Thomas Drive Area condo rental - View off the patio - heaven on earth!
View off the patio - heaven on earth!
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Thomas Drive Area Condo Rental Photos and Description
1 bedroom, 1 bunk room, 2 full bathrooms, sleeps 6

Owners have updated this ground floor, beachfront condo that is conveniently located right on the beautiful white sandy beaches of the Gulf of Mexico at Panama City Beach, Florida. No waiting at elevators or climbing stairs to get to this unit or out to the beach. Unit has a separate bunk room and 2 full baths so along with sleeper sofa - sleeps 6 people. Feel safe and secure when you walk off the patio (with barbecue grill) into the fenced yard area and shuffle board patio. Plenty of linens, beach chairs/umbrellas and sand toys, etc. included. From here you can go into the fenced pool area or go out the fence to the beach. Perfect for families with small children. Our condo offers the perfect combination - the convenience of a first floor unit in a smaller complex with the amenities of an upscale condominium. Mariner East is close to St. Andrews State Park and minutes away from 1 million sq ft of shopping at Pier Park. We rent to families....or if all adults are age 25 or older.

http://www.visitpanamacitybeach.com/things-to-do/events/

http://www.panama-city-beach-fla.com/calendar_events.htm

More Details
Hide Details

14 Reviews of Property 292265 in Thomas Drive Area, Florida

Ground Floor, Beachfront Condo - Easy Access
average rating of 5.0 based on 14 reviews
business
Ground Floor, Beachfront Condo - Easy Access
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p292265
+1 (334)392-0729
Thomas Drive Area Panama City Beach
Thomasville, Georgia
5

Best place to stay in PCB!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Love the convenience of the first floor, easy to get your luggage & things in, so easy to get to the pool and beach! Even though this is a one bedroom unit, with the bunk beds and sofa bed, it accommodated 3 adults and 3 children perfectly. The sitting area is larger than most condos and gave all 6 of us plenty of room. The owners have beach chairs and toys available for your use as well, which is an added bonus. We will definitely stay here again and will recommomend this unit to our friends and family.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Ground Floor, Beachfront Condo - Easy Access
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p292265
+1 (334)392-0729
Thomas Drive Area Panama City Beach
5

Very Nice!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
A very nice family oriented building. The pool was relaxing. We found the king size bed to be one of the most comfortable we have encountered. The two minor issues we had were addressed very quickly by the owner, Cindy. We look forward to another visit in the future!
business
Ground Floor, Beachfront Condo - Easy Access
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p292265
+1 (334)392-0729
Thomas Drive Area Panama City Beach
5

Relaxing!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
We recently stay in this condo,and it was so wonderful! We enjoyed the fact that we could just walk right in,with no steps or elevator to deal with. When you have 3 kids 5 and under with all of the things you bring on a vacation it is very nice. Having the pool and beach right outside the patio was also a huge plus for us. The weekend was just perfect,and so relaxing for all of us. The kids enjoyed having the bunk beds to sleep on. It was a home away from home. We will surely be using your place again for our next beach vacation! Thanks for the cleanliness, and comfortable place to stay in.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Ground Floor, Beachfront Condo - Easy Access
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p292265
+1 (334)392-0729
Thomas Drive Area Panama City Beach
Columbus, Ga
5

Wonderful!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Thank you for letting us stay in your beautiful beach condo! Everything was very clean upon our arrival and the condo is so tastefully decorated. Definitely a home away from home! Being on the ground floor was perfect and super convenient! The only thing that I would recommend is getting a DVD player. Usually we would have spent all day out at the beach, but it rained all day the first 2 days of our stay and a DVD player would have been helpful. Other than that, your condo looks just like the pictures and has everything one would need to enjoy a wonderful beach vacation! The owners were very helpful and quick to respond to any questions too. We will be recommending your condo to friends/family and plan on staying with you again! Thank you!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Ground Floor, Beachfront Condo - Easy Access
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p292265
+1 (334)392-0729
Thomas Drive Area Panama City Beach
Newnan, Georgia
5

Perfect Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
Thank you so much for sharing your condo with our family. You have done a wonderful job with all of the upgrades made to it and all of the personal touches made us feel right at home ( I loved the upgraded bathrooms). We took our 5 y/o son and 3 y/o daughter with us and everyone had a wonderful time. The kids enjoyed having their own room with the bunks. The views from the patio are breathtaking and the short walk to the pool and beach are "breath-saving". :) I do have to say that we missed not having a DVD player for our planned family movie night, but who needs to watch movies when the beach awaits you. We will recommend your condo to anyone looking for a perfect Panama City family beach vacation.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Ground Floor, Beachfront Condo - Easy Access
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p292265
+1 (334)392-0729
Thomas Drive Area Panama City Beach
Decatur GA
5

Exceptional stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 15, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
Stayed here September 6-11, 2011 and had a wonderful time. Property is unique in that it is decorated as a home instead of a "beach" condo-cool tiles and hard wood floors (in the master bedroom)! Comfortable living room and dining room, very comfortable beds and a kitchen outfitted for every need! Powerful showers in very clean bathrooms (tiled hallway shower very nice!). Laundry room conveniently located just across from the front door. Patio area was a great place to relax and watch ships, dolpins (!) and birds. Generous supply of toys for the pool or beach.
The condo was very clean and well kept.
This ground floor condo has an absolutely wonderful view of the gulf and white beach access just steps away. Close to many activities for both adults and families(especially St Andrews park where we saw an alligator and a deer!). Putt Putt, mazes and museums to interest many ages are within a short driving distance. Pier Park mall is a nice place to walk about or shop (Starbucks! a must for me is there).
The owners were very helpful when we could not get internet access, calling right away to have this looked into for us. We are very grateful for them sharing their home with us.
I would absolutely recommend this condo for adults only or families wanting a wonderful experience in Panama City Beach.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Ground Floor, Beachfront Condo - Easy Access
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p292265
+1 (334)392-0729
Thomas Drive Area Panama City Beach
5

Excellent Condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
Our family recently stayed in this condo for 7 nights and we absolutely loved it. The condo is very clean and well equiped. The ground floor was the most convenient. We have two girls 12 and 14 that loved the pool right outside the condo and the game room. This was far the best family vacation we have ever had. We will definitely stay here again.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
Ground Floor, Beachfront Condo - Easy Access
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p292265
+1 (334)392-0729
Thomas Drive Area Panama City Beach
5

Absolutely the best

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 13, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
I recently stayed in this condo for 4 nights with my husband and 3 children. This condo was very clean and very well equipped! The fact that the condo was on the ground floor and yards away from the pool was another plus. Eventhough this was a condo and right next to the pool - you could not hear others within the condo. Very quiet and well kept. We would definately stay here again - the owners are wonderful!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Ground Floor, Beachfront Condo - Easy Access
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p292265
+1 (334)392-0729
Thomas Drive Area Panama City Beach
5

Great Family Vacation Spot

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 28, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
First of all I would like to thank Cindy and Drexel for allowing us to stay in their beautiful home, it was absolutely great. Being on the ground floor was fantastic. The condo was very clean and well equiped. My grandson's ages 2 and 4 just loved the bunk room and being so close to the pool and beach was also a plus. we also enjoyed Pier Park and eating at Angelos. We have been vacationing in Panama City Beach for several years now and I must say that this was the most enjoyable one yet. Look forward to returning very soon and would recommend this property to everyone. Thanks again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Ground Floor, Beachfront Condo - Easy Access
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p292265
+1 (334)392-0729
Thomas Drive Area Panama City Beach
Montgomery, AL
5

Loved being on the ground floor!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 26, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
Our family had a wonderful time staying at your condo in March. It was perfect and incredibly clean and well maintained. We have fallen in love with staying on the ground floor! It's so convenient to just walk outside to the pool and to the beach...especially with kids. And we thoroughly enjoyed playing shuffleboard right outside our patio door and the pool table in the game room was a lifesaver. We would definitely love to stay here again!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2