Indian Shores condo rental - spacious living room with gulf views
spacious living room with gulf views
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Indian Shores Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 3 Baths, (Sleeps 8-10)

Enjoy this penthouse 3 bedroom, 3 bath condo with exclusive, keyed elevator access. This is the ONLY 3 bedroom unit in the building. Situated on the semi-private penthouse floor, you are certain to enjoy a serene and relaxing visit in this beachfront unit.

Inside the condo, you'll find everything you need for a fantastic vacation! The unit is fully equipped with everything from kitchenware to beach toys. The living room has a 46' Flat screen TV for your enjoyment. Step outside to your private balcony which offers breathtaking views of the beach and the Gulf of Mexico.

The unit boasts 2 master bedrooms, both with en-suite bathrooms. The first master bedroom contains 2 queen size beds, bathroom en-suite, and a private entrance to the balcony. Leave the patio door open to drift asleep while listening to the gentle waves roll onto the shore.

The second master bedroom has 1 queen bed with bathroom en-suite. The third bedroom contains 2 twin beds. All 3 bedrooms have 32' flat screen TV's.

A heated pool and miles of sandy beach are just steps from the elevator. Our private fishing pier and boat dock is also available across the street on the intercoastal waterway.

Another benefit of this unit (do you need another?!) is the premier covered parking space, one of the closest spots to the main lobby.

Enjoy nearby dining, shopping, and movie theaters. Tampa International Airport is only 35 minutes away, Busch Gardens only 45 minutes by car and Walt Disney World is only 90 minutes by car.

Please take a look at our 2 bedroom condo on the same top floor!

vrbo...#290354

Keywords: Condo

More Details
Hide Details

We are 5 brothers and sisters, with 5 spouses and many, many children. We all live in the Chicago area.

Joanie Scheck purchased this condo in 1975

We vacationed in the area for a few years --liked it so much that we bought here!

We love all that Indian Shores has to offer, swimming in the gulf and pool, walking miles of the soft sandy beach, the nearby golf courses, all the restaurants, shopping, and sitting on the balcony enjoying the magnificent sunsets or just relaxing with a book.

5 Reviews of Property 290451 in Indian Shores, Florida

Exclusive Penthouse Beachfront Condo--Only 3BR in the Building
average rating of 5.0 based on 5 reviews
business
Exclusive Penthouse Beachfront Condo--Only 3BR in the Building
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p290451vbi
(847) 421-9564
Indian Shores Florida Central Gulf Coast
Spring Lake, Michigan, USA
5

Penthouse is the right name

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 28, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
This is a wonderful Gulf beach condo. All these condo's can boast beautiful sunsets and nice beaches, but this unit is exceptional. The quality of furnishings, utensils, baths, appliances, TVs, towels, etc. is hard to beat. Everything you need is here. Very clean. You know immediately when you enter that the owners take pride in their unit and want their guests to enjoy a special time. The private foyer entry is beautiful. Best of all, the owner representatives are very helpful and responsive.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Exclusive Penthouse Beachfront Condo--Only 3BR in the Building
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p290451vbi
(847) 421-9564
Indian Shores Florida Central Gulf Coast
5

ABSOLUTELY BEAUTIFUL

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
This condo is exactly as advertised. We were there the week of Thanksgiving and the weather was terrible with wind of 20 mph which meant we could not use the beach which was a huge disappointment. But we still had a wonderful time being together which is a testament to the size of this place. The view is bautiful, and we took gorgeous sunset pictures from the balcony which is huge. I cooked Thanksgiving dinner so had to bring some things from home, but for a normal vacation, the kitchen is very well equipped. The towels and washcloths are huge and soft and plentiful. They also supplied paper towels, lots of toilet paper, shampoo and conditioner, pump hand soap, trash bags. The refrigerator is huge. The whole place was spotlessly clean and the free use of the washer and dryer was very helpful. The parking place is under cover and close to the elevator. Also there are carts for unloading the car which is very nice. The Clearwater Aquarium which is home to Winter the star of the movie Dolphin Trails is only 6 miles up the road. My 12 year old granddaugher pronounced the day we went as the "Best Day of my whole life" All adults and chldren will benefit from a trip to the Aquarium but call to make sure it will be open beause they are filming a movie there and it is closed a lot of the time. Considering she was at Disney World for a 4 days during this past spring break, that was quite a compliment. There was every beach toy you could ever want plus kites to fly. The pool is kept very warm during the winter and there were people using it even though the weather was cold. It is protected from the North wind which was helpful. We did not use it but others did. We didn't eat out but there are many local restaurants.

The owner or her representative was a phone call away and very helpful and pleasant on every occasion I needed information.

This was a splurge for me and I do not regret it even with the bad weather.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for your kind words. I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed our condo, the sunsets, and the wonderful Clearwater area! Let's hope for the weather to cooperate next trip!
Thank you,
Joanie
business
Exclusive Penthouse Beachfront Condo--Only 3BR in the Building
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p290451vbi
(847) 421-9564
Indian Shores Florida Central Gulf Coast
Indianapolis
5

Perfect spot for a laid-back vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
What a wonderful vacation! My husband needed to be in the area for work, so we wanted a comfortable, no-hassle spot where the kids and I could enjoy a pool and beach while he was otherwise occupied. This fit the bill perfectly. We had a covered parking spot just 50 feet from the elevator with luggage racks to help us upstairs. It looks exactly like the pictures... nice but homey, like you are staying at a friend's. The condo is right on the beach, so we would get up in the morning and hop back and forth from the pool to the beach literally the entire day. It was easy to go back and forth for drinks, meals, etc. because it's all right there together. Even though it was July, the beach never felt overly crowded... there was plenty of space between families. There are nice restaurants in the area and we found a drugstore and grocery store very close with no problem. We will definitely be back. Highlights included swimming with dolphins and stingrays! We also had a blast renting wave runners just a few miles up the beach, we saw sea turtles and more dolphins. Thank you to the owners for making the condo so affordable :)
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Exclusive Penthouse Beachfront Condo--Only 3BR in the Building
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p290451vbi
(847) 421-9564
Indian Shores Florida Central Gulf Coast
McHenry, IL
5

Judy & Group (Chicago Suburbs)

Judy & Group (Chicago Suburbs)
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 26, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
This penthouse unit is very well kept and very comfortable. It's like your own little world overlooking the ocean. We just got back yesterday and are already looking forward to next year. We've been coming to this spot for 6 years and this was a truly memorable vacation. The amenities are above expected.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Exclusive Penthouse Beachfront Condo--Only 3BR in the Building
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p290451vbi
(847) 421-9564
Indian Shores Florida Central Gulf Coast
Marylnad
5

Excellent Condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 14, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
This was a spacious and very clean condo. The pictures are quite accurate. We really enjoyed the beach view and easy access to the beach and pool. The owners clearly took pride in their home. Extra touches like upgraded linens and towels were very appreciated. There were beach chairs and beach toys in the closet. The rental was extremely comfortable and everything worked from the 4 flat screen TV's and the internet access. We had a great time. We would go again!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1