Reykjavik apartment rental - Living room
Living room
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Reykjavik Apartment Rental Photos and Description
Bright and cozy 1 bedroom, 5 min walk from city center or the old harbor.

Welcome to a comfortable accommodation in the center of Reykjavik Iceland. Apartment V27 is a 77 sq.m. newly renovated house where you get the feeling of home away from home. Located in the old part of Reykjavik. It is perfect for couples, but can fit up to 4 persons.

Husband and father of 3. Live next door to apartment. Grew up in Reykjavik and have lived and studied in Copenhagen, Barcelona and Canada. I like outdoor activities and travelling and love to hear stories of people from around the world.

Ketill Magnusson purchased this apartment in 2005

The house was built in 1929 for small shops. We renovated it in 2005 as a warm and bright apartment and wanted to create a unique place for people to stay.

It is nice to stay in a small house in the old center of Reykjavik. You get all the privacy, the space you need, clean and bright, the feeling of being in your own home. Just 5 min walk either to the old harbor with good restaurants or to the center of the city.

12 Reviews of Property 290641 in Reykjavik, Iceland

Comfortable apartment in the heart of Reykjavik
average rating of 4.909091 based on 12 reviews
business
Comfortable apartment in the heart of Reykjavik
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p290641
+354 8984989
Reykjavik Iceland
5

Amazing Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 14, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
I stayed here for 5 days before touring on a 10 day around the country tour. It was perfect for me. Easy to find from the airport and right smack in downtown. It was walking distance to just about everything, restaurants, the waterfront, bars, shopping.

I was alone in my stay but it would have been large enough for a couple more people. The hospitality was great as well, Ketill helped me out by suggesting things to do and see. Marked a few spots on my map that was a definite must to go see.

I would absolutely stay here again. I plan on making a return to Iceland one day and this will be my first choice in accommodation.
business
Comfortable apartment in the heart of Reykjavik
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p290641
+354 8984989
Reykjavik Iceland
5

Terrific place to stay in Reykjavik

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
The owners are really friendly and amazing people. Very helpful. The apt is located in a very convenient spot for walking the city and taking tours as well. Reasonably priced, esp by comparison to any hotel. Nice to have a kitchen to cook own food & drink own beverages if you're not into paying top Icelandic krona for every meal. I recommend...it's clean, homey, roomy enough & near the harbor.
business
Comfortable apartment in the heart of Reykjavik
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p290641
+354 8984989
Reykjavik Iceland
5

Terrific Apartment in Reykjavik !

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
My wife and I had a fabulous week in Reykjavik staying in this centrally located apartment. We were a short walk from the docks or the city center. Many excellent restaurants as well. A convenient small grocery was a block away also. Our hosts could not have been more accomodating. Highly recommened !
business
Comfortable apartment in the heart of Reykjavik
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p290641
+354 8984989
Reykjavik Iceland
5

Fantastic apartment in perfect location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We stayed here for 8 night with my wife and 10 year old son. We absolutely loved the place and location. It's just away from the center of town so it's fairly quiet in a nice old neighborhood (Vesturbaer) so you feel away from the city but it's just a 3 minute walk down the street and you're in a little square with lots of shops and activity. The first 4 nights we didn't need a car and just stayed in the city and enjoyed the city life. The local pool is about a 10-15 minute walk and is well worth it. Seltjarnes peninsula is close for a beautiful sunset (did that the final night to say goodbye to Reykjavik). The second half of the trip we rented a car (easy free street parking near the apartment) and did day trips and ended up back "home" in time for my wife to cook amazing icelandic meals. There's a Bonus grocery 10 minute walk from here. Kitchen is fully stocked with utensils, freezer, refrigerator and stove (no oven). We really enjoyed the owners who were extremely friendly and helpful. We have travelled all over Europe and this was definitely one of the nicest trips and this apartment helped make it that way along with Ketill and his wife. You will not regret staying here. We will be back!!
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: It was a pleasure having you Christopher and Natalie. You obviously know how to plan a good vacation. And Christopher, you are just like me. love to have some action. Thanks for helping out with building the scaffolding.
business
Comfortable apartment in the heart of Reykjavik
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p290641
+354 8984989
Reykjavik Iceland
4

Cosy apartment in central Reykjavik.

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Cosy, Comfortable and spacious apartment well located in Reykjavik. 10 min walk to HARPA a s plenty of good restaurants close by. There is also a convenience store 3 doors down. We felt very safe in the apartment and neighborhood and the owner Ketil,was most generous and accommodating. Highly recommend and will be staying again when returning to Reykjavik. Thank you Ketil.
business
Comfortable apartment in the heart of Reykjavik
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p290641
+354 8984989
Reykjavik Iceland
5

Perfect Apartment in Central Reykjavik

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
We stayed here for three nights at the end of August and wished we could have stayed forever! Ketill and Sigga were extremely friendly and very helpful when needed but otherwise left us alone. The apartment was clean, comfortable and Scandinavian in the best possible way. The location is wonderful, in one of Reykjavik's oldest neighbourhoods. It's an easy walk to everything but also no problem if you're driving. Parking nearby was plentiful and free. The apartment was very well equipped and quiet. We hope to be back in Iceland next year and hope to stay here again.
business
Comfortable apartment in the heart of Reykjavik
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p290641
+354 8984989
Reykjavik Iceland
5

Fantastic

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
We stay as part of our honeymoon for a little less than a week. This apartment exceeded all our expectations. The location is only a short walk (5 min) from Reykjavik's main areas but still have a local neighborhood feel. There were also several markets nearby for grocery shopping. The apartment itself was very clean and well appointed with little extra such as DVDs, spices etc. The owner was very helpful and even accommodated a last minute extension to our stay. Most highly recommended. When we return to Reykjavik we will definitely stay here again.
business
Comfortable apartment in the heart of Reykjavik
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p290641
+354 8984989
Reykjavik Iceland
5

perfect place to stay near city centre

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
Me and my two grown up sons stood in this appartment for one week. It is very nice, well equippped and comfortable, clean and bright. It is very near citiy centre, maybe 5-10 min. walk, so my sons could enjoy Reykjavik nightlife. The owners are friendly and helpfull people and i would very much like to stay there again on my next visit to Iceland.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Comfortable apartment in the heart of Reykjavik
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p290641
+354 8984989
Reykjavik Iceland
Logroño, Spain
5

A very good experience

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2010
  • Stayed: Sep 2009
We spent almost a year in this apartment. We only have good words about it and the owners.
The apartment is a very cosy and warm place in Reykjavik downtown. The location is just perfect: it is 5 minutes walking from the tourist information and enougth far not to be disturbed by the noise of the city center. As well too, there is a little shop open until late just in the next corner (so you dont need to worry about the time that the supermarkets close) The apartment is fully equipped. We were two but it has capacity for 4 or 5 people.
In the other hand Ketill is a very good person and he always helped us with everything we ask for.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Comfortable apartment in the heart of Reykjavik
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p290641
+354 8984989
Reykjavik Iceland
Philly, USA
5

Excellent Apartment

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2008
My wife and I stayed here for 10 days. It is in the city center and walking distrance to all of Reykjavik's sights. Very easy to get a taxi or join the sight seeing buses from this location. The apartment has an efficiency kitchen and there is a supermarket 1 block away. this made the stay a bit more affordable and allowed us to set our own schedule. Quiet at night and very clean. The owner was vey helpful is making the reservation and helping with making plans in the city. Enjoy!!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/2