Punta Cana condo rental - Ocean view from condo
Ocean view from condo
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Punta Cana Condo Rental Photos and Description
2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 4

Beachfront Ocean View Penthouse Condo. Enjoy the amazing views and ocean breezes from the terrace. Swim in the clear, blue ocean, relax on the loungers on the beach or by the pool. The complex is gated with 24 hour security, mini market nearby, Internet available through the hotel, restaurant on premises. King Size Simmons BeautyRest in Master Bedroom, Two Simmons twin beds in Loft that can be put together to make one larger bed. Sony Bravia 1080 LCD 42' TV, DVD, Stereo. Many other condos in the area that state 'short walk to the beach' have limited beach access and no lounge chairs provided. There are very few Beach Front condos in Punta Cana. The condo is Beach Front.

Activities and Attractions: Swimming with Dolphins & Sharks, SNUBA, Reef & Wreck Scuba Diving, Snorkeling, Para-Sailing, Kite Surfing, Sail Surfing, Catamaran rentals, 4x4 ATV Tours , River Rafting, Glass Bottom Boats, Deep Sea Charter Fishing, Flying Boats rides, Speed Boats, Sail Boating, Banana Boating, Kayaking, Double-Decker Party Boats, Booze Cruises, Caving excursions, Wind Surfing, Horseback riding, Monster Truck & Helicopter rides, Volleyball, Sunset Dining Cruises, Boat Taxis that take you from one hotel to another via the beach. There is also Manatee Park Bavaro. 130,000 square meter preserve with permanent exhibits of birds, reptiles, and fish and much more!

Beaches: The beaches of Punta Cana are white sand and beautifully maintained. The clear blue waters are lined with tall palms and you can walk for miles. The calm waters around the Punta Cana area make for great swimming, especially for younger children, and are ideal for water sports as well.

Casinos, Dining, Shopping, Golfing : There is a on-site restaurant, nearby grocery stores, wine and spirit shops, pharmacy, money exchange, banks, casinos, sports bars and a brand new Shopping Mall with cafes & restaurants including the Hard Rock Café, Tony Roma’s and Tommy Hilfiger.

As for Golfing, the courses in Punta Cana are professionally designed, and they are as difficult as they are beautiful. There are courses for those who have a lot of experience with golf, along with beginners. Many course are designed to navigate through lakes and coconut trees while other offer gorgeous views of the Caribbean Sea while they play.

More Details
Hide Details

18 Reviews of Property 292787 in Punta Cana, Dominican Republic

Penthouse Beachfront Condo Stanza Mare Punta Cana
average rating of 4.733333 based on 18 reviews
business
Penthouse Beachfront Condo Stanza Mare Punta Cana
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p292787
+1 306-533-1141
Punta Cana Dominican Republic East
4

Great people, great place. bad wifi

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 26, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Such a good beach apartment. Its a little dated inside compared to some we viewed, but was very well stocked with everything one would possibly need.

The bed was comfy, the beach nice- but the real selling point were the people. Such loverly, friendly people in the complex.

The only real downside was the wifi. My husband needed to work while there but the connection was so flaky that this never happened. We even had two to choose from. Still- not good enough for work. So if you have work to do, you may want to consider looking elsewhere or planning accordingly
Recommended for:  Age 55+
Owner's Response: Our condo is very well equipped with an air conditioner in each bedroom, TV and DVD player in each bedroom and in the living room and a video library and a stereo in the living room. We also have a large fridge, stove, coffee grinder, coffee maker, blender, microwave and all of the utensils you need. The deck included a table and c hairs and 2 lounge chairs. Everything was purchased in the last 4 years.

Our condo also comes equipped with plenty of large beach towels as well as bath towels and hand towels. In addition we installed a large stacking washer and dryer a simmons beauty rest king size bed in the master and 2 high end single beds in the loft that can be turned into a king if needed. All of the comforts of home have been considered. Please read our other reviews.
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Penthouse Beachfront Condo Stanza Mare Punta Cana
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p292787
+1 306-533-1141
Punta Cana Dominican Republic East
Mableton, GA
5

It's all in the details

It's all in the details
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
This condo has everything you could possibly need for a vacation at the beach. From a fully stocked kitchen, to beach towels, coolers, tumblers and amazing views. The condo is on the fourth floor of the building, but after the first day you just get used to it. Being on the 4th floor has awesome perks. The wind that comes in keeps the apartment at a very comfortable temperature, and the views of the ocean are awesome. The only time we had to use a/c was at night because we had to close the doors and windows to keep the music from the beach out. This place is perfect for anyone who wants peace and relaxation like we did, or for people wanting to party. Plenty of places to dance, drink and socialize around the condo, as well. Sam & Bonnie are very responsive and a pleasure to work with. They even had a welcome gift for us when we arrived. They also have a wonderful management team on site to help with day to day needs. The beach and pool have plenty of comfortable chairs that are always available. There are plenty of restaurants within walking distance. There is even a pretty nice supermarket less than 5 minutes walking from the condo. The area is very safe. The only downfall to this place is the wifi connection. It is very spotty. If you need to do work while on vacation, this place is not ideal, but if you are OK disconnecting or all you have to do is simple things like checking e-mail, then it is the perfect place. This place will be high on our list when considering our vacation options for next year.
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
Penthouse Beachfront Condo Stanza Mare Punta Cana
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p292787
+1 306-533-1141
Punta Cana Dominican Republic East
5

a true home away from home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
I've stayed at many villas in the last 10 years. Not only were Sam & Bonnie quick and helpful, but they stocked the rental as you would your own home. There was an abundance of everything, even potato peelers, various blenders, bags to borrow for the beach towels, etc etc. The location of the unit in the complex is perfect. right by the gate, top floor, and the first parking spot from the gate is yours. Many of the other owners in the complex hire out their accomodations within the complex, however none even come close to the comfort and niceties these guys put into their home. (at least in the others i visited while there.)
if I ever wind up back in PC I know exactly where I will be staying.
Helpful votes: 3/4
business
Penthouse Beachfront Condo Stanza Mare Punta Cana
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p292787
+1 306-533-1141
Punta Cana Dominican Republic East
4

Above & Beyond!

Above & Beyond!
  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
This was our 6th trip to Dominican over the last 15 years. You can imagine the changes we have seen. Our 4th trip to this area and our 3rd trip to this complex. This condo was by the far, the best equipped unit that we have rented in this complex. From A - appliances to Z -zephyr, the nice gentle breeze that flows on the fourth floor, and everything in between. Yes, you are in the crows nest. If you have an issue with climbing stairs, this would not be the unit for you. We felt like Grace Kelly and Jimmy Stewart in Alfred Hitchcock's "Rear Window". You have a view over the complex, the pool and out to the ocean. The unit had everything you need for a beach vacation from koozie's to coolers to beach towels and beach bags. The master bedroom was very comfy and the en suite was stocked with extra toiletries, if you needed them. The loft is an added bonus if you have extra people, we were just two adults and did not use that space. Most of the time we had the windows open for the breeze and only used the air conditioning in the bedroom at night. There were plenty of pots, pans, dishes and utensils to self cater. We like this complex for it's location. You have your own beach, complete with your own "Carlos" to make sure you have a chair and the pool if you do not feel like the beach. There is the convenience of the onsite restaurant, called Sharkey's and they have built a bar on the beach as well. We only ate there once, but it was delicious and cocktails are readily available. You are able to walk to many restaurants, stores and bars on the beach or otherwise. There are renters who return to this complex every winter. We have become acquainted with a few and everyone is welcoming and willing to answer any questions on the area and the lay of the land. Correspondence and booking with Sam & Bonnie was a breeze. They responded quickly to any questions that we had and even checked in with us while we were on the premises. Sam knew that we had a late arrival on a Sunday night and the stores would be closed. The welcome basket in our unit with snacks & coffee was an added surprise and truly appreciated. The reason I can not give this 5 stars (I really wish I could) is the issue with the wi fi. There were days when we could not get on the internet at all and would have to go over to the bakery or the Huracan` Cafe to check in on things at home. This especially was an issue to extend our stay and change flights because of a snow storm at home. Otherwise, it's great!
Helpful votes: 4/5
business
Penthouse Beachfront Condo Stanza Mare Punta Cana
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p292787
+1 306-533-1141
Punta Cana Dominican Republic East
Canada
5

Stay in Punta Cana

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We really enjoyed our time at the Stanza Mare. Starting with the workers who keep the grounds/beach front very clean. The location is terrific, as the condo has a sweeping view of the pool area, as well as views of the ocean. The beds are extremely comfortable, there is a nice ocean breeze at night, so we only ran the a/c in the loft at night time. We felt very safe both at the condo and walking to local restaurants in the area. There is a very good Thai restaurant, Balicana, Italian, D'Angelos, Citrus, as well as a good restaurant on-site, and close by on the beach.

Linda and Vincent were very helpful, answering any questions, as well as the Admin people in the office. We found all the staff very helpful, and although some spoke very little english, they put in a terrific effort to try to be helpful.

Definitely have no problem recommending the Stanza Mare.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car
Helpful votes: 3/4
business
Penthouse Beachfront Condo Stanza Mare Punta Cana
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p292787
+1 306-533-1141
Punta Cana Dominican Republic East
Groton SD USA
5

Great vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
We have just returned from 10 days at Sam and Bonnie's beautiful home in Punta Cana. We could not have asked for a more perfect The condo was perfect and had a great view!, The people at Stanza Mare could not have been more welcoming and we hope can return in 2014! Thank you for the pleasure of staying in your beautiful home!
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
Penthouse Beachfront Condo Stanza Mare Punta Cana
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p292787
+1 306-533-1141
Punta Cana Dominican Republic East
4

Great Complex

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
Bonnie and Sam's condo is in a great location. It was really convenient having the super market and bakery within 5 minutes from the place. The beach was beautiful and the complex is very well maintained. A new restaurant/ bar is now open right next to the pool with amazing staff and food. I would highly recommend this place.
Helpful votes: 5/6
business
Penthouse Beachfront Condo Stanza Mare Punta Cana
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p292787
+1 306-533-1141
Punta Cana Dominican Republic East
5

Great place and Location !

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
Great place and location ! Bonnie and Sam's place had all the things that you would need on a vacation and then some(plenty of beach towels and a large cooler). The condo is clean and has a great kitchen that's fully stocked with all the necessities. The two A/C's keep the condo nice and cool at night. A great balcony at night to enjoy the fresh air outside overlooking the pool. The grounds are well kept, lit, and very secure. I never felt unsafe during my 6 weeks at Stanza.


The location of the complex is awesome with it's own beach for the Stanza Mare residents only. The security guard(Carlos) keeps those unwanted guests away so you can enjoy the beach and ocean. A two minute walk on the beach is the Soles Bar, Hurican Bar, and Bamboo. You can also walk in either direction for thirty minutes and enjoy the scenery. Located in the Bavaro/Los Corales area is a great French bakery that's a five minute walk. There's also a great sports bar called Danny's that alot of fun too that's next door to the bakery.

Sam and Bonnie were awesome. I had spoke with Sam prior to me booking and he was very pleasant and answered all of my questions. Sam and Bonnie also replied to all of my e-mails when I was asking "tourist" questions too. The on-site property managers are Linda and Vicente. Both are great and very helpfull and available for any questions or requests. They will assist with any tours or excursions too !! I did a surfing trip at Macao beach with Vicente.

I'll be back in 2013 and highly recomend Sam and Bonnie's place!!
Owner's Response: Scott we are glad you enjoyed the condo and the Stanza Mare complex. You are correct Carlos is great and Vincente and Linda are not only helpful but having them as on-site managers is great not only for us as owners but for renters. We take pride in ensuring that the condo is equipped with not only the large things that are expected but many other things such as towels (beach and bath), a full compliment of kitchen appliances and utensils, a video library, books, playing cards, rechargable flashlights plus more.
Thank you and we look forward to having you return.
Sam and Bonnie
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Penthouse Beachfront Condo Stanza Mare Punta Cana
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p292787
+1 306-533-1141
Punta Cana Dominican Republic East
5

The Best Condo in Punta Cana

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
Just returned home from a one week vacation in Punta Cana. Rented Sam and Bonnie's condo and it was absolutely perfect!
Sam and Bonnie's condo is literally less than a two minute walk to the beach. Just as the pictures on the website indicate, you can see the beautiful ocean from the condo patio.
The condo is clean and furnished with all the basics that you need. A perfect home away from home. Towels, bedding, pots/pans, movies, books, playing cards. Even the small stuff like flashlights, matches, a calculator, candles. Sam and Bonnie even went so far to install a washer and dryer in the unit which is very convenient.
Linda and Vicente RIvera are the property managers and they are both attentive and very informative about local restaurants, excursions, and stores/shops. They were even so gracious to let us borrow their boogie board for the pool!
As other reviews have indicated, the condo is so conveniently located, most places are a very short walk away.
Perfect in every way. On a scale of 1 to 10, Sam and Bonnie's condo is a solid 10. Wouldn't change a thing.
Can't wait to return to Punta Cana!!!!!!!!!
Owner's Response: We are so glad you enjoyed the condo. We have tried to furnish the condo as if we were going to live there. In addition, we try to ensure the little things are there so you vacation is not interrupted by trying to find them at the local stores. Thank you for noting how close the condo is to the beach, as many in Punta Cana are not close even though they may state short walk they are not beach front like ours. We would love to have you stay again. Bonnie and Sam
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Penthouse Beachfront Condo Stanza Mare Punta Cana
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p292787
+1 306-533-1141
Punta Cana Dominican Republic East
4

I LOVE My Home at Stanza Mare!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
I spent 3 months this summer at Sam & Bonnie's Beachfront Condo at Stanza Mare and I loved it! They truly have thought of everything to make this feel like your own home. The condo is beautifully decorated, clean, safe with high-end amenities. From the 3 flat screen televisions, the state of the art stereo system to the convenient washer/dryer so quiet that I often forgot it was running, they truly spared no expense.

Sam & Bonnie also provided great customer service. They checked on me regularly just to see how my stay was going. The few times there were issues, they quickly worked with the property management to correct the issues and followed up again to ensure my satisfaction.

Having the dominican cell phone there was huge for me. They also left contact information for various resourses (taxi, restaurants, hospitals, etc.) that I found helpful. And now that Stanza Mare offers to its residents free wifi internet, communication with my family at home became so much more affordable.

I will remind you that this is the penthouse and therefore the view is great! However, that view comes with 4 flights of stairs and no elevator. I certainly became used to it but after only a few days but it caught me off guard upon my arrival.

I would highly recommend Sam & Bonnie's condo and I look forward to staying there again during my next visit in 2013!
Helpful votes: 5/5