Puerto Penasco villa rental - "Luna Sombra" Golf Villa
"Luna Sombra" Golf Villa
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Puerto Penasco Villa Rental Photos and Description
Villa, 3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

Gated, private community on the exclusive Mayan Resort property with mountain and ocean estuary views.

*****GOLF & RESORT PACKAGE*****

Includes unlimited rounds of GOLF on the Jack Nicklaus Signature Peninsula golf course for up to seven (7) renters for a special renter's rate of $35.00 pp per round which includes green fees, cart and GPS.

Also, included is the full FREE use of the Mayan Palace Resort facilities: daily resort activities for adults & children, indoor and outdoor pools, computer and Internet access room, tennis, secluded private beach, restaurants and bars (inside & beach front), Fitness Center and Health Spa.

Home backs the estuary with a rooftop Sky Terrace with wet bar and fireplace for those spectacular Sea of Cortes SUNSETS and mountain views and private backyard pool with BBQ and outdoor covered patio area. Each bedroom has its own entrance with its own private patio.

Just a 15 mile drive to downtown Rocky Point shopping, local fresh seafood market, local entertainment, cinema and marina. Only 4 miles from the new Mar de Cortes International airport.

Keywords: Home, Villa, Golf, Resort, Pool, Ocean, Vacation Home

More Details
Hide Details

Chuck and Dave (Stringray Brothers) along with their wives (Chris and Carol) have been friends for over 35 years. Both couples relocated from California to Arizona in Scottsdale and Tucson. Dave and Carol have been living part-time in Rocky Point for the last nine years. You can see their high rise beach condo, “Luna Blanca” (White Moon) from our “Luna Sombra” (Moon Shadow) villa. They fell in love with the clean air, year-round sunshine, friendly (laid back) Mexican lifestyle along with the spectacular sunrises and sunsets. They have a wealth of knowledge about the local area and can provide much tourist information that you may want. We also have an onsite property manager, Daniel, who will help you get set up at the Villa and can assist you should you have any problems while staying at the Villa.

Chuck Eberhardt purchased this villa in 2010

Golf & Resort Package: We have also made arrangements for our guests to have full use of the Jack Nicklaus designed Peninsula de Cortes Golf course (only $35 for each player) and the Mayan Palace Resort which is located on the same property as our Villa. And after a day of golf and resort activities you can relax at your own private pool and patio or watch the sunsets from the Sky Terrace patio overlooking the Sea of Cortes Estuary and Mountains.

11 Reviews of Property 289966 in Puerto Penasco, North Mexico

3 Bedroom Home & Pool - Golf & Resort Package
average rating of 5.0 based on 11 reviews
business
3 Bedroom Home & Pool - Golf & Resort Package
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p289966vbi
Puerto Penasco Sonora
5

Luna Sombra Christmas to Remember!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Our family of 5 recently spent the week of Christmas at the Stingray Brother's "Luna Sombra" villa. One word describes our experience...EPIC!!! From the location, to the amenities, to the ambience, our stay at Luna Sombra was nothing short of perfection. Make your reservations for this place well in advance...We will!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
3 Bedroom Home & Pool - Golf & Resort Package
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p289966vbi
Puerto Penasco Sonora
Tucson, AZ
5

Love Love Love the home!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Absolutely loved the home from the moment we got there. My sister had her wedding at the Mayan palace and my brother and sister decided to rent a house instead of staying at the Mayan palace and this home was just right. The home had everything we needed and were not disappointed at all. The plus was that there was no one else staying near by in the other homes which made it more private and quiet. We were not able to swim in the pool due to the weather was cool and windy, but for sure next time we will. I will highly recommend the home to any friends and family.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
3 Bedroom Home & Pool - Golf & Resort Package
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p289966vbi
Puerto Penasco Sonora
Tucson
5

<3 this place will be back!

&lt;3 this place will be back!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
I am an extremely picky person and I absolutely loved this place! I will be back again! It has everything you need and is was just as described. Chuck the owner was amazing the security was something else totally awesome! I am recommending this to my sister as they will be heading down in a month or so...I have 2 kids and the space, cable and amenity's were wonderful! I will most definitely be back! Thanks Chuck for letting us stay your beautiful home!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
3 Bedroom Home & Pool - Golf & Resort Package
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p289966vbi
Puerto Penasco Sonora
san Diego, CA USA
5

The best Villa in Rocky Point!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
From the moment we got to the villa, we had a blast, and by far exceeded our expectations, The staff on Mayan Palace help us in every need, and where so kind and friendly, The villa has everything from the great pool outside and the sky terrace, to the great kitchen to cook all your meals, also to have acces to all the Mayan acilities is another bonus, then just across then just across the street from the villa you have a huge huge pool, just for you because there is no people when we got there, so if you prefered like us not seeing to much people this is an amazing addition to your stay.... Thank you so much Stingray Brothers for letting us stay at your amazing villa, For sure I will recommend it to my friends and family, and we will also come back to stay at this villa in future visits to Rocky Point!!!! Best Regards from my kids, my husband and I :)
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
3 Bedroom Home & Pool - Golf & Resort Package
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p289966vbi
Puerto Penasco Sonora
El Paso, Texas
5

NICE beach getaway!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Drove in from Texas, and for our first visit to Rocky Point, this villa was a wonderful and comfortable place to stay. Nice decor and ambiance, kind of reminded me somewhat of my own home. We all enjoyed having our own private pool in the backyard as well as using the resort pools and beach. Drove all around town (Las Conchas, Sandy beach, Cholla Bay) and hands down, this beach at the Mayan Palace, is the nicest one! If we visit rocky point again, I would definitely look forward to staying here again. I will probably visit a few months earlier or later when the weather is a bit cooler. Thanks to Chuck at stingray brothers for making the booking process a breeze and to the staff at the Mayan resort for being so accommodating. Bon voyage!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
3 Bedroom Home & Pool - Golf & Resort Package
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p289966vbi
Puerto Penasco Sonora
San Diego, CA
5

Amazing....

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We traveled from San Diego, CA and we were not disappointed. The villa was amazing, kids loved having the pool to jump into every morning without waking up the parents. The condos next door has a huge resort pool, which we had access too, with no one to share it with. The kids called it " there private pool". Ohhh and the views!!! What can I say about the Mayan Resort. I have stayed at the Mayan Palace in Puerto Vallarta and its the same high standards. Just Beautiful... I would recommend the Mayan Villas to anyone, I will be coming back for sure. Had an amazing time with my family and friends.

Thanks to the Stringray Brothers
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
3 Bedroom Home & Pool - Golf & Resort Package
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p289966vbi
Puerto Penasco Sonora
San Diego, CA
5

Memorial Weekend Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 8, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
Chuck,
We had the opportunity of staying at Luna Sombra Villa for Memorial Day weekend 2012 and came back truly amazed by the Villa, the lovely decorated interior, working appliances and open spaces and layout of the house.
Our party of seven ranged from all ages so we tried it all!
My daughters had a blast at the Mayan Palace pool and I enjoyed the turquoise colored view of the ocean. I have to point out my youngest daughter got bit by a bug in the Children’s pool at MP. Only seconds passed when the waiter by the pool (Abad) called security and we were taken to the Doc’s office at the MP where my daughter was seen!!! The customer service was unbelievable! Fortunately, the bug bite was not serious.
We came back to the house to a BBQ next to the pool where we spent three nights mesmerized by the spectacular view of the stars!!!! My daughters and I enjoyed the huge pools at the quiet Mayan Lakes complex, so much fun and the complex is lovely.
I have rented other places in Rocky Point but Luna Sombra Villa has been the best in class!
We will come back, we are already talking Labor Day!
Thank You for letting us enjoy your amazing property.
Sincerely,
Alejandra L.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
3 Bedroom Home & Pool - Golf & Resort Package
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p289966vbi
Puerto Penasco Sonora
Mexicali, B.C., Mexico
5

All you could wish for is here

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 19, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
This is our first time in Rocky Point and I was speechless to have found this home. As I said in the title, "this is everything you could want in a home". My family and I are very happy these wonderful days we were there and we would like in the near future to stay for more days.

Thanks again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
3 Bedroom Home & Pool - Golf & Resort Package
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p289966vbi
Puerto Penasco Sonora
San Diego, CA
5

Start of Summer 2011

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 6, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
Chuck,

I want to thank you for letting us rent your beautiful residence, its amazing. The living room’s high ceilings and the nicely selected finishes and furniture puts it up above the rest. Not to mentioned the great upstairs fully equipped outdoor living room and superb fireplace. The swimming pool area and its well selected furnishing again makes you don’t want to leave the house.

We star gazed the first night and called upon the extraterrestrials with our flash light. We thought we had some sightings. I had almost forgotten how wonderful the night sky look in Peñasco. We all wanted to have the house at its prime the whole time, making sure no dirty dishes and even the washed ones were stored and put away. Always ready for the perfect picture shot.

We did it all: spent a day at the Mayan palace resort, another at the Mayan lakes, another at the awesome Jack Nicklaus golf course and its gorgeous club house. Well, everything and some. By the way the staff is always on top of things making themselves available for everything we needed. Please give them my special thanks.


Overall a 100% satisfaction. I definitely will recommend you place to anyone who knows how to spend a high quality vacation.

We are very likely to rent it back again and again, of course if you’d permit us. We all had the time our lives.


PS,

Thanks again, and keep up the good work Stingray brothers.

J. Manuel Moreno and family.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
3 Bedroom Home & Pool - Golf & Resort Package
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p289966vbi
Puerto Penasco Sonora
Mexicali, B.C. Mexico
5

Lovely and perfect house

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 22, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
My family and friend family stayed in this lovely and perfect house last Easter week 2011 and it was above and beyond our expectations. The pool is well sized, we ate clams directly from the grill (clams caught from estuary), and the weather was absolutely perfect! We enjoyed lots of drinks by the pool and spent most the time outside on the deck enjoying the view. The amenities are great; make you feel right at home. Will return next year for sure!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 7/7