Princeville house rental - Historic Hanalei Pier Bay and it's miles of beaches are close by
Historic Hanalei Pier Bay and it's miles of beaches are close by
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay nights
 

Princeville House Rental Photos and Description
House, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2.5 Baths (Sleeps 6)

Constructed in 1995, this two story stand alone villa commands one of the best views in all of Princeville - golf course (the Makai Course Ocean #3 hole), Hanalei Bay and waterfall laden mountains in the distance - it has all three.

This 2 bedroom, 2 ½ bath fully furnished home is located on property contiguous with the elegant St. Regis Princeville Hotel. The comfortable two story floor plan features the living room, dining room, kitchen and a ½ bath on the upper level accompanied by a spacious covered lanai for dining and just relaxing. Built on a gentle hillside, each level is accessible from the outside. The lower level contains the master suite with it’s own bathroom as well as a guest room located adjacent to the third bathroom. There is an outdoor tropical shower located next to the entrance on the lower level.

Located on a point of land with Hanalei Bay in front and the Pacific Ocean but a stone’s throw in back, there are three beautiful beaches within close walking distance.

The master suite has a king size bed, walk-in closet, master bath, television and telephone. The guest bedroom is furnished with a queen size bed. There is a washer/dryer unit located on the lower level. On the upper level the kitchen is equipped such that (if the mood grabbed you!) one could prepare a Thanksgiving dinner. A television, DVD, and CD player complete the entertainment portion of the villa though you will likely find yourself being entertained by something other than electronics as you relax in your own 'Villa in Paradise'.

More Details
Hide Details

26 Reviews of Property 291103 in Princeville, Hawaii

Villa in Paradise
average rating of 4.9615383 based on 26 reviews
business
Villa in Paradise
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p291103
+1 626 449-0903
Princeville Kauai
5

All we expected and more!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 16, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
My wife, her sister and I enjoyed a wonderful 10 days at this Villa in Paradise. Delightfully appointed, well supplied home with plenty of room, very comfy beds and all the amenities we needed to move right in and enjoy from the very first minute. You will want to eat at home rather than dine out when you see the lanai. What a view! Foodland is only two miles away. Stop on the way in from the airport to get a few things for your first night. Or you might stop at CJ’s for dinner on the way. If you’re a burger guy don’t miss Bubba's. You’ll pass one in Kapaa as you drive from the airport. There’s another in Hanalei, a few minutes’ drive past the Princeville turnoff. Many other casual dining spots in Hanalei as well. You might also enjoy breakfast or lunch at the Kountry Kitchen right in the heart of Kapaa. And right next door is a very nice shop for Hawaiian shirts, hats, dresses, etc. Great selection at prices better than stateside. So wait till you get here before you buy that luau shirt or dress.
From the villa it’s an easy two minute walk to a popular sunset viewing spot overlooking the ocean and Bali Hai. Three minutes in the opposite direction is the beautiful St Regis hotel. Fantastic view from there. Walk down, enjoy the view and use their beach accessible to anyone as are all beaches on the island. Our best find was Ke’e Beach. It’s a lovely 20 minute drive to the very end of the road. Butts right up against the Napali Coast. Best to arrive early in the morning (8 am) to park near the beach. The lot also serves as a starting point for hikers who are out early. Beautiful uncrowded beach with shade available and long secluded beach walks as well. Also, if you don’t mind a short climb, try Secret Beach only a few miles away. Well worth the effort! I’d tell you where it is but…..well, it’s a secret!
It is said that going to Kauai and not taking a helicopter ride is like going to the Sistine Chapel and not looking up! You just can’t imagine the view as you hover 50 feet from a secluded waterfall. We went with Island Helicopters for an incredible ride. Call them directly for a discount from the agency rates.
Bruce and Marilyn were very accessible and helpful for questions and suggestions. They happened to be on the island during our stay so we invited them over for a visit. Delightful people!
So go ahead! Stay someplace else then come by #16 Hanalei Bay Villas and say “Wow, we could have stayed there!”
business
Villa in Paradise
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p291103
+1 626 449-0903
Princeville Kauai
5

Didn't want to leave

Didn't want to leave
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 20, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Couldn't be better. We had an absolutely wonderful stay here. The property was very clean and the owner was quite easy to work with. The location is outstanding and we would love to return.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Villa in Paradise
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p291103
+1 626 449-0903
Princeville Kauai
5

Very Relaxing!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Loved our stay at our HBV. Great location near St Regis Hotel and their beach, as well as, Hideaways Beach just across the street. The unit is well equipped for even an extended stay with everything you may need, including beach towels and chairs. I especially liked the bed and its added foam top pad for extra comfort, the new washer/dryer set and that view!
business
Villa in Paradise
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p291103
+1 626 449-0903
Princeville Kauai
5

Best Christmas Ever!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Myself and three adult children stayed here for ten days over Christmas. This home is beautiful, comfortable, has everything you need and is in the middle of paradise. We can honestly say it was our best vacation ever.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Villa in Paradise
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p291103
+1 626 449-0903
Princeville Kauai
San Rafael, CA
5

Family of four

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Wow! This home was great. The view is magnificient and it had everything we needed. It is across the street from the climb down to Hideaway Beach. It is within walking distance to Queens Bath too. Location made it easy to get to Ke'e Beach and Tunnels early enough to get parking. A great place to stay and explore North Shore sights. The view from the lanai is even better than it looks in the photo. The owners are very nice and our security deposit was returned to us within a week of our return.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Villa in Paradise
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p291103
+1 626 449-0903
Princeville Kauai
5

Hanalei Bay Villa

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Aloha! Everything was just as described and MORE (we were very happy to find hiking sticks ... so needed on the wet island hikes). Do wish there was snorkeling mask and googles available. The Villa was very clean and well stocked with everything you would need in the kitchen and bathrooms. The view was AMAZING ... we spent most of our time when home gazing at the view, while enjoying the wonderful Hawaiian music CD's supplied at the Villa. The owner's hints where to shop, beaches to visit and places to eat out were very helpful. We wished we could have stayed longer! Mahalo
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Villa in Paradise
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p291103
+1 626 449-0903
Princeville Kauai
Klamath Falls Oregon
5

Truly a Piece of Paradise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
The first thing potential renters should know about this property is that the pictures do not due the view justice. Sitting outside, the mountains feel close enough to touch. The house itself was clean, comfortable and well-maintained. We have two children (four and seven) who loved the birds and geckos around the house and we loved being able to put them to bed downstairs and then enjoy quiet adult evenings upstairs. We also very much appreciated the outside shower (with hot water) for cleaning up all of our snorkel gear at the end of the day. We have visited Kauai several times- staying in both rental homes and on resorts-- and this house was our favorite of all of the places we have stayed. We plan to be back again!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Villa in Paradise
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p291103
+1 626 449-0903
Princeville Kauai
Celebration, FL
5

lindsaywj@gmail.com

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We stayed here for the first few nights of our honeymoon and it was the perfect getaway. The villa has all the comforts of home and then some! It was nice to relax on the hammock and look over the golf course at the mountain and ocean views. Many days we were able to see rainbows and waterfalls while looking out at the mountains. The villa is two-story stand-alone unit in a small condo complex with nice landscaping and reserved parking. There are flat screen TVs in the living room and master bedroom and a full kitchen and grill. There is no A/C but you won't miss it with the trade winds coming through the numerous screened windows. There are two beaches within walking distance and many restaurants and a grocery store within a <10 minute drive. We were only on Kauai for a few days so we tried to explore all parts of the island but we really would have been happy just hanging out on the north shore and relaxing at the villa. We would definitely recommend this unit to anyone staying on Kauai!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Villa in Paradise
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p291103
+1 626 449-0903
Princeville Kauai
Seattle, WA
5

Perfect North Shore condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
My wife and I spent 8 wonderful days at this condo. The listing was accurate in all regards, but the condo is much nicer than the photos show. Very well equipped, spotless, and tastefully decorated. Everything you need and nothing you don't. A perfect home base for all North Shore sites, restaurants beaches, and activities. The view is spectacular, especially with the near daily rainbows over Hanalei Bay and the distant waterfalls. Although we were only one couple, the condo can easily accommodate more (e.g., another couple) without it feeling the least bit cramped. As the unit is a standalone building, you are provided with plenty of privacy.

The setting is gorgeous. Beautiful view of Hanalei Bay and the distant mountains. A feast for birdwatchers' eyes. Many Hawaiian species frequent the water hazard on the golf course next door. We awoke to warbling shamas and nenes in the back yard.

Hanalei is a 5 minute drive away. Very convenient for dining out, particularly at Bar a cuda (fantastic tapas) and Tahiti Nui (great local music and good food, really). The best snorkeling beaches (tunnels and Ke'e) just 10 minutes farther (but get there early for parking!).

While it is tempting to go out all the time, the condo is so nice that you may find that us, you stay home and dine on freshly caught fish (from the dolphin fish market) out on the the lanai, sipping wine and watching the the little valley become golden in the setting sunlight.

The owners are helpful and easy to work with. We highly recommend this condo and will recommend it to everyone we know.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Villa in Paradise
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p291103
+1 626 449-0903
Princeville Kauai
Pontotoc,Mississippi
5

Ten days in Paradise!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
It was was very nice and very accommodating for two couples.The villa offered a great view and location. We enjoyed sitting out on the lanai every morning with our friends having coffee and watching golf. The villa was equipped with all the comforts of home. The owners are terrific! They provided resourceful information for activities dining and such. We enjoyed talking with them. It was nice having everything we needed for the beach provided for us: beach chairs, towels, cooler. We made good use of these. I would recommend renting a car to see all the sites the island has to offer. We stayed 10 days and wanted to stay longer. There were beaches closeby and a shopping center where we purchased groceries approx. 2 miles. Our favorite place to snorkel was Tunnels Beach and the Hideaway Beach (across the road). This was a terrific vacation and we would not change anything! We would definitely stay here again and hope to!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2