Cambridge condo rental
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps3
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay nights
 

Cambridge Condo Rental Photos and Description
1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath (Sleeps 2-3)

Welcome!

This Suite in Charlesview Suites, offers the perfect combination of class and amenities. Our suite is located in Cambridge close to Harvard and MIT with breath-taking decks overlooking the Charles River, making it the ideal destination for business and leisure travelers alike. We offer our guests exceptional service. We hope that a stay with us will evoke both luxury and style and leave you wanting to return soon. We know that traveling can be stressful at times and our goal is to make your stay with us a memorable and comfortable one.

We provide short term accommodations of three days to two weeks for visitors to the Boston/Cambridge area. Be our guest in our fully furnished, luxurious suite while on a short business trip or vacation.

15 Reviews of Property 289944 in Cambridge, Massachusetts

Your Temporary Luxurious Accommodations
average rating of 5.0 based on 15 reviews
business
Your Temporary Luxurious Accommodations
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p289944
617 908-7581
Cambridge Greater Boston
Helena, Montana
5

excellent stay for MIT graduation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
What an absolutely lovely experience my husband, daughter and I had staying at this VRBO. Varouj picked up us at the airport and transported us and luggage to the apartment. The refrigerator was stocked with delightful food from Trader Joe's. We felt so welcomed and the apartment was very clean and cozy. The balcony overlooking the Charles River was a wonderful place to sit back and relax. Thank you very much for this enjoyable visit.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Your Temporary Luxurious Accommodations
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p289944
617 908-7581
Cambridge Greater Boston
Minneapolis, MN
5

Everything We Wanted

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
This rental had it all, comfortable beds (including the pullout), close to the Red Line (Sub), kitchen, and a view that was postcard perfect from the patio/deck. The picture displayed are exactly what you get. Varouj picked us up at the airport and gave us information about the location such as restaurants, subway, and highlights of Boston. There was fresh fruit and coffee and other goodies that he stocked for us! He was the best host and checked up on us to make sure everything was good. We felt very comfortable and safe walking around at night and would highly recommend this apartment for visiting Boston, MIT, Harvard.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Your Temporary Luxurious Accommodations
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p289944
617 908-7581
Cambridge Greater Boston
Madison, WI
5

Great view, great host

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 26, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
The condo has a fantastic view of the Boston skyline, overlooking the Charles river. Located in the heart of MIT, very short walk to the Kendall subway stop. The host was very gracious. Offered to pick us up from the airport/subway. The building is not much to look at from the outside, but when you get into the condo you find that it is very nicely appointed and clean. There is one set of stairs to access the main floor of the condo. We will be returning in the future!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Your Temporary Luxurious Accommodations
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p289944
617 908-7581
Cambridge Greater Boston
Switzerland
5

Nice place to stay in Cambridge

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 6, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
We especially enjoyed the beautiful view from the apartment and the very nice welcome by the owner who picked us up at the airport and even provided plenty of food in the fridge! The apartment is conveniently located within walking distance to a Tube-station.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
Your Temporary Luxurious Accommodations
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p289944
617 908-7581
Cambridge Greater Boston
Jupiter, FL
5

Just what we needed!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 9, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
I went up to Boston visit my college daughter who wasn't feeling well and was lucky enough to stay in this charming and cheery, well appointed and comfortable suite. The owner could not have been any more accomodating and generous. From snacks in the fridge to anything else we needed, he was very attentive. I was able to cook for my daughter, rest and enjoy the beautiful view. A very nice man and a very nice place. Just what the doctor ordered!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
Your Temporary Luxurious Accommodations
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p289944
617 908-7581
Cambridge Greater Boston
Catawissa, PA
5

One Happy Renter!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 13, 2010
  • Stayed: Nov 2010
I recently stayed at this condo, and highly, highly recommend it!! The owner was so wonderful to us, so very gererous, making us feel so welcome. The decor was amazing, and the view was not to be believed!
The entire Boston skyline was in front of you, and if you think the view is spectacular during the day, wait until the evening! It is one of the most beautiful views I have ever seen!
The condo had everything we could have asked for with a delightful location. Only steps to the T that took you directly into the heart of Boston in one direction or up into the heart of Cambridge.
I would never, repeat, never stay anywhere else when I return to Boston!! What a find!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/4
business
Your Temporary Luxurious Accommodations
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p289944
617 908-7581
Cambridge Greater Boston
Boston, MA
5

A must-stay in Cambridge

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 12, 2010
  • Stayed: Oct 2010
Varouj took care of my parents when they visited Boston - the apartment was perfect for 2-3 people, ample living room space (beautiful view of the river) and comfortable bedroom/kitchen. He was kind enough to pick them up from the airport, and drop them back at the end of their stay. A one of a kind guy, I can't recommend staying at his apartment more!

Details: less than a block away from the Red Line, a number of restaurants/bars within walking distance (Central Square), and right next to the MIT campus. Fantastic for parents visiting, our a short getaway to Beantown.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/4
business
Your Temporary Luxurious Accommodations
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p289944
617 908-7581
Cambridge Greater Boston
Bermuda
5

Awesome

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 25, 2010
  • Stayed: Oct 2010
We spent 4 days at Charlesview Suites and it was amazing! The price is very reasonable and Varouj was very hospitable. When we arrived the suite was in immaculate shape with a breathtaking view. The rooms were very clean and perfectly proportioned. The floors throughout the suite were nicely polished wooden floors with tile heated floors in the bathroom. The kitchen was stocked with delicious foods and a fresh fruit dish - all complementary! This suite had everything we needed; the area was safe and peaceful and downtown Boston was literally 5 min away. The skyline from the patio was awesome it would kick your socks off!

Varouj was more than helpful with anything we needed. He was a great holiday rental owner and we will definitely be back.

Nigel
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/4
business
Your Temporary Luxurious Accommodations
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p289944
617 908-7581
Cambridge Greater Boston
Portland, OR
5

A Great Place to Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 22, 2010
  • Stayed: Oct 2010
We spent six nights in the apartment and would recommend it without hesitation. The view of the Charles and the Boston skyline is spectacular. The apartment itself is very comfortably furnished. Although the kitchen is small, it is well equipped and well stocked. As for getting to Boston, a redline station is a block and a half away, and Boston itself is one stop away. Finally, the owner was most welcoming and gracious. We felt like we were staying in a friend's apartment.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/4
business
Your Temporary Luxurious Accommodations
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p289944
617 908-7581
Cambridge Greater Boston
Milton Freewater, Or USA
5

Wonderful Accommodations

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 21, 2010
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
We stayed 3 nights in this suite. It was very comfortable - even the bed. The view is exactly as shown - spectacular. We enjoyed watching the Harvard and MIT students practicing crew and sailing on the river each day. The subway a block away made getting around Cambridge and Boston easy, easy, easy. The best part of all was dealing with the owner of this unit. He went totally out of his way to make our stay comfortable and enjoyable. I would highly recommend it to anyone wishing to visit the Boston area.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/4