Solana Beach condo rental - View looking west
View looking west
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
Minimum Stay nights
 

Solana Beach Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4)

Don't miss a Pacific Ocean sunset from our oceanfront location! Just bring your luggage and groceries to this turn-key, ready-to-enjoy condo!

This is not a typical rental as it is also our family's second home so it is kept very clean, comfortable and constantly upgraded (like a 5-star hotel). Come relax and enjoy our home on the beach. Our condo has a direct, oceanfront location and spectacular views can be seen from the living room and master bedroom. Everything is new from our recent remodel - appliances, furniture, two TV's with DVD. It is conveniently located with parking just steps away. This is a ground floor, one story unit so it is very user friendly with no stairs. The condo offers free high-speed internet and also has a rare second patio to enjoy the sun or BBQ.

Our complex is the Solana Beach and Tennis Club which has direct beach access so you do not need to pack the car! On the property you will find a pool, two spa's, and two clubhouses complete with table tennis and billiards. We are located on the border of Solana Beach and Del Mar so the activities are endless. Great restaurants are within walking distance. Downtown Del Mar, the racetrack, and the Cedros Shopping District are just minutes away and Sea World, Legoland, La Jolla and the famous Torrey Pines Golf Course (site of the 2008 U.S. Open) are a short drive. Amtrak depot is just three blocks away where you can take the train to downtown San Diego for dinner! Come enjoy a sunset soon with your family!

We are happy to answer any questions about our condo or the San Diego area to assist you with your decision. Feel free to email us!

Keywords: Condominium

More Details
Hide Details

We chose to buy a vacation condo in Solana Beach/Del Mar area because we live in San Diego and believe this area offers the best coast, ocean, and beach town. This is a great area for complete family fun!

Our unit is also our second home so we take great pride in keeping it clean and comfortable. Our complex has direct beach access via a staircase down to the sand. Our location is a short walk to restaurants, coffee shop, train station, and a oceanfront park with basketball court. We have welcomed back many return guests to our unit.

6 Reviews of Property 29292 in Solana Beach, California

Very Clean Oceanfront Condo with Wi-Fi! Upgraded Condo!
average rating of 5.0 based on 6 reviews
business
Very Clean Oceanfront Condo with Wi-Fi! Upgraded Condo!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p29292vb
Solana Beach San Diego County
Bend, OR.
5

A really nice oceanfront condo!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Beautiful condo, conveniently located, with a great view! This unit is very nicely appointed, clean and in excellent condition. Décor is quite nice and contributes to the sense of relaxation found at the beach. Locate close to just about everything. Owner is very accommodating and helpful. I'll be happy to recommend this unit to anyone looking for some peace and quiet at one of San Diego's nicest beaches!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Very Clean Oceanfront Condo with Wi-Fi! Upgraded Condo!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p29292vb
Solana Beach San Diego County
Woodbury Mn
5

Bob and Judy

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
We stayed the month of Jan, and everything was beautiful, the comfort, the view, the furnishings, and the convenience to all the great things to see in the area. The condo was very clean and maintained. We met Matt, the owner who was very gracious. We hope to come back and would recommend highly for other families.
Bob and Judy
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Very Clean Oceanfront Condo with Wi-Fi! Upgraded Condo!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p29292vb
Solana Beach San Diego County
Portland, OR
5

Lovely and Comfortable Condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Our family enjoyed our five night stay in this comfortable and well-organized Solana Beach condo. The condo is meticulous and felt warm and inviting upon entering. We enjoyed sitting on the deck with coffee looking out at the Pacific Ocean. Kitchen has everything you need, bedrooms were well situated and it was great having two bathrooms available. Living room furniture was comfortable and updated. It was nice to be able to get laundry done before heading to Oahu! I had a great experience working with Matt (owner). He was responsive and wanted to make sure our stay at his condo was a good experience. He was sure to take care of all the details. Thank you Matt for making your lovely, clean and comfortable condo available to us while in Solana Beach.
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
business
Very Clean Oceanfront Condo with Wi-Fi! Upgraded Condo!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p29292vb
Solana Beach San Diego County
Westlake Village, CA
5

Our Stay in Solana Beach

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
We had such a wonderful time staying in your beautiful home. The location and amenities allowed for both a relaxing and truly enjoyable stay. You cannot beat the ocean view and falling asleep to the sounds of the waves! Everything you need is within walking distance from shopping to the beach to great restaurants and we even took the Coaster Train to Downtown! Solana Beach really has it all for a vacation destination and this home comes with my highest recommendation. You will not be disappointed!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Very Clean Oceanfront Condo with Wi-Fi! Upgraded Condo!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p29292vb
Solana Beach San Diego County
Ottawa, ON Canada
5

Great view. Great interior. Great experience!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2010
  • Stayed: Jan 2010
My family and I stayed at this oceanview/cliff side condo in January. We had a wonderful time. The condo is located in a beautiful complex with two hot tubs, a pool, and tennis courts.

It's about 20 mins away from San Diego - but we enjoyed being out of the city. Lots to do around and you can walk to a number of great restaurants and more importantly, a great bike shop!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Very Clean Oceanfront Condo with Wi-Fi! Upgraded Condo!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p29292vb
Solana Beach San Diego County
santa cruz ca
5

great beach condo!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
Highly recommend this wonderful, beach front condo. Ocean sounds and breezes fill the beautifully decorated, extremely clean condo. We can't wait to go back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway