Fort Morgan house rental
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
 

Fort Morgan House Rental Photos and Description
House, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6-8)

This beach cottage has a vaulted ceiling and open kitchen, dinning, and living room area. Newly remodeled kitchen and baths, and new furniture throughout! With a double window in the dinning room and French doors in the living room, this little house nearly draws you on to the porch. You are literally steps from the ocean and set in front of the homes around it!!! A true Southern Beach Cottage, Wall Street is one of the timeless gems of Harris Properties and Gulf Shores.

You might ask how such a uniquely Southern beach cottage came to have the name of Wallstreet. This is one of the more interesting stories of all of the homes currently in the Harris properties inventory. The lot which Wallstreet sits on is next door to the lot of Wings of Eagles. For years Steve had tried to convince the owner to sell him the property but he would not part with this house. In 1989 the owner of Wallstreet, the house was not yet named at this time, came to Steve after having had a particularly rough year in the stock market. Needing funds to cover his margin call, he sold the house to Steve and Becky. Fittingly, Steve named the house Wallstreet after the reason behind the opportunity to buy the property.

Being a smaller house square footage wise does not make this house less inviting to larger groups. Two downstairs bathrooms and a pull out sleeper sofa in the living room share a bathroom while the Master Suite upstairs enjoys its own bathroom. This house can sleep 8 itself and is next door to three 'Triplet' houses. This is the ideal location for family reunions or other large events with approximately 400 ft of beach front property all to yourselves.

* Rents Saturday to Saturday during peak summer *

Keywords: Gulf Shores, Beach Front cottage, Pool Acces

More Details
Hide Details

This property is one of 20 vacation properties managed by Harris Properties Management, Inc. Harris Properties started by Steve and Becky Harris in 1983 with the purchase of 'SH 59' (now known as 'Catalina,' VRBO #318060).

Harris Properties Management, Inc: Brian, Elisabeth or Brigette purchased this house in 1989

Gulf Shores and Fort Morgan are the most beautiful beaches in the south. We have powder white sand and beautiful blue waters in a family friendly area!

10 Reviews of Property 292534 in Fort Morgan, Alabama

Spring Clearance!! Save 15%,Beach Front,Best View!! Pool,Pet Friendly,Call Today
average rating of 4.0 based on 10 reviews
business
Spring Clearance!! Save 15%,Beach Front,Best View!! Pool,Pet Friendly,Call Today
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p292534vb
877-446-4853
Fort Morgan Alabama Gulf Coast
Daphne, AL
5

Great Weekend Escape

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 23, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
My wife and I brought our 8 month old son down for the weekend to spend it with great friends! The house was amazing! A private beach with tons of space. Inside, the kitchen and living room were so accommodating and a great space to entertain the kids. Would recommended for anyone and we'll certainly make a point to come back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Spring Clearance!! Save 15%,Beach Front,Best View!! Pool,Pet Friendly,Call Today
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p292534vb
877-446-4853
Fort Morgan Alabama Gulf Coast
3

Nice View, Nice Fishing and good spot!

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 1, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
I was a terrific house that had all the things we needed. My wife surprised me for my 30th birthday and my sons 1st birthday. We made the drive from Chicago and were really excited to be on the Gulf. The house stands alone and is really the closed house to the water for as far as the eye can see. Its hard with a one year old but I was able to sit with the dog and do some fishing while the wife and my son watched from the deck. I would really recommend bringing all the provisions that you would need because town is about a 25 min. drive. THe only complaint that I have is my ENTIRE body was covered in bug bites. I tried to sleep in every bedroom in the house but they still got me.
Owner's Response: We are so excited that you enjoyed your recent stay in Wall Street! As you noted, this home is very secluded from its neighbors and close to the actual shoreline.

The beaches here are pet friendly which I am sure your dog enjoyed!

Bug bites can definitely be an issue at the beach. That sort of comes with the territory especially if you are spending a lot of time outdoors, which, who isn't at the beach. You most likely encountered mosquitoes or "no see'ums" (a tiny bug that has a mean bit and can be a real pest). Any typical bug spray will help with the mosquitoes but you will need another product for the "no see'ums." Believe it or not, Avon Skin So Soft is the only thing I have found to combat the little pests. It works so well and is so widely used by the locals that you can find it in gas stations an other convenience stores.

But to our future guests. Please don't think that we are over run with bugs. We are not. And most times you will not have any issues. (I was actually staying at Wall Street last weekend and between the 6 of us no one had any bug bites). But if you do, grab some Skin So Soft and you should be fine.

Thanks for staying with us at Wall Street!

Brian Harris
Harris Properties Management
business
Spring Clearance!! Save 15%,Beach Front,Best View!! Pool,Pet Friendly,Call Today
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p292534vb
877-446-4853
Fort Morgan Alabama Gulf Coast
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Love the View: 5 Stars

  • Submitted: Oct 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2009
We are definitely coming back, I love the view and miss swaying Wall Street. Hard to get my land-legs back.
business
Spring Clearance!! Save 15%,Beach Front,Best View!! Pool,Pet Friendly,Call Today
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p292534vb
877-446-4853
Fort Morgan Alabama Gulf Coast
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Great Vacation: 4 Stars

  • Submitted: Oct 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2011
Great beach house for two families. Not a "luxury" house, but a true beach cottage, which is what we wanted. Service was excellent and accommodating. The house was clean and had everything you needed right there. You are right on the gulf and have a large area of the beach all to yourself. The location of the house in Fort Morgan was perfect for a little more secluded area with no crowds, yet easy to get to town. There were other small convenience stores close by if you needed to make a quick run for something. The best thing by far was the weather, beach, and the water. Te worst was having to go home!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Spring Clearance!! Save 15%,Beach Front,Best View!! Pool,Pet Friendly,Call Today
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p292534vb
877-446-4853
Fort Morgan Alabama Gulf Coast
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Best Place We Have Stayed in Fort Morgan: 5 Stars

  • Submitted: Oct 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
The house was perfect for 2 people. It is the closest house to the water on the beach. The kitchen was well appointed. The furniture was comfortable and well cared for. Overall, the condition of the house was good.
business
Spring Clearance!! Save 15%,Beach Front,Best View!! Pool,Pet Friendly,Call Today
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p292534vb
877-446-4853
Fort Morgan Alabama Gulf Coast
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Wedding at Wall Street; 4 Stars

  • Submitted: Oct 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We had a great time at Wall Street. The house is clean and had everything you need for a beach get away.The beaches are not crowded and it's away from all the hustle and bustle of Orange Beach. We picked the location for my daughter and son-in-laws wedding, and couldn't have asked for a better location. The Wedding and reception were held right on the beach in front of the house. It was wonderful.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Spring Clearance!! Save 15%,Beach Front,Best View!! Pool,Pet Friendly,Call Today
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p292534vb
877-446-4853
Fort Morgan Alabama Gulf Coast
3

The location is great, but....

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We couldn't have asked for a better location to get away from it all. Quiet, secluded and the beach right outside our front door. But, from there it was lacking. For a house that has new (as of 2010) bathrooms, kitchen and furniture, it sure left a lot to be desired. One bath had an old toilet that ran all the time, the other had a drain that didn't work so you stood in your own tub water, and the furniture was stained or broken. There are hardly any kitchen supplies at all, and nowhere near enough to handle a family of 8. There were four of us, two of which were seasoned house renters, and we couldn't believe how few items there were available. It was dirty and the windows really needed a good washing. I know the sand blow constantly, but a good hose down between guests would go a long way. And, yes, a hose should be there to wash down the pet dog, if we had one. No one checked in on us to see if we needed anything, to say "thanks" or even to find out if we arrived. Needless to say, we liked the area but "Wallstreet", not so much.
Helpful votes: 15/15
business
Spring Clearance!! Save 15%,Beach Front,Best View!! Pool,Pet Friendly,Call Today
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p292534vb
877-446-4853
Fort Morgan Alabama Gulf Coast
Babbitt, MN
5

Staying front and center in Wall Street

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 29, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
This property was everything that we expected from photos and descriptions. We felt like we were the only house on the Gulf with no obstucted views. We watched pelicans dive and dolphins swim by from the expansive deck, even fishing off the shore was nice. So peaceful just listening to the waves on shore. Beautiful sunrises and sunsets!! These snowbirds will return every winter.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 7/8
business
Spring Clearance!! Save 15%,Beach Front,Best View!! Pool,Pet Friendly,Call Today
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p292534vb
877-446-4853
Fort Morgan Alabama Gulf Coast
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: Jan 12, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2010
Beautiful Beachfront Views! My family and I have been traveling to Ft. Morgan once a year, for many years now. Wall Street is one of our favorite houses so far. The views from the porch are AMAZING. We were fortunate enough to see a lot of sea life activity this year. Everything from dolphins, to jellyfish, to stingrays, to crabs. The house is small, but is laid out quite well. It is very quaint and cozy and the kitchen and den have a spectacular view of the ocean. The property owners were very pleasant and friendly. My many thanks to Brian and Ashley for letting us stay there and being so nice!! Hopefully, we will be coming back soon. :)
Helpful votes: 7/8
business
Spring Clearance!! Save 15%,Beach Front,Best View!! Pool,Pet Friendly,Call Today
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p292534vb
877-446-4853
Fort Morgan Alabama Gulf Coast
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: Jan 12, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2010
Loved it!!! What a pleasure it was to stay at Wall Street over our Thanksgiving Holiday. Dolphins from the deck in the morning and the Blue Angels in the afternoon...our own private air show! We will definitely stay at Wall Street again and would recommend it to anyone!
Helpful votes: 6/7