Vancouver condo rental - Stylish livingroom with fireplace, teak tables and a comfortable sofabed.
Stylish livingroom with fireplace, teak tables and a comfortable sofabed.
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps3
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Vancouver Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 1 Bedroom + Den, 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2-3)

Stay the last week of April and save 10%!

Welcome! Enjoy city living in our stylish, garden level one bedroom condo. Along with the one bedroom there is also a den and office area. It's an ideal space at 791 square feet. Big by Vancouver standards!

For your convenience, there is:

An in suite washer and dryer that is brand new.

A recently renovated kitchen that is very well equipped with everything that you need. All appliances are in excellent condition.

A large walk in closet in the bedroom that has plenty of storage for your suitcases/clothes. The queen size bed has a 4 inch memory foam topper. We have a 37' wall mount tv for your viewing pleasure. An iron and mini ironing board are provided.

A recently renovated bathroom which has a separate soaker tub and shower. A blow dryer is supplied.

A 40 inch wall mount tv in the den with a DVD player.

Secure underground parking with two gates, and a secure bicycle storage area within the underground parking.

Cable and wifi.

A grocery store is half a kilometre away!

Our Walk Score is 95 (walker's paradise), our Transit Score is 85 (excellent transit), and our Bike Score is 83 (very bikeable)!

The trendy area known as South Granville is at your doorstep. Walk in minutes to Granville Island (see the link below) and the Seawall. The 7th Avenue bikeriding path through Vancouver is just outside the door. All sorts of shopping, restaurants, coffee shops, and art galleries are just around the corner (see the link below). The Stanley Theatre is a few minutes walk up the street. The area known as the Armoury district is a short walk of just a few blocks. Great shopping for the home can be found here along with lovely places to eat (see the link below).

All modes of public transportation are very easily accessible. There are many places to rent a bike within blocks of the condo.

Vanier Park hosts Bard on the Beach each summer. This is a fifteen minute walk and also an excellent location to view the Celebration of Light fireworks, or to simply enjoy the kite flying and ocean breezes. Just beyond is famous Kits Beach with its tennis courts and outdoor pool.

Downtown is just across the bridge: walking or catching a water taxi is quick and easy. Transit to UBC is very close by. Vancouver General Hospital is a ten to fifteen minute walk. The area known as Cambie Village is a fifteen minute walk. There you will find Whole Foods and more great shopping and restaurants.

Keywords: granville island, south granville, shopping, galleries, restaurants, theatre, parks, seawall, bike paths, kitsilano beach, VGH

More Details
Hide Details

We live in the Fraser Valley and love going into the city to experience all it has to offer. We enjoy parking our vehicle upon arrival and not using it until we have to go home. Walking to almost anywhere is a pleasure! This location truly offers the best of everything.

Ramona purchased this condo in 2007

A very central location to enjoy Vancouver. A car really isn't needed. Because our condo is in False Creek/West Fairview/South Granville, walking to Kitsilano Beach or even downtown is not a problem.

27 Reviews of Property 291759 in Vancouver, British Columbia

Walk to Granville Island and more! Special rate end of April!
average rating of 4.962963 based on 27 reviews
business
Walk to Granville Island and more! Special rate end of April!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p291759vbi
(604) 820-0247
Vancouver Vancouver Coast
Winnipeg
5

Great little condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 15, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
This was the second time I stayed at Ramona's condo with my mom and 2 year old son. We love that it is so close to Granville Island and the False Creek Community Centre for playtime! The condo is centrally located, close to all sorts of transit. The condo itself is very comfortable with all the amenities you need. I definitely recommend staying at Ramona's.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Walk to Granville Island and more! Special rate end of April!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p291759vbi
(604) 820-0247
Vancouver Vancouver Coast
5

An excellent condo in a great locaton

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 18, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
We were at this condo for a week in February 2014 while visiting our son, daughter-in-law and our new grand daughter who live near Granville Island. It is very nicely appointed, like new with good appliances, dishes and furnishings. But above all, it is so well located, just a short stroll to Granville Island and steps from both W. Broadway and 4th Ave. Lots of restaurants and shopping nearby. We would gladly stay here again and want to thank Ramona for beng so helpful and accomodating. Our highest praise for this condo.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Walk to Granville Island and more! Special rate end of April!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p291759vbi
(604) 820-0247
Vancouver Vancouver Coast
5

Convenient Central Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Apartment was nicely layed out with everything we needed. Having two TVs, DVD player and wireless made relaxing easy. Place was neat and well maintained -owner was responsive and very helpful. Underground parking made it easy to commute but the local stores and restaurants were close by in easy walking distance. Granville Island was 5 minute walk and a real pleasure to visit regularly. A great location to stay close by or to commute to tourist attractions. We really enjoyed our stay and we have tried a few other places around the city -this place suited us the best.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
business
Walk to Granville Island and more! Special rate end of April!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p291759vbi
(604) 820-0247
Vancouver Vancouver Coast
Dell Rapids, SD
5

Wonderful home away from home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 2, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
We thoroughly enjoyed this condo while in town for a week. The kitchen had everything we needed, the laundry was a nice plus too! We really enjoyed relaxing by the fireplace at the end of a long day. Great location near Granville island!
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Walk to Granville Island and more! Special rate end of April!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p291759vbi
(604) 820-0247
Vancouver Vancouver Coast
Calgary,alberta
5

Excellent stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 25, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
We came to stay for medical reasons and we were very impressed with the condo. The location couldn't of been any closer to what we needed. The place was very clean and has everything we needed. Ramona the owner was very helpful when we arrived and answered all our questions .
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car
business
Walk to Granville Island and more! Special rate end of April!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p291759vbi
(604) 820-0247
Vancouver Vancouver Coast
Winnipeg, Manitoba
5

Great condo!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Condo was very clean, spacious and comfortable. It was well equipped and had everything we needed.

Owner was very organized and helpful and answered all questions very promptly.

Great location. I would recommend this condo.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
business
Walk to Granville Island and more! Special rate end of April!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p291759vbi
(604) 820-0247
Vancouver Vancouver Coast
Sarnia, Ontario Canada
5

Just Perfect!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Very clean, comfortable and the location of this condo could not be any better!
The owner was very helpful, getting us settled in, explaining building amenities etc., something I found that does not happen very often when renting properties, the warm greeting made us feel at home.
This property is close to many outdoor activities and grocery shopping that don't require the use of a vehicle.
We enjoyed our stay here, everything worked and was well maintained. Would definitely recommend this unit.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
business
Walk to Granville Island and more! Special rate end of April!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p291759vbi
(604) 820-0247
Vancouver Vancouver Coast
Stayner, Ontario
5

Condo on Hemlock

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
We arrived in Vancouver for a month to spend time visiting our son. Ramona, the owner, met us at the condo and had given via email and telephone the best place to look for parking until she was able to allow us access into the parking garage. She met us at each gate and explained clearly the steps on getting in and out of the very secure parking garage and then took us to the condo and showed us around and said was available at any time if anything was needed, As I tend to bake and cook from scratch, there were a couple of items that I mentioned to Ramona in an email and she very quickly was able to find them and delivered to the condo, as well on the same day her husband lit the pilot light on the fireplace. This condo was very clean and easily accessible to parks and conveniences by walking. Ramona was a very welcoming hostess and would recommend this accommodation to friends and family and hope to return at a future date.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car
business
Walk to Granville Island and more! Special rate end of April!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p291759vbi
(604) 820-0247
Vancouver Vancouver Coast
Singapore
4

Sue and Tong

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We stayed recently in this apartment for 2 months to visit family and friends and found this to be the perfect location for our visit. The unit has everything that we needed and is clean, and very comfortable. The location is perfect for us since it is close to the places we regularly visit, and most of the time we can just bike or walk. The owners are friendly, and helpful. I recalled there was a problem with the washing machine, and the owner had it fixed in a few days.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
business
Walk to Granville Island and more! Special rate end of April!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p291759vbi
(604) 820-0247
Vancouver Vancouver Coast
Siegen, Germany
5

Very recommendable!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We stayed for 8 days in this lovely flat, very clean, loved the d├ęcor, has everything you might possibly need (even including a wheelie shopping trolley!) and more. We were met by Ramona (the owner) who showed us everything, even gave some shopping tips within walking distance and came back when we (sadly) had to leave. We loved our stay here and will definitely stay here again when we come back to visit this wonderful city. Thank you Ramona and Marc!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing