Savannah townhome rental
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Savannah Townhome Rental Photos and Description
2 bedrooms, 2 1/2 bathrooms, sleeps 4

Beautiful historic 1878 townhome located just off Troup Square in the Historic Landmark area of Savannah. This is a 2 bedroom, 2 1/2 bath unit that comfortably accommodates up to 4 adults. Eleven foot ceilings, original wood floors, courtyard, combination master bedroom/media room. This row house is located next to private residences and is very quiet. Enjoy your morning coffee and afternoon wine in the private courtyard! Must be 25 years of age and provide photo ID (driver's license) to reserve.

Handicap Accessible: No

Smoking: No

Check in: 4:00pm

Check out: 11:00am

Early check-in and late check-out cannot be accommodated. Please plan your travel accordingly.

20 Reviews of Property 289655 in Savannah, Georgia

Historic Townhome in Savannah
average rating of 5.0 based on 20 reviews
business
Historic Townhome in Savannah
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p289655
+1 919 836-8453
Savannah Coastal Georgia
5

Loved it!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
This beautiful townhouse is in the perfect location for exploring lovely Savannah. Everything is close by. It is on a quiet street just off a beautiful square, directly across from an excellent neighbourhood restaurant with a pretty outdoor patio. The home is beautifully decorated but not overly ornate. They have thought of everything you could possibly need and spared no expense is decorating this lovely home. It has a very well equipped kitchen, a great outdoor space, lovely, comfortable bedrooms, and lots of space for a group of four. Even the neighbours were friendly and helpful when we had a small glitch with the gate on the parking area (easily fixed). Always a quick response from the owners. You won't be disappointed with this property or the location.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
business
Historic Townhome in Savannah
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p289655
+1 919 836-8453
Savannah Coastal Georgia
Oshawa Ontario Canada
5

Elegant and Comfortable Historic Townhouse

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
This townhouse was absolutely amazing. Though renovated and updated with high end appliances and leather furniture the charm of the 19th century shone through. Brick walls, wood floors and high ceilings, with a gorgeous enclosed courtyard captured the flavour of historic Savannah. Everything worked perfectly and the townhouse was stocked with a good variety of Savannah reading materials and tourist information.
The location was unbeatable -- an easy and pleasant stroll through squares to downtown, a few steps to the lovely quiet oasis of Troup Square and the quirky and friendly Firefly Cafe across the street. We parked our car in the gated parking and never used it in 4 days.
We heard only very minimal noise from the adjoining neighbours and found the ship horns, train sounds and occasional sirens a wonderful reminder that Savannah is a living city not a museum. For discovering the "real" Savannah and understanding its development also highly recommend Hariett Meyerhoff's private tour -- she was excellent. For Midnight of Good and Evil fans the carriage house across the street is featured in the movie as the Doctor's office where Chablis got her shots!
Unreservedly recommend Angela's townhouse -- you will not be disappointed!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Historic Townhome in Savannah
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p289655
+1 919 836-8453
Savannah Coastal Georgia
Acworth, GA
5

Best Place To Stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 29, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
I have to say I was very impressed with the location, design and decor of the Savannah town home. The owner was prompt in contact and very helpful... she even provided a list of things for us to do while in town which was sent prior to our arrival. The house is close enough to everything but feels tucked away in a quiet little square. It was just an adorable place to stay. It was nice to have a kitchen to make a cup of coffee which I could enjoy in the court yard. The extra bathrooms are nice as well. Much better place to stay than being cooped up in a hotel room. My only draw back was the gated parking required a little getting used to. It was a tight squeeze for my large SUV. It did have a key pad which requires you to get out of the car to access. Not a huge deal but would not have been able to park a large vehicle in the lot. All in all and great trip and I hope to be back soon!!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Historic Townhome in Savannah
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p289655
+1 919 836-8453
Savannah Coastal Georgia
Decatur, GA USA
5

What a wonderful place!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 13, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
This is an amazing property, perfectly situated and beautifully appointed. The owner is also wonderful, timely and helpful. We certainly wish we could have spent the entire week there!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Historic Townhome in Savannah
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p289655
+1 919 836-8453
Savannah Coastal Georgia
Carroll, Ohio USA
5

Beautiful Savannah

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
We truly enjoyed our stay in this gorgeous townhome. It was very clean and comfortable. There were lots of books that were fun to refer to in the evening regarding all the places visited during the day. We walked most places and took drives to Tybee Island and Hilton Head.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Historic Townhome in Savannah
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p289655
+1 919 836-8453
Savannah Coastal Georgia
North Carolina
5

Completely Perfect & Charming...

Completely Perfect & Charming...
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We stayed in Savannah for the 4th and we couldn't have been happier. Angi was easy to work with and the place was better than we expected. The exposed brick in the townhome really set it apart. It was quiet and the sheets were excellent. The kitchen was well stocked and even had coffee which was a huge plus.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Historic Townhome in Savannah
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p289655
+1 919 836-8453
Savannah Coastal Georgia
Guelph, ON, Canada
5

Savannah townhouse

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 25, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
The town house is perfect and absolutely beautiful. It is a row house from the late 1800 with all the charm of the period and all the amenities of today. It is located in the historical district and we walked everywhere. Five days in Savannah in April 2012 was too short. Lots of good memories and highly recommended.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Historic Townhome in Savannah
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p289655
+1 919 836-8453
Savannah Coastal Georgia
5

Just Perfect

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 28, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
After reading the positive reviews of this Savannah rental, my husband and I were prepared to be a little disappointed. Could it really be that good? Yes! Both the house itself and its location were just perfect. It was so relaxing to be in a neighborhood yet an easy to walk or drive to many restaurants. The house is well stocked, extremely comfortable and decorated beautifully. The kitchen has wonderful appliances and cookware if you want to prepare a few meals while there. The courtyard in the back is a relaxing oasis. The owner was a joy answering all questions efficiently. Savannah is a hauntingly beautiful destination. Enjoy!!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Historic Townhome in Savannah
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p289655
+1 919 836-8453
Savannah Coastal Georgia
5

Fabulous Townhouse in Historic Savannah

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 8, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
What a wonderful place to spend part of our holidays. The house was immaculate when we arrived. It is decorated beautifully and is in the perfect location for walking around Savannah. My family lives a block away so it was very easy to get together and have our own space. Angie (the owner) was wonderful to work with. She was very quick to respond to any and all questions. This property is perfect for a couple(s) or a small family with older children. I grew up in downtown Savannah so I felt as if I were truly home for the holidays. I would highly recommend this property and hope to stay there again on a future visit to Savannah.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Historic Townhome in Savannah
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p289655
+1 919 836-8453
Savannah Coastal Georgia
Tullahoma, TN USA
5

Amazing home, wonderful vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 1, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
First rental property that literally exceeded our expectations. The photos online only give you a glimpse of this large, beautiful residence. We had more than enough room for the two of us. The kitchen is wonderful and is completely equipped for anything you might want to prepare. The home is very nicely furnished and we were quite comfortable whether we were relaxing in the living room or enjoying a glass of wine in the private courtyard. We took our car out to Hilton Head and Tybee - other than that the vehicle never moved because we could easily walk to everywhere we wanted to visit. Owner provided a comprehensive list of sites to visit, shopping and dining suggestions - all were spot on. Private parking in back is a huge plus as well.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4