Lincoln condo rental - Dining Room and Living Room
Dining Room and Living Room
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
 

Lincoln Condo Rental Photos and Description
3 bedrooms, 2 full baths, sleeps 8 comfortably

Spacious Condo located in Lincoln, NH. Unit sleeps 8, kitchen w/full size appliances. Dining area for 6 people and 4 people at the breakfast nook. Living room with 50 inch flat screen TV w/DVD, seating for 6, gas fireplace, sliders to a large deck w/BBQ and furniture. Full size washer and dryer in unit. Plenty of closet space; linens and towels provided. New king size bed in master. Indoor and outdoor pools, jacuzzi, tennis courts and fitness room. Forest Ridge in the Heart of the White Mountains and close to the quaint village of Woodstock. Near Loon & Cannon Mountains, Franconia Notch State Park, Mt. Washington, Clarks Trading Post, The Flume Gorge, Hobo Railroad, Lost River, Whales Tale Water Park. We are located off the Kancamagus Highway which can take you into Conway, NH for outlet shopping. Our Forest Ridge condo is located off the Kancamagus Hgwy. and is a very peaceful community surround by beautiful mountain views. This is an ideal location for outdoor activities.

New! Coming Spring 2012 - we have a second unit in Forest Ridge! It's just 2 buildings over from our current unit and right across from the Pool and Tennis courts like this unit. You will enjoy the same fine amenities as we have in this unit (large screen TV, central A/C etc.). So if you don't see the dates you are looking for available in this listing please inquire about availability in our second unit. It's Homeaway listing will be available shortly.

More Details
Hide Details

19 Reviews of Property 289896 in Lincoln, New Hampshire

White Mountain Vacation Condo at Forest Ridge with Great Views & Central A/C
average rating of 4.9473686 based on 19 reviews
business
White Mountain Vacation Condo at Forest Ridge with Great Views & Central A/C
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p289896
+1 6316969445
Lincoln Loon Mountain Area
Nashville
5

Great Place to Stay for a Few Days or a Week

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 31, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
We loved that the condo was clean and very well maintained. We found the complex a great place to rest after a long day of hiking. We went during mid-October, which is right after foliage season, and we found we had the place to ourselves. I can't say enough about the indoor pool area.......Don't forget to try out the steam room in the locker area.

Roland, was very easy to work with. He was very accommodating on our arrival date, since we had to arrive late due to car problems. We usually get up to Lincoln once a year, and I will definitely rent this condo again.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
White Mountain Vacation Condo at Forest Ridge with Great Views & Central A/C
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p289896
+1 6316969445
Lincoln Loon Mountain Area
Boston, MA
5

Excellent place for a vacation stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
This is our first visit and the condo is very very comfortable that we further extend our stay for 2 more nights. Condo is on the 2nd floor so has high ceilings. Condo looks very new. Interior carpet is also clean and we just let our 10-month old babies crawl on the floor. The kitchen really has almost everything with kinds of pans and cookwares. There are also some cooking sauces, such as salt, sugar in the cabinet (could be leftovers from previous stay...). Range, dishwasher, and microwave all work beautifully. There are fans in each room and there are electric baseboard heating with a central control. There is also a wall AC in the living room. The extra large capacity washer and drier in the room give a lot of convenience for those with long stay. It is very considerable that each room has extra blanket and down alternatives so you can choose based on your needs. There are also some kid toys (for 2-4ys?) hiding in the closet :) Bottom of line is that the condo is very clean, comfortable and convenient. One last word is that it is very close to the indoor swimming pool and whool pool. The whole room has only our one family every time we went there!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
White Mountain Vacation Condo at Forest Ridge with Great Views & Central A/C
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p289896
+1 6316969445
Lincoln Loon Mountain Area
Malvern, PA
5

Wonderful Condo & Wonderful Owners

Wonderful Condo & Wonderful Owners
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We stayed here in August, during peak season, and it was a fantastic rental for us. It was very clean, roomy, and had everything we needed. My girls, age 8 & 4, were thrilled with the toys, books, and stuffed animals they had available for them to use, it was a lovely touch. From the beginning and throuighout the entire rental process, the owner was a joy to talk to and was very eager to help and answer any questions we had, and provided a plethora of information on the area that we were very grateful for. I have never rented a place that had so many maps, brochures, and even all the menus from local restaurants available right in the condo. Would definitely recommend staying here, if we ever return to the White Mountains, we will be glad to rent from them again!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
White Mountain Vacation Condo at Forest Ridge with Great Views & Central A/C
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p289896
+1 6316969445
Lincoln Loon Mountain Area
5

Family Vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
This is our second time staying at this condo, we love it. It is beutiful, clean and exactly what we need for our family size. The condo is fully equipped with everything you may need for cooking, linens etc. We really enjoy the large television in the front room, my children enjoy the childrens bedroom with all of the toys and bunk beds. The area is beautiful, we've taken walks around and enjoyed many of the surrounding sites. The pool is awesome! each time we went there we were the only family there, it was not overcrowded and it was clean.

This condo is wonderful, way better than staying in a hotel and the price is well worth it! We will definately try and come here again next year.
business
White Mountain Vacation Condo at Forest Ridge with Great Views & Central A/C
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p289896
+1 6316969445
Lincoln Loon Mountain Area
5

Another great stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Our second year staying in Roland and Lori's condo was outstanding - just like last year's stay.

The reason we love this place is the feel that is a worry-free place for our family to stay. The kitchen is fully stocked with every item that you need to create great meals for your family at home and save on dining costs. Packing lightly is also a bonus with the washer and dryer right in the unit.

The layout of the condo allows for plenty of room for the family to relax - even on a rainy day. Board games, book, dvd's and toys provide entertainment for all ages.

The cleanliness is outstanding and all the furnishings are updated and comfortable. The location adjacent to the clubhouse with the pool (indoor and outdoor), tennis courts and basketball within walking distance to our condo.

We literally pack a bag of clothes and do some grocery shopping for the week and we are set to go.

Thanks again for another great stay.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
White Mountain Vacation Condo at Forest Ridge with Great Views & Central A/C
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p289896
+1 6316969445
Lincoln Loon Mountain Area
5

Highly Recommended

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 21, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
I would highly recommend this rental to anyone - friends, acquaintances, and fellow Homeaway folks looking for a family friendly, clean, well decorated and maintained property. The condo had everything we needed - good appliances and kitchen supplies, large screen TV, air conditioning and ceiling fans to keep us cool (nice additon Roland) and last but most important a very accomodating and helpful "landlord" who answered every question extremely promptly and completely.

The evenings sitting on the large deck looking at the stars with a glass of wine and good conversation was truly a highlight of the stay. It was a beautiful weekend in Lincoln - we hiked the Artist Bluff/Bald Mountain Trail (recommended by Roland) - the views were awesome. Also biked the Franconia Notch Bike Trail - Great way to see the sites on the Notch.

I will definitely rent this condo again.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
White Mountain Vacation Condo at Forest Ridge with Great Views & Central A/C
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p289896
+1 6316969445
Lincoln Loon Mountain Area
5

Loved our stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
The condo is everything the write up says and more. The kids loved the movie library and the toys that were there, the nets for the tennis courts were put up on 4/13 & the courts look like they are in good shape, great shape compared to some places we have stayed. The pool was pretty big & up to six feet deep. Many indoor pools are not as deep & also have a shallow end. The clubhouse was neat and clean.

The condo was clean, up to date and had everything we wanted. Having the trash compactor at the front of the complex meat we did not have to look at dumpsters in the parking lot like many complexes with multiple buildings.

My all found the beds to be very comfortable, so much that we actually looked for the brand. great views of Loon & just minutes from food shopping restaurants in Lincoln & Woodstock & minutes from Franconia Notch.

The next time the family is looking to stay in the White Mountains, we will check to see if your condo is available first. We may have to come up in the summer & check out the outdoor pool.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
White Mountain Vacation Condo at Forest Ridge with Great Views & Central A/C
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p289896
+1 6316969445
Lincoln Loon Mountain Area
Pittsford NY
5

FIRST TIME TO NH

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 19, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
Like many of you consumers, I find reading reviews helpful, but I do not swear by them. The old addage "if it sounds too good to be true, it's usually because it is." Well, folks listen up....everything anyone has ever said about this condo, is true. If you are looking for a marvelous, comfortable, home-away-from-home place to stay, please LOOK NO FURTHER.

Let's start with the condo itself. Being as OCD cleanliness challenged as anyone you may have the misfortune to know, cleanliness is #1 for me; followed by location and size being a close 2nd. There are VERY FEW places I have ever rented that come up to snuff for me. I can happily state Roland and Lori's condo fall into the VERY FEW category. This rental was immaculate; spotless and so very tastefully decorated. I too can state "the pictures don't do it justice". My 13 yr old daughter suffers terribly from allergies and asthma, and we know within 30 minutes of entering any residence how much time and effort are taken to keep it clean. In the 3 days we were there, she never had any issues.

If that weren't enough to make my stay insurpassable, there were a hundred small conveniences to add to our delight. Like two 3-ring binders; 1 for virtually every restaurant within a 30 mile radius (each containing a CURRENT menu from that eatery) and the 2nd binder with invaluable information for the lengthy list of fun things to do (our 13 yr old daughter took in the Zip-Line Adventures down in Lincoln for 3 hrs). A very well-stocked kitchen; extra pillows and blankets in each bedroom closet; the list is endless. I could go on and on, but they limit me for characters.

Our (or should I be truthful and say, my) vacation was to partake of the 36th Annual NHHG at Loon Mtn. Having never been to NH before, Roland was a plethara of information for travel directions, shuttles, times and pick-up places. I am 1/2 Scottish and this was the first time I attended the games. Our stay was beyond enjoyable and on our drive home, I was on the phone reserving the condo for the 37th Annual NHHG at Loon Mtn in Sept of 2012.

Roland, I cannot thank you enough for the best weekend vacation I have ever had. I am marking the days off my calendar until next year.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind review regarding your vacation stay at our condo. We are glad you appreciated such things as the well-stocked kitchen, extra pillows & blankets and the binders with hiking and dining info in them. We try to make staying with us easy, in the sense that you only need to pack your clothes, personal items,and some groceries. Glad you enjoyed the Highland Games and are coming back next year!
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
White Mountain Vacation Condo at Forest Ridge with Great Views & Central A/C
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p289896
+1 6316969445
Lincoln Loon Mountain Area
Hudson, Massachusetts
5

Summer Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
I looked at hundreds of places trying to find a place to take my family on vacation. I was real leary about renting from someone from NY. After emailing and talking to Roland I felt more confortable. We were so please to have picked this one. It was so clean and inviting all the furniture looked new just like the website amazing. It had all the comforts of home. The kids used the pool every day and found the tennis rackets in the closet and even played a few rounds. All the shops in town are just minutes away. With the kitchen having everything you need we ate in every night it also saved on decisions of where to go. Great place to stay with your family. We're planning to go back.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
White Mountain Vacation Condo at Forest Ridge with Great Views & Central A/C
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p289896
+1 6316969445
Lincoln Loon Mountain Area
5

Truly a home away from home...

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
Like many families with young children, we are always on the hunt for affordable, comfortable and clean accomodations for our vacations. With three kids, we feel that renting a condo or house is a must for an extended stay up in Lincoln.

As our family has grown, our vacations have become few and far between so we have become very particular. Don't get me wrong...we have never stayed in a bad place (except for that "rustic" cottage by the remote pond that was an arachnid breeding habitat - I try to block that experience from memory). Most of our past accomodations in the Lincoln area have been pretty average, but there is always something: too remote or too busy, too small or too big, way too much going on or nothing going on.

This rental property really is the best of all worlds. The layout is cozy yet spacious. Our hosts, Lori and Roland, thoughtfully created a living space that never felt like a "rental" . This place is tastefully decorated, well - stocked and looks (and SMELLED) clean. I have to admit that I was a bit hesitant when I read that they allowed pets but the owners assured me that it was immaculate. There was no sign of furry visitors anywhere - except for the doggie dish and blankets they leave behind. Cute.

Things we loved: the toys for the kids, the card and board games for the adults, the tennis courts out the front door, the heated outdoor pool, the book selection, the spacious sun-lit deck with grill, the washer/dryer and the AC. The big screen in the living room was awesome for catching a week of Sox games!

Things we didn't love: um - nothing. The condo is located just over a mile from the center of Lincoln. The neighborhood is ideal for walking and running (no traffic). Older kids could bring bikes and safely cruise around as well.

I will pack more lightly next time. Having the washer dryer right in the unit made laundry a cinch. Yes - I did say next time. We already have made plans to go back next year.

In this uncertain economy, we hestitated spending the money on a family vacation. After our experience last week, we realize it is so worth it. We are starting to save NOW. (=

I recommend booking a vacation with this property owner without hestitation. This rental experience was a pleasure from start to finish.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your lovely review. Yes, we have stayed in places, too small, too remote, etc. When our kids started to get older - we knew a hotel room with two beds wasn't going to cut it!We have vacationed in Lincoln for the past 10 years and have stayed at various hotels and condos. When we found this condo, we knew it was for us and people like us. Really appreciate your comment on the decor - we worked hard to make the place homey but not overcrowded with knick knacks - instead we went with useful items such as the maps, hiking and travel guides, games, books, toys and sporting items to be enjoyed by everyone. We also knew that having the full kitchen would save money (instead of eating out all the time) and the washer/dryer would save on packing too many clothes. We also enjoy the grounds that Forest Ridge is on - very kid friendly. Again thank you for your kind words.
Helpful votes: 5/5