teens used the hot-tub daily, of course, and the drive into Gatlinburg is super-quick. There is a Trolley station just at the base of the mountain outside the development. The teens used it for New Year's Eve in town (impossible to find parking) and loved it! The drive to Pigeon Forge for outlet shopping or dinner is only about 10 minutes...

Unless you get *SNOW* which we did : ) We received about 3 inches the last evening of our stay! It was beautiful ~ Lynn was in communication with me to ensure the condition of the roads, etc., since we were due to leave the next morning. She insisted we stay later the next morning to give the sun some time to thaw the neighborhood streets for safety. The development also had two men with trucks and sand, to assist with the traction issues for those that needed it. If visiting during the holidays, I would recommend AWD or 4WD. My SUV has AWD and tremendous traction, and I was thankful!

Wonderful vacation ~ Wonderful owners ~ 5 stars to Lynn & Don!!
Helpful votes: 5/6
business
Simply the Best-High Mountain Lodge;Gatlinburg's Premier Location*APRIL SPECIAL*
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p293124vb
(404) 819-7723 (Georgia, USA)
Gatlinburg Tennessee
Alabama
5

Just what we were hoping for!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
We just got back from High Mountain Lodge and had a wonderful time!
There was plenty of space for all of us to sleep (6 adults and 4 kids, in all!) The main deck which holds the hot tub was spacious with a gorgeous view. The lower deck is great too with a swing and a few chairs, right off the rec room. While the eating area and kitchen are a little tight (remember we had quite a few people), the kitchen was very well stocked. We had a minor issue with the coffee maker and the owners were super quick to respond and get it taken care of!
If you're looking for a cabin high up on the hill, with an un-obscured view, this is it.
We were very pleased and hope to come back again!
Thanks Donald and Lynn for being so quick and easy to communicate with!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/5
business
Simply the Best-High Mountain Lodge;Gatlinburg's Premier Location*APRIL SPECIAL*
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p293124vb
(404) 819-7723 (Georgia, USA)
Gatlinburg Tennessee
Missouri
5

Great Time!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
My family and I had a wonderful time at High Mountain Lodge. The cabin had everything we needed during our stay and easily housed 6 adults since the bedrooms were on each level of the house. Donald & Lynn were a pleasure to work with and were quick to respond to any and everything we needed. We enjoyed the game room area and the hot tub. Would stay here again.
Helpful votes: 5/7
business
Simply the Best-High Mountain Lodge;Gatlinburg's Premier Location*APRIL SPECIAL*
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p293124vb
(404) 819-7723 (Georgia, USA)
Gatlinburg Tennessee
Windsor, Ontario, Canada.
5

Big Kahuna

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Accommodations very clean and exactly as described. The six of us never felt crowded. Beautiful setting and wonderful view of the Smoky Mtns from the wrap-around deck. Ten minutes from Gatlinburg. Great little cheese place in the Village that had the best Reuben sandwiches. Would definitely recommend this property. Only suggestion would be to add some hooks on the back of bathroom and bedroom doors, and secure bottom of blinds on back of entrance doors so they don't rattle when doors are opened. Hope to go back soon.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/9
business
Simply the Best-High Mountain Lodge;Gatlinburg's Premier Location*APRIL SPECIAL*
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p293124vb
(404) 819-7723 (Georgia, USA)
Gatlinburg Tennessee
Midwest
5

Great place for our family vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
The High Mountain Lodge was a beautiful, clean, comfortable vacation home. The property was well maintained and very accommodating for our large family. The 3 separate master suites were perfect for us to spread out and there were plenty of nice, clean linens to go around. We spent several hours each morning and evening on the wrap around porch taking in the amazing views of the Smoky Mountains and the hot tub was nice way to relax after our days of hiking in the woods. The property is situated in a location (highest point up on the hill!) that is within a few minutes drive of everything you need in Gatlinburg and a lot of natural and tourist spots, but still gave us that secluded feeling we were after as you can't hear the city's hustle and bustle at all from the house! We also enjoyed cooking our meals in the kitchen that was stocked with an abundance of kitchenware and pretty much any kind of pot or pan you'd need. The only negative was no garbage disposal in the kitchen sink, but that was an easy workaround. The binder the owners provided with a lot of local information, places to go, trails to hike, etc. was also very helpful! Overall it was an excellent choice for our family vacation, everyone enjoyed themselves and we'd definitely use the house again in the future.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 9/13
business
Simply the Best-High Mountain Lodge;Gatlinburg's Premier Location*APRIL SPECIAL*
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p293124vb
(404) 819-7723 (Georgia, USA)
Gatlinburg Tennessee
Pittsburgh, PA
5

Wonderful place for two families to reunite

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We had a great time at High Mountain Lodge for our spring break. We had 4 adults and 5 children under 5 and it was a perfect amount of space. We really loved the ground floor because we could send the kids down there to play and have quiet adult time up on the main floor without having to worry about them getting into anything since it is a very kid friendly space. The beds were very comfortable, the kitchen perfectly equiped, and we loved the hot tub and the great views. The owners are also very nice. The first day there Lynn called to make sure everything was ok and we didn't need anything. A great experience and we would definitely go back if we plan another trip to the Smokeys.
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 16/21
business
Simply the Best-High Mountain Lodge;Gatlinburg's Premier Location*APRIL SPECIAL*
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p293124vb
(404) 819-7723 (Georgia, USA)
Gatlinburg Tennessee
Louisiana
5

Mr & Mrs

Mr & Mrs
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 2, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
The cabin was perfect for our family needs. Would gladly recommend this to anyone looking for a nice quiet place to spend some family time.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 18/23
business
Simply the Best-High Mountain Lodge;Gatlinburg's Premier Location*APRIL SPECIAL*
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p293124vb
(404) 819-7723 (Georgia, USA)
Gatlinburg Tennessee
Cullman, Alabama
5

Our 2013 Smokey Mountain Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 1, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
My family and I enjoyed four days and nights in your cabin making our Smokey Mountain Vacation even more enjoyable. We enjoyed the luxury of having plenty of room for the five of us and the kiddo's enjoyed the game room and pool immensely. The cabin was clean upon our arrival and was stocked with plenty of fresh, white, luxurious towels. Thanks for a memorable stay. We will definitely come back to stay with you again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 17/22
business
Simply the Best-High Mountain Lodge;Gatlinburg's Premier Location*APRIL SPECIAL*
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p293124vb
(404) 819-7723 (Georgia, USA)
Gatlinburg Tennessee
canton ga
5

perfect getaway close to all and view to die for!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 19, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
We enjoyed mothers day weekend at the cabin... lynn is pleasure to work with and the cabin is beautiful and spacious! We had our 2 year old...6 month old... and granparents and all had a great time and could nothave been happier with our experience and trip! We will be back next year!!

Thanks Lynn and we look forward to daytona condo in August! !! cant wait to see it and put our feet in sand :)
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 19/24
business
Simply the Best-High Mountain Lodge;Gatlinburg's Premier Location*APRIL SPECIAL*
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p293124vb
(404) 819-7723 (Georgia, USA)
Gatlinburg Tennessee
Raleigh, N. C.
5

Good Times!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
Everything about our stay at High Mountain Lodge was wonderful. There could not be a better place to stay when in the Gatlinburg/Pigeon Forge area. The owners, Don and Lynn, are simply the best!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 18/24