Fort Myers Beach condo rental - Welcome To Bella Lago
Welcome To Bella Lago
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Fort Myers Beach Condo Rental Photos and Description
3 bedrooms, 2 full bathrooms, sleeps 6

A lush, relaxing, tropical setting greets your perfect vacation! The beautiful Mediterranean style Bella Lago condominium is in the upscale community of Bay Beach on the quiet, south end of Fort Myers Beach. Luxury abounds the open concept, professionally decorated, tropical Tommy Bahama style furnished condominium. Spacious (1950 square feet) bright end unit with nine foot ceilings has 3 full sized bedrooms, all with complete bedroom furniture and closets.

From the lanai enjoy watching osprey, egrets, blue herons and pelicans that frequent the pond with fountain which lights up in the evening and is ideal for relaxing with a cool drink.

Cross the street, and through our private beach access greet the stunning Gulf of Mexico. Enjoy a warm relaxing day at the beach, numerous water sports, take a relaxing walk on the beach, go shelling or watch spectacular sunsets!

Enjoy all the amenities the Bella Lago Community offers including a large resort size pool with spa, fitness center, clubhouse, barbeque, private tennis courts and fishing pier. A golf course is also directly across the street.

There are many wonderful restaurants and shops all within walking distance.

We are also just minutes from Lovers Key State Park and Barefoot Beach which boast standings as Top 10 beaches in America. J.N. 'Ding' Darling National Wildlife Refuge is also nearby on Sanibel Island.

If you are dreaming of Paradise, we invite you to come and enjoy the relaxing, tropical island paradise called Bella Lago at Bay Beach!

More Details
Hide Details

19 Reviews of Property 290545 in Fort Myers Beach, Florida

Paradise Found Luxury Condo You'll Want to Come Back to!
average rating of 5.0 based on 19 reviews
business
Paradise Found Luxury Condo You'll Want to Come Back to!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p290545
+1 8154625724
Fort Myers Beach Florida South Central Gulf Coast
5

Wonderful Family Holiday

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 2, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2013
We couldn't have been happier with this Bela Lago condo. It was spacious, clean, comfortable, and even better than the photos showed. There were 6 adults in our group and the condo gave plenty of room for us to be all together or find a quiet spot to get some rest. The unit was spotless and well appointed - lots of towels, linens, kitchen supplies, tourist information, and in the garage storage area - buckets and other beach supplies. Every evening we walked over to the beach, a 2 or 3 minute stroll. We thought we might but we didn't miss being on the beach because as it turned out we greatly enjoyed the serene large pond view from the very large balcony/lanai. Should we return to Fort Myers we would certainly stay here again.
business
Paradise Found Luxury Condo You'll Want to Come Back to!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p290545
+1 8154625724
Fort Myers Beach Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Elkhart, IN
5

Beautiful and Immaculate!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 22, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
We come to Florida for Christmas break each year, however this was our first trip to Ft. Myers Beach in several years, but we hope to be able to return to this unit again soon!. This condo had everything we could have possibly wanted and then more! The kitchen had everything necessary to prepare meals for our family, there were plenty of linens and towels in the closets along with anything else that we could have needed. There was even a storage closet complete with beach chairs, toys and coolers! The condo is decorated beautifully and shows the owner's commitment to making our stay enjoyable. The unit was spotlessly clean upon our arrival and the owner checked in with us to make sure that everything was meeting our expectations. She even had a binder stocked with menus and recommendations for places to eat! Bella Lago is located at the residential end of the island, making the beaches less crowded and much quieter, which made us enjoy the beach far more. There was not a down-side to staying here and I highly recommend it!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Paradise Found Luxury Condo You'll Want to Come Back to!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p290545
+1 8154625724
Fort Myers Beach Florida South Central Gulf Coast
5

Pamper Yourself!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 8, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
My two sisters and I decided to splurge and stay at this condo during our visit with our father to celebrate his 84th birthday. The complex is in a quiet, mostly residential area, but the beach, restaurants and upscale gift and swim shops are within walking distance. This corner unit condo was spotless and beautifully decorated, making it both comfortable and luxurious. We especially liked the well-stocked kitchen with granite counter tops and open kitchen, dining and living room area. The spacious master king bedroom and bath are off the living room near the back of the condo, while the queen bedroom and 3rd bedroom with twin beds (both share a bathroom off the hallway) are at the front of the condo. We spent leisurely mornings together on the patio enjoying the lovely weather. One sunny afternoon it reached 86 degrees, so we all took a swim in the association's pool, happy that we had it all to ourselves! The owner, Donna touches base with you before, during and after your stay to welcome you and make sure everything meets your expectations. She is a phone call away if you need anything. It is clear that she takes great pride in her piece of Paradise and wants her renters to enjoy her home as much as she does. If you are considering a stay in Ft. Myers Beach, pamper yourself and rent this condo!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Paradise Found Luxury Condo You'll Want to Come Back to!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p290545
+1 8154625724
Fort Myers Beach Florida South Central Gulf Coast
5

Excellent choice!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 27, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Our week at Ft Myers Beach was made perfect with this vacation rental unit. It was ideal for four friends getting together. The unit is very spacious, beautifully decorated and spotlessly maintained. We used the convenient beach access daily and found the shelling opportunities fantastic with an abundant supply of starfish and sand dollars. We also enjoyed two afternoons of golf at the Ft Myers Golf Course which was directly across street from front door. We had four other friends stop by for lunch and they were in awe at how nice and spacious this unit was. Thanks, you have made this vacation one of our more memorable!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Romantic Getaway
business
Paradise Found Luxury Condo You'll Want to Come Back to!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p290545
+1 8154625724
Fort Myers Beach Florida South Central Gulf Coast
5

Can't wait to stay again!

Can't wait to stay again!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 26, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Our family could not have found a better place to spend a relaxing week together . Condo was spotlessly clean, beautifully decorated and well appointed with all the necessities. Owner is very responsive to your comfort, and full of ideas on how to enhance your stay in Ft Myers Beach. So much is within walking distance....the beach is right across street; restaurants, shops, ice cream, CVS- within 5 minutes walk. We were sad to leave.....had a wonderful vacation! Thanks.
business
Paradise Found Luxury Condo You'll Want to Come Back to!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p290545
+1 8154625724
Fort Myers Beach Florida South Central Gulf Coast
5

Great Place to Stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
My husband and I just returned from a two-week stay at the Bella Lago on Bay Drive in Ft. Myers. The accommodations were exceptional. This condo is extremely clean,spacious, very comfortably decorated as well as well-equipped. The location was excellent---close to the beach, pool as well as nearby Santini Plaza, where we found suitable restaurants for breakfast, lunch and dinner. The location was also very convenient for trips to Naples, Sanibel Island and Lovers' Key Beach. We recommend this condo because it works for a couple or a family and definitely for anyone who likes to enjoy the beauty of nature or wants to take in nearby sights.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Paradise Found Luxury Condo You'll Want to Come Back to!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p290545
+1 8154625724
Fort Myers Beach Florida South Central Gulf Coast
5

Nice Condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Condo was very clean, nicely decorated, and well equipped. Good location in quiet part of Fort Myers Beach. I would definitely recommend this condo. Owner very receptive to comments /concerns/questions.
business
Paradise Found Luxury Condo You'll Want to Come Back to!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p290545
+1 8154625724
Fort Myers Beach Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Illinois
5

Paradise is an understatement!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
This luxury condo goes beyond all boundaries to create a unique way to soak up the idyllic beach atmosphere. Let me start out by saying Donna was the most accommodating and helpful owner that we have ever rented from and her quick response time to our rental request made us feel like we were receiving VIP treatment even before our trip was booked. Staying here felt like you left the States and went to a quaint troplical isle. The lush accommodations of this three bedroom Tommy Bahama decor condo were truly breathtaking and exceptionally clean. As soon as we entered the condo we noticied. The master bedroom and bath with its king size bed, walk in closet, large private bath with gorgeous soaker tub and private access to the terrace, made this room perfect for couple time. The condo also gave our family enough space to have cozy meals together inside and out.

The gorgeous blue water of Ft. Myers Beach was within walking distance from the frontdoor and the owners provided chairs, umberellas and other beach ammendities in the rental. Also a short stroll from the condo was an array of eclectic shops and eateries each one more quaint than the next. Sunset along the beach was breathtaking and we got the best pictures to make our friends jealous.

This was a very special holiday trip for my family and one we will plan on taking for years to come. The condo and the owner made it hard for us to leave and we wish we could stay forever.
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind words. We are so glad that you were able to create special holiday family memories and welcome you back to create many more!
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
Paradise Found Luxury Condo You'll Want to Come Back to!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p290545
+1 8154625724
Fort Myers Beach Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Scituate, MA
5

Going back again

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Julieta S. said it best with all the details of this wonderful condo rental. The owner offers a very clean, updated, relaxed place to get away from the winter blues as well as great customer service. I would highly recommend this property (and we are fussy) to family and friends that are looking for a moderately priced rental in an area that is conveniently located to a variety of services and activities. It's especially great for boating, fishing and nature lovers.
business
Paradise Found Luxury Condo You'll Want to Come Back to!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p290545
+1 8154625724
Fort Myers Beach Florida South Central Gulf Coast
5

Highly recommended

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
We just came back from spending 2 weeks at this condo rental. I would highly recommend this condo to friends and family, which comfortably accommodates 6 people.

The place is tastefully decorated, very spacious, and so impecable. The pictures are nice but you will find they do not do it justice, the decor is beautiful and the living areas quite large.

The condo was also extremely well equipped for all our needs. It has its own laundry room with washer and drier, and the kitchen was very well equipped for cooking (I did not miss home in that regard, I found everything we needed). Bath and beach towels were also provided. TV's were available in the living room area as well as 2 of the bedrooms. The lanai area with view of the pond was also quite nice for hanging out on evenings or having breakfast.

The condo also offers a pool and a Jacuzzi area just steps away which was perfect alternative to the beach for my kids. There was one parking spot assigned to the condo in the indoor parking area as well as plenty of parking spots in front of the building for a second car.

You can tell the owner Dana takes extra care to keep the place immaculate and fully equipped to satisfy all your needs. She also calls to make sure you have everything you need which makes it more personable.

In terms of location, we had the option to go north to Fort Myers beach or south to Bonita Beach by car, both great spots. If you do not want to drive, we had private access to the beach right accross the street. My dad also quite enjoyed the golf club right across the street. It offered the right level of difficulty for my dad to practice and to take my 11 year-old son as well.

Finally, there is a strip mall area just a couple of blocks walking distance which offers a good variety of restaurants. The real estate office is located at the same mall, so if you arrive or leave outside working hours, you can conveniently pick up or drop off the condo keys.

Highly recommendable! We quite enjoyed this condo for our family vacation.
Helpful votes: 2/2