Juan Dolio apartment rental
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Juan Dolio Apartment Rental Photos and Description
Two bedrooms, two full bathrooms. Sleeps 6

Inmaculate oceanfront condo with views that you can not imagine. This privately owned 2 bedroom unit is located at Atabey II Tower in Juan Dolio, D.R.This apartment will allow you to enjoy the most romantic sunrises and sunsets from the privacy of your balcony.

Located only 25 kilometers away from the Las Americas International Airport (SDQ), about 25 minutes drive, 45 minutes away from the Capital- Santo Domingo and 10 minutes away from San Pedro de Macoris. Maybe you want to stop by for a baseball game during the season. San Pedro de Macoris is home to many major league baseball players including Sammy Sosa.

This condo is fully equipped for an unforgettable vacation. The unit accommodates up to 6 guests, with two bathrooms, living room area, dining area, linen included, balcony, 2 A/C units (one in each bedroom), washer and dryer, and fully equiped kitchen.

The entertainment area has an olympic size pool with jacuzzi for adults and one pool for kids. A gazebo with restrooms compliment the area.

More Details
Hide Details

THIS APARTMENT IS ALSO AVAILABLE FOR SALE. PLEASE CONTACT THE OWNER FOR MORE DETAILS.

11 Reviews of Property 292324 in Juan Dolio, Dominican Republic

Atabey II Tower - Charming, Romantic, Beautiful, Modern, Luxury Oceanfront
average rating of 4.909091 based on 11 reviews
business
Atabey II Tower - Charming, Romantic, Beautiful, Modern, Luxury Oceanfront
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p292324
Juan Dolio Dominican Republic East
New York
4

Fantastic views

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Great place, I loved the heated jacuzzi. The owner even called to make sure everything was ok. The staff was excellent , even took me on his scooter to get a shave.I would stay again. Just take care of the hormigas
business
Atabey II Tower - Charming, Romantic, Beautiful, Modern, Luxury Oceanfront
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p292324
Juan Dolio Dominican Republic East
5

SIMPLY BEAUTIFUL

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
This condo is lovely. The truth is the pictures do not do justice you have to be there. Me and my husband did not want to leave. All of the reviews were on point.
Jose is so sweet I tried to call him and could not reach him I guess I dialed the phone wrong shortly after that he called to make sure I made it there safely and wanted to make sure we were comfortable. My husband and I traveled from Santo Domingo with luggage and groceries we were hot and tired when we arrived at this condo. Yesenia showed us around the condo she was so nice a well. My husband and I were so thirsty to our surprise when we looked in the freezer of the refrigerator there was a large container of ice cold water. NICE TOUCH JOSE THANK YOU. When you walk in the front door, the ocean, the breeze, the uphoria embraces you truly beautiful, truly romantic, gorgeous. The staff at this condo is so nice and attentive as well. Thank you Jose for letting us rent your condo we took excellent care of it. We will be back I wish we were still there. Yes I definately would recommend staying here and the description, pictures and amenities are accurate.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Atabey II Tower - Charming, Romantic, Beautiful, Modern, Luxury Oceanfront
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p292324
Juan Dolio Dominican Republic East
5

SIMPLY BEAUTIFUL

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
This condo is lovely. The truth is the pictures do not do justice you have to be there. Me and my husband did not want to leave. All of the reviews were on point.
Jose is so sweet I tried to call him and could not reach him I guess I dialed the phone wrong shortly after that he called to make sure I made it there safely and wanted to make sure we were comfortable. My husband and I traveled from Santo Domingo with luggage and groceries we were hot and tired when we arrived at this condo. Yesenia showed us around the condo she was so nice a well. My husband and I were so thirsty to our surprise when we looked in the freezer of the refrigerator there was a large container of ice cold water. NICE TOUCH JOSE THANK YOU. When you walk in the front door, the ocean, the breeze, the uphoria embraces you, truly beautiful, truly romantic, gorgeous. The staff at this condo is so nice and attentive as well. Thank you Jose for letting us rent your condo we took excellent care of it. We will be back I wish we were still there.
Owner's Response: Hi, Yolanda:

Thank you so very much for your nice review of my condo and the service. It is truely a pleasure to have guests like you. I look forward to having you again in the near future.

Best regards,

Jose
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Atabey II Tower - Charming, Romantic, Beautiful, Modern, Luxury Oceanfront
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p292324
Juan Dolio Dominican Republic East
5

Spectacular

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
Thank you Jose for trusting us with you spectacular condo...even though we broke a wine glass....lol

The unit is on the 8th floor of the building with a most spectacular breathtaking view. Very CLEAN and well maintained.
We stayed for 9 days and found it was not long enough.

The condo is very spacious with the whole front of the condo being sliding glass doors that open up to a humungous balcony overlooking the ocean. We kept these doors open most of the time and we could hear the ocean. We had no need to use the air conditioning as there was a nice breeze coming in.

The condo comes fully equipped...if it wasn't there you didn't need it.
Towels, utensils, dishes, cutlery, pots, pans, coffee maker, toaster, washer dryer (but not dishwasher..for those who are really spoiled).
There was even a variety of movies to watch..if that's your thing.
The condos are individually owned and rented out. We were the only ones there all week. It was like our own private resort with our own private security and maintenance people. On the weekend some people showed up but by no means was it over run by people.

The only negative....if I could call it that.....was there is no beach in front of the building. It's rocky, reefy....but just a short walk to the right there is a beach....no biggy....the beautiful infinity pool and jacuzzi made up for that!!!

There are many good restaurants within walking distance if you want to go out to eat. We opted to mostly do our own cooking.
There is a small market not too far away that has everything you need in the way of groceries. There is also a liquor store across from the market for those who need a bevvy or two. The market was a bit pricey but there are supermarkets that are a bit of a drive away if you want to do any major grocery shopping with more variety.

Would I stay here again...Heck YES!!! In a heart beat!!
I would recommend this place to anyone looking for a tranquil, relaxing place to vacation. You won't be disappointed.
If you are looking for the hustle and bustle of an all inclusive resort this is not the area for you.

Jose was a joy to deal with. He made the whole process stressfree.
He even called to make sure we made it ok and checked in with us to ensure everything was up to par.
Thanks again Jose for opening up your condo to us.
Owner's Response: Hi, Rita:

Thanks so much for your honest, thorough and accurate review. It will definitely be my pleasure to have you again and I hope is very soon.

Jose
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Atabey II Tower - Charming, Romantic, Beautiful, Modern, Luxury Oceanfront
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p292324
Juan Dolio Dominican Republic East
Airmont, New York
5

Beyond Expectations

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
Jose's condo was beyond what we expected. It's on a high floor with breathtaking views of the coastline and and ocean. Just having coffee in the morning on while watching and hearing the turquoise waves crash onto the reefs is worth a trip from anywhere. Two spacious bedrooms, beautiful bathrooms, spacious dining and living areas, kitchen stocked with utensils (even two cork screws), large balcony, pool, hot tub/jaccuzzi, everything you can ask for an escape to paradise, etc. Secured premises, restaurants within waking distance.

And to top it off, Jose is a wonderful person to work with, he made sure we had everything in place, including detailed directions, advise on transportation, etc, etc.

I can't wait to be there once again.
Owner's Response: Hi, Jacob:

Thank you so much for your review, I really appreciate it. Let me know when you are ready to come back, maybe we can kick it up a notch, LOL....

Regards,

Jose
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Atabey II Tower - Charming, Romantic, Beautiful, Modern, Luxury Oceanfront
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p292324
Juan Dolio Dominican Republic East
5

Beautiful! Breath Taking!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
I want to thank Jose for the use of his beautiful condo. I stayed there with my brother and my girlfriend. It was breath taking. There was hardly any use of the air-conditioner because the ocean breeze was just wonderful. The view is amazing. The rooms are clean and relaxing;the bathrooms are 4 star and the kitchen is fully equipped and modern. The staff at Atabey II were very helpful and friendly.

I am definitely booking this condo from Jose again this year for my second trip in 2012. Thank you Jose.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Atabey II Tower - Charming, Romantic, Beautiful, Modern, Luxury Oceanfront
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p292324
Juan Dolio Dominican Republic East
5

Ron & Julissa

Ron & Julissa
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 3, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
First I want to thank Jose for everything he was very helpful and accommodating. the condo is beautiful and very clean the area is very safe and there is plenty of places to eat out or it was nice to have a full kitchen to make some romantic home cooked meals too. It was after Julissa and I made a beautiful breakfast together on the 17th of July that I got on my knees in this beautiful condo over looking the ocean and asked my fiancée to marry me! The setting couldn't have been more perfect! This was the Best Trip of My Life... Thanks again for everything Jose! We'll see you again soon... :)

Sincerely yours,
Ron & Julissa
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Atabey II Tower - Charming, Romantic, Beautiful, Modern, Luxury Oceanfront
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p292324
Juan Dolio Dominican Republic East
5

Juan Dolio

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 5, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
Wonderful unit in a great area. Pictures don't do the scenery justice. Great location. Owner was very friendly and responsive. I highly recommend this unit.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you Andre. It was really a pleasure having you as a guest this time and I look forward to having you again soon.

Jose
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Atabey II Tower - Charming, Romantic, Beautiful, Modern, Luxury Oceanfront
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p292324
Juan Dolio Dominican Republic East
Pembroke Pines, Fl
5

Great Escape

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 11, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
The pictures didn't do it justice. The condo was absolutely gorgeous, from the furniture to the artwork, and don't even get me started on those enormous slaiding glass doors that overlook the ocean. The view was absolutely breath-taking. The sound of the waves at night gave way to the most peaceful sleep. Juan Dolio is a quiet relaxing area, great for relaxing. If I ever get back to the Dominican Jose a call.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much Dana. It really was my pleasure to have you as a guest and I look forward to having you soon.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Atabey II Tower - Charming, Romantic, Beautiful, Modern, Luxury Oceanfront
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p292324
Juan Dolio Dominican Republic East
New York, New York, USA
5

Home away from home but A LOT BETTER

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 16, 2010
  • Stayed: Nov 2010
I'm in New York City right now where it's 20 degrees farenheit and I can't get the stay in the gorgeous apartment out of my head. I can't wait to go back! Spacious, organized, beautifully decorated, equipped with everything you need to have a relaxing, enjoyable vacation in paradise. There are many restaurants nearby that offer great service and quick delivery as well. The view, the view, THE VIEW is just incredible from every angle in the apartment and the fact that is very private as well is plus. All I have to say is thank you and can't wait to return.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Hi, Grace:

Thanks a lot for your kinds words. It was absolutely my pleasure to assist you during your stay at Atabey in Juan Dolio. You were a great guest and I wish you to have you back soon.

Regards,

Rhadames
Helpful votes: 1/1