Kihei condo rental - New Sofa Sleeper with 6' innerspring mattress Large 47' TV Open concept
New Sofa Sleeper with 6' innerspring mattress Large 47' TV Open concept
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
 

Kihei Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Loft, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 8)

Come and enjoy our piece of Hawaiian paradise which includes our 2 bedroom plus a loft, 2 bath, ocean view condo. Hale Kamaole #250 has a 2-3 minute short walk to some of Maui's best (Keawakapu, Kamaole III Beach Park) for swimming, snorkeling and walking beaches as do our 1 bedroom condos ( HK #239 & #162). Professionally decorated to coordinate through-out in a tropical motif featuring rattan furniture, antique Chinese period pieces and colorful accents, we can now accommodate those with larger families (up to 8).

With rates beginning as low as $175/night (very low season) and a location in a very quiet part of the ocean front, we know we offer one of the best values in sunny South Maui. Located across from the Kihei Boat Ramp and Kamaole III Beach Park, close to Keawakapu, this is the perfect spot for those who love the water and don't want to drive 30 minutes for those snorkel & scuba diving trips to Molokini.

Our condo has a warm, inviting feeling and has been custom designed for a fun and relaxing time for its' owners and guests. Our fully equipped kitchen has been completely remodeled with oak cabinets, ceramic smooth top Stainless Steel range, microwave hood (more counter space) , new fixtures, and tile flooring. We are always doing updates. Come and share our home and enjoy Maui in the comfort and style you deserve...

Keywords: Hale Kamaole, #250, Upper Pool, Ocean, View, Oceanview, golf, special, low, rates, beach, scuba, marathon, boat ramp, luxury, wailea, snorkel, wedding, private , by owner, area, maps, photos, honeymoon, Grand Wailea, Marriott, 47 LCD TV, kitchen, washer, dryer, sunset, swimming, pool, bar-b-que, tennis, walk, park, ocean, anniversary, romantic, beach, boogie board, keawakapu,

More Details
Hide Details

We; Karen & Bob love to go to Maui, we started traveling there when our Daughter, Katie was only 6 months old, she is now a college graduate! It is a great place to share with family and friends. Our family memories are so enriched by our Maui trips! The only hard part about going is leaving our 2 labs at home, we know how much they would love the beach! We are self employed, the condos are our retirement plan, someday they will be paid for and perhaps we can retire here on Maui and have our dogs here with us on the beach, it is a magical place for us. We love to go to Keawakapu Beach for long walks in the morning and evenings we go to Kam III for wonderful sunset walks. I cook a lot and the kitchen is very well stocked. One of the best parts of Hale Kamaole is the evening bar-b-ques. There are always friendly people to chat with and so much fun is shared.

Karen Newton purchased this condo in 2002

We have been traveling to Maui for over 21 years. Fell in love with it, when our daughter was a tiny tot. We first went to West Maui, too much rain! We ended up in South Kihei, sunny sky, wonderful beaches and hardly any rain! Located 3 blocks from Wailea, we get all of the great amenities of Wailea, at lower Kihei prices! My husband and I get great satisfaction helping folks enjoy their Maui vacation and the feedback we receive from our happy renters. We first stayed at Kamaole

Sands & were going to buy there, however, there was an open house at Hale Kamaole (next door to each other) and I really liked the condo so much better! It is open concept for the living and dining area and all of the Lanais look over the center gardens, much lower density complex with beautiful tropical plantings and a lot of grassy areas too.

Kamaole III Beach Park is the best, our condo at HK is right there, easy 2 minute walk from the front door. Wonderful swimming beach great for snorkeling or boogie boarding there are even lifeguards too! And when the day at the beach is done you can have a Mai Tai and watch the sunset while making a great dinner at the B.B.Q s, They are 4 to an island with fabulous sunset views. We have met wonderful people from around the world, all having a great time. There are many returnees year after year, who welcome old friends and make new friends too. It is a very family friendly complex, very low density, beautiful tropical gardens. The Conch Band is open to all, every evening young and the young at heart meet by the lower pool to blow the conch horns as the sun slips below the horizon into the ocean, it is a party every sunset.

13 Reviews of Property 290958 in Kihei, Hawaii

FAMILY FRIENDLY SUPER OCEAN VIEW Unit 250
average rating of 4.857143 based on 13 reviews
business
FAMILY FRIENDLY SUPER OCEAN VIEW Unit 250
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p290958vbi
(916)716-8981
Kihei Maui
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Views are Beautiful from the balcony!

  • Submitted: Mar 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
We love it here on Maui. Everything is so beautiful. Your condo is amazing and we love the pool! The views are beautiful from the balcony as we watched sunsets and whales there.
business
FAMILY FRIENDLY SUPER OCEAN VIEW Unit 250
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p290958vbi
(916)716-8981
Kihei Maui
Eugene, OR
5

Great Place, Comfy, Well-equipped

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 11, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
I was initially nervous about renting on VRBO, but it was a very smooth priests. Owner emailed with all pertinent info and we had no problems getting in. Unit was well-equipped with beach towels, boogie boards, even fins and tennis rackets! Everything was clean, comfy beds, and we had a great time. Only complaint would be that the pool is very cold and wish they had a hot tub, but we didn't rent it for the pool anyway. Price and cleaning fee were reasonable. We would definitely stay again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review, I appreciate the feed back. Bob & I try our best to have our condos up to date, with everything you need to make your stay on Maui wonderful! The pools are heated by the sun and in December maybe not quite as warm as summer. True there is not a spa, that doesn't bother me, I do not like public spas, the ocean & beaches are our favorite!
business
FAMILY FRIENDLY SUPER OCEAN VIEW Unit 250
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p290958vbi
(916)716-8981
Kihei Maui
5

Excellent Lodging in Kihei

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
The Condo exceeded our expectations. Great views, comfortable beds, great location, beach chairs, coolers, beach towels, everything needed to make your Maui experience superb. Karen was pleasant to deal with and very helpful.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
FAMILY FRIENDLY SUPER OCEAN VIEW Unit 250
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p290958vbi
(916)716-8981
Kihei Maui
New York City
5

Excellent Condo!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
This is my second time going to Maui. Staying in Karen's condo made this trip even more memorable. It is situated close to everything and is close to great beaches. We had 6 adults and two children in my party and the condo provided enough space for everybody. The pools are extremely clean and the grounds are neatly landscaped. The condo has everything you would need. Extremely satisfied with this place. Highly recommended to anyone.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your great comments! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and felt at home in the condo. Hope you come back to stay again soon!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
FAMILY FRIENDLY SUPER OCEAN VIEW Unit 250
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p290958vbi
(916)716-8981
Kihei Maui
United States
5

A relaxing vacation...just how we imagined!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
My friends and I stayed at this condo, and it was one of the best times we've had. We all came down for a friend's wedding, and a few of us roomed together here at this condo. It was conveniently across the street from the beach & we were close to some pretty good restaurants. Our fave was Kihei cafe (yum). We were pretty close to everything we needed actually: the beach, restaurants, stores, surf board rental places, snorkeling spots. Karen told us that the condo was stocked and we should only need our personal belongings. We were grateful for the beach towels, chairs, umbrella, and the cooler! I'm definitely planning on booking this condo next time I visit. Thank you Karen!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
FAMILY FRIENDLY SUPER OCEAN VIEW Unit 250
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p290958vbi
(916)716-8981
Kihei Maui
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

We are in Heaven

  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Just wanted to let you know we made it safely into your condo. We are in heaven with the beach a few steps away.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
FAMILY FRIENDLY SUPER OCEAN VIEW Unit 250
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p290958vbi
(916)716-8981
Kihei Maui
Abbotsford, BC
5

A great family vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
This is a great condo for family vacations. We stayed there with our three children and my mom. Tons of room for all of us! We really appreciated having boogie boards, a cooler, beach chairs, and beach towels to use. We went to many different beaches but found Kamaole III right across the street was one of the nicest! This is the second time we stayed in this condo and will book this one again for future trips to Maui! Thank you!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
FAMILY FRIENDLY SUPER OCEAN VIEW Unit 250
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p290958vbi
(916)716-8981
Kihei Maui
Anchorage, AK
4

The Sloan's holidays

The Sloan's holidays
  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 7, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Karen and Bob: our family from grandparents to grandchildren enjoyed our stay immensely. The cool ocean breezes through the condo added to our comfort. We rarely used the air conditioner even with temps in the80's and low 90's. For a pleasant dining experience, try
Leoda's Kitchen and Pie Shop on the road to Lahaina.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
FAMILY FRIENDLY SUPER OCEAN VIEW Unit 250
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p290958vbi
(916)716-8981
Kihei Maui
Palo Cedro, CA
5

Relaxing and Beautiful

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
What a wonderful experience we had while staying in this well appointed and comfortable condo. A great location with a wonderful ocean view! We enjoyed eating breakfast each morning on the Lanai while watching the ocean, and sleeping each night in the comfortable beds! This complex has 2 nice pools and a tennis court and is very well kept, it's great for families or couples wanting a quiet getaway, and very short walking distance to the beach to watch the sunsets. It's very quiet and relaxing here and this is the second time we have stayed at one of Karen's condo's, the last time was for our honeymoon in a 1 bedroom unit (mauicondodirect.com) and we will be sure to come back to one of her condos in the future!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
FAMILY FRIENDLY SUPER OCEAN VIEW Unit 250
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p290958vbi
(916)716-8981
Kihei Maui
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: May 20, 2010
  • Stayed: May 2010
Dear Karen, Thank you for allowing us the pleasure of staying in Unit #250. Everything was the very best! Hope to come back again, Aloha *We used the blender & binoculars alot!
Helpful votes: 2/2