Anna Maria villa rental - Living room with 3rd bedroom in background, 3rd bedroom now has a full day bed
Living room with 3rd bedroom in background, 3rd bedroom now has a full day bed
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 5 - 7 nights
 

Anna Maria Villa Rental Photos and Description
Villa, 3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6-8) (attached)

Adorable Anna Maria Island vacation beach house located at the north end of the historic village of Anna Maria. Just steps to Pine Ave, the beach, restaurants, and shopping. We have another 2 bedroom 1 bath villa to offer as well, visit VRBO listing # 394722 for information.

Every morning with both of our villas location you can enjoy a short stroll to eating wonderfully fresh baked pastries, breads, and roasted coffee at the local antique shop and bakery just off of Magnolia and Gulf Drive. Stroll down Pine Ave. and step back in time with quaint store fronts and cafe's and front porches all with rocking chairs. Experience some of the best coastal shopping around. Along Pine Ave., Spring Ave, or Magnolia you have quick access to the west side of the island displaying 7 miles of a white sandy beach or to the east, just a short walk to the bay side of the island and spend time on the historic city pier while fishing, or viewing the Sunshine Skyway bridge. While down on Pine you can also experience the quaint downtown area for ice cream, dining, theatre, and shopping.

For the outdoor sport enthusiasts there is fishing, boating kayaking, parasailing, eco-tours, cycling, segway rentals, surfing, jet skis, NEV and golf cart rentals, golfing, and much more.

Jeff and I have lived and worked here on Anna Maria Island for over 14 years now and would love to share our little piece of paradise with you.

Keywords: Home, villa, ground level, one story, first floor unit, cottage, beach cottage, beach villa, beach home,coastal cottage, beach getaway,

More Details
Hide Details

We relocated here to Anna Maria Island 15 years ago from Michigan. We now enjoy raising our family here in this quaint coastal community. We are business owners locally, my husband has his own painting and remodeling company. In addition to running our vacation rental I am an Island Realtor, and I teach an Art Enrichment program at my daughters local school here on the island. We also find time to enjoy the beach and watch a few sunsets.

Michelle Laade purchased this villa in 2004

We chose this property because of its charm and location. Since we live and work on the island, we knew we could own and operate our very own vacation rental on Anna Maria Island. We also knew that it was a sound investment for ourselves and enjoy being able to share a little bit of this paradise we have found with everyone.

The property is unique in its location. Sitting at the historic north end of Anna Maria. We are in the heart of the village of Anna Maria just steps away from Pine Ave. shopping and dining district. You are literally at the best end of the island and walking distance from everything local that you would want to enjoy and experience. Although having a vehicle is nice it is not necessary as there is a trolley that runs north and south on the island to all the necessary conveniences the island has to offer.

40 Reviews of Property 283527 in Anna Maria, Florida

Walk to Pine Ave Location!Northshore Beach House,Anna Maria Island
average rating of 4.948718 based on 40 reviews
business
Walk to Pine Ave Location!Northshore Beach House,Anna Maria Island
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p283527vb
+941 737-9662
Anna Maria Anna Maria Island
5

Third timer to Anna Maria Island

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 8, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
We arrived with great expectations again as this was our 3rd time. Nothin disappointed. Our house was clean and in a convenient area of the island. We feel very safe here. We walked to City Pier and enjoyed that as well as Two Scoops is always a favorite. Anna Maria Cafe on Holmes Beach was a big hit this year again. The food was excellent.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Walk to Pine Ave Location!Northshore Beach House,Anna Maria Island
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p283527vb
+941 737-9662
Anna Maria Anna Maria Island
Michigan
5

It doesn't get better than this!

It doesn't get better than this!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
What a relief to pull into the drive of our winter getaway. We have rented this for 3 years and choose to return. We've already booked for next year!
Michelle and Jeff are the best landlords I've ever dealt with and I've rented a lot on VRBO. Everything in the house was exactly as described. The pictures are very accurate. If there are any problems they are solved as quickly as possible.
Anna Maria is a great place to visit and Northshore Beach house is the perfect location. The beach is a simple 1 1/2 block walk. Don't hesitate to rent this place. You won't regret it!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Walk to Pine Ave Location!Northshore Beach House,Anna Maria Island
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p283527vb
+941 737-9662
Anna Maria Anna Maria Island
Fort Gratiot, MI
5

Escape to Anna Maria - perfection awaits you.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 2, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
The snow is piling up in the north and we don't care. What a delightful place to get away from it all. Michelle and Jeff are the landlords we all hope for. Nothing is overlooked. They are attentive but not overwhelming. The unit is even better than the pictures show. When we walk through the door it's as if we have truly escaped from all the hustle and bustle of life and can just be laid back.
The kitchen looks on to the living room with a nice flat screen HD tv as well as great seating. I like to cook and lacked nothing. There is even a grill with a full tank of propane outside the door. With a nice washer and dryer in the laundry room there are no worries about anything.
One of the best beaches in the world is 1 1/2 blocks away. Load your chairs and beach needs on to a nice cart and stroll toward sun, surf and sand. IF you've never seen the beaches on Anna Maria, you are missing out. While on the beach you can enjoy lunch at the Sandbar restaurant. Put your toes in the sand and relax.
Shopping is a wonderful adventure. Whether it be in the shoppes on Pine Ave, the cute places on Gulf Drive or on Marina Drive, there is always someplace to explore.

This house is perfect for a family, for 2 couples, for 2 friends who just want to get out of the chaos that is life.

Thank you Michelle and Jeff for offering such a beautiful option for us.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Walk to Pine Ave Location!Northshore Beach House,Anna Maria Island
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p283527vb
+941 737-9662
Anna Maria Anna Maria Island
5

Awsome Anna Maria!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Michelle and Jeff have been a pleasure to deal with, emails were responded to in a quick friendly and professional manner, with clear contact details on the rental agreement. The description was very accurate regarding the location and the photos provided are true to the villa and its description.

On arrival the property was clean and well maintained with beach towels, body boards buckets and spades etc all provided, as well as a washing machine dishwasher and tumble dryer.

This is a lovely little beach house, and although it is a Duplex, this never bothered us, as we never heard the other family that were staying there, in the villa there is a full information pack which has details about local amenities, as well as information about parking etc when in Anna Maria.fantastic
shower and very fast internet.

The lovely beach is only a short walk away and we spent much of the time there, and also enjoyed some wonderful sunsets every evening.. its quite a tradition here and they all clap when the sun goes down.. this is one of the things I will miss the most!!

It is also close by to the Sand Bar, and if you like ice cream do visit Two Scoops..the birthday cake ice cream and the fudge swirl ice cream is to die for!... another favourite is Ginny & Jane E`s... wonderful to stroll down here and look around their amazing aladdins cave of a shop, and then enjoy a cappuccino some waffles with maple syrup or scrambled eggs on toast... or take home some cookies on a cinnamon bun!! lovely friendly staff.. will also miss this lovely place too..

You can also hire beach bikes and buggies to go round the island on.. or catch the free trolley bus.
lots of other good eating places and café`s too... we went to some of the gift shops and picked up some lovely souvenirs.. this is one special place that I did not want to leave...

its a very safe place to bring children and ideal for people of any age...

Many thanks Michelle & Jeff!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Walk to Pine Ave Location!Northshore Beach House,Anna Maria Island
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p283527vb
+941 737-9662
Anna Maria Anna Maria Island
Idaho
5

What a vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Be prepared for some great rest and relaxation. This beach house is lovely, location ideal for a quiet, peaceful getaway. House was fully equipped with everything that you could need, inside and out, to include beach cart, boggy boards and umbrellas. Location was within easy reach of the beach. Property was clean and in excellent condition, really comfortable and welcoming. We loved the Sandbar restaurant - ate there and watched the sun set. Would definitely recommend to visitors with or without a car, families of all ages, adventure seekers, sightseers, romantic getaway, people with disabilities, as well as a girls getaway. It couldn’t get any better; we plan to return next year.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Walk to Pine Ave Location!Northshore Beach House,Anna Maria Island
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p283527vb
+941 737-9662
Anna Maria Anna Maria Island
Kansas City
5

Can't wait to go back.

Can't wait to go back.
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 22, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Great location. Very clean! House was great for our family of 5, which consisted of my wife and I, my 18 year old son, and my 7 and 5 year old girls. My son had his own bedroom and bathroom, so he could enjoy his privacy. My girls shared a room with two twin beds. The wife and I had a nice patio area off the master bedroom that we could slide out to for a late night glass of wine. Tons of space for us. Loved the outdoor shower around back and the convenience of the water hose on the side of the house. Having a washer and dryer made it nice to dry bathing suits and towels. Great coffee shop and taco place around the corner. The convenience of a deli and grocery store across the street was awesome. The beach was alot closer than we originally thought too. The price and value of this home rental you cannot beat. The owners were so friendly and easy to work with. We can't wait to get back. The only negative is the bit of construction that was going on at the house next to us...something that is not avoidable. Thanks again for everything.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Walk to Pine Ave Location!Northshore Beach House,Anna Maria Island
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p283527vb
+941 737-9662
Anna Maria Anna Maria Island
Fort Gratiot, MI
5

Prepare for Ahhh- it's perfect!

Prepare for Ahhh- it's perfect!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
Only rent this house if you are looking for a delightful, lovely, family friendly place on a perfect little island. This house is as nice as the pictures and the landlords are fantastic. The only worry you'll have is which section of beach to enjoy.

A friend and I have rented this lovely home for February and March (for 2 years) and know it well. The first year we were thrilled and this year were pleasantly surprised by some very nice upgrades. The beds are comfy, the bathrooms are sweet, the towels are plush, the kitchen is a pleasure. HD flat screen, DVR, DVD player, nice yard with 2 tables and chairs. It's so nice at night when the lights come on in the yard area.

Anna Maria Island is a fantastic place to visit. Expect smiling faces and sunshine days. The beach has powder sugar sand and is a simple walk away. There is even a cart to use for beach chair and Ride the FREE trolley to see what's happening on this island. Visit the Manatee Beach area for pancake breakfast! Spending time on this island can be as busy or as laid back as you want it to be.

Don't pass on a chance to fall in love with this area and this superb home.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Walk to Pine Ave Location!Northshore Beach House,Anna Maria Island
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p283527vb
+941 737-9662
Anna Maria Anna Maria Island
Conover, NC
5

Great Vacation Home with Perfect Location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
What a great home! This is by far one of the best vacation rentals I have experienced on AMI. The house is excactly what the pictures and descriptions show. The location is close to shopping, morning coffee, restaurants, etc. You are about a block from the beach! The house has everything you need for a great vacation - kitchen is well stocked, beach chairs, cooler, gas grill and even a wagon to haul all your stuff to the beach! We loved having dinner on the patio. The house is beautifully decorated and was perfect for our group! Michelle, the owner was fantastic to work with. She responded to our questions in a timely manner and was very accommodating! We fly to Clearwater/St. Pete then drive to AMI from NC and flights are very limited. She was willing to work within our flight schedule for the weekly rental. It was a perfect vacation and we will definitely rent from Michelle and her husband again! See you in 2013!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Walk to Pine Ave Location!Northshore Beach House,Anna Maria Island
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p283527vb
+941 737-9662
Anna Maria Anna Maria Island
Virginia, USA
5

A Great Vacation Spot!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
Great place, clean and cozy!! Plenty of room for 6 of us to move around. Two table and chair sets outside, also plenty of bath and beach towels. The little store on the corner was great, they have a little of everything you could need. The best part was the beautiful beach!! It has clean white sand and the water was so clear. We took so many pictures, it was amazing!! The beach is just a quick walk away. We went to both piers and they are just a short drive. The owner Michelle was always very helpful. This would be a great spot for anyone to enjoy. I hope to come back soon for another stay. Thanks Michelle!!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Walk to Pine Ave Location!Northshore Beach House,Anna Maria Island
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p283527vb
+941 737-9662
Anna Maria Anna Maria Island
Virginia, USA
5

Best Vacation Spot, LOVED IT!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
Great place, clean and cozy!! Plenty of room for 6 of us to move around. Also 2 table and chair sets outside. The little store on the corner was great, they have a little of everything you could need. The best part was the beautiful beach!! Clean white sand and the water was so clear. We took so many pictures,it was just amazing!! The beach is a 5 min walk. Went to both piers and they are just short drive.This was a great spot and the owner Michelle was great!! I hope to be back soon!! This would be a great spot for anyone to visit!!
Helpful votes: 1/2