Venice Beach cottage rental - Private Patio
Private Patio
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps2
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 3 - 4 nights
 

Venice Beach Cottage Rental Photos and Description
1 bedroom plus office in a gorgeous, private garden setting 1 block from Abbot K

7 blocks to the Venice Beach Boardwalk, in the famed 'walk-street' district.

2 blocks to Abbot Kinney Blvd.

walk to the Canals, Whole Foods, Shopping, Restaurants and the Beach!

King-size Temperpedic bed to enjoy. Large flat-screen, HBO and ShoTime, Nice, sunny office. Mid-Century Modern Motif. Large, Private garden and furnished patio with 6 burner propane grill. Lighted lanterns in the trees for nighttime ambiance. Newly remodeled kitchen and bath.

Bike can be made available if used at your own risk, upon request. Private Laundry on-site. Dishwasher. Gas Stove.

12 Reviews of Property 293071 in Venice Beach, California

modern bohemian cottage plus office, with beautiful garden
average rating of 4.818182 based on 12 reviews
business
modern bohemian cottage plus office, with beautiful garden
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p293071
+1 3108215818
Venice Beach Los Angeles County
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Sweet email I just received from Parisians visitor

  • Submitted: Sep 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Your place was exactly what we were searching. In this residential part of Venice close to every thing. The first time we entered the garden after travelling 23 hours will stay in our memory for a long time, it was fabulous with all these lights welcoming us.
Don t hesitate if you come to Paris to contact us, it will be a real pleasure to meet again with you and share some places to see here (or in the French Province).
It will be so great if we could go back to your place sometime. We ll see what life will propose to us !
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
modern bohemian cottage plus office, with beautiful garden
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p293071
+1 3108215818
Venice Beach Los Angeles County
3

Venice pleasure

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Had a great week in Venice at this funky 1 b/r .
Very well situated
Manager super nice even got me extra propane for bar b que.
Neighbors are a little close but mostly quiet .
Good place for work and play.
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
modern bohemian cottage plus office, with beautiful garden
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p293071
+1 3108215818
Venice Beach Los Angeles County
Seattle
5

Awesome stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
John's place is a true sanctuary. The home is impeccably appointed and the outdoor space is magical. I spent most mornings out there sipping coffee and listening to the birds chirping. John is a great host as well. Very attentive. I'd highly recommend his place!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
modern bohemian cottage plus office, with beautiful garden
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p293071
+1 3108215818
Venice Beach Los Angeles County
5

Cute Bungalow and Great Host

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
John is such a great host and really helpful if you need anything. The house is well stocked with a lot of cooking utensils and pots. No need to worry about bringing too much to make the stay comfortable. The outdoor space is charming and I actually saw a hummingbird while sitting in the patio. There is a large and new washer and dryer for those staying a bit longer. The house is also 5 minutes from Abbot Kinney so you can get great coffee and lunch nearby. Street parking wasn't bad once you understand the alternate side parking rules. One thing I really liked but not sure if everyone does is having a tv in the bedroom. There is no television in the living room.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
modern bohemian cottage plus office, with beautiful garden
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p293071
+1 3108215818
Venice Beach Los Angeles County
5

Perfect home away from home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
I had a long-term stay in this wonderful little apartment, and it was the perfect home. Comfortable bed, funky furnishings, well-equipped kitchen, gorgeous outdoor area -- it was absolutely wonderful. Add in a host who goes out of his way to make sure you have everything you need, and you have the most ideal getaway you can get.

Location is spectacular - so many restaurants and cafes practically on your doorstop, and two supermarkets (grocery stores) within walking distance for when you want to cook at home.

As a female travelling alone, I felt perfectly safe the whole time, and happily used the bus line that stops right on the street to travel. (About a 20 min ride directly into the shopping area of Santa Monica.)

Could not recommend more highly and only wish I was going back again tomorrow.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
modern bohemian cottage plus office, with beautiful garden
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p293071
+1 3108215818
Venice Beach Los Angeles County
5

Paradise!!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
Highly recommended :-)
Absolut beautiful peaceful place,
with a great private atmosphere - we loved it so much there!
The owner was so nice to us and provided best service, he made us feel so welcome. We had everything we needed, huge apartment with a perfect kitchen, a wonderful comfortable bed with big TV, nice Shower, washing machine, dryer , bikes - you cant ask for more! The garden is a little oasis with much space to chill&grill.
Super close to the beach, fine restaurants and shops. Also near to
wholefoods or ralphs supermarket - best Pizza take away just around the
corner on Abbot Kinney.
We┬┤ve been already to many apartments, but this is one of the NEED TO COME BACK SOON - ones. Thanks for all!
Alex & Gerald
business
modern bohemian cottage plus office, with beautiful garden
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p293071
+1 3108215818
Venice Beach Los Angeles County
Accord, New York
5

Charming and Relaxing

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 21, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
This incredible and charming Venice Beach Bungalow was the perfect choice for my 2 week stay. Not only was the rental well-stocked and perfectly styled in mid-century modern , but it was in the heart of Venice with every amenity within reach. There was a bike for my use and John made sure that I had everything I needed for a peaceful and relaxing visit. I especially loved the garden which was lovely and well-maintained. This abode was definitely a home away from home and I would recommend it for a couple or a single occupant who wants to feel like a real member of the Venice Beach Community!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
modern bohemian cottage plus office, with beautiful garden
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p293071
+1 3108215818
Venice Beach Los Angeles County
Los Angeles, California
5

Heaven in Venice

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
Does this place really exist? Can anywhere be this perfect? Yes, and yes, thanks to the exceptional hospitality and exquisite taste of owner John. Everything you need is provided in this utterly charming and perfectly comfortable boho/mid-century beach retreat.

I searched long and hard for *exactly* the right place for my 9-day summer vacation. As a native Angeleno who lives only 20 minutes away, but has traveled the world, I know the best parts of the city and have very high expectations. I wanted to be close to the beach, in the heart of Venice but somewhere safe where I could walk alone at night. Check check and check. Outdoor lounge with attractive, comfy furniture, high-end gas BBQ and twinkling lights hanging from trees above? Yup. Orchids nestled in to the greenery? You got it. Wi-fi, all-over remote speaker system and desk space? All yours. Luxe king size bed with flat screen, cable and Apple tv? Check. (There was a fluffy, pristine white robe in the closet!) Washer/dryer? Yessiree. Total quiet and privacy, seconds from the bustle of Abbot Kinney? Check.

Its a breezy walk to coffee/food/drinks on Abbot Kinney and an effortless bike ride (bike provided!) to the surf and strand of Venice-- but you'll almost not want to bother leaving when you've got this secluded outdoor Valhalla at your disposal. John thought of every amenity (he left me tea, chocolate and a bottle of wine!) and went out of his way to make my stay spectacular. It felt like the place was mine, only cleaner, more stylish and better appointed.

I'd stay here again in a heartbeat! I recommend it to all my friends because I want to go back and visit! Do yourself a favor and live like the luckiest locals.
Owner's Response: I've been truly blessed to have met so many kindred spirits through this site.

Thanks, HomeAway! I feel like my home has been used to it's highest good; making new friends comfortable in their home away from home.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
modern bohemian cottage plus office, with beautiful garden
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p293071
+1 3108215818
Venice Beach Los Angeles County
5

a hidden gen

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 6, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
I wouldn't hesitate to recommend John and his amazing apartment to anyone looking for peace and tranquility, but within easy access (short bike rides) of all the amenities you would want from a vacation in LA. John was a fantastic, knowledgable and attentive host and anything I needed he was able to provide or help find. Great for solo travellers or couples looking for a bohemian romantic getaway.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
modern bohemian cottage plus office, with beautiful garden
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p293071
+1 3108215818
Venice Beach Los Angeles County
5

Live like a local!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 29, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
We loved this place and it truely is as good as the previous reviewers have stated. The location and the private outdoor living area cannot be beat! We walked all over Venice; the secret walk streets, the canals, the Friday Farmers Market, Abbott Kinney, and of course the crazy boardwalk. We loved being so close to Whole Foods and the local chain grocery & Rx. Be sure to have yummy breakfast at FigTree ( 50% off 8-9am) and try Abbottt's Habbitt for delish sandwiches & salads . John was a gracious host, very easy to work with & tended to all our needs. The cottage provided more than the needed amenities; we loved the bed/pillows, fresh flowers, robes!. We can't say enough about the wonderful garden, it's so restful & enjoyable. We ate all our meals outside and most nights had a fire in the chiminea. Yes, we will be returning next time we visit family in the area. Ask John about the bluejay that comes for almonds in the garden.......
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3