Emerald Island villa rental - Front of House
Front of House
 
  • Bedrooms6
  • Sleeps13
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights
 

Emerald Island Villa Rental Photos and Description
6 bedroom 4 full bathrooms 1 half bathroom sleeps 12 + 2

'Penny Lane' is perfectly located on the exclusive Emerald Island gated resort community, less than 3 miles from Walt Disney World in Kissimmee, Florida. With 6 bedrooms and 4.5 bathrooms, this fully air-conditioned, elegant and spacious Orlando vacation home is perfect for family groups, sleeping up to 12+ guests

22 Reviews of Property 292842 in Emerald Island, Florida

6 bedroom luxury vacation home with pool
average rating of 5.0 based on 22 reviews
business
6 bedroom luxury vacation home with pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p292842
+01 719 488-8292
Emerald Island Kissimmee Area
5

Home away from home with a few welcoming extras

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
We were very impressed with the clean and welcoming feeling of this home. Plenty of room and everything we needed to prepare meals and relax after a day at the parks. There was 11 of us and everyone had plenty of space and wanted for nothing. The kids are already planning their next trip back. I would highly recommend Penny lane to anyone that has a family vacation planned. They enjoyed the pool heat because we did have some cooler days while there in January. The owner was very helpful and their manager was there to help when needed. The home was close to the parks and quite a few restaurants. Red Lobster was right down the road and many other quick meal pickup places. There was also a Target Greatland that we visited to pick up supplies and groceries. I would recommend this home to anyone as we did many times to people we met at the Disney parks who were not always happy with their on site hotels. We especially enjoyed the fact that the grandchildren could be together in the evenings and not stuck in a small hotel room.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
6 bedroom luxury vacation home with pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p292842
+01 719 488-8292
Emerald Island Kissimmee Area
5

Family getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 18, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
It was perfect for all 11 of our family, boys, spouses & grandchildren. The kitchen was wonderful-well equipped. The house is fabulous and the grandkids ages 6 - 10 loved the pool. Loved staying there. Thanks for great memories.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
6 bedroom luxury vacation home with pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p292842
+01 719 488-8292
Emerald Island Kissimmee Area
5

Wonderful

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
loved the house, clean, pool & hot tub wonderful and warm, lucky we were detained on our arrival as cleaning lady was just leaving at 5:20, but was not an issue. A few table lamps not working? Light bulbs? Thankful for all the baby items we used all. We cannot say enough how much your home was our home away from home
business
6 bedroom luxury vacation home with pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p292842
+01 719 488-8292
Emerald Island Kissimmee Area
5

Beyond our expectations!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Penny Lane Villa is a beautiful, spacious home in a luxurious gated community. The private pool & hot tub allowed relaxation in the down-time between Disney park visits. It was located close to shopping which was great on the days/nights when we chose to prepare our own meals. This was our family's first trip to Disney & we cannot imagine ever staying on-site after our experience to Penny Lane Villa. We fully expected to return home exhausted after a busy family vacation, instead we feel refreshed and look forward to many more visits to this wonderful home away from home.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
6 bedroom luxury vacation home with pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p292842
+01 719 488-8292
Emerald Island Kissimmee Area
5

Great villa, great estate.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Penny Lane is a well maintained modern look villa. The villa is cleaned to a high standard, the pool was cleaned twice within our two week stay by the friendly management company. The decor is nice with great disney touches in one room! Great games is also great.

Located a short drive from supermarket and lovely restaurant. This villa is close to Disney, we could drive to disney within about 25-30 mins. It is also about 40-45 minute drive to shopping and universal theme parks.

Emerald island resort is a well maintained secure resort, very recommended. Perfect estate if you enjoy a morning run!

I would highy recommend Penny Lane villa to others in future.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
6 bedroom luxury vacation home with pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p292842
+01 719 488-8292
Emerald Island Kissimmee Area
5

Fell in love as soon as I walked in!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Beautiful home equipped with all and more than you need for a great stay. Bedrooms are exceptional, house is very clean and very spaceous. Everything was just right. Fully equipped kitchen to cook in and dine. Kids loved pool and game area. 3 nights were just not enough! Julie you definitely have repeat customers!!!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
6 bedroom luxury vacation home with pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p292842
+01 719 488-8292
Emerald Island Kissimmee Area
5

Beautiful escape! Better than staying at any hotel

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
This beautiful 6 bedroom home was just as good as I expected. I rented the home directly from the owner & she was very pleasant, polite & very detailed regarding the property rental. She helped me throughout the process of the rental. This home is beautiful, comfortable, affordable, well equiped, & clean. It was a great getaway, relaxing, & enjoyable. The pool was well kepted & we were able to enjoy the game room as our family time. I will definitely recommend this home to anyone, including my friends & family (which I already have). I will be returning, as soon as the opportunity hits. Thank you for sharing your home..
business
6 bedroom luxury vacation home with pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p292842
+01 719 488-8292
Emerald Island Kissimmee Area
New York
5

Better than we expected.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 6, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
My wife and I along wih my three children as well as my sister, brother and mother loved the home. It was within minutes to all the parks yet far fom all the drama. We felt absolutely secure. Security was at the gate with a smile 24 hrs. The house was very clean and spacious. The kitchen hd everything we need for a perfect meal. The use of the Barbaque came in very handy when we wanted to grill up some burgers n steaks. The pool was flawless and we enjoyed the hottub after a long day at Disney. This I my home of choice when ever I travel to Orlando in the future. Thank you Julie for allowing the pleasure of staying at your home.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
6 bedroom luxury vacation home with pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p292842
+01 719 488-8292
Emerald Island Kissimmee Area
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

A Memorable Experience

  • Submitted: Dec 7, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
Julie,
Here is our review. Would you be able to post this for me? I was having a hard time posting it.

Thanks again,
Ann
(stayed 9/17-9/27, 2012)



We were a family of 7 (5 kids) taking our first extended length vacation away from home (VA). This home was exactly what we needed to make our vacation so enjoyable! The home was fully equipped with everything you would need. It had so much room and space to be together, but not crowding one another. You could have easily fit a few more in the home as well. The pictures were exactly reflective of what was in the home and how it showed. We really enjoyed the Emerald Island community neighborhood and the proximity to so much (local grocery, shops, Target, places to eat etc...) and all within just 10 minutes to the front gate of all the Disney Parks. It was perfect to come home to and just relax and head back to the parks in the evening if you wanted to or you could just stay in for swimming, family movies, the games in the garage room etc.. We would stay there again and would recommend to others. Julie was a true delight to work with and very responsive to our questions and needs. It was hard to leave and come home. Hope to be back at Penny Lane again sometime.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
6 bedroom luxury vacation home with pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p292842
+01 719 488-8292
Emerald Island Kissimmee Area
5

Top of the range villa!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 7, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
From the moment we walked into Penny Lane it's visible that this house is at a very high standard. The house is fully finished and is very modern, it has everything you would need from a games room to pool with jacuzzi to plenty of cutlery and linen. The bedrooms are very spacious and the kitchen is well equipped with a very large fridge freezer , we had a BBQ also which is great as some evenings we were to tired to go out! The TVs have every channel you could think of and there was a TV in every bedroom. The house has Wifi access with a little office area upstairs. The resort in which the house is on , Emerald Island is a secure gated community with a security officer at the front gate and we felt completely safe during our stay. The location was great with Disney only a 10-15 minute drive and the other parks a bit further on , there was restaurants and a supermarket only a 5 minute drive from Emerald island.
The owners Julie and Lyle really have thought of everything in this house , Julie was a fantastic help as there was twelve of us travelling and the trip took a lot of planning! Julie gave me some great advice on all aspects of our trip , replying to my emails very quickly. I planned this trip for quite a while and looked at many , many different Vilas , penny lane was one of the first houses I looked at and in my opinion nothing else I looked at compared to it , this villa really is top of the range.
Staying at penny lane really made our holiday and I cannot recommend it enough , we really can't wait to stay here again.
Helpful votes: 2/2