Kennebunkport condo rental - Water Scape View from Kennebunkport River
Water Scape View from Kennebunkport River
 
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps10
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Kennebunkport Condo Rental Photos and Description
1 or 4, 5, 7 or 10 Bedrooms

At Waterscape on the river in the Kennebunks. You’re just feet from the water in this unique, old world, new designer-created vacation property in this turn of century old boatyard building. You can be renting 1 to 10 bedrooms rates are adjusted for the number of bedrooms ($750 to $900). You’re greeted by beautiful waterscape views on this tranquil riverfront location, yet you are 2 minutes walk to restaurants, shops, or a stroll to the beach. Wake up in your suite and enjoy your own accommodations, or just a minute away, have breakfast at the best bakery within miles. Later take a stroll to the beach, use our new dock to ride your kayak on the river for a nature trip, or a walk across the river bridge to Dock Square. Then, after some shopping, a look at the historic village, and an ice cream cone, at the bridge take home some lobsters and cook them up back at your summer vacation “place”, or get your kids to eat at a fun restaurant nearby. You may consider having diner by yourselves at a world-class restaurant just a romantic walk away.

Why the Owner Chose Kennebunk: : We have vacationed on the coast of Maine since I was 7 years old. The water is so clear, the air so pure and the villages so charming.

It feels like an inn and a cotage in the sky : Year Purchased: 1991 - With 600 feet of water front, every room has a water view, the gardens are perfect and in such a peaceful area just a sort walk to the historic village.

Owner Description:: I am an architect and my wife is a decorator and we love to be by the water.

More Details
Hide Details

I am an architect and my wife is an decorator and we love to be by the water.

Roger Lajoie purchased this condo in 1991

We have vacationed on the coast of Maine since I was 7 years old. The water is so clear, the air so pure and the villages so charming.

6 Reviews of Property 290425 in Kennebunkport, Maine

Elegant large or Small Waterfront restored Vacation Property in Kennebunk
average rating of 5.0 based on 6 reviews
business
Elegant large or Small Waterfront restored Vacation Property in Kennebunk
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p290425
+1 514 954-1781
Kennebunkport Southern Coast of Maine
Huntington, CT, USA
5

Perfect Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 31, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
My husband and I have been coming to Maine for the past 20 years and we usually stay at an ocean front inn, but after a bad experience with a dog sitter, we decided to find a place to rent that allowed dogs. Initially we were afraid we'd miss the serenity of the ocean, but no worries, we didn't miss a thing! We rented the 1 bedroom unit. Upon arrival we found the unit spotless and very nicely appointed. That night and we saw the full moon rise over the water. The next morning we went to the beach (2 miles away) and watched the sunrise. Then stopped at the french bakery on the corner for croissants and came back and enjoyed coffee on the deck as we watched the tide roll in. After exploring for a day we came back and enjoyed a bottle of wine as we watched the hustle and bustle in Dock Square - close enough to watch, but far enough away to have peace and quiet. We found the privacy of a condo to be far superior to an inn, and the location of Waterscape can't be beat. Truly close enough to walk to everything, and there are beautiful waterviews from both the sitting room and bedroom. There were two other units occupied at the same time and the only reason we knew this is because we saw two cars - we did not see or hear anyone else - the units are very quiet. Roger, the owner, is a wonderful source for things to do and see and very pleasant to deal with. This was the best Maine vacation we ever had, it was truly a heartache to leave. We're going to try to convince the whole family to rent for the same time next year. The units are arranged so that each family can have their own unit, but also gather into a common area if they want to have shared time. Did we miss the ocean front inn - no way! Waterscape has it all!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Elegant large or Small Waterfront restored Vacation Property in Kennebunk
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p290425
+1 514 954-1781
Kennebunkport Southern Coast of Maine
5

Family Holiday vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
We had 4 generations 2-91 in this great condo. The location is fantastic with an easy walk to town and .5 mile to the beach. We have spent many years in this town in a family home and really were thrilled to return. The common space is wonderful with big comfortable seating for a group of 12-14. The views are beautiful from almost every room. The holiday lights in town made it so scenic and festive from the house. The sun porch provided great extra common space. The bedrooms were spacious with comfortable beds. We rarely used our cars with shopping, galleries and restaurants within walking distance. Roger was a pleasure to work with and was available to answer all my questions. We had a totally wonderful experience and would love to return in the future.
Helpful votes: 11/12
business
Elegant large or Small Waterfront restored Vacation Property in Kennebunk
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p290425
+1 514 954-1781
Kennebunkport Southern Coast of Maine
Raleigh, NC
5

Amazing Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 4, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
My family and I had a wonderful time during our vacation. The home was warm and comfortable with a ton of space. I have a large family and we never felt crowded. The location was absolutely perfect as well. It's within a short walking distance of shops and resturants. I hope to stay there again soon!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 10/11
business
Elegant large or Small Waterfront restored Vacation Property in Kennebunk
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p290425
+1 514 954-1781
Kennebunkport Southern Coast of Maine
5

Fantastic place to stay.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 23, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
This is an absolutely gorgeous place to stay. Everything is beautifully decorated, and the views from the decks and windows are breathtaking. We spent a week here in mid May with our extended family. It was a wonderful space for everyone. We were 15 people-3 generations. There were plenty of spaces for everyone's activities. The children could play without disturbing the adults' visit. The kitchen was well organized and large enough for more than one cook. We cooked several meals, including one dinner where we grilled on the deck. I can't wait to come back, and will recommend it to my friends.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 10/10
business
Elegant large or Small Waterfront restored Vacation Property in Kennebunk
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p290425
+1 514 954-1781
Kennebunkport Southern Coast of Maine
Northern NJ
5

Nothing less than spectacular

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 30, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
We just returned from a long weekend in the "Captain's Deck" penthouse unit with our three young children and we cannot wait to return. This home has everything you could possibly need for a perfect Maine vacation. The waterfront location within walking distance of Dock Square is close to all Kennebunk/ Kennebunkport beaches and Walker's Point. We went to a different beach every day and walked into downtown Kennebunkport several times a day.
The owners are gracious and accommodating, providing details on local events to make your stay even more enjoyable. They haven't missed a detail in this well appointed, beautifully decorated home. While we never cooked a meal, the kitchen was very well equipped and it would have been easy to do so. The provided linens and towels were of excellent quality and the beds were extremely comfortable. In this three bedroon unit with living room and two sunrooms (one off the master bedroom and one off the living room), there was plenty of room for our family of five and our two Labrador retrievers. We even had family over for lunch one day and had plenty of space for everyone to spread out and enjoy the view.
After twenty years of vacationing in Maine, we've finally found a "home away from home". Even our children can't wait to go back to this condo!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 10/11
business
Elegant large or Small Waterfront restored Vacation Property in Kennebunk
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p290425
+1 514 954-1781
Kennebunkport Southern Coast of Maine
Westport MA
5

Great place in a fantastic location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 20, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
Just hosted a surprise party for my wife, the condo was perfect for a family get together. Plenty of floor space for entertaining and bedrooms for guests. Dozens of restaurants and shops within walking distance.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 7/7