Lido Key house rental - Residential neighborhood
Residential neighborhood
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Lido Key House Rental Photos and Description
2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths (Sleeps 4-6)

Behind a privacy wall you will find this completely renovated home with all new furnishings and tropical landscaping. Outdoor living space is as large as indoor space. It is a leisurely 5 minute stroll (1571 feet) from your front door till your toes are in the sands of Lido Beach or take a short walk to St. Armand's Circle for your morning coffee, leisurely afternoon shopping, or an elegant dinner in the evening. The Ritz Carlton Beach House is just a few blocks away as well as the Lido Beach Club. Drive ten minutes across the bridge and be in downtown Sarasota for some fun nightlife if that is what you desire.

20 Reviews of Property 292388 in Lido Key, Florida

Secluded Home with Private Pool
average rating of 4.95 based on 20 reviews
business
Secluded Home with Private Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p292388
+1 814 696-0157
Lido Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Lancaster, PA
5

Simply a fantastic home--we were pleased in every way!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
My wife, baby daughter, dog, and I all had a wonderful time at the house. I couldn't tell what distances would be like on Lido Key, but having walked in all directions, I can assure you this is a perfect location. You are a 5 minute walk to the beach or 5 minutes to the kayak launch in Ted Sperling Park (we rented from www.ikayaksarasota.com and had a good time). You can make it to St Armand's Circle in a very pleasant 15 minute walk, and you will find everything you need there--be sure to check out the numerous unique shops and eat at Columbia Restaurant (www.columbiarestaurant.com) and order dessert--you won't be disappointed. It is also a very easy drive back into Sarasota, about ten minutes to drive to downtown and interesting restaurants and shops in the Main Street area, or a few more minutes to botanical gardens or the Ringling Estate (a highlight of the trip for us).

You will love the lanai--basically a giant screened-in porch that encompasses an outdoor living room and pool area. In the perfect fall weather, we spent much of our time there. With a baby, we almost didn't want to go the beach because the pool was so enjoyable. The lanai has courtyards on two sides, and the whole area is very private with a high wall.

The home furnishings were recently updated and gave the space a wonderful home-like feel. Very quickly we felt like we belonged and looked forward to returning from our daily adventures around the island and around the Sarasota area.

Perhaps the best thing about the house is working with Rolayne and Gary--they are a pleasure to communicate with and truly desire for their guests to have every comfort of home on vacation. I am a bit of a foodie and very particular about kitchens, but was very pleased with all the supplies and utensils available in the kitchen--we made some delicious meals during our stay.

I would recommend this house to anyone, and in fact have been doing my best to make friends and family jealous of our time. We hope to return someday, and if we are ever in the Sarasota area, this house will be first on the list. It is just everything we would want.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Secluded Home with Private Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p292388
+1 814 696-0157
Lido Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Beavercreek Ohio
5

Paradise found!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
This property is incredible. The home is very comfortable with everything you could possibly need. The pool and lanai are very private and relaxing. The beach is just a short walk for spectacular Lido Key sunsets. The owners and their caretaker are very accommodating. We loved our time spent here and thank Rolayne and Gary for the opportunity to stay at their home!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Secluded Home with Private Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p292388
+1 814 696-0157
Lido Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
arlington virginia
5

Exceeded our Expectations

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Recently returned from a wonderful week in our favorite Lido Key. First time renting a home rather than staying at a hotel. We all agreed that THIS is the way to visit Lido Key in the future. Fantastic location just a block from the beach. Enjoyed daily morning walks to collect shells and see the sunrise. Afternoon walks to St Armands for ice cream and shopping.

Extremely well appointed home - - we didn't need to bring a thing! Large and comfortable outdoor seating, very clean pool and landscaped yard. Our first time traveling with our dog who loved it too!! We've already recommended the home to friends and family. We didn't want to leave and cannot wait to return.

Owners very responsive, helpful and accommodating. We're thrilled that we found this oasis in Lido Key.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Owner's Response: You have expressed exactly how we strive to have each of our guests feel when staying in our home on Lido Key. We will be happy to add you to our list of returning guests who feel like our home is their "home away from home". Thank you for choosing to be our guests.

Just check in and let the relaxing begin!! Rolayne and Gary
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Secluded Home with Private Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p292388
+1 814 696-0157
Lido Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Terre Haute Indiana
5

The Kaperaks from Terre Haute , In

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Perfect hide-a-way. We could not of picked a better place to describe the words of relaxing paradise. It is as if you never left home , because it feels just like home. Very nicely decorated and well kept, perfect location for piece and quiet yet close to beach and St. Armand's Circle. This now what we refer to as our home away from home. We count down the days to go back yearly and recommend it to all. When it states that all you need to bring is your clothes . Well believe it . It comes with EVERYTHING from hair dryers, curling irons to every kitchen item you would ever need. It is so romantic as well. Nightly swims and evenings eating out on the lani made every night special. Gary ands Roylane make you feel as if your truly one of the family members and makes it seems as if you have known them for years. Truly the best out of the way little piece of heaven to stay at .
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you Dennis, Cheryl, and all returning Kaperaks. We do feel that our guests are part of our extended family as we share our experiences on Lido Key. We look forward to hearing about your upcoming return visit and the new memories you will share with us. Rolayne and Gary
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Secluded Home with Private Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p292388
+1 814 696-0157
Lido Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
5

Perfect!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
Such a lovely and tranquil home. It truly is a home away from home. Very nicely appointed, but not to the point that you don't feel comfortable staying here. Rolayne and Gary are very gracious and accomodating. We spent a lot of time in the lanai/pool area, morning coffee and evening dinners and wine. Who wants to stay inside with such a spacious outdoor area! Definitely would love to return...and I have a niece who has a beautiful house in Sarasota who wanted us to stay with her. She and her husband spent more time at "our house" than we did at hers!
Owner's Response: We really appreciate that our guests take the time to post a review after spending time in our home. We wish we could meet with each of you when you arrive, but since we are unable to greet you personally we try to have our home provide that welcome feeling for us. We will be happy to add you to our list of returning guests. You are welcome to come "home" anytime! Rolayne and Gary
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Secluded Home with Private Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p292388
+1 814 696-0157
Lido Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Cranberry Twp, PA 16066
5

Beautiful home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
This was just the best place to stay. It was absolutely beautiful. The kitchen was amazing. I can't say enough about this place. Everything was just perfect. I would recommend this property to anyone as long as they don't take my time I want to come back!!!! The owner was as accommodating as ever. I emailed her several times with questions and she was as gracious as ever. I will definitely stay here again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Secluded Home with Private Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p292388
+1 814 696-0157
Lido Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
east liverpool, ohio
5

hello

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 5, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
everything was terrific at the house. We could have not asked for a better experience.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Secluded Home with Private Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p292388
+1 814 696-0157
Lido Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
New London, NH
4

900 S. Blvd of hte Presidents

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
The location is wonderful. The lanai is wonderful. A 5 minute walk to the beach is also wonderful, as is St. Armands Circle. The house is functional and well-equipped, and the availability of beach chairs, etc is much appreciated. The access to internet and printer is very helpful. The house is accurately represented in the photos and the owners have taken care to make sure that the house is nicely furnished with adequate instructions for the renters. The care-taker was very responsive to our questions. Overall, it was a very positive experience, and we recommend this rental.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Secluded Home with Private Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p292388
+1 814 696-0157
Lido Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
overland park, ks
5

Paradise on Lido Key

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 25, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
After staying at this property for two consecutive years, I think we're in a good position to evaluate this wonderful property. I do not exaggerate when I call it Paradise. The location is perfect: 2 blocks to the beach, a short walk to St. Armand's Circle, easy access to Sarasota and Longboat Key. The home is beautifully appointed, and the outdoor lanai and pool are likewise wonderfully equipped with tables for dining, wicker furniture for sitting and reading and talking, chaise lounges for wonderful sun time. The owners are terrific--people who have clearly created a home for their visitors. Additionally, this pet-friendly house was welcoming to our Old English Sheepdog who was as delighted with this abode as we were. We've arranged to stay again next year, feeling like this is now our home-away-from-home..in Paradise.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Secluded Home with Private Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p292388
+1 814 696-0157
Lido Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Kansas, USA
5

A small piece of paradise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 28, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
The cottage is charming with its two small bedrooms, living room which opens onto the covered lamai, and a darling kitchen which though tiny is extremely functional and well appointed. And a great touch is the sliding glass-paneled doors that can shut your messy kitchen off from the small dining area adjacent to the kitchen. Of course if you prefer dining al fresco, you have a dining table seating six on the lanai overlooking the pool and the surrounding garden. As nice as the cottage itself is, it is the privacy of the pool, lanai, and gardens that make this a spectacular choice. Anyone who loves being out of doors will love the opportunity to sit on the covered lanai which is adjacent to the screened pool and appreciate the night sounds in this quiet area of Lido Key. It is hard to believe you are within walking distance to "the circle" on St. Armand's Key with it's wonderful shops and great restaurants as you sit on the lanai and listen to the birds singing and the wind in the palm trees. Of course one can't forget the sunsets over the Gulf viewed from the white sand beach just 2 blocks away. The pictures don't begin to do this cottage justice. It really is a "must see" place.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway