Surfside Resort townhome rental
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Surfside Resort Townhome Rental Photos and Description
K, Q, TT, Bunks

Miramar Beach Villas consists of 20 townhomes nestled in a small town center atmosphere on a gated cul-de-sac street. A few steps from our home you can relax at the Tropical pool surrounded by landscaped grounds. Take a few more steps and you'll be at the private beach access.

Our two story 3BR/3BA + Bunk alcove Villa comfortably sleeps 8. Spend your time away at the tropical community pool or spend the day at the beach.

This townhome is like new! Large spacious common area (living room, dining area, kitchen with breakfast bar). Granite countertops in kitchen and bathrooms! Private balcony on second floor (west side balcony provides view of sparkling waters of the Gulf of Mexico!). Living area features flat screen TV and surround sound stereo! Free internet, cable, and phone!

This intimate beachside community is located just west of Sandestin, close to Silver Sands Outlet Mall, Baytowne Wharf, fishing, golfing, dining, and shopping. It is the ideal Beach Resort!

4 Reviews of Property 290100 in Surfside Resort, Florida

BEACH HOUSE FOR 8! GREAT FAMILY SPOT! OPEN 4/26 - 5/1! 30% OFF!
average rating of 4.0 based on 4 reviews
business
BEACH HOUSE FOR 8! GREAT FAMILY SPOT! OPEN 4/26 - 5/1! 30% OFF!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p290100vbi
+1 888 567-5150
Surfside Resort Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Springfield, IL
5

Love this condo!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We have stayed at this particular condo several times now! The area is beautiful! The outside of the condo is very nice, all the bedrooms have walkout balcony's! You can see the ocean from the master bedroom balcony which is a plus. The inside of the condo is very spacious, clean, & well-maintained. This condo is across the street from the beach & very close to the grocery store, restaurants & the Outlet Mall! I would highly recommend staying at this condo!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
BEACH HOUSE FOR 8! GREAT FAMILY SPOT! OPEN 4/26 - 5/1! 30% OFF!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p290100vbi
+1 888 567-5150
Surfside Resort Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Rowlett, TX
4

Good. The unit is clean. Location is very good. Not crowded.

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
My friends and I enjoyed our stay at this condo. Clean, great location and most of all not crowded. We can go to the pool and not fight the crowd.
We were hesitant to book at first bec of tje bad reviews we read. Talked to the agent about those bad reviews. She assured us that it was taken care of . The unit was in good condition. TV's are old. Flat screen would have been better.
Overall, will stay there again and recommend to other friends.
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
BEACH HOUSE FOR 8! GREAT FAMILY SPOT! OPEN 4/26 - 5/1! 30% OFF!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p290100vbi
+1 888 567-5150
Surfside Resort Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Carmel, in
2

Condo needs a little "love"

Condo needs a little "love"
  • 2 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
The location of this condo is fabulous. That being said, the condo needs some attention. The carpets were filthy, beds uncomfortable, broken chairs, etc. I would recommend this condo only if they clean it up and replace much of the furniture, bedding, etc.
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: This condo is in a great location and is always in top notch shape. This guest wanted to get into the unit before we were done cleaning. We tried to accommodate the guest but it appears that they weren't happy that we didn't finish our cleaning job despite the fact that they pressured us to get in before the 4p.m. check in.

One of the things we stress to our teams is to make sure that the property is "Rental Ready" before we turn it over. Unfortunately that didn't happen. Since then the carpets have been cleaned and anything broken has been either repaired or replaced.

A note of caution to you during busy seasons: if you try to check in before the cleaners are finished you are setting yourself up to be disappointed in the cleaning job.

But you needn't worry about this property. It's in great shape. Open and spacious with plenty of room for a good sized family.
Helpful votes: 1/3
business
BEACH HOUSE FOR 8! GREAT FAMILY SPOT! OPEN 4/26 - 5/1! 30% OFF!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p290100vbi
+1 888 567-5150
Surfside Resort Emerald Coast-Destin Area
St. Louis
5

Exactly what we were hoping for...

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 15, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
We stayed here in October of 2011 and LOVED our experience. Everything was just as described. Getting in and out was simple (lockbox on the front porch) and the accommodations were better than we hoped! The kitchen was loaded with every utensil as well as a starter pack (dishwashing detergent, etc.) so we could prepare a meal and then head to the grocery store for refills.

In regards to cleanliness, the management makes it feel like we've arrived at a hotel with starched towels and little sample soaps/shampoos for starters. When the knob on the washing machine broke, they addressed it promptly.

The beach is a few skips through the parking lot and across the street - beautiful white sands and extremely private. In our eyesight down to the beach there were massive crowds of people from the condos nearby but our portion of the beach was deserted. It was like we had our own little private piece of paradise. The weather was amazing as well. The only thing I'd say is that the pool is NOT heated and so if you are coming in autumn/winter months, be prepared to stick with the beach (which is not a bad option by any means).

Thanks for taking care of us!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3