White Lake house rental - Lakeside of Home
Lakeside of Home
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps9
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 4 nights
 

White Lake House Rental Photos and Description
3 bedrooms, 2 full baths, Sleeps 9, Open floor plan, Contemporary Styling...

NEWLY UPDATED!! While there are 100's of activities close by for all members of the family. You may want to choose a nice get away from your everyday lives. This property is located on a nearly 100 acre lake with a canal for canoeing, kayaking, pontoon boating, water skiing, tubing, wake boarding, parasailing, fishing, diving... any water activity that you can think of on an All-Sports Lake. The lake also features a very large sand bar for spending entire days of leisure and/or fun. The lake is Private, so you may even have it all to yourself on some days. Or you can choose to stay on your own beach and have sunset drinks by you own bonfire. Perfect for family fun. This property is conveniently located. Situated 30 mi from downtown Detroit. Near Casinos, DTE energy Theater (Pine Knob), Comerica Park, Fox theater, Ford Field, Joe Louis Arena, Cobo Hall, Detroit Opera House, U of M, MSU

Relax, Get Away, Be Romantic, Family Fun: While there are 100's of activities close by for all members of the family. You may want to choose a nice get away from your everyday busy lives. This property is located on a nearly 100 acre lake with canals for canoeing, kayaking, pontoon boating, water skiing, tubing, wake boarding, parasailing, fishing, diving... any water activity that you can think of on an All-Sports Lake. The lake also features a very large sand bar for spending entire days of leisure and/or fun. The sand bar offers all sorts of activities, including water volleyball, if you wish. The lake is Private, so you may even have it all to yourself on some days. Or you can choose to stay on your own beach and have sunset drinks by you own bonfire.

Location, Location, Location!!!: Whether you are visiting for a family reunion, attending the concert of the year at DTE, or just want to get away for a few nights of gambling at one of many nearby casinos, this property is conveniently located from anything. Situated 30 mi from downtown Detroit. Which offers casinos, Comerica Park, Fox theater, Ford Field, Joe Louis Arena, Cobo Hall, The Detroit Opera House, the Auto Show... to name a few. The property is also about 30 mi from Ann Arbor and University of Michigan. Michigan State University is only 50 mi to the East. DTE Energy Music Theater (Pine Knob) & The Palace of Auburn Hills are only 10-15 mi away. Golf dozens of beautiful courses- just minutes away. Golf Packages available. Ski Alpine Valley ski Resort, just 5 mi up the road. Shop and Dine at World Class malls and Restaurants. This property offers almost anything that you are looking for, just minutes away.

Dozens of Courses nearby. Golf Packages available.

Alpine Valley Ski Resort only 10 minutes away.

More Details
Hide Details

18 Reviews of Property 292578 in White Lake, Michigan

BOOK NOW! Summer weeks are filling up Fast!! Elegant Lakefront Home-SANDY BEACH!
average rating of 4.7777777 based on 18 reviews
business
BOOK NOW! Summer weeks are filling up Fast!! Elegant Lakefront Home-SANDY BEACH!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p292578
+1 248 3422787
White Lake Southeast Michigan
5

Lovely home and wonderful owners

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
This property had all we needed and then some! The kitchen was fully stocked, a lovely bottle of wine greeted us upon arrival, the place was super clean, and all the amenities were as described or better. It is even better than the pictures (they recently put wood floors in the dining room area to update the place) which shows they are putting their time and money back into maintaining the already well-maintained property. And the owners could not be more hospitable! They gave us dining suggestions and told us the best way to attend the Renaissance Fair. Tia and Mike were more than accommodating before, during and after our visit. The next time we attend the Fair or any other attractions in SE Michigan we know where we will be staying. Thanks and hope to see you again soon!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
BOOK NOW! Summer weeks are filling up Fast!! Elegant Lakefront Home-SANDY BEACH!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p292578
+1 248 3422787
White Lake Southeast Michigan
5

Beautiful home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Its a beautiful home and the owners go out of their way to make sure everything you need is available. I especially recommend this place for families with small children because you can practically travel empty handed. They have a wide selection of toys, high chairs and even beds for lil ones. Our group and a great time and view is beautiful.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
BOOK NOW! Summer weeks are filling up Fast!! Elegant Lakefront Home-SANDY BEACH!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p292578
+1 248 3422787
White Lake Southeast Michigan
Michigan
3

Wish we would have known before we got there......

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We rented this home for a week and had a great time but we wish we would have known before we got to the house that the water pressure was such an issue....we found out 5 minutes after we arrived when two people flushed the toilet at the same time and there was NO water coming out of the kitchen faucet or any faucet for that matter - you couldn't even wash your hands! It took a while for the pressure to return. We had to plan our showers and always had a pitcher of water in the shower with us so we could rinse off when the water stopped coming out. Very disappointing!! The lake itself is very shallow and the beach area at this house is very sea-weedy and there are lots of lilly pads. We enjoyed the paddle boats and paddling around the lake. Like I said, we had a great time but felt a little blind-sided by the water issue. Don't get me wrong, the owners were very nice and left us a bottle of wine and a nice note. We just wish we had known before we booked this home.
Owner's Response: We would like to apologize about the water pressure. We sincerely wish you had brought this to our attention before you were leaving. Immediately after you had brought this issue to our attention and checked out, we found that somehow the additional water pressure system had been switched off during your stay (or before). After we switched it back on, we ran all faucets, toilets, and showers. There was no decrease in pressure. We installed this system to supply pressure for groups with many guests. To our knowledge, it has worked properly, and have had no previous complaints. We contacted our plumber to check into an alarm system to warn guests if this situation occurs again.
We are glad that you enjoyed the use of the paddle boats. I hope that you explored the entire lake. The lake has some shallow areas, but reaches 60 feet deep in others. I would guess that the lake averages about 30 feet deep.
We installed the beach a few years ago to give our guests with children an area to play. We installed 50 feet of fabric and sand. The sand stretches about 25-35 feet from shore, and should get as deep as 3-4 feet, depending on the water level. The weeds did grow rather high this year. We had a perfect summer for weeds, and your stay later in the summer was the most I had ever seen on this lake.
Again, we would like to apologize for any inconvenience, and we could definitely make it up to you on your next stay.

Thank you for choosing our home.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
BOOK NOW! Summer weeks are filling up Fast!! Elegant Lakefront Home-SANDY BEACH!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p292578
+1 248 3422787
White Lake Southeast Michigan
4

Ladies Getaway weekend

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: May 14, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
My girlfriends and I had a very relaxing and wonderful stay at your lake house. Tia was very helpful in recommending spas in the area and even left us coupons. There is also a book with restaurants and activities in the area. Her husband, Mike was there quickly to fix lock on our door. The house is beautiful and very well maintained. The lake is gorgeous and would be wonderful for a summer vacation, especially people with small children. We also received our deposit back within one week of our stay. Our only complaint would be the downstairs shower did not have a lot of water pressure, which may be due to fact it is well water. Otherwise everything was just about perfect. Thanks again. I hope to stay again in the summer, maybe next year!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
BOOK NOW! Summer weeks are filling up Fast!! Elegant Lakefront Home-SANDY BEACH!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p292578
+1 248 3422787
White Lake Southeast Michigan
Oceanport, NJ
5

Feels like home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
This was our second visit, and it's already starting to feel like home! We met our relatives at "It's a Matter of Taste", and had a great dinner there with beautiful views. Thanks Mike and Tia for the goody bag, wine and personal touch! I'm sure we'll be back.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Our home is your home. Come back anytime!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
BOOK NOW! Summer weeks are filling up Fast!! Elegant Lakefront Home-SANDY BEACH!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p292578
+1 248 3422787
White Lake Southeast Michigan
royal oak, MI
5

wonderful vacation getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 30, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
We had family come up from MO and we rented this home to for 5 adults, all needing a nice restful vacation. We we all agreed that this definitely fit the bill. Just a week before Christmas, it was nice enough out that we had a bonfire down on the beach - then we left a few days later with snow on the ground! The home was very nicely outfitted- I can't think of anything we wanted that wasn't there. Nice large screen TV in the main area, smaller TV's in all bedrooms, ample seating for dining, well equipped kitchen. It has so much to offer for families with younger children also. We definitely want to return sometime for a summer vacation!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
BOOK NOW! Summer weeks are filling up Fast!! Elegant Lakefront Home-SANDY BEACH!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p292578
+1 248 3422787
White Lake Southeast Michigan
5

Great for families

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 25, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
Our New Jersey family stayed here while visiting our Michigan relatives. The open floor plan, nice deck and lots of seating inside and out made this a great place to gather and hang-out. The paddle boat was fun too! We especially enjoyed hiking at the Proud Lake and Highlands State Recreation areas. We had dinner at two nearby restaurants and recommend both - Billy's Tip-N-Inn and CJ's Brewing company. The owners, who live nearby, are very friendly (thanks for the wine!) and promptly returned our security deposit after our stay.
Owner's Response: We were happy to have you! Come back anytime!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
BOOK NOW! Summer weeks are filling up Fast!! Elegant Lakefront Home-SANDY BEACH!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p292578
+1 248 3422787
White Lake Southeast Michigan
Dayton, Ohio
5

Wonderful!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
The property is as described. It's very clean and comfortable. The house is up to date.The pictures are accurate. Tons of beds and lots of warm blankets. We have 4 kids who are 5 and under and it was perfect for us. Pleanty of quiet rooms for napping and the water is close enough to let someone sleep while the rest of us were wading. The owners provided baby gear so I didn't have to pack up the nursery. It's close to a few towns and lots of places to eat. We used the kitchen though and it was well stocked. The owners are friendly and willing to answer questions. They were very understanding about borrowing baby gear. I would suggest going with the owners recommendations on places to visit. We'd love to stay here again.
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
BOOK NOW! Summer weeks are filling up Fast!! Elegant Lakefront Home-SANDY BEACH!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p292578
+1 248 3422787
White Lake Southeast Michigan
4

Mark McKay stay at White Lake

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 15, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
We had a wonderful time. We live in Seattle and flew in, our daughter, her husband and 20 month old grand daughter drove up from Chicago. We were looking for a place where we could hang out, relax, and just spend time together. We ate out a couple of times, and used the kitchen quite a bit. Everything was there that we could possibly need. we explored a couple of cute little towns. We are thinking of going back in the summer when we could use the lake!

Property was clean and comfy, only issue was the water pressure was so low.

The owner provided us excellent customer service, a bottle of wine a nice note, and offered to babysit if we needed it, can't beat that!

Definitely would recommend it!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
BOOK NOW! Summer weeks are filling up Fast!! Elegant Lakefront Home-SANDY BEACH!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p292578
+1 248 3422787
White Lake Southeast Michigan
Texas
5

Thank you so much, Mike and Tia!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 15, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
What a lovely house. The 80th get together for our father was fabulous. Thank you for all the extras, the wine, the candy, the cake pans, the highchair - you made our stay here so easy and enjoyable.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway