Sweetwater Club condo rental - Dining area
Dining area
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Sweetwater Club Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6-8)

Accommodations: Condominium, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths (Sleeps 6-8)

Our condo is a conveniently located 10-25 minutes from all major attractions and shopping areas. The condominium is located one block off route US192 at mile marker 13,and minutes away from Disney World (mile marker 6), Sea World, Universal Studios, Gatorland Zoo, and other Orlando Area Attractions. YOu can walk out of our unit's back door 100 feet or so to the heated swimming pool, tennis courts, basketball courts, and club house. The club house has billiards, and a kid’s video game room, and exercise room with the lastest in training equipment.

The condominium is owned by myself and my wife. It is cleaned after every stay and is shut down periodically to provide maintenance so it is maintained in excellent condition. Our condo features a full kitchen, dining table & chairs, washer and dryer, carpeted floors in all rooms, and largeliving room with a pull bed sofa. The condo has cable, a flat screen TV in the front room, and color TV in the bedroom. The condo is a ground floor unit and is wheel chair assessable and pets are not allowed by the association.

The master bedroom has a king-size bed with walk-in attached bath and large walk-in closet. There is a crib in the room and rocking chair. The patio can be accessed from the master bedroom and has chairs and a table. The second bedroom has 2 twin beds and a walk in closet. The third bedroom has a queen-size bed and is fully furnished with a walk-in closet. The condo has a washer and dryer and fully furnished Kitchen. It is a 3-bedroom and 2-bath Condo which will accommodate up to 8 people.

The condominium is located less than 5 minutes from all major restaurants, food stores, emergency medical facilities, Wal-Mart, Target, miniature golf courses, Medieval Times, gas stations, and other commercial entities. The condominium is located a few steps from the swimming pool, club house, play area, basketball courts, and other entertainment areas.

Our occupancy rate is 90% because we provide the most value for the dollar. Our manager has provided terrific service for us for 10 years and can be called anytime to service the unit, if needed. Preferred contact is by email but we do accept phone calls.

Keywords: Florida Vacation Villa, Luxurious Condo

More Details
Hide Details

I am a college professor and my wife of 42 years is retired special education teacher and my family and I have vacationed after each semester in the Disney World, Sea World, Universal Studios, Gatorland Zoo attraction area for 35 years. We decided to buy our condo a few years back and set the rates so it would pay for itself only, keep it in great condition, and not really do any more than break even. That is why our rates are reasonable. We wanted a place that was close to all the attractions, but still gave us the feeling of being a home near restaurants, stores, emergency medical facilities, Wal-Mart, Target, Miniature golf, the Movies, swimming pools, and other easy access to all major highways and bi-ways.

The Owner purchased this condo in 2000

We choose for its ideal local and it was first floor accessible.

My brother was wheel chair bound as a result of losing his lower limbs to diabetes so we wanted a place on the ground floor. We also wanted easy and close access to the swimming pool, club house, tennis courts, basketball courts, play area for smaller kids, and other recreation areas at the club. We wanted a place that we could simply enjoy the vacation and not have to spend our time traveling to the entertainment and other areas.

17 Reviews of Property 291385 in Sweetwater Club, Florida

7 days
average rating of 4.882353 based on 17 reviews
business
7 days
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p291385vb
(815) 715-8726
Sweetwater Club Kissimmee Area
Colorado
5

Spacious and Clean!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
We were very pleased with our stay at the condo. The unit is comfortable and roomy. The complex is quiet, well-kept, and in a great location with restaurants and Target nearby and a short drive to any of the theme parks. We'd stay here again and would recommend it.
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
7 days
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p291385vb
(815) 715-8726
Sweetwater Club Kissimmee Area
5

Perfect family vacation home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
We stayed for a week in May and absolutely loved it. The only problem were wasp nests under the patio. We contacted the managing company and they took care of it right away. The condo was exactly as described. We felt right at home, the property was great, the club house and pool were great and checking in was a breeze. The owner was fabulous and prompt with answers to questions, and this was by far the best value. We heard other people who were closer by about 10 minutes to the parks complaining at check-out and we kind of just laughed because we were so happy with our choice. Can't wait to stay again and I am emailing lots of friends this propery number.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
7 days
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p291385vb
(815) 715-8726
Sweetwater Club Kissimmee Area
Grand Haven, Michigan
5

Home... Away From Home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
This condo has become our "home away from home." We love the location...it's just minutes away from everything we enjoy doing. It's very comfortable and clean. The owner is very personable and helpful. We definitely will stay there again whenever possible.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
7 days
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p291385vb
(815) 715-8726
Sweetwater Club Kissimmee Area
Louisville, KY
5

Great Vacation Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 29, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
Great vacation home that was definately "a home away from home". The place had everything we needed and was close to everything including grocery, restaurants and Disney. We couldn't have asked for a better place to stay on our vacation and will definately stay again on our next trip to Disney.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
7 days
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p291385vb
(815) 715-8726
Sweetwater Club Kissimmee Area
Pittsburgh PA
5

Very Nice!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 20, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
Our stay here was very nice. It was roomy and clean.
business
7 days
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p291385vb
(815) 715-8726
Sweetwater Club Kissimmee Area
Laurel, MD
5

Great Vacation Home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
The condo was as described. Very spacious and clean. Made you feel as if your at home. Near to all attractions, stores and restaurants.
My family was pleased with the home. The pool was within walking distance. Will definitley stay there on our next trip to FL!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
7 days
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p291385vb
(815) 715-8726
Sweetwater Club Kissimmee Area
Grand Haven, Michigan
5

Wonderful Vacation Home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 19, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
Great condo...awesome location; close to everything we wanted to do while there. The condo was presented exactly like it is...no surprises! The owner was very helpful in answering all of our questions before we booked it and he was great to deal with. I have recommended it to several friends. We hope to return again next year.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
7 days
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p291385vb
(815) 715-8726
Sweetwater Club Kissimmee Area
Fairview Hgts.Il USA
5

Very Nice

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 21, 2010
  • Stayed: Dec 2010
We enjoyed our stay. Very clean and comfortable. Close to all the activity. Owner very helpful in arrangement. I would reccomend this property to my friends and famile. As a matter of fact. I already have. I will stay again myself.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
7 days
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p291385vb
(815) 715-8726
Sweetwater Club Kissimmee Area
Lexington, KY
5

A great place to unwind from a day at the park

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 30, 2010
  • Stayed: Nov 2010
This is a great condo in a great location. It's very close to the parks, making it easy for our family of four to get to Disney to start up our day.

We especially liked the kitchen and dining table, so we could have breakfast before starting our day, and dinner when we unwound from a great day in Orlando. The placement of the rooms made it easy for us to watch some TV after the children went to sleep.

The place was very nice and clean. The process of picking up the keys was simple and hassle free, and right down the street. All in all, I've stayed here before and I'll stay here again. The whole family liked it.

It's a great place without any drama. There were a lot of other families nearby having fun on their Orlando vacations.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
7 days
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p291385vb
(815) 715-8726
Sweetwater Club Kissimmee Area
georgia
4

dennis & gloria mote vacation

dennis & gloria mote vacation
  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
my husband and i traveled to orlando the week of july 4. our expections at sweetwater was exactly how it was presented to us on the internet. the owner was always nice and informative. if i needed more information, he always responded in a quickly manner. my family and i loved your home. we would love to come back again next year to the same property. we really enjoyed the space and comfort. very peaceful and quiet. there was only (1) thing i could add as a suggestion. need more tv's in each room. thank u for helping us have a great vacation. i have already recommended friends and familly members at home.



gloria & family



gloria and family
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Owner's Response: The condo currently has a wide flat screen TV in the front room and large TV in the master bedroom. Some guests perfer their familes gather in the front room and not have TV in the bedrooms other than the master bedroom. My wife and I have debated putting two more TV's in the condo, but decided that at this time most people are so tired from visiting the parks after the day is over there would be little benefit to them.

We do appreciate the kind words of Gloria and try to provide the best accommodations and tips, etc. to maximize their stay in the area.
Helpful votes: 1/1