Lexington house rental - Cane Manor of Lexington KY.
Cane Manor of Lexington KY.
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps10
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Lexington House Rental Photos and Description
New Party Room! 4 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, (Sleeps 8-10)

Thank you for checking out Cane Manor! Here are the

TOP TEN REASONS TO RENT CANE MANOR

1. LOCATION

We are the only accommodations within walking distance to the KY Horse Park. We are 200 yards from Lexington's Legacy Trail, and conveniently located at the intersections of I-64 and I-75.

2. SERVICE

We are 100% dedicated to providing the service you need! Locally owned and managed, Cane Manor is a full-time vacation residence. Our customers expect and receive superior accommodations.

3. FULLY STOCKED KITCHEN

Ever try to make dinner in a suite hotel or vacation residence and wonder, 'Where is spatula? Is there even a can opener in this place?' At Cane Manor, you never have to worry about the kitchen provisions. We have everything you need to chop, bake, saute, boil, steam, or blend. We provide oils, vinegars, flour, sugar, herbs and spices, paper products, food wrap, and cleanup supplies!

4. BREAKFAST

Not only do we provide every kitchen gizmo the typical American family needs to prepare a meal, we also provide fresh coffee, milk, OJ, cereal, and breakfast items for every rental!

5. AMENITIES

Boy do we work hard to give you what you want! 2 Living Rooms, 2 Dining Rooms. Mudroom, No Cleaning Fee, Free tv/cable/wifi are just the beginning. We also provide extra comfy linens and pillows, essential toiletries, and books/ games/toys for the kids.

6. VALUE

For families and groups seeking private and comfortable accommodations - there is no better value for your money than Cane Manor. Our surveys demonstrate that on average our guests SAVE $400 by staying at Cane Manor compared to a suite hotel. Eat in, share each other's good company!

7. NO DOUBLE BOOKINGS

Ever notice that some property managers do not keep their calendar up to date? Why do you think that is?

At Cane Manor, we believe in treating every guest with respect and dignity. That's why we keep our calendar up to date, rent on first-come-first-served basis, and never ever double book!

8. ECO TOURISM

All the recreation you need is within walking/biking distance. Not only is Cane Manor on 2 private and exclusive acres in the bend of Cane Run Creek, guests are also just 500 yards away from the KY Horse Park and 200 yards away from the Legacy Trail. This is a 12 mile walk/run/bike trail connecting Cane Manor to downtown Lexington and to the Kentucky Horse Park.

9. BEAUTIFUL AND SPOTLESS!

Cane Manor's interior is one-of-a-kind. Designed by an architect to reflect the vibrant hues of the Kentucky landscape, this one-time farmhouse has been converted into a contemporary showplace where you can enjoy the exquisite calm of Bluegrass living. When you arrive, we guarantee you will find a beckoning and spotless interior where you can unwind and relax.

10. WELCOMING SPIRIT

Most importantly, we want you to be comfortable and happy with your vacation rental experience. We welcome you to bring your pets, your friends, your in-laws... whomever! All are Welcome at Cane Manor!

OUR GOAL is to be the most desired vacation rental in Lexington, KY. If there is anything missing from our service that prevents us from attaining that goal, we want you to tell us about it.

Please contacts us today with your number of guests and desired rental dates for a speedy and accurate quote. Maximum occupancy 10 persons.

Thank you!

Keywords: Private, Charming, Spacious, Comfortable, Clean, Equestrian and Family Friendly, Great for Friends to Share.

More Details
Hide Details

Hi, I'm Megan Smith, manager of Cane Manor. Our family lived here for several years before converting the property to a vacation rental. I can tell you from my personal experience that there are not many homes as comfortable and as charming as this one. We know you will be highly pleased by your experience at Cane Manor!

Megan Smith purchased this house in 1998

At Cane Manor, you will experience a unique kind of relaxation as bird song and breezes waft through the windows. Each day starts with breakfast overlooking a dynamic sunrise, and each day ends with refreshments on the patio watching the sunset. The site is relaxed and familiar, you'll feel like you're home as soon as you arrive!

13 Reviews of Property 292862 in Lexington, Kentucky

Authentic Bluegrass Experience. Walk to Kentucky Horse Park!
average rating of 5.0 based on 13 reviews
business
Authentic Bluegrass Experience. Walk to Kentucky Horse Park!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p292862vb
+1 (859) 813-2593
Lexington Kentucky
5

Great House!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 21, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
The overall quality of the house was excellent. The rooms were very spacious, comfortable, and very, very clean...and the location was ideal for our needs. We are planning on visiting Lexington again and will look to re-book.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Owner's Response: I feel caught red-handed! I'm a neat freak and now the secret's out!
I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay at Cane Manor. It means the world to me that you appreciate the little details. Thank you!!
business
Authentic Bluegrass Experience. Walk to Kentucky Horse Park!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p292862vb
+1 (859) 813-2593
Lexington Kentucky
5

Spacious fully equipped property

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
A group of friends and I stayed for several nights, the house had plenty of room and was fully stocked with anything we might have wanted from hairdryers to the grill. Reserving was easy and communicating with Megan was a pleasure. Would definitely stay here again if we're back int he Lexington area.
Owner's Response: Thank you for these kind remarks. We definitely try to anticipate our guests needs and prepare Cane Manor for your total comfort. I will take this thoughtful review as compliments of a job well done. Still, if there's anything more we can do - don't hesitate to ask! Thank you.
business
Authentic Bluegrass Experience. Walk to Kentucky Horse Park!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p292862vb
+1 (859) 813-2593
Lexington Kentucky
cincinnati oh usa
5

Clean and roomy, and pantry items available!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 23, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
The house was clean and very roomy. Beds were comfortable. The really great thing about this place is that the owner leaves basic pantry items available, so you don't have to buy or pack common ingredients like flour, butter, herbs, oil, etc. if you want to cook. Two bedrooms are on the first floor and there's a stairless entry so it's good for someone with mobility issues. Convenient location just off the highway.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
Authentic Bluegrass Experience. Walk to Kentucky Horse Park!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p292862vb
+1 (859) 813-2593
Lexington Kentucky
5

A GREAT TIME

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 10, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
We had such a great time at Cane Manor. This property has a fantastic location and we were able to travel to Lexington, Harrodsburg and Louisville with ease. My family and I will definitely be back. Gil and Megan are the best..... :) Thanks for making our Kentucky Derby experience a great one........
Owner's Response: Thanks, Jessica, for the kind words. We love making Cane Manor available for you guys.
Come back anytime! Yours truly, Megan
Helpful votes: 3/4
business
Authentic Bluegrass Experience. Walk to Kentucky Horse Park!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p292862vb
+1 (859) 813-2593
Lexington Kentucky
5

New Years visit

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 1, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
The manor has plenty of room and is very comfortable. We enjoyed breakfast and board games in the sun room. The kitchen had everything we needed to make breakfast and dinner. We came to visit my mom and not be stuffed in a motel room. Cane Manor was an excellent choice. When we did need to go anywhere it seemed we were conveniently located. We will rent it again if the opportunity arises.
Although it was winter, we were still able to visit the Horse Park and had an excellent time.
We also were extremely pleased with the owner accommodating us at the last minute during the holiday season.

Don and Shellie Bricker
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
Authentic Bluegrass Experience. Walk to Kentucky Horse Park!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p292862vb
+1 (859) 813-2593
Lexington Kentucky
Houston area
5

Family Gathering at Cane Manor

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 29, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
We used "Cane Manor” for a few days at Christmas this year. We enjoyed a great time with our children, grandchildren, and two small poodles. We felt like we were “at home” immediately on arrival. The house was even more spacious than we anticipated and we ten were not crowded in the least.

We rent using “Vacation Rentals by Owner” regularly in the USA and in other places like Puerto Rico and Mexico. While we generally find the accommodations adequate, the experience varies and we never know what to expect as far as supplies already in the house or condo. I have to say that this place was the most fully and completely equipped ever. The large kitchen was lacking nothing, even including spices, cooking oil, and whatever else you could think of in the cabinets. Truly like home.

The house is “child proof” with sturdy furniture and hardwood floors. We could not have been more pleased and would certainly recommend it to our friends.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
Authentic Bluegrass Experience. Walk to Kentucky Horse Park!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p292862vb
+1 (859) 813-2593
Lexington Kentucky
Ontario
5

Thanksgiving Success!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 20, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2010
We had a great time in Kentucky, the house was the right size for our needs. The location was great, everyone enjoyed the Kentucky Horse Park. I really liked the fact that you had good quality bed linens and bath towels and there were plenty of dishes for our needs in the kitchen. Thanks again for everything.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Debbie - we were very pleased to be able to accommodate your Thanksgiving celebration. I will remember to always provide high quality linens thanks to your feedback.
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
Authentic Bluegrass Experience. Walk to Kentucky Horse Park!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p292862vb
+1 (859) 813-2593
Lexington Kentucky
ohio
5

A nice get away

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 29, 2011
  • Stayed: Jan 2011
A very comforting home. The family and I had a good time. Thank You.
Owner's Response: Patty, We are honored to host your family get-togethers at Cane Manor. Thanks for thinking of us when you planned your return trip!
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
Authentic Bluegrass Experience. Walk to Kentucky Horse Park!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p292862vb
+1 (859) 813-2593
Lexington Kentucky
AZ
5

We felt like the luckiest people in Lexington!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 8, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
We couldn't believe how awesome it was to walk to the Horse Park each day. Cane Manor is so spacious and comfortable and so close to our events. And with the big mud room, we didn't have to worry about bringing all our dirty tack and dogs into the nicer parts of the house. It really was perfectly laid out for us horse people. Thanks!
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you, Joanne, for the kind words about Cane Manor. I think your group fits one of our ideal guest profiles - equestrians who desire the extra convenience of proximity to the Kentucky Horse Park and spatial features that accommodate your unique needs.
Thank you again for choosing Cane Manor. It was a pleasure to have you!
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
Authentic Bluegrass Experience. Walk to Kentucky Horse Park!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p292862vb
+1 (859) 813-2593
Lexington Kentucky
CO
5

Perfect for Horse Competitions!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
My daughter and I stayed here with some friends on the jumping team and we had a great time. The house is perfectly located - we walked to the competitions every day. We enjoyed the extra spaciousness and had plenty of privacy. It's a charming place to stay, big and comfy.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Hello Leann. Thank you kindly for these nice words about Cane Manor. We are happy that were a good fit for your needs. I often hear how great it is to be able to walk to the competitions and to check on your horses at the park. In fact, when my family used to live there, our walks to the Horse Park were our favorite part of living there.
Next time you visit, please try the newly constructed Legacy Trail, just 100 yards from Cane Manor. It is a twelve-mile trail that takes you through the scenic rolling hills of Lexington and into downtown! If your party needs extra bikes, you can even borrow them for free at the downtown YMCA!
Thanks again, we appreciate your remarks.
Helpful votes: 3/4