Port Sanilac house rental - Beautiful Lakeside Home
Beautiful Lakeside Home
 
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps14
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Port Sanilac House Rental Photos and Description
6 Bedrooms and 3 Full Bathrooms House Sleeps 12-14 People

First time offered. Beautiful beach property on Lake Huron, 6 bedroom, 3 baths, sleeps 14. Spacious open floor plan featuring large kitchen, dining area and living room. In the center of it all sits a large fireplace with hand-painted Turkish tiles and there are Brazilian Cherry floors throughout. Upper and lower decks overlooking the lake, large patios lakeside and gardenside, outdoor cooking. Wide sandy beaches great for children or romantic walks on the beach. You have a 10 minute walk to the harbor with boat facilities, restaurants and fishing. The quaint little village also has a summer barn theater with live performances a historical museum and concerts in the harborside park. You will also find a local winery, library, hardware and full grocery store. Our local farmers also provide a variety of fresh fruits and veggies.

Kids Room/ Play Room: There is also a small room outdoors near the gardens that could have multiple uses such as play room or and extra sleeping area. Please inquire if this space may be of interest to you.

More Details
Hide Details

7 Reviews of Property 290398 in Port Sanilac, Michigan

Libby's Cove -Beautifult 3900 sq ft house is a home away from home
average rating of 4.428571 based on 7 reviews
business
Libby's Cove -Beautifult 3900 sq ft house is a home away from home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p290398
+1 8104043292
Port Sanilac Eastern Michigan
5

The perfect place for a family reunion

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 24, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
I come from a family of nine children, and it's hard for all of us to get together. This house was big enough for our whole family, including two sister-in-laws, and four children.
Everything we were told about this place was true, but even better. The pictures don't do it justice. It was clean, the beds were all very comfy, lots of linens, towels, and everything we could possibly need was there.
The grocery store is close by, you can walk there it's so close.
When you step out the back of the cottage, you are only steps away from soft sand which takes you right to the water.
We had the feel as if we were at the ocean at times, especially at night when the nights were cool and you could have the windows open. Falling asleep with the waves crashing inland was amazing. As was getting up early to watch the sunrise, a beautiful sight for sure.
We've already reserved a week for next year. We can't wait to go back.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Libby's Cove -Beautifult 3900 sq ft house is a home away from home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p290398
+1 8104043292
Port Sanilac Eastern Michigan
5

The perfect place for a family reunion

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 24, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
I come from a family of nine children, and it's hard for all of us to get together. This house was big enough for our whole family, including two sister-in-laws, and four children.
Everything we were told about this place was true, but even better. The pictures don't do it justice. It was clean, the beds were all very comfy, lots of linens, towels, and everything we could possibly need was there.
The grocery store is close by, you can walk there it's so close.
When you step out the back of the cottage, you are only steps away from soft sand which takes you right to the water.
We had the feel as if we were at the ocean at times, especially at night when the nights were cool and you could have the windows open. Falling asleep with the waves crashing inland was amazing. As was getting up early to watch the sunrise, a beautiful sight for sure.
We've already reserved a week for next year. We can't wait to go back.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Libby's Cove -Beautifult 3900 sq ft house is a home away from home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p290398
+1 8104043292
Port Sanilac Eastern Michigan
5

An Oasis of Luxury, Suited our needs Exactly,

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
For What More Could We Have Asked?

Location: Lovely beach, walked to grocery store, nearby towns offered fun shopping, good dining, and wine tasting!

Property: An incredibly beautiful home, amenities included more kitchen appliances than we could use, our 3 generations of family found every space a treasure, plenty of room to gather together inside or sit outside and enjoy the views. Property manager was immediately responsive to our questions.

Vacation rentals are more than a structure in a location. We bring to the vacation our willingness to have a good time. Management supports if there is a problem. This property helped us at every turn to enjoy the lakeside with our family and friends & it was a pleasure to leave it carefully in the same excellent condition as we had found it.

Sisters, husbands, an aunt, friends, a daughter and her husband, & well-behaved pets = 14+ happy tenants for a week at Libby's Cove, June 2011
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Libby's Cove -Beautifult 3900 sq ft house is a home away from home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p290398
+1 8104043292
Port Sanilac Eastern Michigan
5

A great place for memories...

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
For the past couple of years I have enjoyed my time spent at Libby's Cove. The house is absolutely beautiful, but it's the peace that captures me. Always clean and the decor is so much fun!! Brenda is a real angel that makes you feel like your right at home with family.

Thank you for making this such a special place to run to for good times and great peace.

Shelly
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Libby's Cove -Beautifult 3900 sq ft house is a home away from home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p290398
+1 8104043292
Port Sanilac Eastern Michigan
5

Awesome Place of Rest

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
This is my second year at Libby's cove. I have found both years to be excellant. Accomodations, view of beach, Fire pit, Kitchen Area, Bedrooms, Living Room, Beach Area, Grill... ALL OF THESE above mentioned were to the utmost and excellant conditions. If you want to stay at a placwe where you feel like ROYALTY--- Libby's cove is it... It is THE best place I have ever spent several nights at. This place is TOPS in my choice of rental properties to stay in. The caretaker is exceptional also... very kind, and sweet. I WOULD RECOMMEND LIBBY'S COVE TO EVERYONE. Once you stay here, other places are second class. LOVED THE TWO NIGHTS AND THREE DAYS I SPENT THERE.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Libby's Cove -Beautifult 3900 sq ft house is a home away from home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p290398
+1 8104043292
Port Sanilac Eastern Michigan
5

BEAUTIFUL HOME WITH EXCELLENT VIEWS !!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
This was the 2nd year for our "ladies getaway" at this very beautiful home with spectacular views of Lake Huron. This home has everything you will need, is uniquely decorated and is very clean and accomodating. (The listing description is accurate). I have been renting from Brenda for 3 years now and she has ALWAYS been wonderful and very easy to work with. We loved having coffee on the patio in the morning, fishing, walking along the beach, spending time in the awesome library, cooking in the fully equipped kitchen, and especially the bonfires on the beach at night. I would definately recommend this property to a friend or relative.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Libby's Cove -Beautifult 3900 sq ft house is a home away from home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p290398
+1 8104043292
Port Sanilac Eastern Michigan
1

Dissatisfied at Libby;s Cove

  • 1 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 21, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
My family and I stayed at Libby's Cove July 9th thru July 15th, 2011. When we called to inquire about the house we were told that the week we wanted was available minus one day. They said they would deduct one days rent from our weekly rental for the day that we would be shorted. We agreed to rent the property. They called back and said they had someone that wanted to rent the property for the full amount and that they were going to go with the one that was offering the most money even though they had just promised it to us. We had checked a large number of houses and seeing that it was late in the season most of the houses were booked that would hold the amount of people that we had in our party so we agreed to pay the extra amount for the rental which means they got paid twice for one day. I must say that we were very dissapointed in the property upon arrival. The Property Manager apologized for not having everything done, said she had to go to a funeral. The house was still unacceptable, to begin with there is no place to unload your cars. The back court yard that you have to pass through to get to the house is dirty, it is nothing like the picture on the wed site. The bath tub and toilet in the 1st floor bathroom was covered in rust. The hot water heater is to small for a house this size (cold showers) . The view from the deck is obstructed by weeds that need to be trimed down and the patio furniture was dirty. There was no trash bin just 2 trash cans, not enough for a weeks worth of trash. We were told to place extra garbage bags in the hall closet, which we did. After returning home we received a letter stating that part of our security deposit was being kept because we did not clean the refrigerator (food was in there when we arrived), empty trash cans (full when we arrived) , strip beds, wash the towels, left trash bags in closet, and for a broken garbage disposal (which must have been already broken). Mind you we had already took a one day lost and paid a cleaning deposit on top of that, they even charged us for the money order that they used to send us our partial deposit back. We have stayed at many houses all across the United States and have never had any complaints about our care for the homes, infact we have been praised for the TLC that we used while renting their property. Port Sanillac on Lake Michigan is very beautiful but I would never recommend this property to a friend or a relative or any one for that matter.
Helpful votes: 22/23