Kaanapali condo rental - The all-new kitchen and dining area
The all-new kitchen and dining area
 
  • BedroomsStudio
  • Sleeps2
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay nights
 

Kaanapali Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, Studio, 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2)

We have completely remodeled our studio apartment. It is now *the* showcase studio at The Whaler. (Read the glowing reviews from our guests below.) The work was done by Scott Williamson, known as the #1 remodel contractor on Ka'anapali Beach. Some of our pictures were taken by Scott's photographer.

If you know the Whaler, then you know that #1015 is in a great location. It's on the 10th floor on the south side of the north tower, so you're overlooking the courtyard with a terrific view of the ocean and beach. From our private 10th-floor lanai you've got terrific views of the ocean including all of the island of Lanai. Look in the other direction and you've got a great view of the mountains. (There are 12 floors in the building.)

If you don't know the Whaler, you're in for a treat. The Whaler is in the best location on Ka'anapali Beach. Walk out of the building and you're just a few steps away from the beach. (Closer than any other property on Ka'anapali Beach.) Directly next to the property is Whaler's Village with dozens of shops and three excellent beachside restaurants. And because you're staying at the Whaler, you don't have to drive home after dinner.

All linens are provided. Check-out cleaning is included free of charge. Additional cleaning during your stay can be arranged for a nominal fee.

A deposit of two nights’ rental is required with your reservation. The balance plus a $350 damage deposit, is due 60 days prior to arrival. The damage deposit is fully refundable upon satisfactory inspection of the unit's condition following your stay. A 60-day notice is required for cancellation. Cancellations more than 60 days prior to the arrival date will be refunded less a $50 cancellation charge plus any credit-card processing fees. Cancellations within 60 days of the arrival date forfeit the full rent.

Transient Accommodations TAX ID: 04443149-01

Keywords: condo,studio, Whaler, Maui,Kaanapali,whales, beach, ocean

More Details
Hide Details

Our mainland home is in beautiful Marin County, just north of San Francisco, but we try to spend as much time on Maui as we can. Our other apartment (#707 a 1BR/2BA) is our home-away-from-home and we often use #1015 for special guests. We visit 3-4 times every year and we spend most of our time making sure everything in both of our condos is just right for our family and guests.

Doug Kaye purchased this condo in 2006

We first stayed at the Whaler on our 15th wedding anniversary. That was 27 years ago in 1986. To us, the Whaler is all about the location. We love that we can walk out of the building and immediately be on the beach. We love that we can sit on the lanai any time between January and April and watch whales. And we love that we can walk home from half a dozen great informal restaurants.

The beach is literally 30 paces from the building. Unless there's a tsunami -- yes, we were here for the one February 27, 2010 -- we walk on the beach and swim in the ocean every morning. We love walking down to Black Rock, coming back to the middle of the beach, getting free fresh towels, taking a swim, drying off lying on the sand, then heading back to the condo. Every day should begin this way! And every evening should include a Mai Tai made by Johnny at Leilani's, just down the path at Whalers Village.

33 Reviews of Property 290273 in Kaanapali, Hawaii

'Best of the Whaler' Award-Winning Oceanview Studio
average rating of 5.0 based on 33 reviews
business
'Best of the Whaler' Award-Winning Oceanview Studio
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p290273vb
Call Doug at (415) 868-5461 (San Francisco) (California, USA)
Kaanapali Maui
5

Beautiful First Class Condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
This amazing studio condo was one of the best we have stayed in during our many trips to Maui. Beautiful new top of the line finishes throughout, very clean, high floor, comfortable king bed, well maintained, and a gorgeous view. The Whaler is a great location on Kaanapali Beach next to Whalers Village, restaurants, shops, and beach activities. We will definitely stay in this condo on our next trip to Maui.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
'Best of the Whaler' Award-Winning Oceanview Studio
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p290273vb
Call Doug at (415) 868-5461 (San Francisco) (California, USA)
Kaanapali Maui
Roseville, CA
5

Wow! Better than Expected!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
What a beautiful condominium! It is prettier than the pictures! The decor, the fabulous kitchen, the lighting and the gorgeous bathroom were spectacular. The view of the ocean and the mountains from the lanai was ideal. The condo was clean and well maintained. The owners were very helpful. We enjoyed being steps away from the beautiful beach, the shopping, and some of our favorite restaurants, The Hula Grill and Leilani's. It is just a short drive to Lahaina & Kapalua. We really enjoyed our stay!!!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Romantic Getaway
business
'Best of the Whaler' Award-Winning Oceanview Studio
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p290273vb
Call Doug at (415) 868-5461 (San Francisco) (California, USA)
Kaanapali Maui
5

Exceptional property. Looks just like pictures online.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
My Husband and I recently returned from a week on Maui. We loved this studio apartment. It is exactly as pictured on the website. The views from the condo are spectacular. We ate most of our meals from the patio. The kitchen was great. We loved being able to walk over to Whalers Village for a meal. Super convenient. We would return here in a heartbeat. Perfect way to spend the week.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
'Best of the Whaler' Award-Winning Oceanview Studio
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p290273vb
Call Doug at (415) 868-5461 (San Francisco) (California, USA)
Kaanapali Maui
5

Fantastic Accommodations and Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
This condo was an A+++. Super clean, spacious and in an awesome location. The building is quiet and the condo has everything you need from utensils to beach chairs. We would definitely stay here again without a doubt!!!
business
'Best of the Whaler' Award-Winning Oceanview Studio
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p290273vb
Call Doug at (415) 868-5461 (San Francisco) (California, USA)
Kaanapali Maui
Baton Rouge, La 70810
5

First Class Studio!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Excellent and quality throughout! Location on Kaanapali Beach is terrific on best beach in Hawaii with easy access to golf courses up and down the west coast of Maui. Also makes for an easy day trip to Lanai! Wonderful accomodations for a coupleand would return in a heartbeat!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
'Best of the Whaler' Award-Winning Oceanview Studio
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p290273vb
Call Doug at (415) 868-5461 (San Francisco) (California, USA)
Kaanapali Maui
Surrey B.C. Canada
5

All You Could Ask For

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 23, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
We had a wonderful experience for our week at this condominium. The beach, pool and restaurants nearby were everything we hoped for when we booked. The amenities in the unit were excellent and made it easy to enjoy dinners in the room if we wanted to stay in for the night. We went for daily walks along the beach to explore and enjoy everything Maui has to offer. We truly enjoyed our stay and would highly recommend everyone else to stay here as well.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
'Best of the Whaler' Award-Winning Oceanview Studio
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p290273vb
Call Doug at (415) 868-5461 (San Francisco) (California, USA)
Kaanapali Maui
California
5

Perfect!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
We had an amazing time at the Whaler! The unit had everything we were looking for. Beautiful views, quiet, fully furnished kitchen, clean and well-maintained, and a very comfi bed. The location on Kaanapali Beach was perfect. You're a quick walk to Black Rock for great snorkeling and Whaler's Village is literally right around the corner. Doug was very easy to work with. We would highly recommend this unit to anyone.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
'Best of the Whaler' Award-Winning Oceanview Studio
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p290273vb
Call Doug at (415) 868-5461 (San Francisco) (California, USA)
Kaanapali Maui
Illinois
5

Fabulous Condo with Incredible Views

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We can't thank Doug and Cessna enough for sharing their beautiful studio condo. Every detail from the recessed lighting, beautiful cabinetry and tilework is top of the line. My husband and I have stayed at The Whaler several times and your condo is definitely the nicest unit we have rented. Mahalo Doug and Cessna for helping to make our 25th Anniversary trip very special.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
'Best of the Whaler' Award-Winning Oceanview Studio
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p290273vb
Call Doug at (415) 868-5461 (San Francisco) (California, USA)
Kaanapali Maui
Springfield Oregon
5

A Perfect Whaler Gem

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
My husband and I have stayed at The Whaler numerous times and this is by far the nicest studio we've rented. Doug, the owner, is absolutely great to work with. We had all day sun, but not heat, and no wind. The view of the ocean was amazing and we loved to sit and watch the whales and sunsets when not on the beach or at the pool. At night the ocean lulled us to sleep and and we woke at dawn to the chirping of the birds.The studio has been beautifully remodeled and updated and it is stunning, even lovelier than the pictures. The kitchen is very well equipped and everything seemed brand new and in great condition. The bathroom is very open and modern and there is plenty of storage in the walk-in closet. We really appreciated the folding beach chairs, which we used daily when sitting on the beach. The pool area has been remodeled and we loved the upper sun deck next to the pool. This studio has it all and The Whaler is our favorite place to stay in Kaanapali. We will be back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
'Best of the Whaler' Award-Winning Oceanview Studio
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p290273vb
Call Doug at (415) 868-5461 (San Francisco) (California, USA)
Kaanapali Maui
Kelowna, BC
5

PERFECT!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We had the most amazing vacation at the Whaler. Doug’s condo was absolutely perfect in every way and met our expectations and more. The ocean view from the lanai was fantastic from watching the whales, to the boats coming in and seeing the unbelievable sunsets. The room was extremely quiet and with the room darkening blinds it made for a wonderful sleep Every morning we would take our long walk along the Kaanapali Beachwalk and stop and grab our Starbucks to enjoy while we sat around the pool. The Whaler location was perfect as it is right on the beach, close to the Whalers Village and next to great restaurants. We enjoyed every bit of staying at Doug’s condo and truly loved it. We haven’t stayed at a more beautiful place in Maui. Thanks to Doug for making our vacation outstanding and we would highly recommend this to anyone.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1