New Orleans house rental
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps11
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

New Orleans House Rental Photos and Description
House, 3 Bedrooms, 2.5 Baths, (Sleeps 9-11)

This is a charming New Orleans home located 5 blocks from the French Quarter in the Marigny Historic District. The Faubourg Marigny is considered as one of the best places in America to live. Just 2 blocks from Frenchmen Street with many great restaurants and live music.

A Beautifully Renovated, 1850 home. Spacious 2500+ SqFt. FULLY FURNISHED home With All That You Need During Your Stay In New Orleans.

The home has 3 large bedrooms, 2 ½ baths, a dining room, den and living room. Master bedroom has a private bath with a Jacuzzi tub for two and separate shower. The kitchen is ready for all the cooking needed.

The back yard has a gas grill, table and chairs for outdoor cooking and eating.

The home is newly renovated from top to bottom.

This is the coolest neighborhood in New Orleans!

Please view my other listings in this neighborhood @vrbo # 333945,355426 and 314670

Note: we do not rent to bachelor parties or single male groups under age 30.

Keywords: House Sleeps 9-11

This home was remodeled as if I was to live there myself. I live in the next block and feel that this is the best place to enjoy all that New Orleans has to offer.

Larry Landry purchased this house in 2007

I purchased this home because I live a block away and I love this neighborhood. I wanted to invest in my neighborhood to help keep it the great place that it is.

I can tell you that living in this neighborhood is such a pleasure. I can walk or take a short bicycle ride for everything that I want to do. In 5 minutes I can be eating at some of the best restaurants in the world, trying my luck at Harrah's Casino, listening to live music, or taking a street car ride around town. And if I don't feel like going anywhere, I can just sit on the front porch with my favorite cocktail and watch the friendly people walk by.

36 Reviews of Property 291843 in New Orleans, Louisiana

STAY HERE! Historic 1850 in Marigny - 5 Blks to Quarter, Sleeps 11!
average rating of 4.888889 based on 36 reviews
business
STAY HERE! Historic 1850 in Marigny - 5 Blks to Quarter, Sleeps 11!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p291843vbi
(504) 439-1444 (Louisiana, USA)
New Orleans Louisiana
4

Great house and location.

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 12, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
We had a wonderful time here. The location was only a short distance from the French Quarter and the waterfront. We had some issues upon arrival but our land lord, Larry Landry was very responsive. We went to dinner and when we arrived home Larry had left donuts and King Cake. They were were delicious and we really appreciated the gesture. Larry also suggested dinner choices and they were wonderful. Our favorite spot was Port of Call. The food, drinks and staff were incredible. I highly recommend this rental, it was lovely and the beds were so comfy! This was my first trip to New Orleans and it was so great I can't wait to return!
business
STAY HERE! Historic 1850 in Marigny - 5 Blks to Quarter, Sleeps 11!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p291843vbi
(504) 439-1444 (Louisiana, USA)
New Orleans Louisiana
5

Teachers' Getaway

Teachers' Getaway
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Our group consisted of 11 teachers from Alabama who just needed a relaxing but exciting getaway! The pictures DO NOT do the house justice! It is gorgeous and had more than enough room for all of us to be comfortable. The French Quarter is only a short walk away as is Frenchman Street. We enjoyed the music, nightlife, and amazing food of the Big Easy during our stay! Larry was great to work with throughout the booking process. Everything about our stay was GREAT! We will definitely recommend this house to anyone wanting a beautiful and AMAZING place to stay while in NOLA!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
STAY HERE! Historic 1850 in Marigny - 5 Blks to Quarter, Sleeps 11!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p291843vbi
(504) 439-1444 (Louisiana, USA)
New Orleans Louisiana
Atlanta
5

Beautiful House and Great Location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
I booked this house for a ten person, four day bachelorette party, and it couldn't have been more perfectly suitable. This home is positively unique, spacious with very high ceilings, gorgeous hardwood floors, comfortable sleeping and complete amenities.
The Bywater is one of the oldest and charming neighborhoods in NOLA - very eccletic, colorful houses and lots of tasty food venues. Its a short and straight walk down Royal into the vicinity of the French Quarter. Also, big bonus that there's a great, independent coffee shop just two blocks down from the house!
The owner, Larry, was very responsive which made the booking process a breeze. I didn't get a chance to meet him, but it was easy to tell via our email exchanges that Larry's a real nice guy who aims to please.
This house will not dissapoint!! Thanks Larry!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
STAY HERE! Historic 1850 in Marigny - 5 Blks to Quarter, Sleeps 11!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p291843vbi
(504) 439-1444 (Louisiana, USA)
New Orleans Louisiana
5

Absolutely Perfect!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We could not have asked for a more perfect location. We were a 5 minute walk from Frenchman St and only a slightly longer walk to Bourbon. The house was spacious and super clean and had a lockbox out front for easy access.

I never met the owner but he was nice enough on the phone and offered his services in any way.

Frenchman St had bars we preferred as a bunch of single upper 30s / lower 40s guys. The music was top shelf and the crowd was always fun and varied but not drunk and stupid like you might find on Bourbon.

Just a note, we had 6 guys altogether. It would be a stretch to put more than 8 guys in this place.

Regardless, this is THE place to stay and we wouldn't definitely rent here again.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
STAY HERE! Historic 1850 in Marigny - 5 Blks to Quarter, Sleeps 11!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p291843vbi
(504) 439-1444 (Louisiana, USA)
New Orleans Louisiana
Dallas, TX
5

Simply Amazing!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
I highly recommend this property to anyone coming to the Big Easy. The neighborhood is so unique (which is hard to achieve in the most unique city in the country) and is literally a 5-10 minute walk to the quarter and 5 minute walk to Frenchman. The pictures do not give this house justice. We had a group of 8 and were very comfortable. It was very spacious and Larry was very helpful throughout the reservation process and during our stay. The decor was beautiful and the front porch itself provided hours of entertainment people watching and talking with the locals. I highly recommend this property, we are already scheduling our return trip next year! Thanks Larry!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
STAY HERE! Historic 1850 in Marigny - 5 Blks to Quarter, Sleeps 11!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p291843vbi
(504) 439-1444 (Louisiana, USA)
New Orleans Louisiana
Las Vegas Nevada
5

Lois (las vegas)

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
I was fortunate to have stayed in this lovely home for Super Bowl 2013. The only disappointing thing was LEAVING. I felt at home as soon as I entered the property. Very comfortable, decorated beautifully, and the neighborhood was amazing. I was on the porch every morning having my coffee and conversing with the warm and welcoming neighbors in the Marigny. It was an awesome experience. The owners were readily available. I appreciated their hospitality. Location was great. I and my party were able to access public transportation if needed very easily. Most of the time we walked, which was wonderful. Easy access to everything, The Quarter, Frenchman Street, the French Market, Cafe DuMond, the River, Antique Row, and all the restaurants and bars you would want, right out the front door. Thank you Larry and Lou for sharing this wonderful home. I'll be back!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
business
STAY HERE! Historic 1850 in Marigny - 5 Blks to Quarter, Sleeps 11!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p291843vbi
(504) 439-1444 (Louisiana, USA)
New Orleans Louisiana
Omaha, NE
5

NOLA Bachelorette!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
I rented this house with 7 of my bridesmaids to celebrate my bachelorette in NOLA over Labor Day weekend. Hurricane Isaac came to visit a few days before we arrived. We unfortunately did not have power when we got there and did not get power back until the night before we left. Larry went absolutely above and beyond to make sure that we were comfortable and were still able to enjoy our stay. He set up a generator and a window a/c, so that we were able to have fans, air, outlets and lights! He was SO accommodating, always making sure we had what we needed - even bringing us food on a couple of occasions! We did not regret one second of spending the weekend in NOLA without power :) The house is gorgeous and very spacious and comfortable. We all want to come back to enjoy it with electricity! It's in an ideal location, as previous reviewers have said, with a quick cab ride or 10-15 minute walk to Bourbon. You cannot go wrong with choosing to stay here. THANK YOU LARRY!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
STAY HERE! Historic 1850 in Marigny - 5 Blks to Quarter, Sleeps 11!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p291843vbi
(504) 439-1444 (Louisiana, USA)
New Orleans Louisiana
Denver
5

Great location and a wonderful house

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Larry and Merritt were very easy to work with and their home has been remodeled in a fabulous way. My friends and I had a great trip to NOLA and it was highlighted by having such a fantastic home to stay in during our trip. 10 minute walk to the heart of Bourbon and 2 minute walk to Frenchman make this house a great location. There are also cool restaurants and stores right in the Marginy neighborhood. If I need a house next time in NOLA then I am definitely calling Larry and Merritt.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
STAY HERE! Historic 1850 in Marigny - 5 Blks to Quarter, Sleeps 11!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p291843vbi
(504) 439-1444 (Louisiana, USA)
New Orleans Louisiana
Houston, TX
5

Texas does NOLA - Bachelorette Party Style!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
I stayed here with 7 other girls for my sister in law's bachelorette party. We rented both sides of the house, but only really used the main side. It was perfect for us, very spacious! The house is GORGEOUS. Larry was so helpful and made sure we had everything we needed. I definitely reccomend this house to any one who wants a nice, quiet place to stay where you can have everyone under one roof. The cab ride to all the bars and restaurants was only about 5 mins. Me and some of my girlfriends are trying to find a good weekend to rent it, just for fun. Larry - you should be getting a call soon ;)
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
STAY HERE! Historic 1850 in Marigny - 5 Blks to Quarter, Sleeps 11!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p291843vbi
(504) 439-1444 (Louisiana, USA)
New Orleans Louisiana
Bangor, Maine
5

Perfect Place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 26, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
Great location, awesome house. I stayed with 9 people, and we all slept comfortably. The amenities were great. Easy to check in and out, the owner is ver accommodating.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children