Keauhou condo rental
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Keauhou Condo Rental Photos and Description
Hale Kalena (Place of rest). This large 1700 sq foot two bedroom air conditioned condo is so beautiful and peaceful you will not want to leave. Relax amid the tropical gardens of this 16 acre oceanfront complex.

Kanaloa at Keauhou comprises of 166 units in 37 buildings of 2 or 3 stories. All stairways. There are no elevators.

This complex with 24 hour gated security has 3 pools, an adult only pool which is a stones throw away from the front door of this unit. A children's pool which is large and fairly shallow for lots of day time fun and an oceanfront pool. There are 2 lighted tennis courts, BBQ areas and an activity center where you can book fishing, golf, sightseeing, diving and just about any other activity that might interest you.

Located on the fairway of the championship Kona Country Club Golf Course with lush foliage and breathtaking mountain views. Shopping, a 7 plex Movie theater, plus numerous restaurants are within a 1/2 mile walk.

Kahalu'u Beach which is one the best snorkel beaches on the Big Island is just a mile away. A great place to come face to face with the famous Hawaiian Green Sea Turtle or take a surfing lesson.

Virtual Tour

HAWAII TAX ID # W09438829-01

More Details
Hide Details

30 Reviews of Property 289502 in Keauhou, Hawaii

Hale Kalena (Kanaloa)
average rating of 4.733333 based on 30 reviews
business
Hale Kalena (Kanaloa)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p289502vb
+1 877 782-5662
Keauhou Kona Coast
Salt Lake City, UT
4

Wifi necessary in this day and age....

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 15, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Would have given 5 stars if wifi was available as it was for other units.
If I had realized it wasn't I would have booked another accommodation.
business
Hale Kalena (Kanaloa)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p289502vb
+1 877 782-5662
Keauhou Kona Coast
Republic, WA
5

Very Nice

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 15, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We were very happy with our accomidations.
business
Hale Kalena (Kanaloa)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p289502vb
+1 877 782-5662
Keauhou Kona Coast
Hillsboro, OR
5

Hawaii Condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 15, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
It was beautiful
business
Hale Kalena (Kanaloa)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p289502vb
+1 877 782-5662
Keauhou Kona Coast
Red Deer, Alberta
5

We love it here

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 15, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We have stayed at Kanaloa 9 times and hope to keep coming back... This is the best place for your money on the island... we have also stayed at other places but always come back here. location and the beautiful grounds and roomy condos draw us back..We feel at home here.
business
Hale Kalena (Kanaloa)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p289502vb
+1 877 782-5662
Keauhou Kona Coast
El Segundo, CA
5

This is a great vacation condo!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 15, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
This condo is in great condition and in a superb location. No view of the ocean but a very beautiful view of the local golf course (golf lover). A very peaceful environment to relax. Within walking distance to a good shopping area with a market, drug store and a number of fine restaurants. Also within walking distance to Sam Choy's flagship restaurant; a real gem!
business
Hale Kalena (Kanaloa)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p289502vb
+1 877 782-5662
Keauhou Kona Coast
Tucson, AZ
5

MY Dream Vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 15, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
I was nervous prior to arriving, this was my very first vacation rental. I went out of my way to have lunch far away, just in case. But, when we arrived? My wife was so happy and amazed at the unit, it's location, size, cleanliness, and accomodations! We never missed home, we were there. For the price, this was a home run! I've never stayed away from home and be this comfortable. My dream vacation has always been Hawaii and this one we did in style. I would highly recommend our unit, 701, to everyone. This unit is awesome! A golf course right out back and full kitchen to boot. Three wonderful pools in the complex. Complex is kept very clean. AC works great and be prepared to leave your street shoes at the door. WE stayed 7 days with 6 in our party, we were comfortable the whole time. I couldn't have asked for a more wonderful experience. Our departure plane got cancelled and we had to stay another day, and the place was ours for a small fee for 8 more hours; what a help that was. An extremely satisfied customer.
business
Hale Kalena (Kanaloa)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p289502vb
+1 877 782-5662
Keauhou Kona Coast
Afton, WY
5

Kanaloa Condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 15, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Nice condo complex and unit overall.
business
Hale Kalena (Kanaloa)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p289502vb
+1 877 782-5662
Keauhou Kona Coast
Antioch, CA
5

Kona Love

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 15, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The place was very clean and comfortable! Everything we needed to enjoy our stay was available. The unit was very large and located in a quiet part of town. I hope to stay here again.
business
Hale Kalena (Kanaloa)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p289502vb
+1 877 782-5662
Keauhou Kona Coast
Las Vegas, NV
5

Great Vacation at Kanaloa at Kona

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 15, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The condo was outstanding, it had everything we needed and more. The furnishings were lovely, the unit was spotless, comfortable and large. We enjoyed breakfast on the lanai with a fabulous view of the golf course. The grounds were immaculate and we enjoyed all 3 pools. We hope to return to Kona and stay in this condo! Thank you for providing such a terrific property.
business
Hale Kalena (Kanaloa)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p289502vb
+1 877 782-5662
Keauhou Kona Coast
Mill Creek, WA
5

Paradise Found

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 15, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
From the moment we walked in the door, we were pleased and pleasantly surprised. The furniture, the art work, the decorations, the kitchen appliances and equipment, the comfortable beds, quality linens and the tranquil view from the lanai made our 3 week stay very enjoyable. We hope to return!