Not Happy with this property
Although I would rate the location a 10. The rest of the
apartment fell way below our expectations.
1) There was not a washer and dryer for our use as stated in the apartment information.
Instead the very unfriendly maid washed the clothes and then left them dripping wet. It
takes days to dry them out. There was a washer/dryer there, however we were not
allowed to use them and much to our dismay, the maid would not even dry the clothes.
2)When the 7 of us arrived there were only 4 towels. We called the maid who did come
but immediately tried to convince us the towels were very large and each towel was for 2
people to share! The apartment info states 2 towels per guest. She was very upset but
finally gave us 1 towel each.
3)The stove top was broke, only 2 burners worked and because it was a convection stove
top, there were only 2 pans that worked with it. There was not a broiler pan either.
4) There were no nightstands for any of the bedrooms.
5) There were no curtains on any of the bedroom windows even though there were curtain rods
on them. Pictures show curtains
6) The living room furniture is the most uncomfortable furniture you will ever sit on. Try
to get 7 people in there to talk together! It was impossible.
7) The range top vent does not work.
8) There are collectibles and artifacts everywhere that is not mentioned in the apartment
information. For example, you are not allowed to touch practically anything in the entire
place as everything is "very fragile" yet it is in plain view stacked up on the floors and on
every exterior wall next to light switches and doors and windows. THIS IS NO PLACE FOR
g)You can not move any furniture in the kitchen and living rooms because everything is
so ''fragile'' or has been previously broken.
10)The entire place is not very clean. There is a layer of dust on all the artifacts that have
been there for years.
11) The bathrooms could use a good cleaning including the tubs.
12) A couple of the windows could not be opened we were told because they were "fragile"
13) You need to be careful of all the door knobs because they are (you guessed it) "very
14) The TV is starting to show signs of aging as there is a large yellow spot in the center.
The location is great, but we were really disappointed. We would encourage everyone to
avoid this overpriced apartment unless of course you like hundreds of dusty dirty
candles laying everywhere, artifacts that are so numerous you are paranoid just being
Tourists without a Car,
Owner's Response: First of all, this rental was booked through an agency. Their “checking in” agent didn’t explain to the guests how the apartment works. As a result there was a misunderstanding. Also, there were more people sleeping in the apartment then they actually told us. Our maximum capacity is 8 people and everything was provided for this number of guests.
1) it’s true, we do not allow to use the laundry room. The previous machines were broken by guests and we had to replace them. Now we provide a maid to clean and do laundry every other day.
People ask not to tumble dry their clothes, so the maid put it to dry the safe way.
2) The towels are usually stored in each bathroom closet or in a near by closet in the corridor. The agent didn't explain that to the guests.
The maid (who doesn’t speak nether English nor French) was trying to explain that the towels are provided for the number of guests agreed and not more. She eventually gave all the guests one big towel each. We usually change them twice a week.
3)One stove burner doesn’t work, but the rest 3 do work fine. All the pans and a broiler pan are in the cupboards, but maybe not on the surface. It had to be shown to the guests at the "check in".
4) There is a piece of furniture as a nightstand in every bedroom. Maybe not in a hotel conventional way.
5) We noticed that the guests didn’t like the curtains, whcih were only functioning as a decoration. We have blinds on every window and I wish, the agent would explain to their clients how to use it.
6) We have about 3,4 groups of guests every month and we never heard this comment.
7) The vent has to be fixed. It’s true.
8) There are artifacts in the apartment, but, again we have a lot of kids and we never had this complain before.
9) We do not allow to move furniture, because it damages the floor.
10) 11) The place is usually very clean, but our main maid Lila just had a baby and we had to replace her for one month. I am sorry for that. Now she is back to work and she speaks French.
12) One window's knob out of 3 is fragile. The rest are fine.
13) TV was bought 2 and a half years ago and has NO spots on it.
Helpful votes: 1/1
Did you find this review helpful?