Pigeon Forge cabin rental - 'UNFORGETTABLE CABIN IN STARR CREST RESORT'
'UNFORGETTABLE CABIN IN STARR CREST RESORT'
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Pigeon Forge Cabin Rental Photos and Description
Cabin, 1 Bedroom + Other (See Description), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 2-6)

'Unforgettable' is perched high upon the mountains in the luxurious log cabin resort of Starr Crest, located in Pigeon Forge, TN. The name says it all; truly unforgettable views, but; yet, located only minutes to Dollywood, Pigeon Forge & Downtown Gatlinburg. One of our past guests described it best, 'she felt as if she was just a little closer to heaven'. Once you have visited our cabin, you too will take with you those same memories.

Don't give it a second thought about driving to the cabin, Starr Crest Resort has wide paved roads with ample lighting to get you safely to your well deserved cabin vacation...

Unforgettable Getaway

Welcome to Unforgettable, we would love to share our cabin with you. We have taken great pride in trying to make your stay with us a truly unforgettable experience. There are a lot of cabins to choose from, but, we believe that once you have stayed in our cabin, you will want to come back year after year, and hopefully tell all your friends and family. It is so important to us that when you enter the cabin door that you feel that warm & cozy feeling, you deserve it, it is your vacation. We looked at a lot of cabins, but, when we found this one, that was it.....the unbelievable view 'sold us' as I am sure it will you too. Grab your cup of coffee in the morning and sit in the swing that is facing beautiful Mt. LeConte, it will make you forget all your troubles. There is a fully equipped kitchen, just in case you decide you want to cook...The living room features a 60 in. big screen TV, great for the guys, while you ladies go shopping.

Loft with Game Room

While you are out shopping at all the outlet malls, the guys can stay back at the cabin and enjoy the upstairs game room. They will love the air hockey table, or playing a friendly game of pool on the full size pool table, and if that's not enough, play a game of darts, while you watch TV...When you are ready to unwind for the day, and watch the most beautiful sunsets you have ever seen, grab a glass of wine and head to the hot tub on the second level deck. You won't ever want to leave....and if it's just the two of you, the red heart shaped Jacuzzi tub will be a perfect way to end your day. The king size log bed in the master suite has luxurious bedding & high thread count sheets to ensure a great nights sleep. When you arise you will have a fabulous view of the misty mountains, and don't be surprised when you hear Dolly's train whistle, your only minutes to Dollywood..

Most Sought After Location in the Smokies.

If your plans are hiking in the mountains, visiting Cades Cove, or just enjoying one of the many mountain streams, your only minutes away. As far as shopping & dining goes, while the kids are off enjoying one of the many go cart amusement parks, the selection of shopping & restaurants are endless.......forget the diet, remember you are on vacation!!!!! When you return to our cabin at night, you will be amazed overlooking the lights of downtown Pigeon Forge . From the upper level deck some night's you can see the lights from Ober Gatlinburg Ski Resort. Now is your time to just sit back and relax and enjoy the view of the moonlight on the mountains. We hope that you will enjoy our cabin as much as we do, and know now, why we named it 'UNFORGETTABLE'

Keywords:

More Details
Hide Details

Kenny & I spent our honeymoon in Gatlinburg, in 1983, since then a lot of things have changed. We have been blessed with our wonderful son Nick, he is a Jr. at Western Ky University and the joy of our life. We also have our 'angel' Daisy, our yellow lab. We live in near Louisville, KY so Pigeon Forge, is only a 4 hour trip, so we decided to make the big jump and buy our own cabin. We have enjoyed some wonderful times with Nick and all of his friends, along with our family. We hope that you too will enjoy 'Unforgettable' as much as we have.

The Owner purchased this cabin in 2004

We chose to buy our cabin in Starr Crest Resort, Pigeon Forge, TN because it truly has the most fabulous view of the mountains, but, yet is only minutes to town & all the great restaurants and shopping. Starr Crest Resort is one of the most upscale resorts in Pigeon Forge, the cabins are not built on top of each other, so you have plenty of privacy.

Some of the most unique benefits of our property is the close location to Dollywood, (located right next to Dollywood) only 3 miles to downtown Pigeon Forge. Starr Crest resort features a beautiful inground pool, along with an awesome playground for the kids. The BEST benefit of our propety is nothing but MOUNTAINS in front of you....

68 Reviews of Property 289746 in Pigeon Forge, Tennessee

'Luxury Cabin with Unforgettable Views'- Starr Crest Resort
average rating of 5.0 based on 68 reviews
business
'Luxury Cabin with Unforgettable Views'- Starr Crest Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p289746vb
(502) 338-7557 (Kentucky, USA)
Pigeon Forge Tennessee
5

Loved it!!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 12, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
My family and I wanted to get away for a few days to relax and this cabin was perfect for it!! Our kids loved the pool table and air hockey. They loved having the loft area to hang out. The views of the Smokies were unbelievable, it looked like a painting. We were able to get the R&R we were looking for. Booking was super easy and the owner, Kim was great and was always quick to respond to any inquiries. The cabin was clean and very cozy and the beds were very comfortable. We absolutely loved staying here!!
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
'Luxury Cabin with Unforgettable Views'- Starr Crest Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p289746vb
(502) 338-7557 (Kentucky, USA)
Pigeon Forge Tennessee
Georgia
5

Beautiful cabin!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 20, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
We've made about 25 trips to this area over the last 20 years and had always stayed at another Seiverville resort. But this time we wanted to bring our Welsh Springer Spaniel, Riley, and the other resort is not pet friendly. So we looked around and found Unforgettable. Kim (the owner) was happy to allow us to bring Riley when I told her he is working on his Canine Good Citizen certification and is well behaved.

What a gorgeous cabin! You will find it to be just as shown in the photos. The view is fabulous...with two decks to enjoy it from that are equipped with a hot tub, rockers and swing. The cabin is beautifully decorated and we found it to be very clean. The owner provides lots of nice amenities, including fragrant lotions, body washes and quality linens. The owner was very accessible and helpful by phone when we had some problems figuring out the TV and cable remotes upon arrival.

My only "issue" was the awkward kitchen layout. When the dishwasher door is open it is difficult to use the sink. But we did not wash too many dishes so it was not a big inconvenience.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
'Luxury Cabin with Unforgettable Views'- Starr Crest Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p289746vb
(502) 338-7557 (Kentucky, USA)
Pigeon Forge Tennessee
Douglasville, Ga
5

A Truly Relaxing Place in the Smokies

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
My wife and myself have done the condo and cabin thing for years and will never go back to "motels". Well I can honestly say this cabin is almost pure perfection. Definitely 5 stars to the owner for all her help, especially with our last minute decision to book. The process was so easy.
The cabin takes on a whole new meaning to "Clean" and fresh. With the professional decorations and abundance of custom fragrances throughout, one could easily get caught up in the moment. Add to that the beautiful location, the amazing sunrises and sunsets while sipping coffee on one of 2 decks. The drive up is rather steep, but wide and all nicely paved. My only concern was getting stuck with a surprise snowfall or ice storm. But it was comforting to see a snowplow/sand truck down at the main office if needed.
The main bedroom linens, comforters, pillows will literally suck the life out of you as will the outdoor hot tub or the romantic upper level heart shaped whirlpool bath.
As described, there are plenty of extra amenities to entertain you if you are interested. The pool table, Air Hockey, Darts, Poker Table, Playstation, DVR's, TV in every room
( could use upgrade here ) Wi-Fi Internet.
I have to give credit to the maids / cleaning service that is used; they do a really good job. Now we are really neat persons ourselves so we expect a nice clean place on arrival, and we were not disappointed.
I can still hear the Dollywood train whistle off in the distance as I remember looking off into the valley down below; way below!
Thank you for providing a quality place to visit; we enjoyed the short stay; it gave us a chance to unwind a bit.
This was a near perfect time of year to come. Weather was cool to cold, much the same as the entire region. Crowds were not at all bad. Dollywood shows were a little crowded but they managed to pack most everyone in. Walking downtown Gatlingburg was pleasurable and pretty confortable on Monday.
Roads and directions tend to be a little confusing but our GPS saved the day and made navigation a breeze. Would loved to have stayed an entire week ( if warmer ).
Don't miss out on this cabin. I promise you will not regret it and you will carry a lasting impression on what you see and smell.
Thanks so very much...
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
'Luxury Cabin with Unforgettable Views'- Starr Crest Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p289746vb
(502) 338-7557 (Kentucky, USA)
Pigeon Forge Tennessee
Arab
5

Everything you could ask for

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Me and my husband spent our 21st wedding anniversary here, and we're so thankful we did. The cabin is absolutely gorgeous. Kim was so helpful in all aspects. Thank you so much for allowing our Eskimo Spitz "Lilly" to enjoy your cabin as well :) we can't wait to come back. We've stayed at many other cabins in the past, this is our #1 favorite.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
'Luxury Cabin with Unforgettable Views'- Starr Crest Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p289746vb
(502) 338-7557 (Kentucky, USA)
Pigeon Forge Tennessee
Gilbert,wv
5

Had a Great time!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Me and my husband had a great time at this cabin it was very clean and nice. Hopefully we get to go back soon!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
'Luxury Cabin with Unforgettable Views'- Starr Crest Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p289746vb
(502) 338-7557 (Kentucky, USA)
Pigeon Forge Tennessee
Toledo Ohio
5

Unforgettable wedding and honeymoon....

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Unforgettable is the perfect word to describe this cabin. my wife 1yr old son and myself we enjoyed this beautiful cabin during our 8 day stay we didn't want to leave, I think if we would have chosen another cabin to stay we would have been disappointed! one thing I would have liked to have seen though is in the living room the master bedroom and upstairs game room flat screen Tvs that was the only thing this cabin was missing other than that it was very clean upon arrival she had so many great smelling lotions and body washes that my wife Loved! We loved all the extras Kim had added to make you feel right at home thank you so much we look forward to booking with you again in the future!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
'Luxury Cabin with Unforgettable Views'- Starr Crest Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p289746vb
(502) 338-7557 (Kentucky, USA)
Pigeon Forge Tennessee
Myrtle Beach SC
5

Awesome Cabin

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Kim is a wonderful person to rent from. Always on top of things. This cabin has one of the best views around. Well worth the wait for a Great view. Very Clean cabin. Our family loves coming here. Thanks again.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
'Luxury Cabin with Unforgettable Views'- Starr Crest Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p289746vb
(502) 338-7557 (Kentucky, USA)
Pigeon Forge Tennessee
5

Beautiful cabin

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 29, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Thi was an excellent cabin with a spectacular view!! The owners were also very nice and the added extra amentities were awesome!!! I did not expect to see so many nice added touches!!! Wish we could have stayed a few more nights!! Overall it was excellent!!!
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
'Luxury Cabin with Unforgettable Views'- Starr Crest Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p289746vb
(502) 338-7557 (Kentucky, USA)
Pigeon Forge Tennessee
Meridian, Mississippi
5

Perfect Vacation and the Perfect Cabin!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
When my husband I decided to delay our honeymoon by 6 months I was pretty bummed. But when I booked this cabin for our weekend-after Valentine's Day honeymoon - I was so excited! My husband's only request was that we have a cabin that wasn't "cheesy." This cabin was PERFECT! Super clean, beautiful view, easy to get to, and great directions/help from the owner.

I would recommend to anyone looking for a quiet getaway, and we will for sure be back!
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
'Luxury Cabin with Unforgettable Views'- Starr Crest Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p289746vb
(502) 338-7557 (Kentucky, USA)
Pigeon Forge Tennessee
Fort Mill, SC
5

Beautiful!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
Unforgettable was exactly that for us! This is definitely a beautiful cabin, awesome view, and wonderful everything else! I have never wanted to get up early on vacation, but the sunrise over the mountain in front of this cabin had me out of bed. It was gorgeous. The pictures are dead on, everything is exactly as you see it on here. It is beautifully decorated inside and has everything one would need while vacationing. It snowed the day before we arrived and the road up to the cabin was completely cleared off, so no worries there. The road is wide and very safe. It is in very close proximity to Pigeon Forge, just out of the resort and a few minutes down the road and you are there. The owner was an absolute pleasure to do business with. Our 5 year old son had a ball, he loved the winding staircase, the XBox, and all the games upstairs in the game room. We simply cannot wait to go back and we are already planning our next trip!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3