Rosemary Beach house rental - Pool's Paradise ~ Seacrest Beach, FL
Pool's Paradise ~ Seacrest Beach, FL
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps14
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Rosemary Beach House Rental Photos and Description
Pool’s Paradise in Seacrest Beach sleeps 13 in upscale comfort, and has private backyard pool plus close proximity to 12,000-square-foot resort pool. Just 500 yards from the beach, (seasonal tram available), this 4BR is perfect for your family vacation.

Choose between Seacrest Beach’s 12,000-square-foot resort pool and your own private backyard pool when you stay at Pool’s Paradise.

Pool's Paradise (formerly Pooling our Funs) is an upscale 4-bedroom home with accommodations for 14 designed for relaxation in the popular community of Seacrest Beach on beautiful Highway 30A. Luxury details include 10’ ceilings, tile and wood floors throughout, ample closets, designer furnishings and new comfortable mattresses with memory foam pads on all king beds as of 2012.

The downstairs king bedroom is conveniently located off the foyer, and has private access to a charming hall bath with bead board wainscoting and tiled tub/shower alcove. The living area along the rear of the home allows easy access to the deep, covered porch and private (heated for a fee) pool, with green space views beyond. Enjoy watching movies on the huge 55” flat screen HD TV with free web applications. The sofa sleeper accommodates 2 additional downstairs guests. The spacious kitchen is a gourmet’s delight with custom cabinets, yards of granite countertops and stainless appliances. There’s dining for 8 at the teak table, seats for 3 more at the breakfast bar, plus a table for 6-8 poolside.

Upstairs are 3 more bedrooms, including a roomy master with king bed and private access to a covered balcony overlooking the pool. Its luxurious bath has a large, tiled walk-in shower and separate jetted tub flanked by wide vanities. Another king bedroom is down the hall and enjoys balcony access, plus private access to a large hall bath with tiled walk-in shower and dual vanity. The bunkroom has a twin/full bunk and balcony access. The spiral staircase rises to a tower room with full-size futon and its own half bath, plus sun balcony with rooftop views.

Seacrest Beach’s famous lagoon-style pool is only 100 yards from your front door, and adjoins the amphitheater, with (seasonal) live musical entertainment. Walk to the beach via a palm-lined path, or call the tram for door-to-beach delivery (seasonal).

Seacrest Beach is located on the Timpoochee Trail, a paved pedestrian/bike path running along Highway 30-A; an easy half-mile walk or bike ride in either direction takes you to their numerous shopping and dining offerings. Four major shopping, dining and entertainment destinations are close by, including: Grand Boulevard, Silver Sands Factory Stores, Destin Commons, and Pier Park. Golfers can choose from award-winning courses including SanDestin, Kelly Plantation, Windswept Dunes, Origins and Santa Rosa Beach Golf and Beach Club.

Included in your stay enjoy the complimentary Royal Amenity Program offering free beach chair service and two adult bikes.

First floor:

Living room: queen sleeper, 55” flat screen HDTV with free web applications/DVD/wifi (sleeps 2)

Dining room: Table for 8

Kitchen: gourmet w/stainless appliances, custom cabinets, granite countertops

Bedroom 1: King bed w/porch access, 2 closets, 24” TV, private access to hall bath (sleeps 2)

Hall Bath: singe vanity, combination tub/shower

Second floor: Bedroom 2: Twin/full bunk, balcony access, 20” TV (sleeps 4 with trundle)

Bedroom 3: King bed, balcony access, 24” TV/DVD, PS2 game system; private access to hall bath (sleeps 2)

Hall bath: walk-in shower, double vanity

Bedroom 4: Master w/king, 27” TV/DVD, private balcony access, private bath w/walk-in

shower, jetted tub, separate vanities (sleeps 2)

Laundry room: full size washer/drye r

Third floor: Tower room w/full futon, half bath, balcony access (sleeps 2)

Exterior: Private pool (heated for a fee)

Parking: 2 spaces in front of home

Resort pool access: 100 yards

Beach access: 500 yards via pedestrian path; free seasonal door-to-beach tram service.

More Details
Hide Details

25 Reviews of Property 290906 in Rosemary Beach, Florida

Pool's Paradise-Seacrest-4 Bedroom-Private Heated Pool-Near Lagoon Pool
average rating of 4.84 based on 25 reviews
business
Pool's Paradise-Seacrest-4 Bedroom-Private Heated Pool-Near Lagoon Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p290906vb
+1 866 534-0841
Rosemary Beach South Walton
5

Nice at the pool

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
House was very nice and suited our group well. Beach shuttle service was excellent and so was the free bike we had to use while we were there. Staff was friendly and helpful.

Manager responded on 10/13/2013:
We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us! We look forward to having you as our guest again soon ~
business
Pool's Paradise-Seacrest-4 Bedroom-Private Heated Pool-Near Lagoon Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p290906vb
+1 866 534-0841
Rosemary Beach South Walton
Enniss, Tx
5

Fabulous house

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
This was the perfect house for our group, 7 children and 6 adults. The house was clean and well maintained, the kitchen had everything we could need and the pool on the property was great. The community pool, just a block away, is huge! This neighborhood is terrific for families and the added benefit of the shuttle to the beach was a life saver.

Manager responded on 7/18/2013:
We definitely agree! Pool's Paradise is the perfect house for large families and we could not be happier to hear you enjoyed everything the house and community had to offer! We look forward to your next visit!
business
Pool's Paradise-Seacrest-4 Bedroom-Private Heated Pool-Near Lagoon Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p290906vb
+1 866 534-0841
Rosemary Beach South Walton
St Louis, Missouri
5

St. Louis Loves Pool's Paradise

St. Louis Loves Pool's Paradise
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Another great vacation at Seacrest Beach in Pool's Paradise! Plenty of room for the entire family. Spent most of everyday at the beach, in our private pool in the backyard, or pedaling our bikes through Seacrest and Rosemary Beach! Can't wait for the summer of 2014!!

Manager responded on 7/9/2013:
Welcome back! We are thrilled to hear you and your family love Pool's Paradise as much as you do! We look forward to seeing you in 2014!
business
Pool's Paradise-Seacrest-4 Bedroom-Private Heated Pool-Near Lagoon Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p290906vb
+1 866 534-0841
Rosemary Beach South Walton
Denton, TX
5

A Wonderful Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
From the time we arrived until our reluctant departure, our family had a wonderful vacation in Seacrest Beach. Pool's Paradise was even more beautiful than the pictures. It was immaculately cleaned and when we had a minor problem with a toilet, the rental company quickly sent workers to deal with it. The house backs up to a wooded area so it feels very private and the walk to the beach is not bad at all. It is also close to the community pool. Beautiful house!

Manager responded on 7/9/2013:
We are thrilled to hear you had such a wonderful vacation and that you loved Pool's Paradise. This home offers a great location, privacy, and beautiful furnishings. We hope to have you visit us at this wonderful home year after year!
business
Pool's Paradise-Seacrest-4 Bedroom-Private Heated Pool-Near Lagoon Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p290906vb
+1 866 534-0841
Rosemary Beach South Walton
Albany, GA
5

Pools Paradise Indeed!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 25, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Pools Paradise was a pleasure to visit. What we enjoyed most was the convenient location, being able to easily walk or bike to many restaurants and shops in the Rosemary/Seacrest/Alys beach area. Enjoyed the private pool and back porch. A pretty good stroll to the beach, but the trams ran frequently for those not up for it. Would definitely return to the area, and recommend this home in particular.

Manager responded on 6/18/2013:
Perfect! Pool Paradise is a wonderful home with convenience to everywhere in Seacrest and Rosemary Beach and an awesome private pool! We are thrilled you loved it as much as we do. We can't wait for your next visit!
business
Pool's Paradise-Seacrest-4 Bedroom-Private Heated Pool-Near Lagoon Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p290906vb
+1 866 534-0841
Rosemary Beach South Walton
Decatur, GA
5

Great place to ring in the new year!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We left the busy life of Atlanta to come and stay at Pool's Paradise and are so happy we did! We paid the extra fee to heat the pool and thank goodness we did, as the air temps were quite a bit cooler than we had planned for! Overall wonderful home to stay and plenty of room for each of us to have some personal space to read, play or relax!

Manager responded on 1/7/2013:
Perfect! Pool's Paradise is just paradise with plenty of room and a fabulous pool! Purchasing pool heat this time of year is a great idea. Although the weather has cooled down, heating the pool still allows you to enjoy it no matter if it's hot or cold outside!! We hope you escape the hustle and bustle of Atlanta to this amazing home again soon! We would love you to have you!
business
Pool's Paradise-Seacrest-4 Bedroom-Private Heated Pool-Near Lagoon Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p290906vb
+1 866 534-0841
Rosemary Beach South Walton
Powell, OH
5

Beautiful home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The house was wonderful and our 4 children really enjoyed the pool (ages 14 to 19). Unfortunately we did not have a good weather week during our stay. It rained every day and most evenings. My only complaint is that we drove 850 miles and timed our arrival so that we were there for our 4 p.m. check in and arrived to be told that we could not enter the property until 5 p.m. due to the cleaning service not being finished with the property. We had a carful of groceries and 6 people who had spent way too much travel time together and we could not get into the home as contracted. The office people, although not unfriendly, were not very apologetic either. We would recommend this home and would definitely stay here again but we would hope the property would be available as promised.

Manager responded on 8/16/2012:
Thank you for your review. We are so happy to hear your family enjoyed the fabulous property and pool. While we try our best to have the home ready by 4:00pm, we also strive to make sure the property is at its absolute best for our guests; therefore we cannot guarantee a specific check-in time. We hope you and your family come and stay with us at Pools Paradise again soon!
business
Pool's Paradise-Seacrest-4 Bedroom-Private Heated Pool-Near Lagoon Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p290906vb
+1 866 534-0841
Rosemary Beach South Walton
Lilburn, GA
5

Cantrell Family Vacation 2012

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
This is our 3rd summer vacation at this property and we are very happy with another great experience. Everything is positive and we look forward to coming back again in the future.

Manager responded on 7/30/2012:
Welcome Back! There is nothing we love hearing more than a family having a great experience! We can't wait to see you and your family again next year at Pool's Paradise!
business
Pool's Paradise-Seacrest-4 Bedroom-Private Heated Pool-Near Lagoon Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p290906vb
+1 866 534-0841
Rosemary Beach South Walton
Louisburg, NC
5

Wonderful vacation home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We had a wonderful first trip to Seacrest Beach. The staff of Royal Beach Rentals was great at providing answers to all of our questions and checking on us during our stay. The neighborhood and house were clean and upscale. We loved having a partially shaded private pool for days when the kids had too much sun. Would definitely recommend this house and stay there again!

Manager responded on 7/30/2012:
We are so happy we could assist you and make your stay so enjoyable! Pool Paradise is an awesome home with awesome amenities and it is awesome to hear you enjoyed it so much!
business
Pool's Paradise-Seacrest-4 Bedroom-Private Heated Pool-Near Lagoon Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p290906vb
+1 866 534-0841
Rosemary Beach South Walton
St Louis, Missouri
5

A Week in (Pool's) Paradise!

A Week in (Pool's) Paradise!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Our stay at Pool's Paradise was very enjoyable. We stayed in the house years ago under different ownership and there seems to be little to no wear and tear on it. We all felt very comfortable. There was plenty of room for the entire family. The younger kids enjoyed their own room while the teenager had all the privacy he wanted in the 3rd floor alcove. We loved that every family had a master bedroom with a private bath. There was almost always someone at the beach or in our private pool. We have been coming to the Destin area for a number of years and this house in SeaCrest Beach is by far our favorite.