West Hollywood cottage rental
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

West Hollywood Cottage Rental Photos and Description
1 bedroom, 1 bathroom, sleeps 3 to 4

Location, Location, Location! Unsurpassed quality at a moderate price. I aspire to be the best not the cheapest! Great things come in this small package. In the heart of West Hollywood - your stay includes a self-service in-room A full kitchen stocked with the basics. Not some re purposed condo/apartment; with your private entry this 1-unit structure feels like you're in a secluded little cottage on a quiet street. Fresh & new, including the hand pressed linens - and everything you need for a week or a month. Pristine and secure: with your own personal code to the keyless entry system and professional cleaning services, you'll never have to wonder who has access or who stayed here before you did. Talk about service - we even offer optional kitchen/bar stocking and/or extra maid services. From this centrally located walking neighborhood with easy access to everything you don't even need a car (see more about the neighborhood under 'Location' below)

When you choose to stay here you'll feel at home - I don't make customers, I make friends.

Peter purchased this cottage in 2003

13 Reviews of Property 292419 in West Hollywood, California

Great Cottage, Walking Neighborhood: West Hollywood Ground Zero
average rating of 4.6923075 based on 13 reviews
business
Great Cottage, Walking Neighborhood: West Hollywood Ground Zero
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p292419
+1 310 780-1350
West Hollywood Los Angeles County
5

Fantastic

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
Peter was an excellent host!! Highly recommend staying at this cute, centrally located, little slice of heaven.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Great Cottage, Walking Neighborhood: West Hollywood Ground Zero
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p292419
+1 310 780-1350
West Hollywood Los Angeles County
3

small and neat

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
It is in a good location, very clean, and private and quiet. It is also very small, so it’s a nice place for a couple. However, the property did not seem quite ready for renting. Before renting, you may want to ask if the kitchen lights are working, if there are towel bars & a trash bin in the bathroom. We expected more, given the price in comparison to other properties in the area. The owner is very accommodating if there is a problem.
Owner's Response: Dear Joanne –
As reflected by my 5 start rating, the vast majority of my guests thoroughly enjoy their stays and find my property to be quite a good value. Your husband also seemed quite happy here. I’m so very sorry you didn’t enjoy your stay as much everyone else.
Since you seemed distracted and as though you had been unhappy before you even arrived, you may not remember that I explained the transformer for the overhead kitchen light had blown out just before your arrival; notwithstanding the kitchen had plenty of secondary lighting.
Since your husband cooked up a storm while you were here, the overhead light didn’t seem to have any practical impact; and when you mentioned the absence of a wastebasket in the bathroom I apologized for the housekeeping error and provided one instantly.
As for the value/$, I understand this was your first visit to the area so you don’t have much to compare my property to, other than the cost of living in your little home town; I assure you if my mortgage and property taxes were lower I would gladly pass the savings on to my guests!
At the end of the day the only thing over which I had any control was the missing wastebasket which was remedied within minutes. So I must admit your deduction of 2 stars seems a little harsh, but I realize some people see the glass as 99.9% full, and others see it as .01% empty.
I reiterate how sorry I am you were unhappy with your stay and I hope the world seems a brighter place since your visit and the time you wrote this review.
Warm Regards,
Peter
Helpful votes: 1/4
business
Great Cottage, Walking Neighborhood: West Hollywood Ground Zero
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p292419
+1 310 780-1350
West Hollywood Los Angeles County
Ventura, Ca
5

Book Now

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
We had a short-notice arrival and were met with professionalism and warmth. This property is located in an excellent neighborhood within a short walking distance to all dining/entertainment/transportation. The property is exceptionally clean with all mentioned amenities and more. The owner is attentive to detail and responsive to needs. We will stay again!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Great Cottage, Walking Neighborhood: West Hollywood Ground Zero
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p292419
+1 310 780-1350
West Hollywood Los Angeles County
5

Colleen

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
I actually stayed in a larger 1 bedroom apt also owned by Peter as it was empty & he had some minor repairs to do on the cottage. The apt was beautiful;open with just the right amount of furniture & decor; huge t.v., lovely bedroom with plenty of closet space, plenty of nice hangers. Bathroom was nice with plenty of great towels, hair dryer, soap.
The kitchen is beautiful with everything I needed.
My only problem was that the kitchen had no hot water, which made washing dishes a little difficult. I believe that Peter was going to attend to that after I left.
The location of the apt & cottage are perfect-so may places that are easy to walk to; Trader Joe's;restaurants; coffee; yogurt;Melrose Ave.; Beverly Hills. It's such a beautiful neighborhood.
I really only had to show up with my clothes & everything else was in the apt.
Hope to return soon.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Great Cottage, Walking Neighborhood: West Hollywood Ground Zero
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p292419
+1 310 780-1350
West Hollywood Los Angeles County
Guelph, Ontario
5

Westbourne Cottage

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
My daughter and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Westbourne Cottage. The accommodations were exactly as advertised and even surpassed my expectations. The cottage is situated in a lovely, quiet and very safe neighborhood. We were within walking distance to Beverly Hills and Peter supplied a parking pass for street parking.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Great Cottage, Walking Neighborhood: West Hollywood Ground Zero
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p292419
+1 310 780-1350
West Hollywood Los Angeles County
3

Great and not so great

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
First the great things about the cottage: the location is superb, technical amenities such as cable TV and WiFi are excellent and the manager Peter and his friend are very friendly and helpful (even though we neither received the promised parking permit nor a receipt). But you have to know: we considered the bed as much to soft and much to small for two grown adults. And if you think of moving to the "fold out sofa", it wouldn't work. You couldn't put anybody bigger than a child in there. Also the faucets would deserve some attention. We never got hot water in the sink and the ones in the bathtub / shower kept on coming of. Would we go back there? Exchange the bed for a bigger one, and we definitely would. At this point: the place is great for one person and might be difficult for two - unless they really like to snuggle.
Helpful votes: 4/6
business
Great Cottage, Walking Neighborhood: West Hollywood Ground Zero
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p292419
+1 310 780-1350
West Hollywood Los Angeles County
manchester, UK
5

Trust me stay here for LA

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 14, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
I just wrote a massive review and then the site crashed so i'm afraid i'm going to keep this brief.

I get put off places when looking on the internet if even one person has a negative comment - particularly if it's to do with cleanliness. Trust me this place is immaculately tidy and has absolutely everything you'd find in your own appartment - all kitchen equipment, washing machine, great bathroom, good television, nice seating area.

Also it's so relaxed - the unit is at the back so you dont disturb anyone and can come and go as if it were your own. Peter strikes the perfect balance of being there and very helpful when you need, but also not one of those annoying people who's always around.

You can very easily get up to santa monica boulevard, and then buses are easy towards the beach or all around Hollyood, silverlake etc. You can walk around and find grocery shops and cafe's within say 5 minutes.

Also parking costs at leat $20 at all hotels in LA and so many are very very average for the high prices they charge. Don't do it - stay here instead, i can't see how anyone wouldn't like it.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the kind remarks Rich - it was a pleasure to have you both visit with me. I'll look forward to your next trip!
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Great Cottage, Walking Neighborhood: West Hollywood Ground Zero
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p292419
+1 310 780-1350
West Hollywood Los Angeles County
Lake Norman, Charlotte, NC
5

Cute Little Guesthouse in the Heart of WeHo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 22, 2010
  • Stayed: May 2010
Great for people who know the area or want to dive in to localism at it's best. If you like to exercise, it is the perfect area for you to run to Beverly Hills, run up along Sunset, or down Melrose to the Grove area. Everything was neat, tidy & CLEAN...Very Happy, Peter was great and so were the neighbors that we met along the way. We will see them all again Next Year! Cheers!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Great Cottage, Walking Neighborhood: West Hollywood Ground Zero
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p292419
+1 310 780-1350
West Hollywood Los Angeles County
Australia
5

clean,cozy,convenient

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 19, 2010
  • Stayed: May 2010
The very quiet,renovated studio was really great for my short stay.There is plenty of street parking,the location is fantastic for access to all of the best parts of LA,and everything in the accommodation was sparkling clean. The owner was easy to find when I had questions and was most helpful even when I had a very late night arrival. HIghly recommended.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thanks for the nice remarks Miss shell - not to quibble with such a great review, but usually "studio" describes a property without a bedroom, but the property is 1 bedroom - NOT a studio!
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Great Cottage, Walking Neighborhood: West Hollywood Ground Zero
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p292419
+1 310 780-1350
West Hollywood Los Angeles County
Charleston, SC
5

A Wonderful Location for a Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 6, 2010
  • Stayed: May 2009
This cozy, clean and comfortable cottage provided a perfect base for vacationing in the West Hollywood area. The internet description was accurate regarding the location and the amenities. It's located in a quiet and appealing residential area and walking distance to fine restaurants, shopping and markets. Trader Joe's is just minutes away, as are the Urth Cafe, Aue Pain and the Belmont restaurants. The Beverly Center is withing easy walking distance. On street parking is convenient as is proximity to bus transportation. The on site owner was extremely attentive to any requests.
All that and a comfortable queen size bed, wireless internet access, and cable TV with DVR. We plan on returning on our next vist to the LA area.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5