Punta Cana villa rental - Aerial Photo of Cap Cana Oasis taken on March 3, 2013 - visit our Facebook Page
Aerial Photo of Cap Cana Oasis taken on March 3, 2013 - visit our Facebook Page
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps20
  • 6 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Punta Cana Villa Rental Photos and Description
4 Bedrooms, 6.5 Bathrooms, Convertible bed(s), Sleeps 4 -18

A very large 5 building villa compound (approx 8,000 sq. feet) overlooking the par three 7th Green of Cap Cana's prized Jack Nicklaus golf course, Punta Espada, where the PGA Champions Tour has been held for three (3) years. There are Southeastern views of the ocean and Trump Farallon Mountain to the West. The 5 buildings consist of the main building with a large Great Room (Living Room, Foyer & Dining Room), Large gourmet kitchen, 2 en suite servants quarters and laundry/utility room and a half bath. One of the servants quarters is available for extra staff and contains bunk beds and air-conditioning. The other servants quarters is home to your very own live-in maid. A cook/ nanny/ butler/ driver, as well as additional servants can also be obtained if needed.

The other 4 villas are en suite master bedrooms. 2 of them have 2 Queen Size beds.

Villa / en-suite Bedroom Outline:

1) One King Bed & Full Size Sofa Sleep

2) Two Queen Beds

3) Two Full Size Bunk Beds (Twin-over-FULL)

4) Two Queen Beds

One has two bunk-beds with full/double size lower beds and a bathtub shower. The remaining villa is the grand master bedroom with a living area with a pull-out sofa sleeper and direct views of the 7th Green and Ocean.

In the center of the property is a private gunite swimming pool, oversized Gazebo and then a gunite Hot Tub and large deck overlooking the 7th Green and Ocean to the South. The property is situated on a 20 foot bluff so the views are panoramic while providing privacy at the same time.

The grounds were customized with ramps to allow for wheelchair accessibility around the villas, pool, gazebo and hot tub deck.

A four seater golf cart is also included (as well as the live-in housekeeper).

This house sits on the prestigious and exclusive Jack Nicklaus Punta Espasa golf course. The resort is 30,000 square acres. You can chip onto the 7th Green from the backyard. Cap Cana also boasts the largest inland Marina in the Caribbean.

The beach is soft white sand and the current is suitable for a relaxing swim. There are a dozen terrific restaurants on premises.

View our video and SEE what you'll be enjoying. The link is below.

More Details
Hide Details

We love going to the Ocean-View Golf-Front Cap Cana Oasis Villa with our family and friends. We average about 12 weeks annually at the villa with our three young girls. Accordingly, it is maintained and upgraded as custom HomeAway from home, second-home; rather than a mere rental property. We often fantasize about relocating from the Hamptons' to Punta Cana. We know the resort and area very well.

Gary Bierfriend purchased this villa in 2008

It's the Pebble Beach of the Caribbean but much easier to get to with more reliable weather :) ... The flights from NY are 3 1/2 hours and the resort is ten minutes from the airport. The convenience of being in the Caribbean in a pristine area is incredible. We are overlooking Jack Nicklaus' 'Signature' Punta Espada trademark Bear Paw Hole (7th Green) with Ocean views on the horizon. It's a quick five minute scoot over to the private beach club on our fun golf cart in which our eldest little daughter drives us. The staff is wonderful and the weather is great year-round.

Ocean View

Golf Front View - 7th Hole (Bear Paw green's)

5 Minutes to Caleton Beach Club via Golf Cart

4 Minutes to Punta Espada Golf Club via Golf Cart

4 Master Villa Suites

50 Reviews of Property 292445 in Punta Cana, Dominican Republic

Ocean-View Golf-Front Family Villa - 4 Master Suites & Staff
average rating of 5.0 based on 50 reviews
business
Ocean-View Golf-Front Family Villa - 4 Master Suites & Staff
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p292445
+1 (347) 528-4960
Punta Cana Dominican Republic East
5

Absolutely divine!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 27, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
We enjoyed a totally top notch stay. Beautiful villa with everything you may need, wifi, individual air conditioning units per room, tv's in every room, daily maid service. Balmy ocean breezes in the pagoda. Incredible food by Daniel, the chef, for all meals. No restaurant could match it for freshness and health and delicate flavors. Luz, the housekeeper cheerful and a very hard worker. Everything was immaculate. Laundry done every day. Alejandro, the manager really efficient and practical and charming. The trio (Alejandro, Luz and Daniel) was first class. So much better experience than staying in a hotel, and we stay at the top hotels around the world. On the seventh hole, right there, so we had great views. We definitely would like to return. It was so idyllic and restful and rejuvenating!!
The descriptions were totally accurate. Not one disappointing feature. We went to the Eden Rock Beach Club most days, beautiful service there as well. Lots of golf for the men at Punta Espada, probably the best course in the Caribbean. We loved hanging out at the villa as it is so well set up. Really good Feng Shui. I would definitely recommend to anyone. I miss it!! Can't wait to return!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Ocean-View Golf-Front Family Villa - 4 Master Suites & Staff
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p292445
+1 (347) 528-4960
Punta Cana Dominican Republic East
5

Spectacular vacation with great location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 24, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Our family spent 8 nights at this villa. We were 6 adults and 6 young children.The staff, accomodations and views all exceeding our expectations. The location was perfect as well with close proximity to tennis, golf and the beach. We usually take the family to places like the four seasons hotel in costa rica and nevis but this was better-I definetely recommend!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Ocean-View Golf-Front Family Villa - 4 Master Suites & Staff
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p292445
+1 (347) 528-4960
Punta Cana Dominican Republic East
5

New years in Cap Cana

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Our family of 8 spent a wonderful week at the Cap Cana Oasis. We had ample space and room for another 8 if needed. The villa and surroundings are wonderful and very well manicured. Luz (maid) was a fantastic addition and great helper. All my family members ranked this as their #1 vacation.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Ocean-View Golf-Front Family Villa - 4 Master Suites & Staff
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p292445
+1 (347) 528-4960
Punta Cana Dominican Republic East
5

5 days of Paradise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Fantastic does not do this vacation justice!!! Beautiful home, great staff, amazing golf, delicious food, overall a grade A+ vacation. There is really nothing else to say!!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Ocean-View Golf-Front Family Villa - 4 Master Suites & Staff
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p292445
+1 (347) 528-4960
Punta Cana Dominican Republic East
Southampton,NY
5

SIMPLY AMAZING!!!!!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
It was an just breathtaking, we were two couples from Sag Harbor/Southampton,NY , we were not suppose to be on this trip and decided last minute, So glad we did would have been very disappointed if we did not have this experience with our friends. The Villa is simply and utterly beautiful, the service was impeccable from butler,chef Ramon and Luz our housekeeper. Our early morning golf cart rides to catch the sunrise,our relaxing days at beautiful Caleton Beach Club, amazing meals cooked to perfection from Chef Ramon to Luz laundry and pressed clothes( we wanted to take them all home), I have not had the pleasure of meeting Gary, since our friend Rich D. made the accommodation, but would like to tell him his Villa was just SIMPLY AMAZING!!!!!! would love to come back with everyone I know, not at the same time of course LOL! Thank you again for a lovely time, Maddie B
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Ocean-View Golf-Front Family Villa - 4 Master Suites & Staff
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p292445
+1 (347) 528-4960
Punta Cana Dominican Republic East
5

Magnificent! Impressive property,owner, staff

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We stayed at Cap Cana Oasis in June for more than a week with family. There were a total of eight with four children ranging in ages from 6-13.
From the first interactions to the final days of our trip, the property owner Gary, was more than accommodating. He made us feel like it was his pleasure to rent his villa to us instead of the arrangements being reversed. He made recommendations for us for places to go, things to see and dinners not to be missed. He went above and beyond helping us make arrangements to personalize our vacation and make the travel to an international location easy.
The photos do not do the house or beach at Caleton justice. Each of us was more than satisfied with the large rooms, gorgeous bathrooms and walk in closets. We swam in the private pool and hot tub at least once daily and enjoyed the cool evenings sitting on the long banquette sofas on the thatched porch that looks out over the golf course. The master bedroom is huge and has unmatched views of the 7th hole. Caleton Beach is one of the best beaches I have visited.
We ate each meal in the mainhouse where Luce & our Chef Ramon prepared every meal to perfection! We hesitated to hire the chef, but in hindsight it really was one of the best decisions we made. Not only was Ramon an amazing chef but it was a wonderful to just walk into the house for every meal to a table full of delicious food. Both the kids & adults enjoyed not having to cook or clean up afterward.
Luce, who keeps the house is a pleasure. She kept our rooms wonderfully clean, changed our sheets numerous times throughout the week and did our laundry every day. On top of that, she helped Ramon serve meals. We enjoyed the company of both Luce and Ramon and even spent time working on our Spanish with them when we could.
Alejandro who manages that property was also very attentive. He checked on us often making sure we had everything we needed and made arrangements for us to meet with Eric who ended up being our personal tour guide. Eric made reservations for us to zip line and go on buggy tours at nearby Scape park and took us on a private tour of the DR including some popular tourist attractions. We also had hassle free transport to and from the airport due to the special services of both Alejandro and Eric. It is fair to say that every person associated with Cap Cana Oasis was overly accommodating and super helpful. I would highly recommend staying at Cap Cana Oasis with family or friends of all ages!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Ocean-View Golf-Front Family Villa - 4 Master Suites & Staff
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p292445
+1 (347) 528-4960
Punta Cana Dominican Republic East
5

A Great Escape

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We went with another family. We both have four children between the ages of 18 and 27. We had an absolutely wonderful time. Everything was so easy from the initial booking to the arranging of a private chef. All of the bedrooms are very spacious and comfortable. The pictures don't do it justice. We have had a family vacation together for 14 years and what we enjoyed most is having everyone together and having such wonderful family time. The way to go is to hire a private chef. We had such a wonderful time with him as well with Luce the maid. It was so nice all being able to eat together. Alejandro, the property manager, was always checking in on us to see if there was anything we needed. We had a lot of runners and walkers and plenty of routes for them to take. We went on the boat excursion to Catalina Island and went snorkeling. We danced the whole way home on the boat. We went over to the Hard Rock Cafe to the casino, ordered pizza one night, went to the beach and played beach volley ball and hung out at our own pool.
The home is beautiful, staff is wonderful, and you can't beat the view.
business
Ocean-View Golf-Front Family Villa - 4 Master Suites & Staff
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p292445
+1 (347) 528-4960
Punta Cana Dominican Republic East
5

Another great stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We stayed at Cap Cana Oasis for the second time this past March. Once again, the villa was relaxing and beautifully maintained. Gary had made some improvements to the house even since our visit a year ago, and it made it even better.

Last year we visited with two other families. This year, it was just the five of us, but the house worked perfectly both times. We enjoyed relaxing at the house and swimming in the pool, and also ventured out to the Caleton Club most days to enjoy the beach and pool there. This visit, we also worked with a golf pro every morning to teach us all (including the kids) some basics of golf on the beautiful Cap Cana course. What a treat!

Luz, the housekeeper, was wonderful as always, and even prepared meals for us upon request. Alejandro, the property manager, was also fantastic. He checked in on us everyday and stopped at nothing to make sure we were comfortable and had everything we needed. And I cannot say enough about Gary, the villa's owner. He is genuinely one of the most helpful people I've ever met! He is incredibly responsive and works tirelessly to make sure every question is answered and that your stay is perfect. There is always some hesitation with booking a vacation online, sight unseen, but Gary is tremendously reassuring and makes the experience a pleasure.

We have stayed at high end/five star hotels and villas around the world and find Cap Cana Oasis to be terrific. The villa and the service are very luxurious, and a great value in comparison to other options. It gives us the privacy and flexibility we want, without having to sacrifice on service and amenities. We highly recommend it!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Ocean-View Golf-Front Family Villa - 4 Master Suites & Staff
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p292445
+1 (347) 528-4960
Punta Cana Dominican Republic East
Sullivans Island, SC
5

Amazing trip!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 27, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
What a vacation. I own a vacation company so of course I can be a little critical, but our entire vacation was amazing. The front King Suite was awesome. The in ground hot tub overlooking the ocean was amazing! The pool was amazing. The housekeeper was amazing, clean clothes everyday :) Our driver Erick was the best I have ever had. If you no zero Spanish (like me) he is a necessity, not to mention the funniest guy I have ever met! If there were one negative (IF) I would say that it was the TV reception. It as not the best and 2 of my buddy's were into NBA playoffs. But let's be honest, you don't need TV's here. Only other thing would be the size of the twin/bunk room beds. A little small for an adult of our heights (6 foot). This trip and the staff was awesome! The owner Gary was easy to deal with when we booked the unit and checked on us prior, during and after our trip. Thanks Gary!
business
Ocean-View Golf-Front Family Villa - 4 Master Suites & Staff
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p292445
+1 (347) 528-4960
Punta Cana Dominican Republic East
5

Loved it

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 23, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Both the staff and the home were absolutely wonderful. The private beach club, which is a short drive in a golf cart from the house, was so convenient and absolutely gorgeous. Our stay was short, only 3 days, but we'd love to go back for a longer stay.

The property owner, Gary, was so friendly and accommodating as well. Our 3 year old daughter forgot her favorite toy at the home, and he had it mailed to us straight away.

All in all, it was a great experience and would go back in a heart beat.