Columbia Falls house rental - Rustic mountain retreat nestled in the trees!
Rustic mountain retreat nestled in the trees!
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps16
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 3 Half Baths
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Columbia Falls House Rental Photos and Description
4 Bedrooms, 3 full bathrooms, 3 half bathrooms, sleeps 8+

Rustic Montana Elegance! This beautiful craftsman style home offers a lodge like atmosphere with a large great room, cozy fire place and big screen TV. A gorgeous waterfall and private pond will meet you as you step out the back door to take in the serene mountain views and wildlife in the back yard. There are so many things to do that you may never want to leave the property but if you do the home is located within minutes of everything you and your family will want to do in the Flathead Valley. A 30 minute drive to the north will put you at the entrance to Glacier National Park, 20 minutes to the south and you can roam the quaint streets of beautiful Bigfork, MT or choose your activity on lovely Flathead Lake! Whitefish Mountain Resort and Blacktail Ski Area are both only a short drive away in either direction. The property offers two master suites with spa like attached baths. A gourmet kitchen awaits you, as turn-key as it gets! Sleeps eight or more! 4600 sq ft, 4 car garage.

The great outdoors!: Step out the back door onto the spacious back porch and you are welcomed to a scene right out of a magazine. With trees towering overhead and mule deer stopping in for a drink there is always something to see. The beautiful waterfall, stream and pond babble in the background adding to the serenity. On the other side of the pond across the bridge or rock pathway there is a stone fire pit surrounded by chairs to enjoy a back yard marshmallow roast or peaceful evening around the fire.

Luxurious interior!: When you walk in the front door you are greeted by the beautiful dining room to your right the great room straight ahead and a cozy sitting area to your left. Also on the main floor you will find the gourmet kitchen with GE Mongram professional appliances and granite countertops. All of your dishes, silverware pots and pans will be stocked in the custom painted cabinets. A cozy nook adds seating for four more guests just off the kitchen. The downstairs master suite is beautifully decorated and has a king size bed, walk in closet and gorgeous attached bath. Upstairs you will find the queen sized bedrooms, a lovely balcony hallway overlooking downstairs and then the second master suite. Another lovely king bed a plasma TV as well as a spa like bathroom, and office with computer. In this wing of the house you will also find another sitting area, a fitness center with treadmill and a game area with chess set and board games. No detail spared !

Tourist Attractions: Whitefish Mountain for world class skiing in the winter, and alpine slide, gondola, and zip-line in summer and fall. Blacktail ski mountain which offers a unique skiing opportunity at a more reasonable price. Only $25.00 on Thursdays. Numerous lakes and rivers for fishing, ice fishing, boating, white water rafting. Theater at Bigfork Summer Theater and Alpine Theater. Shopping and dining opportunities abound.

More Details
Hide Details

12 Reviews of Property 292376 in Columbia Falls, Montana

Rustic dream home! Centrally located, 30 min from Glacier Park, Big Mountain
average rating of 5.0 based on 12 reviews
business
Rustic dream home! Centrally located, 30 min from Glacier Park, Big Mountain
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p292376
+ (406) 2122707(Montana, USA)
Columbia Falls Glacier Park
5

A beautiful spacious house and property!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Everything about our stay in this home was perfect! The house and grounds were beautiful and spacious! There was plenty of room for our family of 14! The house was well appointed with plenty of towels, and dishes for our size group. The kitchen had everything we needed to cook and serve all of our meals! The backyard has a fire pit and grill which we took advantage of and the lovely waterfall feature in the back yard added to the beautiful atmosphere of the property which is surrounded by woods. We saw many deer around the neighborhood. Leslie was easy to work with and communicated well with us in a timely manner.

We all could have spent more time at the house, but spent most of our days hiking in Glacier National Park. We also visited Big mountain, spent an afternoon at the Amazing Fun Center, and went white water rafting. There is no shortage of activities within a short drive! We enjoyed the cherries and huckleberries from road side stands. Visited Vandervanter meats for some prize wining beef jerky and enjoyed Montana Coffee Traders for local coffee.

We would definitely recommend this property to other! We had a wonderful Montana vacation largely due to the "home" camp!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Rustic dream home! Centrally located, 30 min from Glacier Park, Big Mountain
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p292376
+ (406) 2122707(Montana, USA)
Columbia Falls Glacier Park
5

Absolutely awesome!would stay again!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We loved this house! We had a family reunion there so we had 12 adults+A LOT of kids ranging in ages from 17 to 1. The accommodations fit us all great! There is a huge space over the garage that worked perfectly for the teenagers. It has a tvso they were happy! The yard is gorgeous and has an eating area right off the kitchen. The house is beautiful and the owner was so great to work with. Our expectations our set really high as we find a house for our next reunion. We went to glacier 2 days and loved it! So beautiful! The boys went to a go cart place that's on the way to glacier, we went and saw flathead lake, and got milkshakes at one of the huckleberry stores. It was an amazing trip all around.
business
Rustic dream home! Centrally located, 30 min from Glacier Park, Big Mountain
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p292376
+ (406) 2122707(Montana, USA)
Columbia Falls Glacier Park
Alberta
5

Christmas holidays 2012

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
We arrived on Boxing Day and stayed four nights at this beautiful home. While the pictures are lovely, it has to be seen in person to really get a true impression. The kitchen was huge and very fun for several cooks to work in. There were 7 adults and 6 kids in our party and we were very comfortable. The kids slept in the "man cave" above the garage where there was plenty of floor space. We skied at Whitefish, about a half hour drive to the hill every day. Would definitely return here again for another extended family getaway.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Rustic dream home! Centrally located, 30 min from Glacier Park, Big Mountain
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p292376
+ (406) 2122707(Montana, USA)
Columbia Falls Glacier Park
5

Wonderful getaway property!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 1, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
I was the trip organizer for our group traveling to the Glacier NP area and we are so happy we found the Twiest's and had the opportunity to stay in their beautiful home! We absolutely loved the property. It was spacious, beautifully appointed and very comfortable for our group. Interacting with the homeowner was seamless and enjoyable. The master bedroom suite upstairs could house a very large family all by itself. The only drawback was the distance from the park, but the drive there and back was so enjoyable and beautiful that we scarcely noticed. We stayed at 2 other homes on our trip through Montana and Wyoming and this property truly outshone the others. I would highly recommend this property to anyone traveling to this area.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Rustic dream home! Centrally located, 30 min from Glacier Park, Big Mountain
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p292376
+ (406) 2122707(Montana, USA)
Columbia Falls Glacier Park
5

Gorgeous Property

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Eleven of us (four couples and three kids) stayed in this home for a week in July. We were blown away by the nice accommodations. We drew straws for bedroom picks and i don't think anyone was really disappointed. The kids slept on air mattresses in the spacious area over the garage. The kitchen was wonderfully equipped and spacious and there was a laundry room for doing wash (if you must). During the evenings we would sit outside on the back porch and walk around the pretty neighborhood. The location to Glacier is excellent and we visited all the neighboring towns. The home was simply beaurtiful. Our only request would be more drawer storage in the bedrooms. But this did not diminish our enjoyment one bit.
business
Rustic dream home! Centrally located, 30 min from Glacier Park, Big Mountain
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p292376
+ (406) 2122707(Montana, USA)
Columbia Falls Glacier Park
Newbury Park, Ca
5

Lovely spacious home centrally located

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
There were 8 of us that stayed at this home for a week in August. It's nicely located off a highway, but centrally located to get places easily. We spent several days in Glacier National Park, and other other days traveling in the general area. We fell in love with Whitefish, and went there several nights for dinner and nightlife (there is some there!). We also went to the farmer's market there on Wednesday....great fun, highly recommended.

As for the house, it's spacious and comfortable. As another reviewer mentioned there is no A/C and fans are necessary upstairs. My room, at the top of the stairs, experienced the most problems with the heat, make sure you keep the fan on all day and windows open and then the nights will be tolerable. The upstairs suite is delightful for an extended family or older children, who can enjoy some privacy.

The kitchen was well appointed and got lots of use, as did the outdoor deck. It was lovely to sit out there with coffee in the morning or a drink in the early evening. We tried the Bar B Q once, but had some trouble with the flames so cooked inside after that.

The house is for sale, but that didn't have any impact on our enjoyable stay there. I would recommend this house for a large family who wants to be close to GNP and still have some privacy and luxury.
business
Rustic dream home! Centrally located, 30 min from Glacier Park, Big Mountain
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p292376
+ (406) 2122707(Montana, USA)
Columbia Falls Glacier Park
Tallahasee, Florida
5

Can't beat it with a stick!

Can't beat it with a stick!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
One always has some concerns about renting sight unseen, even if the pictures look good. This property is accurately described and pictured. There were seven of us, including our 11 year old grand daughter, whom I had kept in the dark about the house. She hasn't stopped exclaiming about it yet! Only con is no A/C, and a couple of very warm days sent us to Wally world for fans, which did the job nicely. Now to reply to the tips for posting a review: the listing was accurate re location: the photos accurately reflect appearance & amenities; the property clean & well maintained - spotless and neat; the owner couldn't have been more helpful with questions and concerns; I recommend this property to friends and relatives with no hesitation; Smith's Food & Drugs in Columbia Falls was all we needed for our stay. We did visit Applebee's in Kalispell one night, but our son-in-law fell in love with the first class kitchen and played chef for breakfast and dinner. I didn't check the recommendations for folks w/o a car, as most services are several miles away. Don't know if pets are allowed; and since three of the four bedrooms upstairs did not rec for people with disabilities. All in all, a place I hope to return to again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Rustic dream home! Centrally located, 30 min from Glacier Park, Big Mountain
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p292376
+ (406) 2122707(Montana, USA)
Columbia Falls Glacier Park
Worthington OH
5

Comfortable, Well Appointed Mountain Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 21, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
Beautiful, well equipped home which we found perfect for family dinners and sharing. Leslie was very responsive to any questions or needs we had. Drive to Columbia Falls is about 12 minutes; another 7 miles to Whitefish. We did not go out, choosing instead to cook meals in for family who had not been together for awhile. The kitchen is big with a 6-burner gas range and outdoor gas grill and there is plenty of seating.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Rustic dream home! Centrally located, 30 min from Glacier Park, Big Mountain
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p292376
+ (406) 2122707(Montana, USA)
Columbia Falls Glacier Park
Brooks
5

Beautiful Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
If you're looking for a nice, spacious, country setting, this house would be perfect. Very clean and well maintained/equipped. The owners were very nice and informative. I would undoubtedly recommend this home to anyone.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Rustic dream home! Centrally located, 30 min from Glacier Park, Big Mountain
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p292376
+ (406) 2122707(Montana, USA)
Columbia Falls Glacier Park
5

Love This House!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
Our family of nine and one guest totally enjoyed this beautiful home! It was everything we expected and more. The large dining area was perfect for all of us to have dinner together. The gormet kitchen was a huge hit! We loved this home inside and out, making use of the deck with the grill and the fire pit; not to mention the waterfall and brook. This house had something for everyone including the beautiful greatroom with the fireplace. We were here in July but know this home would be great any time of the year. It is close to the Glacier National Park and we were fortunate to take the Red Bus tour Wednesday, July 13th - the first day the pass over the top was open for 2011. Lots to do from this beautiful home! Leslie and Lacie are wonderful and we thank them for sharing their home and Montana.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you Millie and Emery and family for the wonderful review of our home. We are so glad that you had a great time and enjoyed our home and got to enjoy time with your family and created some Montana memories. Hope you can visit us again sometime. Thanks again.
Helpful votes: 2/2