Laurie house rental - SUNSET VIEW FROM THE DOCK
SUNSET VIEW FROM THE DOCK
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps10
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights
 

Laurie House Rental Photos and Description
House, 4 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 8-10)

Email for Discounted Weekly rate on open dates (excluding holidays) A Great Family Friendly Vacation awaits you at this newly updated Lakefront 4 bdrm Home! This home is perfect for 2 or more families with 2 levels of living space. Breathtaking views from both levels!

BRING YOUR BOAT!!!!

The dock was expanded in 2009 which features a covered living area, beautiful dock furniture, larger swim & sun platform, plus 12' X 28' Covered guest boat slip for your use!

This Premier Location on 'The Lake' is only Minutes from the Osage Beach Entertainment & Shopping District and all the Best Area Restaurants by Land and/or by Water. Championship Golf Courses, Luxurious Day Spas, Water Park, Go Carts, Para Sailing, Underground Caves, Horseback Riding, Miniature Golf, & State Park are all nearby.

Completely, professionally updated to create the ultimate lake vacation experience! Special features include: Walls of Windows, Granite Counter Tops, Vaulted Ceilings, Hardwood & Tile Floors, Two Seperate Family Rooms, 2 Baths & Oversized Bedrooms.

Main Level offers updated kitchen w/ all new large & small appliances and cooking utensils, family room with big screen TV, 2 oversized bedrooms w/ king size beds, full bath, large deck with wrought iron outdoor furniture and incredible lake views.

Walk-Out Lower Level offers oversized family/rec room w/ big screen TV, refrigerator & bar area, 3rd oversized bedroom w/ King size bed, 4th bedroom with Queen bed, laundry room, full bath, covered patio and more incredible lake views.

Bring your Boat, PWC, Wakeboard, Skis, Tubes, Beach Towels, Life Jackets & Fishing Gear and lots of Sun Screen!

Fisherman this is the spot! Deep water & crappie beds attract Crappie, Catfish & Bass for some of the lakes best fishing. Fish from 100 ft of natural rock lake frontage or right from the dock.

Natural wildlife abounds at this private location. Chipmunks, squirrels, deer and an abundant variety of birds seen regularly all over the property. Three Eagles have already been spotted this year! Heavily wooded second tier lot allows fun times off the water and lots of room to explore.

Come see why Families and Fisherman come back again and again to this natural wonderland!

Keywords: lakehouse,lake of the ozarks,lakefront,gravois mills missouri

More Details
Hide Details

Our family have been spending our summers at Lake of the Ozarks for years and love everything thing the lake lifestyle has to offer. The drive from Kansas City is far enough away to feel like an adventure and close enought to make it an easy drive.

The Owner purchased this house in 2006

After an extensive 2 yr search for the perfect property at the best location by land & water, we discovered this wonderful property on the 4 MM of the Gravois Arm. The search was over.

There are several popular restaurants on the water we enjoy very much. We love watching all the different boats go by like powerboats, cruisers, sail boats and fishing boats. We literally spend hours on the new dock every day rain or shine, fishing, swimming and relaxing.

9 Reviews of Property 173109 Laurie, Missouri

Weekend of June 26th to July 1st Opening!
average rating of 5.0 based on 9 reviews
business
Weekend of June 26th to July 1st Opening!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p173109vb
913-915-7529
Laurie Lake of the Ozarks
St Louis Mo
5

All you need in a lake house

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
The rental process for this home was seamless with the help of Linda. Local market suggestions were spot on and within easy driving distance. Upon arrival the unloading of almost 2 weeks worth of supplies was easy due to the proximity of ample parking. ( We had a boat trailer) The pictures are accurate depiction of the quality of the home. Large bedrooms, fridge in kitchen, fridge downstairs perfect for all drinks and ice, fridge on the dock, wonderful oversized ladder (making getting on the dock easy for all), flooring on dock and deck are high quality and easy on the bare feet, easy walk to dock with perfect lighting for night activities, nice lounge chair for sun worshipping and comfortable dock sofa and chairs perfect for happy hour. Water was 40-60 foot deep off dock and we caught our fair share of channel and blue catfish. We will be back !!!!!!!!!! Thank you Linda and Kelly for make our family vacation one to remember. You made me look good for renting such a family orientated vacation home.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Weekend of June 26th to July 1st Opening!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p173109vb
913-915-7529
Laurie Lake of the Ozarks
Illinois
5

Great house, nice location, and amazing dock!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
First and foremost, the owner of this property made the entire process a breeze, and I'm thankful for that. We had a great time on the lake, while staying here. We came to the lake for a getaway with 3 other couples. There was more than enough room for all 8 of us. The remodeled home is exactly how it is pictured in this listing. However, I will admit that we didn't spend very much time in the house, and that is due to the amazing dock. The covered sitting area, fridge, boat slip, jet ski lift, ladder, and diving board were more than enough to keep us occupied all day.

We would make breakfast and take it down to the dock, fish, swim, layout, eat lunch, fish, swim, eat dinner, watch the sunset, listen to bands, then repeat it the next day (all from the dock)! The fishing from the dock was also very good for the end of July. We caught enough large crappie to eat for lunch and dinner each day. Then throw in a couple bass over 3 lbs and a couple cats over 5 lbs and you get a good couple days of fishing.

The location is great for entertainment and food. Bumps barefoot bar is only about a 5 min. boat/car ride and has good food with nothing on the menu over $7. Directly across the channel is Jolly Rogers which had amazing food and live entertainment. This bar was a lot of fun and even has a pirate ship and treasure hunt for the kiddos. Coconuts is about a 10 min boat/car ride and this place has everything from a pool with a swim up bar to basketball courts and live music. Iguana watersports is also here and has boat/jet ski rentals available. We rented a boat here and that was also very smooth.

Overall, we had a great time and can't wait to get back. We started trying to line up everyone's calendar for next year's trip on the way home. This was our first time to the Ozarks and we will definitely be back, and a large part of that decision was this property and this owner. Thanks again for a great weekend!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Weekend of June 26th to July 1st Opening!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p173109vb
913-915-7529
Laurie Lake of the Ozarks
Adel, Iowa
5

Wonderful Week on the Lake!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 21, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
I can't say enough great things about this property! Kelly, the owner, was wonderful to work with prior to our vacation as well as during the week we stayed in his home. He was readily available to answer any questions, or help in any way he could, to make our week fabulous! This was our first experience renting a home on the lake - and this was our sixth visit to Lake of the Ozarks. We'd never do it any other way. The property is a true gem ~ from the quality workmanship of the house, to the awesome dock!! This is by far the BEST dock on the Gravois Arm - we spent a ton of time sunbathing, fishing and swimming. The fishing was excellent by the way ~ Crappie and blue-gill right off the dock - you don't even need to go out on the lake to get into some great fishing. We had a total of 8 in our party (between the ages of 18 and 72!) There was something wonderful for everyone. Jolly Rogers was probably our favorite restaurant and it was directly across the lake from us - 5 minutes top by boat. If you're looking for a great place to stay, look no farther. This is it.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Weekend of June 26th to July 1st Opening!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p173109vb
913-915-7529
Laurie Lake of the Ozarks
Amarillo, Texas
5

Charming Updated Lakehouse

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 30, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2009
Charming lakehouse on the beautiful Lake of the Ozarks. Roomy, comfortable, and newly updated with lots of windows for beautiful views. Most outstanding feature is the large covered dock where our family gathered for lake fun and relaxation. We enjoyed many meals in the beautiful outdoor setting, but early morning coffee on the dock was the best! This house would be great for couples vacationing together or for a family reunion. We will definitely be repeat visitors to this home. The restaurants/bars on the lake are super fun as well.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Weekend of June 26th to July 1st Opening!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p173109vb
913-915-7529
Laurie Lake of the Ozarks
Leawood
5

My staff had a great time.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 29, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
I rented this home for some of my staff as a reward for a job well done. They where completely refreshed and re-energized when they got back. I rented a boat for them for the weekend and they enjoyed cruising across the channel to eat at the pirate themed waterfront grill. Some of their kids liked to fish and they said they caught many nice bass, crappie, and catfish right off the dock. They said the home was very spacious, clean, and had a fully equipped kitchen. The guy that rented it to me was helpful giving them ideas on activities to do down at the lake and he actually called me after they left to make sure that my staff enjoyed their stay. He asked me if there was anything he could do to improve their enjoyment. I really appreciate this kind of follow up. I let him know it was great.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Weekend of June 26th to July 1st Opening!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p173109vb
913-915-7529
Laurie Lake of the Ozarks
New Orleans, LA
5

Great vacation rental

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 30, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
Spent 4 days in this lovely vacation rental. Nothing beats that dock! Great for sipping coffee in the morning , fishing, or just escaping the afternoon sun while enjoying the lake breezes. The house was very comfortable and all needs were met. Would recommend without reservation.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We apologize but we are only open to pets for disability purposes only.
Helpful votes: 3/4
business
Weekend of June 26th to July 1st Opening!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p173109vb
913-915-7529
Laurie Lake of the Ozarks
-
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 28, 2010
  • Stayed: Jan 2010
My family stayed in this house several times last year and absolutely loved it! There is plenty of space for 2-3 families, the house is very clean and tastefully decorated, and the new dock is amazing! Great location - we will definitely be back!
Helpful votes: 3/4
business
Weekend of June 26th to July 1st Opening!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p173109vb
913-915-7529
Laurie Lake of the Ozarks
Olathe, KS
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 2, 2009
  • Stayed: Apr 2009
We have stayed in this lake front home several times and have enjoyed every minute. Great views, relaxing deck and comfortable home with everything you need. Would definitely recommend for a family vacation!
Owner's Response: Chrissy, As one of our preferred guests, your wonderful comments are greatly appreciated!!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Weekend of June 26th to July 1st Opening!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p173109vb
913-915-7529
Laurie Lake of the Ozarks
Malakoff, TX
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 17, 2008
  • Stayed: Jun 2008
Having just spent a few days at this lovely lakefront home, I highly recommend this beautiful place for a great family vacation. Fishing, boating or just sitting on the deck, it is one of the most peaceful and beautful places I have been. This beautiful home has everything you will need, just bring your family and your swim suit and relax and have fun.
Owner's Response: Thank you Joyce. I hope you visit us agian very soon!
Helpful votes: 3/3