Roatan house rental - Exterior
Exterior
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Roatan House Rental Photos and Description
House, 3 Bedrooms, 3 Baths (Sleeps 6-8)

Welcome to La Casa Azul, a 3 bedroom vacation rental home located in the beautiful West Bay Beach area of Roatan, Honduras. West Bay Beach offers some of the best diving, snorkeling, and swimming in the Caribbean. Come to La Casa Azul to relax away your worries in this beautiful tropical paradise. The newly completed La Casa Azul is a 3 bedroom, 3 full bathroom home with a spacious living room and fully equipped kitchen with all new furnishing and appliances. Bedrooms come with queen sized beds, dressers and night stands. Living room furnishings are leather queen sized sleeper sofa, love seat, an over-sized chair, and 30in TV with DVD player. The wrap around porch is set up with a full out door dining set and chairs for lounging. A large Aussi gas grill will take care of your outdoor cooking needs.

Why the Owner Chose West Bay Beach: : My wife Geralyn and I first came to Roatan in 2005 and fell in love with the island as does everyone we meet on the island. We thought it was time to start looking for a home to call our own so in March of 2009 we started to look for property and in May we closed on the house we now call La Casa Azul. Over the next few months we added a new bedroom 2 bathrooms and completely refinished everything inside and out with all new plumbing and lighting fixtures to new furniture and new appliances.

More Details
Hide Details

9 Reviews of Property 289959 in Roatan, Bay Islands Honduras

La Casa Azul in Beautiful West Bay
average rating of 4.7777777 based on 9 reviews
business
La Casa Azul in Beautiful West Bay
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p289959
+1 608 574-0681
Roatan Bay Islands Honduras
Ketchikan, Alaska
5

La Casa Azul

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
Stayed for 1 week in January. Close to the beach - 3 minute walk - golf cart had a flat tire while we were there, it would have been handy, but not necessary. West Bay is a great place to stay, awesome beach, snorkeling, good food & beverage choices. Screened in porch was great for evening card playing on the deck and breakfast in the a.m. with not so many bugs getting us! Ron & Myra gave us lots of good tips for our stay. Omar & staff were wonderful for our many transportation needs. Would stay here again if available. Lots of room for family's 3 bedrooms & 3 bathrooms.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
La Casa Azul in Beautiful West Bay
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p289959
+1 608 574-0681
Roatan Bay Islands Honduras
5

Currently booking my ticket back!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 30, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Traveling to Honduras in August was my first time out of the country, I had absolutely no idea what to expect and I left it in the hands of the friend I was visiting. I asked where we were staying, not expecting what I would be greeted by when I arrived. It was AMAZING. First of all, you cannot help but get a huge grin on your face when you pull up to La Casa Azul. It is so cheerful and welcoming, not to mention spacious. The kitchen is fully equipped, the bedrooms are large. There is a bathroom for every room, if not connected, it is off to the side. Again, those are large as well. I expected something smaller and cramped...this was definitely not the case with La Casa Azul. I even slept in the living room some nights as the couch is a pullout-very comfortable. Need I mention that everything was spotless? Beds were very comfortable. All furniture is high quality. The decor was beautiful-very cheerful, but not overwhelming. The photography is a sneak peek of what a person may see on their adventures around the island. Air conditioning is available if you can't brave the heat and humidity that I learned to love. I celebrated my 22nd birthday with a party on the huge screened in porch, in the midst of Tropical Storm Ernesto. We had absolutely no problem keeping dry. Part of my favorite thing about La Casa Azul was indeed that screened in porch. Off to the side was an area to hang our salty suits after a day of diving, snorkeling or sun bathing and down below is also an area to rinse off. No matter how hard you try to keep the sand off your feet, its not happening. With a large group, things can get overwhelming and cramped, but at La Casa Azul, we never once had that problem. The location of La Casa Azul is a short and scenic walk away from the beach which allows you to see the Monkey Lala lizards and my favorite, the blue crabs (don't worry, you couldn't catch them if you tried). When you reach the beach you are greeted by the cerulean water and lots of fabulous eateries for meals or snacks or places for cocktails. Mojitos and the Monkey Lala drinks are must haves. Water taxis are lined up nearby if you want to head to West End, which is still walkable if you want to sight see. Honestly, there was absolutely nothing that I needed that I couldn't find if necessary. Between La Casa Azul and West Bay, I was in absolute heaven. I would never want to stay at a busy resort when I have the opportunity to stay in the privacy and comfort of La Casa Azul.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
La Casa Azul in Beautiful West Bay
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p289959
+1 608 574-0681
Roatan Bay Islands Honduras
Ontario, Canada
5

Great Experience - La Casa Azul

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
We have visited many islands, however this location was by far the BEST experience if you are looking for something unique and different then the cookie cutter all inclusive experience. Due to severe food allergies, we loved being able to cook, listen to (provided) music and enjoy drinks in the well equipped kitchen. We travelled with another couple (late 30's) and enjoyed the opportunity to catch our own fish with Artley, purchase our vegetables from the lady who visits the beach entrance with her truck. Due to the humidity, like all areas of the islands, appliances and metals easily rust, but everything was clean and well maintained. The rooms/ beds were very comfortable and clean with quality sheets and bedding. The golf cart was great, making our trips to the beach and refills for drinks fast and easy (only 50sec.) away. I would have to agree with the above comments regarding the beach chairs, they are not in good condition, but Paradise hotel owners had lots of extras that we could use. I really appreciated the use of a local cell phone, which they provided, and the availability of a local lady who answered our few questions, such as where to purchase shrimp (West End) and gave us some great tips re: evening shows, dinners, and water taxis ($4US). We also made use of the gas BBQ grill to cook many of our meals, but would encourage you to bring a flashlight as the sun sets early and the lower patio lights were out. We certainly could have asked for them to be replaced, but we had fun with the adventures provided while trying to see the night creatures. (mostly a little cat and few rabbits). Overall, Roatan's accommodation, diving and snorkelling has won our MUST RETURN location. The Beach, People, La Casa Azul were all AMAZING! The only problem is Sunwing doesn't offer any flights from Canada until October. - Thanks
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
La Casa Azul in Beautiful West Bay
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p289959
+1 608 574-0681
Roatan Bay Islands Honduras
Austin, TX
3

La Casa Azul

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 4, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
The owner gave me a free night for staying 8 nights so that was nice. I would say the house was decent. The bed sheets were clean but there were many stains on the towels. We rented the place because of the privacy and the location. It was very quite most of time but during the day, there is a work station right in front of the house, which was pretty noisy. Also, the taxi driver, Omar, was mistaken with our departure time and he came at 8 o'clock on the Saturday morning. We didn't answer because we were still on the bed sleeping and weren't expecting anyone and he started to honk really loudly! We were very annoyed. On the next day, when he picked us up, he said he was confused but didn't apologize. Also, we didn't know the house was on sale and realtors and their clients came by. It was inconvenient for us because they didn't come at the time they say they would. One realtor even dropped by without making an appointment with us. A little golf cart ride to West Bay is OK but you still have to walk to the south side of the beach for great snorkeling, which was pretty far. If you want to do snorkeling every day, I would stay closer to the south side, such as Infinity Bay. We walked every day and had to rent beach chairs to stay close to the south shore. The plastic beach chairs available for the renters are dirty and uncomfortable. Where the plastic beach chairs are, you can't really do snorkeling. The reef is really far away and the boats are everywhere. I believe the pictures show the house really well. Like other people claim, the actual house is not better than the pictures. I think because of the humidity, the house smells a little. I love West Bay though, really nice and beautiful beach. When there is no cruise ships, it's very quite. I would definitely love to go back to West Bay but not to the house.
Helpful votes: 1/4
business
La Casa Azul in Beautiful West Bay
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p289959
+1 608 574-0681
Roatan Bay Islands Honduras
oakland, ca
5

Simply Amazing

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 25, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
My family (3 children and 3 adults) stayed at La Casa Azul in November for five days. The accommodations were simply amazing. The house was very comfortable and had all the amenities you would ever need in Roatan. The kitchen was totally equipped and the house was made of good quality materials. The house also included a golf cart to take down to the beach (1-2 minute ride). It's close proximity to the beach and in West Bay the nicest beach in Roatan. The location of this house is very good, because it's walking distance to the major resorts in Roatan. I was able to get in touch with Ken via email correspondence and he was very responsive to all the questions i had. Delmis who greeted me at the house was a joy. She was wonderful! If you are traveling to West Bay Roatan and want all the comforts of home i totally recommend La Casa Azul. I will definitely book this rental the next time i vacation in Roatan.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
La Casa Azul in Beautiful West Bay
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p289959
+1 608 574-0681
Roatan Bay Islands Honduras
New Braunfels (San Antonio, Tx)
5

Sandy and Mary-The gals from TEXAS

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
We spent 18 wonderful days at this beautiful vacation home, WE LOVED IT! Coffee in the morning on the deck and wine or mojitos in the evening...watching the island rabbits collect their breakfast or dinner,,,and the many iquanas and redheaded woodpeckers play in the tall trees at eye-level. (screened porch is very large) . The owner has spared no expense on the amenities....nice patio furniture, great cookware and dishes....fluffy towels and new fresh bed linens. Ron was really helpful and quite a character. Ken, thank him for us. This house is HUGE! Plenty of room for a large family or three couples....Even better than the pictures! And we loved the golf cart...WE WILL BE BACK! ****The only drawback for us...CASH ONLY-NO credit cards and Tv would have been nice....but we did fine without it!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
La Casa Azul in Beautiful West Bay
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p289959
+1 608 574-0681
Roatan Bay Islands Honduras
Miami
5

Our best location ever!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 30, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
I can't wait to go back to La casa azul, this place is a gem!
the beach is just a few minutes walk from the house. make sure that you guys take lots of sun block. the house is perfect, great rooms , central a/c for those hot days at home. ken is a gentleman and a great person to do business with, he gave me lost of great info before our arrival almost like a concierge.make sure that you guys go snorkeling just down the beach towards the rocks on the left side. there is an excellent selection of bars an restaurants on the beach. There is small bar on your right when you get to the beach that has the best happy hour deals!!, bananarama is great on Thursday nights and make sure that you take a good bottle of wine and enjoy it at casa azul's terrace
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
La Casa Azul in Beautiful West Bay
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p289959
+1 608 574-0681
Roatan Bay Islands Honduras
Everson, WA
5

We loved La Casa Azul

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 18, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
Everything about La Casa Azul was amazing. The location was a short golf cart ride to the beach. That part of West Bay doesn't get the crazy crowds on cruise ship day so most of the time it was like your own private beach. The house itself was beautiful and well maintained. My huband and two of my friends were vacationing so the 3 bedrooms and 3 baths was just what we needed for privacy. The kitchen was great and had everything you could possibly need to cook a meal. The photos on the web site did not do this place justice. There is a fully screened wrap around porch that is on 3 sides of the house with clothes lines on the side porches for personal use. The furniture in the house was all new, nicely matched bedroom furniture which is not typical in a rental. There was plenty of storage and a safe in the one huge closet. The house was full of light and there were lots of windows with screens to let the breeze in. There are ceiling fans in all of the rooms and air conditioners. The location was perfect for privacy yet it was close to the small mall in West Bay and all of the restaurants there. We went to Bite on the Beach which is walking distance from the house and it was an excellent restaurant. I would highly recommend this place to a group of friends or to a family with children.
When we first arrived and found out there was no interent we were a little upset because my husband had to have it for work. I called Ken (the owner) and it was taken care of the next day. The air-conditioning in the living room stopped working a few days after we got there. That too was fixed immediately. The people who own this place took the time to ensure that anyone renting La Casa Azul would have everything they needed. We would definitely stay there again. Thanks Ken!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
La Casa Azul in Beautiful West Bay
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p289959
+1 608 574-0681
Roatan Bay Islands Honduras
Mineral Point, WI USA
5

Tropical Paradise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 29, 2010
  • Stayed: Feb 2010
Tropical Paradise Rental Home - just off West Bay Beach - La Casa Azul is equipped for a marvelous week in paradise. Beautiful updated home with tropical flare a short walk away or take the golf cart and load up supplies, family, friends for a day on the beach. La Casa Azul shares the white sand beach of West Bay - you have your own tropical beach paradise. Mornings are very quiet as you watch the beach come alive for the day. The marine park is within snorkel distance - you can snorkel right from the beach. No better way to end the day with a gorgeous sunset - followed by a walk to one of the many nearby restaurants on the beach - and then the nightly stroll down the beach. La Casa Azul has a great wrap around porch to enjoy the morning breakfast or a glass of wine before you venture out for the evening. This three bedroom, three bathroom home gives everyone their own privacy and yet the open kitchen to living room brings everyone together. The kitchen is well equipped to even suit the gourmet chef you may bring with you. Purchase local seafood and grill out an evening meal at home. You can catch the water taxi's to West End for more attractions, shopping, diving or fabulous places to eat. This tropical paradise is newly remodeled - extremely clean and fresh. The owner will assure your stay is fabulous - he provides great insight to the home and the island. Great rental home for the week - safe, friendly, everything you need and more - just bring yourself and clothes - the rest is supplied. You won't want to leave! I would love to call it HOME!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 8/8