Tropic Winds condo rental - Huge balcony with breathtaking view provides another living space
Huge balcony with breathtaking view provides another living space
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Tropic Winds Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4-6)

From the balcony of this top floor Penthouse condo it actually feels like you can see forever- the sun sparkles off the aqua waters of the Gulf, and the sugary white beaches of the Emerald Coast pull your eye to the horizons.

Just minutes from the new International Airport and Pier Park, you are in Tropic Winds, the newest development in Panama City Beach located on the prestigious and quiet west end. The condo and everything in it is brand new, from its comfortable, inviting furnishings to the well-equipped kitchen. It’s a perfect retreat whether you’re looking for a romantic getaway, or a fun-filled vacation.

Upon arrival, you’ll park in your reserved, covered parking place just a few feet from the elevators. No schlepping luggage and groceries from afar, or trying to find a place to park each time you return. Unique to this development, and one of its best features, is the spacious, over sized balcony – 280 sq. ft – the largest in Panama City Beach! This huge space affords another living area, and with the table & chairs, bistro table and lounge chairs, there is plenty of room for everyone.

Before you strike out to see what Panama City Beach has to offer, we invite you to first tour your condo. With both the master bedroom and the living room opening onto the large balcony, you’ll find a bright, cheery home with some special features to enhance your perfect vacation.

* Free Wi-Fi

* Free long distance, including International.

* A 42” flat screen HDTV in the living room with state of the art Blu-ray DVD player.

* Each bedroom has its own HDTV and DVD player.

* A selection of DVDs is available.

* CD player has Ipod docking stations.

* Both the master and guest bedrooms feature king size beds with upgraded comfy pillow top mattresses.

* Queen size sleep sofa with bedding.

* Two Free Beach chairs/umbrella service.

* Beach towels

* Books… “Take one/leave one”… relax on the beach, or curl up on the balcony, and lose yourself in a book with the peaceful serenade of the waves to keep you company.

Now it’s time to get out and explore! Of course there are plenty of “beach” things to do, starting with Tropic Winds own private 300 feet of white sandy beach. For a change, check out Shell Island, a natural, undeveloped island which lies between the Gulf of Mexico and St. Andrews Bay. It is home to one of the world's highest concentrations of bottle-nosed dolphins, and the island's pristine beauty and abundant wildlife make it an enjoyable and exciting way to spend the day. Even the short shuttle boat ride over is part of the adventure!

In addition to all of the fun and exciting beach activities you would expect to find, you are also conveniently located to Pier Park, a new open air complex right on Front Beach Road with extensive shopping, dining, and entertainment venues. Familiar retailers and restaurants have made a home in the largest retail center in Northwest Florida. With its beautifully landscaped walking paths, a park for summer concerts and festivals, and The Southern Theater’s Grand Theater which offers 16 movie theaters, there is something for everyone. Just down the road is the Frank Brown Park, a recreational facility with baseball fields, playgrounds, fishing and picnic areas, and an aquatic center.

Ready to hit the Links? There are several nearby golf courses nestled amidst wetlands, marshes, lakes, and preserves, all framed with a stunning assortment of palms, pines, sea grass and azaleas. Every golfer can find an enjoyable challenge!

We know you have many options and believe our condo offers a perfect beach getaway. We look forward to providing you a quiet, relaxing, ocean-side home, convenient to world-class shopping, dining and recreation.

Keywords: vacation rental, seashore, condominium, romantic getaway, beachfront

More Details
Hide Details

We are avid scuba divers and have always loved the ocean and the life it supports. As an active duty military family, we lived in the country of Panama for 2 years and had the opportunity to visit some awesome beaches and dive sites in Central and South America. But, our fondest memories over the years are of those family summer vacations at the sea shore... the fun of building sand castles for the waves to wash away, those morning runs on the beach, relaxing on a beach chair to soak up the rays while reading a favorite book, and endless hours shelling for that special find. After retiring near Atlanta, GA over 10 years ago, we began coming to Panama City Beach for its diving, emerald waters and sugar white sands. This past year we realized a life long dream to own our very own beach home by buying a penthouse unit at Tropic Winds!

Carol Bryant purchased this condo in 2010

We loved the freshness of the new development and its location on the quiet west end of Panama City Beach. It's far enough away from the crowds and traffic to be relaxing, but just a few minutes to restaurants, Pier Park, the new International Airport, and all the fun and excitement the beach has to offer.

The one-of-a-kind large balcony provides another living space where you can enjoy a 'picnic' or just relax and soak in the view. At the end of a fun, but tiring day there is no hassle looking for a place to park. The assigned/deeded parking spot just a few feet from the elevator is always available.

23 Reviews of Property 295399 in Tropic Winds, Florida

Gulf Front Penthouse Condo. Awesome view! Free beach service and free wi-fi
average rating of 5.0 based on 23 reviews
business
Gulf Front Penthouse Condo. Awesome view! Free beach service and free wi-fi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p295399vb
(770) 883-5234
Tropic Winds Gulf Resort Beach
5

Awesome beach front condo!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 2, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
The condo was everything as described. It was beautifully decorated with all the comforts of home. The oversized balcony is perfect for a family to sit outdoors and enjoy the gorgeous ocean view. We were there during Spring Break and found the location to be very relaxing, away from the crowds. We also tried a couple of the local eateries that the owner recommend and loved them. Can't wait to go back! Next time we just need warmer weather.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers
business
Gulf Front Penthouse Condo. Awesome view! Free beach service and free wi-fi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p295399vb
(770) 883-5234
Tropic Winds Gulf Resort Beach
5

Greatest vacation ever!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Had the best time. The Condo was very clean. We saw sharks and sting rays from our room. We loved the location of the condo. Went went to Pier Park almost very night. Shell Island was great. We would stay in this condo again.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Gulf Front Penthouse Condo. Awesome view! Free beach service and free wi-fi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p295399vb
(770) 883-5234
Tropic Winds Gulf Resort Beach
lawrenceville Ga
5

The view was AMAZING!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
The condo when we arrived was just wonderful, very clean and well taken care of. It was so roomy, the bathrooms were very big, And I loved that. The balcony was the best, it was so big and we could see for miles. Every morning we saw dolphins, Sting Rays, Schools of fish. We had a great weather, the water was so clear you could see to the bottom. We ate at Boars Head, Pineapple Willy"s, Boondocks.
Cannot ask for a better Vacation. Carol was so wonderful to work with, any questions I had she did not hesitate to answer any of them. She is very polite and organized. Thank you so much Carol for allowing us to stay in your condo. Hope to return in the future....

The Coker Family 06-13
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Gulf Front Penthouse Condo. Awesome view! Free beach service and free wi-fi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p295399vb
(770) 883-5234
Tropic Winds Gulf Resort Beach
Plainfield, IL
5

Our Favorite Place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 1, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
What a wonderful place to vacation for relaxing and fairly quiet. We spent most of our waking time on the balcony while there. What a view! We loved the privacy of the balcony. Even though our time ended on Memorial Day Week-end, we still felt like we still had the option of quiet time. At a great location on the beach also! The little touches from the owners were great and very much appreciated. We booked our time there for next year very early in the visit. Will be returning for vacations in this condo.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Gulf Front Penthouse Condo. Awesome view! Free beach service and free wi-fi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p295399vb
(770) 883-5234
Tropic Winds Gulf Resort Beach
Westerville, Ohio
5

Great Experience!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 27, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
It had been several years since we sold our home near Seacrest Beach on 30-A so we decided it was time to return to the area for a vacation. But, this time we wanted something different so we selected this incredible penthouse condo at Tropic Wind. It really is exactly as described and very comfortable, especially the beds. And, the view is awesome! You can see for miles both east and west down the beach. We saw rays in the water near the beach every morning from the wonderfully spacious and well funished balcony. The weather and the water were perfect. Our only concerns, and they were minor, were that the parking garage is a little tight, especially is you have a large vehicle and the indoor/outdoor pool is not heated after March 30. However, that didn't stop us from swimming in the pool. Other than that, everything worked out perfectly. The condo even had high speed wireless Internet which was a major plus in order to keep in touch with my office. Unfortunately, I can never really get completely away from work but, this vacation was still very enjoyable due in large part to this very nicely furnished and equipped condo. Literally everything we could ask for was available. The beach chairs and umbrella were especially nice.

If you go, I would highly recommend a walk west on the beach to Thomas' Doughnuts in the morning. We also enjoyed the sunset cruise on the Sea Screamer. Don't let the name fool you. It's a very smooth ride and the dolphins seemed to love this boat. We also tried out Schooner's and the Boat Yard for lunch and dinner. Both were very good but we would still give a slight edge to Sharky's and Captain Anderson's. Our daughter tried out the paddle boards (rentals near Spash, a quick walk west on the beach) and we did rent bikes at Seacrest Beach and rode to Seaside and back followed by a great dinner at the Cowgirl Kitchen in Rosemary Beach.

All in all, one of the best vacations ever!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Gulf Front Penthouse Condo. Awesome view! Free beach service and free wi-fi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p295399vb
(770) 883-5234
Tropic Winds Gulf Resort Beach
Wisconsin
5

AWESOME VIEW

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
What a beautiful place! We saw stingrays dolphins and sharks daily from the balcony!
The beach was perfect. We loved our week at this condo!
business
Gulf Front Penthouse Condo. Awesome view! Free beach service and free wi-fi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p295399vb
(770) 883-5234
Tropic Winds Gulf Resort Beach
Belleville, IL
5

Words cannot describe.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
We were blessed to be able to stay in this beautiful condo for six amazing days to celebrate our 40th wedding anniversary with wonderful friends. The view from the balcony cannot be described, you truly have to witness it. The sunrise, the sunsets, the thunderstorms. Early in the morning watching the dolphins play, the mantas swimming around making everyone think they're stingrays, and yes even seeing a few stingrays looking for a place to hide. The condo itself is set up so comfortably. Separate bedroooms and bathrooms. Incredibly comfortable beds and pillows. Beach towels, a beach bag and even a sun hat were provided, along with a few extra chairs if you didn't want to use the ones from the condo unit which are provided for free. Sand pails and shovels for the kid in everyone. Opportunities to take an excursion out into the Gulf to swim with the dolphins and go to Shell Island. An amazing owner who was more than accomodating to us in addition to being my wonderful cousin. The condo was clean and well stocked with dishes, cups, glasses, pots/pans, not that we cooked anything but breakfast, but if we wanted too we could have. Truly a beautiful, and breathtaking condo. We spent more time on the balcony than in the house I'm sure. We walked the beaches for hours on end and enjoyed many wonderful restaurants. But at the end of the day were able to go back to this beautiful condo. Thank you Carol & Fred.
business
Gulf Front Penthouse Condo. Awesome view! Free beach service and free wi-fi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p295399vb
(770) 883-5234
Tropic Winds Gulf Resort Beach
TN
5

Dolphins Galore.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
We had a great experience at Mrs. Carol's condo. The facility is very convenient and comfortable. Every morning we watched a family of stingrays from the balcony. And throughout each day and evening we watched literally thousands of dolphins play near the beach. The condo sits away from from the hustle and bustle of tourists yet only minutes away from the action. Everyday was spent laying in the beach chairs provided and the evenings were spent in town checking things out. We will return and thank you Mrs. Carol.

David
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Gulf Front Penthouse Condo. Awesome view! Free beach service and free wi-fi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p295399vb
(770) 883-5234
Tropic Winds Gulf Resort Beach
Jacksonville Fl
5

Peaceful and Beautiful

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 4, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
This nicely furnished condo provides a view that most people have to parasail to see which provided opportunities to see stingrays, manatees, and schools of fish from the balcony. The location is close enough to Pier Park where there is shopping and food, but on the less crowded end of the beach. It was a luxury to stay here on vacation and it was nice to have the amenities to cook and wash clothes as well. We had a wonderful time and the owners were very nice and easy to reach at all times, they make us feel very welcome. We are ready to comeback next year!
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Gulf Front Penthouse Condo. Awesome view! Free beach service and free wi-fi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p295399vb
(770) 883-5234
Tropic Winds Gulf Resort Beach
St Louis MO
5

tropic winds 2303

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 3, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
Our family just returned from our trip and couldn't be more pleased with our condo . We loved the location because it was close enough to get to wherever we wanted to go but just far enough away that it wasn't over crowded. We chose this unit because of the huge balcony that it offered. The view was spectacular and felt that i could touch the moon every night if I wanted to! It was as if it was smiling down at me ! We saw mantaraes and fish and believe it or not an occasional shark. The binoculars provided were a huge bonus! I was impressed with how well the kitchen was stocked....it even had a spice rack! The king size beds were so comfortable and loved the fact that we had our designated beach chairs to sit in without any hassel. Loved the fact that we didn't have to worry about keeping up with a key.....your personal code was so convenient. If you love shrimp and scallops, you will have to go to Buddys Market on SR 79....not far at all and so worth it....delicious. Went to Thomas Donuts and hit the ice cream shop right next door for homemade ice cream....2x.....very nice people and great ice cream. Got to hit Dusty's if you like raw oysters which is thier speciality. Mikes diner was great for breakfast....shrimp and grits....yum! Went to spinnackers....mahi taco...yum and sat right on the beach. Went to Captain Anderson's for a nice dinner.....fabulous food. Went deep sea fishing and caught our limit of 10 red snapper....wow what an adventure....That was the highlite of the trip for my 3 teenage boys! Captain Ernie Russell and Scott worked so hard to make our trip successful.....we have such good memories.... and want to thank Carol and Fred for sharing their beautiful condo with us! We had a blast!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2